Tree Frog Anti-Slip Dashboard Pad

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 38308

The Tree Frog Dashboard Pad provides a secure resting position for your mobile phone or other items right on your car dashboard without the use of any sticky residue.

  • "Tree frog.....brilliant."
  • "Spot on"
Share

Reviews by rating
(148)
(26)
(7)
(6)
(13)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(4)
Spanish
(5)
Dutch
(2)
English
(200)
Italian
(8)
Show all
(221)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 221 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Andrew
Sydney
7th August 2014

Mobile
Good product
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ross Hawkins
Wolverhampton
17th July 2014

Lg Nexus 5
tree frog non slip mat
I tried my phone on the mat and as long as the slope isn't too bad it's very good. I use them to put pens and highlite pens on and they are great. I prefer my phone upright but I would recommend the tree frog mat for loads of different uses in the car.
Did you find this helpful?



wynne
Shrewsbury
13th July 2014

various items
Works fi ne
I was impressed with the advert for this little item so I bought one. Worked very well for the first few days but noticed after dropping it several times it lost it's grip and staying power, however, after giving it a wash in warm water it was fine again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



La V
CA
27th June 2014

Easy
It's convenient, simple, easy to use. Worth the $
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Pritchard
Nr Oxford
9th May 2014

Handy Place for my Driving Glasses
I now keep my driving glasses in a fabric case on the mat on the dashboard. In the bad old days I never knew where they were likely to be I tried it with a rather posh leather case but the mat wasn't sticky enough. The mat seems to be collecting dust and I'm not sure how I'm going to clean it. All in all I'm extremely pleased to have my glasses permanently to hand.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Bennett
Warrington
9th May 2014

Nokia 1520
good and sticky
Strapped 2 to my feet now I can climb trees. They work great in the car, office or in the bath.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Cabbie
Cambridge
4th April 2014

Samsung s2
fantastic phone holder
What a easy and good product. it just sits on the dash board and you put your phone on it .. you do need hold the matt down when take phone off.. i tell you it stayed on that well overtime i took it off it was pulling the back of my phone case off as well. now i got a cover on and works just the same .. why mess about with holders . buy this great cheap Matt. thanks mobile fun...
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th February 2014

Surprising
But it really does work. No more loast phones on long journeys
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Hythe
3rd February 2014

iPhone 5
Works, but not as the product video suggests
The product did not initially work. In the advertising video you just placed the product on the car dashboard and then your phone or keys would stick to it. This was so, however when the phone was picked up the mat came with it. You need to push the mat very firmly into position, not just lay it down. Once you do this you can pick your phone up without problems.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th January 2014

nokia lumia 520
the frog that wants to be a sticky crustation
It does all it they say it should...mines not for my dash but for my desk...no longer can my phone just hop off when the cats try to catch it. Brilliantly sticky!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th December 2013

Tree Frog Anti-slip Dashboard Pad
Useful help
This is just what it said on the tin. Flat, neat and unobtrusive, it stops my mobile from sliding around and allows me to read the screen from my driving position. Simple and easy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd December 2013

Samsung galaxy s4
Serves it purpose
I haven't really had any problems since using it and I hope it stays that way for long
Did you find this helpful?



Jenny
Unknown
21st November 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Big Surprise
I ordered this item with a bit of disbelief that it would work but found it to be great and got one free so someone else is getting one for Christmas :)
Did you find this helpful?



MickyRis
Sunny Suffolk
18th November 2013

Tree Frog Anti-Slip Dashboard Pad
Good Job Tree Frog Breeders
They really do hold your items steady in one position. Things stick like glue, yet can be picked off easily. If they weren't so 'yeuky' to handle, I would have given them a 5.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Sarosi
Abingdon
16th November 2013

Galaxy S3
Sticky Frog
Seriously sticky to the extent you have to stretch/peel it off the back of your phone. How long will Froggy last at this stage?
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin Beattie
Glasgow
1st October 2013

In car
Great wee car tidy
The tree frog is ideal to keep your lose objects handy during car journeys. It's smaller than I thought it would be but it's still big enough and really sticky to hold your phone, keys - even had a watch on it!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th August 2013

Iphone 4
Magic sticking power
Used last weekend. We were not convinced it would work on the dash with the phone in its heavy case as thought it would land on the floor on top of our feet. But it worked brilliantly even aroun the winding roads of Dartmoor - great gadget!
Did you find this helpful?



Derek Gray
London UK
10th August 2013

HTC phone in leather case, keys
Great idea!
On the dashboard of Peugeot 207, 07 reg., Treefrog tends to pull away from dashboard rather than item detaching from Treefrog. Otherwise an excellent device.
Did you find this helpful?



P Anderson
Herts
26th July 2013

Great but expensive
This is a brilliant idea and it works, .........but the packaging is extremely cheap so you just know that the actual cost of manufacture is very low. So someone is making a lot of money. However the Tree Frog does work well. I have had an iPhone on the dashboard at an angle of about 45deg and it didn't shift at all during my journey. Sunglasses stay put and keys seem to adhere well although I haven't driven with them on the mat yet. Good item but so obviously overpriced.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st July 2013

7" Tablet
Good choice
Very simple and effective. Next day delivery, but why £2.99?
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd June 2013

Iphone 4s with Otterbox commuter case
Sticky
It certainly sticks. I've had the phone almost vertical on the dashboard and it stays attached to the phone. However, the dashboard is made of some plastic which the tree frog and it don't get on very well with. I've dropped the tree frog on the ground a few times and got it plastered with grit. Washed it and it's as it was when I bought it. Not as good as I had hoped, but that is down to my dashboard material rather than the tree frog. Worth the money just to see if it works on your car.
Did you find this helpful?



Ann Bowen
Chalfont St Peter
19th June 2013

Anything small that I need to carry in my car
A frog by any other name
I love the frog. It holds my phone, it holds my keys. why is it called a frog? it doesn't jump....in fact it would be useless if it did.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Ann, we are pleased you like the product. It is named the Tree Frog due to its sticky texture which allows it to grip to your dashboard and phone. For more information about this fascinating creature please see here: http://bit.ly/1awc3dA
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th June 2013

phone
Can't see how it works but it does
Bought the tree frog to hold my phone in car. Firstly... wish it had looked like a frog!! As it is it is a very neutral black mat. Didn't feel very strong and couldn't see how it was going to stay put with my phone attached but.. so far.. it has! I don't go in for rally driving so don't know how effective it would be hurtling round corners. Will see how it retains its grip over time
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Pritchard
Napier New Zealand
11th May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Tree Frog Anti-Slip Dashboard Pad.
Very happy with product bur the advertisment said I would recieve an additional free one with my purchase. I only recieved one pad. Brian
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Beverley
6th May 2013

Galaxy note
Does what it says
Does just what it says but the day after I received it Mobile Fun started giving 2 for price of one . Thanks for that , wish for hints box ie. wait for a couple of days for new offers.
Did you find this helpful?



Julia
Bradford
31st March 2013

Samsung Galaxy 2
Excellent but......
Shame it ripped tring to remove the plastic protecting the sticky surface .....
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for