Car Audio FM Transmitter for Smartphones

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: MCSOT003200

Product Reference: 38283

Transmit music from your Smartphone to speakers or car audio system via this FM Transmitter.

  • "excellent product."
  • "Perfect little device for those without a aux connector"
Share

Reviews by rating
(3)
(5)
(2)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(2)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(2)
English
(12)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(18)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.3 by 18 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Terence Nunn
Aldeburgh
21st March 2014

Samsung S3
Not usable
Cables not long enough to charge the phone and connect to the headphone socket at the same time.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th February 2014

Galaxy S4
Not great, Not bad
Works okish, interferes with my remote central locking and alarm system with the car and I recieve poorer reception on my mobile while driving and using it. Every so often it has a mad moment and locks up and changes frequency. Sounds not to bad but get mobile network interferance sometimes.
Did you find this helpful?



Julie Hogge
Provo UT
24th February 2014

Good product
we like the car charger/transmitter. thanks!
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Smith
Milton Keynes
21st February 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4 mini
Hmm...
Because the audio socket is on the top and the charging port is on the bottom. The audio lead is not long enough. I am sure the transmitter works fine if your phone has it's connetivity close together.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr P Georgiou
United Kingdom
8th February 2014

sony sp
works 60% of the time
nice bit of kit when it works, does not power up every time when I start the car.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



stephen Cassidy
Glasgow
27th December 2013

IQ phone
excellent product.
Easy to set up easy to use,excellent sound.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Fergus Dick
Greenock
8th December 2013

Sony Xperia sp
well worth a look.
Just what I was looking for fitted my needs to a tee. Site is well laid out and competitivery priced.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Birmingham
20th October 2013

iPhone5
Does the job!
I bought this to replace the previous transmitter from my old iPhone which of course like all my other docking stations etc is not compatible with my iPhone 5! The good news is this radio transmitter works perfectly, better sound quality than my old one, only slight disappointment is it won't charge my iPhone but my other half was pleased as it will charge his Samsung so that's a bonus! All in all good value for money, does exactly what it should and a neat little product, would recommend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



YG
Unknown
24th September 2013

Xperia Z
FM transmitter works well
This transmitter works very and is very easy to connect to the car's audio to produce a great sound from any audio files on your phone. It has one problem and that is that it won't charge and Xperia Z. Xperia Z and most big smartphones need 1.5 amps. The charging output is too low. You'll need to use a separate charger and have a double socket for the car. Then it works beautifully. Pity charging isn't adequate or I'd give it 5 stars.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Aldershot
11th August 2013

HTC 1X
Excellent piece of kit
Would recommend purchasing one of these works perfect with my HTC1X only problem it dose not come with a cigarette lighter to USB adaptor which was a bit of pain but still worth the money
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Stobbart
Co Durham
17th July 2013

Htc one x
Perfect little device for those without a aux connector
I bought this FM transmitter for my HTC One x while i'm driving to and from work. It works perfect, just like listening to my radio, but instead I have my Gps going as well as my internet radio through my phone. As I couldn't here the directions through the normal phone speaker. It best one I looked at, including those on the internet, as a lot of them u can not charge your phone as well My very Happy with it, thanks guys at mobile fun
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd April 2013

Sony Xperia Z
great item but beware of usb charging power
This is a great item which looks good and gives superb sound quality. It's powered by usb so make sure you have an adapter for usb to 12v socket. But beware as the micro usb only provides 1A and most top smartphones like my Xperia Z require 1.5A so won't charge it! Otherwise very good and just have to charge phone separately
6 of 11 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for