Return to Home Page
Sorry, but The Claw Universal Case Compatible Car Mount - White has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.


The Claw Universal Case Compatible Car Mount - White

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 38150

Hold even large mobile devices safely and comfortably in your vehicle with this white universal car holder.

  • "holiday part"
Share

Reviews by rating
(22)
(4)
(2)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(4)
French
(17)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(1)
English
(30)
Show all
(53)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 53 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Darren Rideout
Swindon ,Wiltshire
6th March 2016

iPhone 6 Plus
Great product as usual
This car holder is so simple, but yet all the best ideas are so simple . It's a scissor action that holds the phone steady I've been using it for a few weeks now and no problems holds it secure even for my iPhone 6 Plus and a great price I have been using mobile fun for a good few years now and every product I have bought has been delivered in pristine condition on time and the products are what they say they are Very satisfied as usual
Did you find this helpful?



Derek Withey
Surrey
13th January 2016

Oligarchs Guardian Universal Car mount
Good Value
Capability of product bought this for price and value also bought another one for my son who uses in his works van he is pleased with it as well
Did you find this helpful?



Michal Bursak
Basingstoke
5th October 2015

HTC One M8
Cannot be operated using one hand
This stand does the job, however did not stick to my dashboard as good as the one I have ordered in exchange (Olixar Dock & Go Car Holder). The description incorrectly claims: ATTACH AND REMOVE YOUR PHONE WITH ONE HAND. Well, you have to use one hand to open the clip and one to insert the phone… (technically, you can attach the phone using one but you need the other hand to open the clip, so it’s still incorrect and misleading) Perhaps someone copied and pasted this in error. If you look at the pictures and the way the clip works, there is no way to insert the phone with using only one hand. Adjusting angles aren't great either. The ideal view would be landscape. It was hard for me to find a suitable portrait angle adjustment. Before I placed my order I was torn between this one and the Olixar Dock & Go Car Holder. This was returned and the Olixar Dock & Go Car Holder is an excellent product. My advice: Do not waste your money on postage fees and go for the Olixar Dock & Go Car Holder straight away.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Michal Thank you for pointing out this error, we have since made the correction. Please contact our Customer Services team to return this item if you wish.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Keays
Maidstone
20th August 2015

Apple iPhone 5s
Good, versatile holder, ideal for Sat Nav use
A good, robust and flexible holder, which can be fixed quickly and easily. No two cars - or drivers - are the same, so the ability to be able to adjust to suit any desired angle is a key feature of this product. Very good value for money too.
Did you find this helpful?



Pat Sandercock
Cornwall
19th August 2015

Olixar Guardian Universal Car Mount
Holds firmly and safely
Wanted a holder to take my Samsung S5 mini and case. This works well and is easy to install and move between vehicles. Excellent value and service.
Did you find this helpful?



GRAHAM LANGLEY
FLINTSHIRE
17th November 2014

I PHONE
FIRST CLASS
FIRST CLASS ITEM HOLDS THE I PHONE AND ITS CASE WITHOUT OBSTRUCKTION TO ANY OF ITS USES
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Worcester
19th September 2014

IPhone 5S
Just What I Needed
Bought this car mount to use with my iPhone 5S in its case and it works perfectly. Was concerned about the "sticky" suction cup but am assured if removed it will wipe clean ready for next use.
Did you find this helpful?



Kate
Hampshire
21st August 2014

Iphone5s
Perfect
It fits perfectly on the windscreen and holds my fine in place so I can see screen clearly and enables me to choose music or use the maps app on journeys.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
cardiff
7th May 2014

htc one M8
great product
this is a superb product hold my phone still on rough roads suction on windscreen very good, jaw is very strong without causing unnecessary stress on my phone. in side of jaw is rubber to protect your phone.
Did you find this helpful?



rob kats
brighton
27th April 2014

the claw universal case compatible car mount
good product
Great suction, never fallen off, the claw is really strong holds my HTC one or iPod really well , multiple angle options ie iPod upright or HTC one in landscape , tried it on the van door window with a tight angle so it faces me or off the front windscreen at the top pointing down, basically endless options you can tighten it up once you've chosen the angle too ...it'd probably hold the Sat nav too , only downside I'dsay is it wobbles a bit but at this price and for it being multifuntioning this is easily over looked
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
United Kingdom
7th March 2014

Galaxy Note 3
Good with one big flaw
The car holder has some good points. The suction to the windscreen is excellent with a very firm grip. The "claw" bit opens very wide and easily allowing it to grip my Note 3 very well even with a case on. The only issue is that the plastic arm that connects the "claw" to the windscreen sucker is made of very thin plastic. My Note 3 wobbles like it's attached with jelly. On closer inspection the plastic arm is flexing.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Matthews
Ringwood
1st November 2013

IPhone 4S
Great Service
I have already given this product a very positive review and I stand by that. Unfortunately the Claw Universal developed a one off type fault. I want to day to review MobileFun reaction to the problem..... They prompty replaced the item, no questions. asked and at no cost to me. Great Service
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



thestyle
Doncaster
7th October 2013

Galaxy Note 2
Spot on !!
Evan with my galaxy note 2 in its leather case, this holder accommodates it with ease. Can't recommend enough, top marks
Did you find this helpful?



westley johnson
United Kingdom
6th September 2013

claw car mobile holder
sweet
Had no problem with this car claw for my mobile, arrived very quickly and no movement while driving, would definitely recommend..
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



paolo
Unknown
27th August 2013

Ottimo
Ho acquistato il prodotto supporto auto universale case per il mio samsung S3 direi ottimo prodotto io l'ho attaccato sul parabrezza ed ha un ottima aderenza ad in prezzo modico.
Did you find this helpful?



lance bradley
southampton
16th August 2013

i phone 4s
very good and easy to use
does what is says on the tin no rachet ware like last one easy any simple idea thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Lisa
West Bromwich
13th August 2013

Sony Xperia Z, Samsung Galaxy X
Great Phone Holder
Udes mainly with my Sony. Holds my phone securely and the suction cup hold everything securely to my car.
Did you find this helpful?



Tracey halliday
northumberland
2nd August 2013

Samsung galaxy lte
holiday part
Bought this to keep phone in while travelling to Scotland for holidays. This held the phone in place no movement at all, phone was safely enclosed the whole journey. This also holds your phone if you have it in a case as you can open it wide enough.
Did you find this helpful?



Seba
Milano
14th July 2013

Supporto auto universale
Perfetto il supporto,grande la velocità nella spedizione
Did you find this helpful?



D Wright
Midlands
19th June 2013

I phone 5
Excellent mount !
Having seen other mounts for phones, this one beats them easily. It is a sturdy unit with a firm grip on the screen and even better grip on the phone ! Fully adjustable in landscape and portrait modes and remains in place over the worst road conditions. The phone is easily removed from the holder but does not jump or shake in use. All in all a great compact unit to move between any vehicle. I have two mounts now and may get another for my third vehicle so they can always be on hand. Bigger phones will fit easily eg samsung S 4 etc !
7 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marius Janušauskas
Kaunas, Lithuania
24th May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Not as good as expected
This holder is uncomfortable because you need two hands to put in the phone and vacuum sticker falls at least every two days...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Pablo
Lincolnshire
3rd February 2013

Samung galaxy s3
Good quality
The suction mount on this holder is very good and the phone itself does not feel like it would drop out. The only issue I have is that when driving along, the clamp does tend to wobble at times making viewing the phone display somewhat blurry as you can imagine. So using GPS or even trying to film the road ahead (I am a driving instructor) does make it very difficult at times. A workaround I find is that if you angle the phone so that part of it touches the windscreen or dashboard, it stops most of the movement. Having said that, the holder does feel secure and durable and does not take up much room when in place.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Mitchell
Cornwall
1st February 2013

iPhone 4S
Great service
You provided a great service I was very pleased with my in car phone holder for my iPhone 4S it is just what I wanted I will have great use for this item
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Mitchell
Cornwall
1st February 2013

iPhone 4S
Great service
You provided a great service I was very pleased with my in car phone holder for my iPhone 4S it is just what I wanted I will have great use for this item
Did you find this helpful?



Dj K 4 Yahweh
London
28th January 2013

Samsung galaxy note 2
solid!!
works just as described...can't say more then that except that it wont work the flip case on but the note2 is big already. i'm very pleased with it!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt
Bognor Regis
15th January 2013

Motorola Razr I
Claw
I ordered this as Motorola have not bothered to produce a car mount for the Razr i model. It is a good solid holder that would take most phones provided the side don't have to many control buttons down the side as the clamp with activate them. Removing the phone from clamp is little awkward as you have to reach around the back to release the jaws but no big hassle. All in all good value solid clamp.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Portugal
14th January 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Not stable for Samsung Galaxy Note 2
I bought 2 units of this car holder to use with a Samsung Galaxy Note 2 in 2 different cars I drive. Bottom line, if you use to drive 100% in soft roads as highways it barely satisfies. If you get a little bumpy road, it shakes like hell. Really not usable. I believe that with a small phone it works with a big and heavy one it´s awful.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Wendy
Unknown
14th January 2013

Exactly what I needed
I am delighted with my purchase. I had slight concern that given the very reasonable cost of the product, that it wouldn't work very well. However, it does precisely what it should do and works really well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product to others.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Stevenage
31st December 2012

Samsung S111
Simple but very effective device," does what it says on the tin"
This car mount is as good as it gets, a simple device yet works far better than more expensive car mounts. It enables quick and easy mounting and de-mounting my phone. There is nothing more to say, If you need a car mount buy this one, you will not better this.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Matthews
Ringwood
27th December 2012

IPhone 4S
Just what I wanted
A good product that in the short time I have used looks to be sturdy in build and flexible in use. I am really pleased with it.
33 of 35 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options