Order before 7pm for same day despatch *
order by
7pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Avantree Roxa Bluetooth 4.0 Music Receiver

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 38130

Stream music from your Bluetooth device wirelessly to your Hi-Fi, speaker system or home stereo system using the Avantree Roxa Bluetooth Music Receiver.

  • "Excellent product"
  • "Great little gaget"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(24)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(28)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(28)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 28 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Kevin Banks
Gloucester
15th December 2014

Iphone
Excellent product
Quick delivery. Easy to set up and works really well. Excellent way to play my music via any available stereo.
Did you find this helpful?



PAUL stone
Bridgend
6th December 2014

Ipad2
A must have
Yes a 100% must have for all music lovers , this is so easy to use and once connected u can just sit back with u'r device I.e smartphone or tablet and play u'r tunes wirelessly through any hi if with an MP3 input .fantastic!.........
Did you find this helpful?



Matt
Dorset
24th October 2014

iPhone 6 plus
Revive your old docks
Can't remember reading it in the review but this item comes with all the required leads 3.5mm or red/white audio. Also has a USB connector to make it even more functional to charge your device while streaming if required. All round great away to revive old equipment, without the expense of a full Bluetooth speaker system. Highly recommended. Great delivery time, 2 days even though it was stated it was out of stock for weeks at the time of purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
Unknown
17th July 2014

HTC One, Kindle Fire HD, Samsung Galaxy S4, iPad
"Does exactly what it says on the tin...."
Having watched the video on how to use the device, I was hooked immediately. I wanted to be able to listen to Internet Radio, YouTube + my own music without constantly having to plug jack cables into laptops, phones etc. The ROXA fits the bill perfectly...it really is the "Ronseal" of Bluetooth kit.....! Sound quality is superb and noise-free. Easy to pair to other Bluetooth devices and opeartes quickly and efficiently. Glad I bought 2 as it brings a whole new realm of audio into my front room Surround sound and older back room audio system. Handy having an extra charging socket too. Finally the usual excellent service & delivery I have come to expect from Mobile Fun..Keep it up folks... :-)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lee Searle
Gosport
29th May 2014

Avantree
Excellent
Purchased this item and was so happy with it just what I was looking for delivery was as described quick and on time .Over all very happy with mobileFun.
Did you find this helpful?



Tall & Hairy Dave
London
29th November 2013

Ipad & Google Nexus 5
Decent bluetooth speaker adaptor
Bought this for so I could easily switch between music from my Nexus 5 when it's on it's Zens QI charging plate (also from MobileFun and great kit) or stream audio from my iPad when watching videos. It was a bit of a pain to get it to pair with the Nexus 5 (took three tries) but it was pretty easy to set it up to pair with both of them so I could switch between them. (You have to turn bluetooth off on device and then turn it on on the other and choose to connect). Works great, and as I'm only using it in one room to connect up to a set of speakers I'm not too bothered about the reports of it only getting a 5m or so range because the device I'm connecting to it from is always within that distance if I'm streaming to it. Excellent service from MobileFun as ever - fast delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Phill
Ipswich
21st November 2013

iPhone 5S and BOSE Speaker System
Great Range Bluetooth Hi-fi Adapter with crystal sound quality!
If like me you have a spare set of speakers lying around the house unused then the Avantree Roxa Bluetooth 4.0 Music Receiver is a must buy to bring life - and music - back into your rooms! Most sound systems don't have the ability to connect via Bluetooth and many people seem to store music on iPhones, iPads, android devices etc like me. The Avantree allows two devices to be paired at once and streams one device at a time. The sound quality is of high standard and no noticeable drop compared to a normal 3.5mm aux headphone connection - even at opposite ends of the house (approx. 8 meters and through two walls). The design is an elegant white with lime green trim in a normal size phone charger. There is the added benefit of having a built-in 1amp USB charger. Whilst this is great for phones and "rapid charging" note it is still less that the newer ipad models at 2amps and therefore would take longer to charge! The connection process for "pairing" the avantree is relatively straight forward and uses a small "flashing blue/red LED" to illustrate pair more and "constant blue" for connected. The packaging is very good and shows the avantree to be a premium product. At a respectable price too, it's comparible to other premium apple charges and the small excess (about £10) is a great value method to convert your devices to Bluetooth compatible. There is no reason why you couldn't connect this device to speakers, Hi-Fis or other devices with a "LINE-IN" feature. I have now replaced my normal Apple iPhone 5s charger with this Avantree since it's a similar size and love it! I can highly recommend this receiver and the great service from Mobilefun as usual.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron
London
18th October 2013

Technics Amplifier
What I needed
I was looking around for a new amplifier to stream my music from my NAS box, but this does the job perfectly. I now stream from the NAS via my tablet. Quality of sound is good and it connected with no problem.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Carter
Unknown
3rd October 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Even better now !
I wrote a review on 9th August saying that this item was good, but lacking bluetooth range. Now I have got a new phone the range has dramatically improved, and now covers the entire house. I therefore have no quibbles at all, and would recommend it to anyone. Easy to set up and attaches to music system using supplied lead. The sound created is absolutely amazing quality. This now has to be one of my favourite gadgets, and I am pleased I bought it. My music system has a new lease of life. Go on buy one - you won't be disappointed.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Robinson
Unknown
15th September 2013

Bluetooth Plug...and play !
This is basically a 3 pin plug with a bluetooth receiver and a 3.5mm socket. You plug it in, connect your audio cable, connect your bluetooth device (which takes seconds) and play your music. You can connect it to anything with an AUX IN or similar. It's so simple, it's brilliant. The sound quality is very good too. In addition, there is also a usb port in the plug so that you can charge your tablet/phone etc whilst you're using it. Buy two !
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Bourne
31st August 2013

Nokia 820 / HiFi System
Brilliant Piece of Kit
Just a dream ..... plugged and played within 2 minutes of unpacking.
Did you find this helpful?



James rimmer
Southport
10th August 2013

Iphone 5
So simple, perfect
Used this to connect my iphone to my home stereo. Its so simple, plug and go. Comes with the required cables to connect to your stereo, banana plugs and 3.5 stereo jack. Audio quality is good enough and i was up and running in two minutes. Perfect to connect older sound systems without bluetooth. You can even charge from the device too! Wow
Did you find this helpful?



Tomasz Mrowczynski
United Kingdom
9th August 2013

iphone 4s
connect to my old cd player
thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Brian
Preston, UK
4th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3 & iPad 4
Excellent product
Works as described. Simple to set up & produces excellent quality music over my hi-fi system. Would highly recommend .
Did you find this helpful?



Josie
Leicestershire
4th July 2013

iPad mini
A brilliant device
I wanted a device which I could use to play music from my iPod without having to "tether" it in one place. When I saw the Avantree Roxa Bluetooth 4.0 Music Receiver featured as a special offer, I had to buy it. I watched the video demo and saw how easy it was to use. My Avantree Roxa Bluetooth 4.0 Music Receiver arrived in a day and I have been using ever since! The plug shaped bluetooth receiver locks on to any bluetooth enabled device and streams CD quality music via bluetooth to my stereo via an aux cable. so easy, so effortless and I can sync up to two devices to the unit. The Avantree Roxa Bluetooth 4.0 Music Receiver is an excellent use of bluetooth wireless technology.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Shaw
Hertfordshire
28th June 2013

Google Nexus 7 & HTC One X
Fantastic, music with no wires!
This little device is fantastic!! It resembles a normal plug, but has 3.5mm stereo and USB outputs. You connect the plug to you amp using a standard 3.5mm audio lead. Pair it with your music device/phone and then you are ready to stream music. I used both Google Music and Amazon Music players and both work. You simply enable bluetooth on your device, connect to the plug wirelessly, open your music player, hit play and then the music plays through your amp. I found that it worked best when the player's volume is set at maximum. You can pair 2 devices, but only use them one at a time. I have both my Nexus 7 and HTC One X paired. The range is pretty good, I've been outside in the garden and been able to change tracks. I bought a cheap device that did the same thing from eBay, but as it had a battery you couldn't just leave it on all the time. As this plug is connected to mains power, it's always on and ready to receive. I'd thoroughly recommend this product!!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bedford
28th June 2013

Nexus 10
Easy to use
I bought this so that I could connect my Nexus 10 to my Hifi to replay music. It took a minute to connect up and pair on bluetooth, and it worked brilliantly. High quality item also has a USB charging socket to power a phone or small tablet. Repeat connection works without hassle.
Did you find this helpful?



Johnnymac
Birmingham
24th June 2013

Avantree roxa music 4.0 BT plug
Very pleased.!
Good customers service...highly recommendable to other customers.!..a job well done...thanks...Johnnymac.
Did you find this helpful?



NHS Doncaster
United Kingdom
19th June 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4, iPhone 5, iPad 3, Kindle Paperwhite
Amazing product - wish price would be cheaper.
I have now bought four of these devices. 1 for upstairs, 1 for downstairs, 1 for work and 1 which I gifted. Have been skeptical of bluetooth receivers but this device hooks up to 5 devices to play from any external speaker system whether your own computer, portable or HiFi speakers. Sound is amazing, no reduction in quality. Obviously a wired connection will always be the preferred option but at least you can use your mobile to watch movies or listen to music without headphones using a very good quality product!! Wish the price would be lower. Costs a fortune but well worth it. I hate wires, and I find headsets too socially isolating. I didn't get a lightening cable with my product. ?why. It has 30 pin, microUSB but no lightning adapter.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tefkros Papas
Cyprus
5th June 2013

iPhone 4S
Great product
I just received my Avantree Roxa Bluetooth 4.0 Music Receiver. It has the size of a normal electric plug and equipped with the proper cables and manual. the latter is not so much of use since the product is ACTUALLY a "plug and play" one. As soon as I put it on a wall fuse and paired it with my phone, I connected it with my home stereo via one of the cables that came with and...that's it! Ready in seconds and does what is described for. Really convenient! And of course, it can also be used for charging the iPhone. Great product at a great value!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam Caruth
N. Ireland
4th June 2013

iPad 2 MacBook Pro, Bose wave
Sing big speakers sing
Avantree Roxa Bluetooth 4.0 Music Receiver In the ever changing world of technology, a device that transcends the latest fad can only be a good thing! What do I mean by this? It's quite simple, you buy the latest smartphone or mp3 or tablet and you get a docking station to go with it but as the newer versions or different brands come into your life so your docking station becomes redundant! Enter the Avantree Roxa Bluetooth 4.0 Music Receiver. This little beauty can solve the problem of the out of date dock and even revive that old HiFi (ask your dad what a HiFi is) It is simply an electrical plug shaped Bluetooth receiver that connects to any number of docks via a 3.5mm cable or to other audio devices via phono cables. This little plug will free your music, video and gaming from puny docks and allow those big speakers to sing once more! The connection process is simple and it can retain two devices at a time (although it will only connect one at a time). It can also charge a device vis an onboard USB socket. I love it!
Did you find this helpful?



jruck
Unknown
27th May 2013

Another fantastic product.
This does exactly was it says and the sound quality is awesome.
Did you find this helpful?



Scott Smith
United Kingdom
26th May 2013

Samsung galaxy s3
"Just what I needed"
This item is ace, does just what in says on the tin, easy to conect with no password needed and works with perfect sound instantly. If you are thinking of buying this item but put off buy the cheep price then dont be, you will be very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Wilts
20th May 2013

Samsung S4
Great little gaget
This is such a handy littler gadget, It works perfectly, pairs with no fuss and the sound quality is near perfect, well to me it is perfect !
7 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share