Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Sorry, but GENx Hybrid Bumper Case for Google Nexus 4 - Black has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.


GENx Hybrid Bumper Case for Google Nexus 4 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 37910

Sleek and durable, the GENx Hybrid Bumper Case is a two-part lightweight case which protects the corners and edges of your Google Nexus 4.

  • "Very quick delivery and just what I needed."
  • "Very nice bumper case, but a bit pricey"
Share

Reviews by rating
(6)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(18)
Spanish
(12)
Dutch
(3)
English
(12)
Italian
(9)
Show all
(56)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 56 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Krzwor
Jersey
6th March 2014

Nexus 4
Very quick deliver
Hi very good Bumper Case for a great price. The only minus is that the back of the phone is not fully covered but it's just the bumper and it's do for what it's made for. If you want better secure for the phone you can find other case which will fully covers back of your phone on the MobileFun site. But if you looking just for Bumper Case this one is the best choice.
Did you find this helpful?



JF
Chobham
9th July 2013

Nexus 4
Very quick delivery and just what I needed.
Exactly what I expected and the delivery was incredibly fast! The next day I had it. Thank you.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Hampshire
5th July 2013

Google nexus 4
Disappointed! Twice!!!
Purchased two of these in different colours, one for my new phone and one for wife in pink. First was returned, and quickly replaced by mobile fun quoth an alternative, as pink was out of stock, as the decorative trim in the frame cracked around the USB port within two days. My black one is going back on Monday, as decorative trim is visibly written through the silver finish within two weeks. Very disappointed considering the other reviews here... Never mind the price! Already replaced with flexiframe on one phone at half the price and looks a much more robust protective device...
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Cristóvão Neto
Lisbon, Portugal
24th April 2013

GENx Hybrid Bumper Case for Google Nexus 4 - Black
the case is realy nice, adapts and fits perfectly well on the phone. One things i do not like are the buttons, are not very salient and make more dificult to use
Did you find this helpful?



Tejas Saple
Mumbai
16th April 2013

Excellent Product
I ordered this has a substitue because the original bumper is no longer avaliable. This is a good product. A little costly. but worth the money. The only problem i had is the time it took to be delivered. But it was well worth waiting.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lewis
Edinburgh
30th March 2013

Nexus 4
Avoid
Bought this as an alternative to the official bumper which was out of stock. Looks alright and easily fits around the phone. A little too easy and is loose fitting in areas and remains a little spongy at points. Buttons with well but I find every time I take the phone or my pocket one corner had popped free. After about 4 weeks now, I notice the ten that edges the case is completely broken where it goes round the USB port. I had forgotten I spent this much on it. Might see about a refund or replacement.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Aniket
Mumbai, India
30th March 2013

Just what you're looking for
Google's Nexus 4 bumper is out of stock, the other cases look ugly and all you want is a nice, minimal bumper that protects your phone while keeping the nexus 4's slick look intact. This one does it. Its simple, strong and awesome. The one drawback is the amount of time it took to be delivered. I guess overseas shipping takes a while.
Did you find this helpful?



Ed
Liverpool, United Kingdom
13th March 2013

Google Nexus 4
Perfect!
Case fits perfectly and offers good protection for the front and back of the phone. I don't have an OEM bumper (due to no stock anywhere!) but this is apparently identical so I'm more than happy with it
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th February 2013

Perfect fit
Looks identical to the official bumper but feels more than just a replica because it fits perfectly and generally feels high quality, especially the textured rubber. The buttons actually make it easier to press them and I think the bumper generally makes the phone look even better.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Grant
Sydney
16th February 2013

Good all round
Had it for a bout a week now. Looks good. Black rubber, dark grey plastic with chrome plastic for buttons. Doesn't feel cheap or flimsy. Lifts both front and back up by a 1mm when lying face down. It does raise the power button and volume buttons so it is actually easier to press these than without the case. Doesn't add much bulk or hide the glass detail in the back. Front and back screen protectors fit nicely underneath. There is a small groove between the curved glass on the front and the bumper, but I think that is so you can touch right up the the sides. Still makes it easy to go in the pocket. Was going to get official bumper but will give it a miss now.
4 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th February 2013

Good build quality
Received mine today. It fits the nexus almost perfectly, though dies leave some of the 'chrome' bits at the top and bottom, which make it look as if it doesn't quite fit. The buttons all still function perfectly and the grippy texture on the back deals really nice. My one gripe is that it now makes the nexus just ever so slightly too large to hold comfortably in one hand. I now feel as if I need to use 2 hands to be sure I won't drop it. But I have quite small hands and any case will add some width to the phone.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



sugob
London
9th February 2013

Google Nexus 4
Very nice bumper case, but a bit pricey
Got this case as the official google Nexus 4 case has been "temporarily out of stock" for months - comparing with photo they look very similar. This is a bumper case [i.e. just fits around the edge and doesn't cover back/front of phone] that is firm plastic [not hard/solid but a slightly rubber feel & flex] which feels very good in the hand - side plastic has a stippled effect that gives it a more secure grip [& not drop!]. If put phone down on front [or back] then case raises it to prevent phone touching the flat surface [i.e. reduce chance of scratching screen] Has it's own power/volume buttons that work well & case/buttons looks extremely similar colour/design to the part of the phone it covers and almost looks part of it. Has cutouts for the headphone jack, micro USB, microphone & digital scale measures it at 12g [+/- 1g] So overall, it looks good, feels good and seems it would protect it if dropped on it's edge [online reports indicate this is likely to crack the screen on an unprotected phone] - only downside is it is a more expensive than other bumpers [inc official one] M
32 of 36 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options