Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Qi Universal Wireless Charging Plate - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: UW-CP

Product Reference: 37881

The sleek, ultra slim black design with fully integrated wireless charging capabilities. The charging plate has a built in intelligent circuit protection design which cuts the power off as soon as your device is fully charged.

  • "Great device"
  • "Works as it should"
Share

Reviews by rating
(16)
(10)
(5)
(2)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(3)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(3)
English
(26)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(34)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.1 by 34 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
jurgen
belgie
1st August 2014

samsung s4
top
kort: topproduct; Doet waar het voor gemaakt is.


Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Birch
Guernsey
16th May 2014

Google Nexus phone
Great device
Charging port has broken on my phone so instead of buying a new phone I thought I'd get this device, works perfectly 5 stars because it saved me about £400
Did you find this helpful?



Lynsey Clarke
Cambridgeshire
12th May 2014

samsung s3
It charges!
I can no longer charge my S3 by plugging it in so opted for wireless charging. This charger does the job. Phone gets a bit hot after leaving it on there for a few hours. Sometimes I have to place the phone on it a couple of times before it starts charging. The blue light indicating when it is charging is very handy.
Did you find this helpful?



Telford
Sydney
2nd May 2014

Not too bad for a new technology
Wireless charging is a really neat idea that is still struggling to get traction. This device is a decent implementation but I expect the concept can be improved considerably. It is slower to charge than using USB, and you waste some time jiggering around with the phone to get it into the correct position. The blue light is very useful because it tells you that it is charging, without that you could never position the phone correctly. Also, the charging surface gets warm during operation, and the back of the phone heats up too. Clearly some energy is lost to heat in the conversion. This is when charging a Nexus-5 phone through a rubbery cover.
Did you find this helpful?



Donat Theseira
London
29th April 2014

Nexus 5
Superb A Must Have Gadget
A superb gadget, no more plugging and unplugging. Simply place your device on this flatbed charger and bingo is on charge. Simplicity the word.
Did you find this helpful?



Neville
Evans Head
4th April 2014

Qi Universal Wireless Charging Plate - Black
Arrived timely works fine. Only Problem UK only AC adapter. One must source an Australian AC adapter for the plug.
Did you find this helpful?



Sascha
Perth
18th March 2014

UK plug- needed adapter
I bought from this site because it appeared to be an Australian site. However the product shipped from the UK and arrived with UK plugs. I had to go buy adapters and the plug takes up twice as much space on the power point now. I would have bought from somewhere else if I'd known- rather annoyed at MobileZap >:( As for the product, the blue light is quite bright and lights up the bedroom at night- I kind of like this though. Also it stops working if it's too close to large metal objects- like a biscuit tin. Other than this, the product works well and charges my phone fast. Oh, and the manual had an amusing turn of phrase regarding pacemakers ;)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Krzwor
Jersey
6th March 2014

Nexus 4
Great price
Hi it's a great item in a very good price! The phone charging with no problem sometime just gets little hot the charger and the phone as well but I think it's not a big problem ;). Just left your phone on the charger on night and in the morning the battery is fully charged. It's that easy and it will not overcharged your battery because when it's 100% charger automatic stop charging your phone :). Really recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Koen Bouche
Unknown
4th March 2014

Qi Universeel Draadloze Oplaad Plaat - Wit
Functioneel en zuinig
Voor mij geen geklooi met oplaadkabels meer, of de smart phone de hele nacht te laden opladen om toch maar het nachttarief te gebruiken. Bij het slapengaan leg je de telefoon op de plaat (die oplicht om de koppeling te bevestigen). Eenmaal opgeladen schakelt de plaat zichzelf uit (waardoor het ook energiezuinig is) en kan je de volgende dag de telefoon meegritsen wanneer je je weer eens overslapen hebt...


Did you find this helpful?



George
Horsham
17th February 2014

Nexus 5 and 7
Perfect
The charger is perfect for just puting either the Nexus 5 or 7 on overnight for charging.
Did you find this helpful?



mark
Queensland
2nd January 2014

good unit ,does seem to charge a little slower than ac adaptor
This product works well. Only caver is it seems to charge a little slower than ac adaptor , however I have only had phone less than a week so it could be a perception thing and not the case in reality. It can get a little warm after hours of use . it will only charge one phone at a time . I tried 2 nexus 5 on pad , no go. Also when phone is fully charged blue light that indicates charging ongoing stays on which is a disappointment because there is no easy visual sign to indicate charging has been completed. Maybe if phone is turned off before placing on charger it will turn off? Good quality materials and solid build.
Did you find this helpful?



Widi
Schweiz
26th December 2013

Samsung Note 3
Wireless Charger
Das Produkt hält was es verspricht. Handy drauf und los geht's. Leider ist kein Adapter für die Schweiz vorhanden. Ich musste deshalb ein Reiseadapter verwenden. Dafür gebe ich 1 Stern Abzug. Ein Adapter Kostet nochmal ca. 20 sFr.
0 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Lufferov
East Sussex
17th December 2013

Nexus 5
Magic!
What's that saying.. Any technology sufficiently advanced is indestingishable from magic? I may be paraphrasing it, but never has that been more true than with wireless charging. It goes against everything you know about electricity and conductivity. It works though and it's amazing, really amazing. When I held the phone off the plate and it was still charging I couldn't believe it, I could see air between the charger and phone, but it was still getting power. It's insane and I LOVE it! If your phone has wireless charging capability get one now, no more plugging your phone in, just drop it on the charging plate and forget about it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Horsham
16th December 2013

nexus 5
work's a treat
Bought this for the wife's nexus 5 just put the phone on the pad watch the blue light come on and it's charging. If you want to charge an s4 you will need the wireless charging adapter for it, once fitted it charges the s4 a treat as well so only one charger for all phones now.
Did you find this helpful?



Gav B
Unknown
17th November 2013

Google Nexus 5
Works great.
Looked at several Qi wireless chargers for my Nexus 5 and decided to give this one a try with no regrets. Even works when phone is in Ringke SLIM case. It's not a quick charge by any means but ideal for folk like me who charge their phone during the night.
Did you find this helpful?



Manan chadha
Noida,uttar pradesh,india
24th October 2013

Good product
I bought the white one for my nexus 4. The plate is very light but the adapter is slighty heavy, the charger has a nice look for its price. When you charge the phone for the first time, the two devices take a while to adapt to each other, then the blue light appears and the phone begins to charge. A wireless charger is not something that you must have but its cool.It's slightly slower than your wired charger and another downside is that you have to keep your phone at a specific position for it to charge unlike more expensive qi chargers on which you just keep your phone anywhere on the plate but you will get used to it once you figure out where you should keep your device. The pros of this charger are that being a qi charger it has a very low power consumption when there is no device on the plate. It is convenient and does work with the bumper case, looks cool with battery widget screen saver. It does preserve the port over long run. Its a good product for its price. 4/5
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Hampshire
23rd October 2013

Galaxy Note 2
Excellent Service From Mobile Fun
I bought a Qi Universal Wireless Charging Plate from Mobile Fun in April, the unit went faulty in September and I requested a replacement as it was still in the 1 year warranty period. Mobile Fun requested that I take it to the return point in my area and within a couple of days I had a replacement unit.I consider this to be excellent service as I expected the unit would be sent back to the manufacturer to be repaired. I am very happy with the working of the unit and will be ordering another from Mobile Fun for a member of the family.
Did you find this helpful?



Philippe Bollaert
Q laadplaat
13th October 2013

Nokia Lumia 920
Qi laadplaat
De laadplaat 8 dagen na bestelling ontvangen, in perfecte staat, doet wat ze moet doen, maar werkt niet met de telefoon in zijn hoesje. Verder is het toestel voorzien van een UK connector, en kost een verloopconnector ook algauw 10 EUR, en dan ben je al niet meer zo voordelig af.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Aberdeenshire
9th October 2013

Nexus 4
Strangely, it seems to work
Tried it twice now, and it works. It makes a better connection than the micro-USB cable supplied by Google/LG - which always falls out during charging. Unfortunately I have to remove the phone from its new Case to make the connection - but it's still an improvement on the cable. And it's neat. I wish the light came on when the Qi Plate was powered-up, rather than when it connects to the phone. This threw me at first.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th October 2013

Good purchase
The charging plate is nice and ready to use if you have a compatible phone. You have to align the charging coil with the qi symbol on the base plate. But thats expected.
Did you find this helpful?



keith
birmingham
2nd October 2013

galaxy s3
very impressive
Just received my charging plate, delivery was very quick, ordered it yesterday, the product is very impressive, even looks smart and it nice to be able to just pop phone on top to charge.
Did you find this helpful?



gazrat
manchester
20th September 2013

nexus4
charging plate
does exactly what it says on the box. its brill
Did you find this helpful?



John Clark
Sydney Australia
30th August 2013

Works well
No complaints. Works well. Note that the base requires a somewhat odd 19V DC power supply. I was hoping to use this unit in a bespoke setup in a car, but the 19V DC power supply requirement makes this a bit trickier than hoped. What is more impressive to me is MobileZap's service. I had originally ordered this item along with a bunch of other things but when I received my package this item was missing. I contacted MobileZap, half expecting to be politely told to go to hell. Instead I promptly received the missing item by courier at no extra charge! Excellent service, MobileZap!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nankipu
United Kingdom
26th August 2013

Google Nexus 4
Nearly brilliant
The pad does what it says, is convenient and stylish. The instructions talk about following 'the magnetic guidance ...for correct charging area' which neither I nor the help desk can understand. It is not clear whether the alignment is important, but it does seem that the position of the phone on the pad makes a difference. Also, the blue 'charging' indicator is quite bright in a dark bedroom.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th August 2013

Parfait
Acheté pour recharger un Nexus 4. Fonctionne à merveille, même avec un bumper officiel. Je le conseille vivement, ultra pratique de poser son téléphone en rentrant et celui-ci se charge automatiquement. Ne chauffe presque pas
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



mohit surjan
indore
19th July 2013

warranty terms
hi! i wish to buy this charger for my phone. but before ordering, i would like to confirm whether or not this product comes with an year or more of mfg. warranty? also, if the product comes with some damage proof packing?
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Raffaele
Salerno
17th July 2013

accessorio valido
Accessorio molto valido e comodo
0 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



kevin lynch
essex
15th July 2013

nokia lumia 820
wireless chager
very handy no wires, coming place on plate, only draw back is if you leave phone on it and it starts again the phone sounds a tone so do not leave on at night in the bedroom.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Stafford
6th June 2013

Nexus 4, Lumia 920
Works as it should
Tested it with a few devices now and even the fussy nexus 4 works fine on here. Going to order the white version for my office
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



joker
Unknown
27th May 2013

Pas mal
Produit bien sur le papier mais l'usage n'est pas toujours facile. On pose le téléphone, cela doit charger mais dans les faits, il faut chercher la position qui démarrera la charge. En dehors de ce point, ça charge bien mais pas avec tous les téléphones, donc la vérification de la compatibilité s'impose avant un achat. Les coques de protection posent parfois un problème mais ce n'est pas systématique.
0 of 4 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Chester
11th May 2013

phone
Excellent product
Item arrived promptly. No setting up other than plugging in. Charging light is good as it doesn't overcharge. Perhaps the laze persons way of charging a phone. Excellent.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jérôme J
Unknown
7th May 2013

Galaxy Note 2
Fonctionne bien si mobile nu
Ne fonctionne pas avec la coque otterbox defender.
3 of 6 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



David Harmon
Unknown
5th May 2013

Packaging..
Great product shame about just being placed in a box with no padding. item arrived scratched and the box was broken.. seems like you got your money and I got the scratched item in the broken box! Item was power connector and charging plate.. it seemed like the prongs on the charger power pack scratched the plate..
3 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim H
London
29th January 2013

Nexus 4
Works a treat but like having a Disco on your desk
I am using one of these with my Nexus 4 having searched long and hard for a Qi charger that would work (The Nokia plate did not work with the Nexus 4). And work it does. When you first place the phone onto it, nothing might happen for 10 seconds or so while the devices seem to acclimatise with each other. But then the MASSIVE blue light starts to flash and you are away. But I have to be honest - a 'beautiful clear LED indicator' it is not. At about 2 inches wide it is a very big flashing blue light that would not look out of place on the top of a fire engine. You won't be having this next to your bed shall we say. But it it does charge the phone - no more micro USB plugging and unplugging. It's about the sixe of a sheet of A5 and the phone can sit anywhere near the middle. I also have a (at leat 1.5mm thick) rubber case on the phone and the charger still works through that. It does get hot too but not uncomfortably so. I like it and it's virtually the only one out there at the moment while we wait for Google and LG to pull their finger out with all the 'official' Nexus 4 accessories. I've docked it a star for the big light which looks tacky, cheap and daft.
15 of 30 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options