Qi Universal Wireless Charging Plate - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: UW-CP

Product Reference: 37881

The sleek, ultra slim black design with fully integrated wireless charging capabilities. The charging plate has a built in intelligent circuit protection design which cuts the power off as soon as your device is fully charged.

  • "Great device"
  • "Works as it should"
Share

Reviews by rating
(12)
(9)
(4)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(3)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(3)
English
(26)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(34)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.1 by 34 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Krzwor
Jersey
6th March 2014

Nexus 4
Great price
Hi it's a great item in a very good price! The phone charging with no problem sometime just gets little hot the charger and the phone as well but I think it's not a big problem ;). Just left your phone on the charger on night and in the morning the battery is fully charged. It's that easy and it will not overcharged your battery because when it's 100% charger automatic stop charging your phone :). Really recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



mark
Queensland
2nd January 2014

good unit ,does seem to charge a little slower than ac adaptor
This product works well. Only caver is it seems to charge a little slower than ac adaptor , however I have only had phone less than a week so it could be a perception thing and not the case in reality. It can get a little warm after hours of use . it will only charge one phone at a time . I tried 2 nexus 5 on pad , no go. Also when phone is fully charged blue light that indicates charging ongoing stays on which is a disappointment because there is no easy visual sign to indicate charging has been completed. Maybe if phone is turned off before placing on charger it will turn off? Good quality materials and solid build.
Did you find this helpful?



Gav B
Unknown
17th November 2013

Google Nexus 5
Works great.
Looked at several Qi wireless chargers for my Nexus 5 and decided to give this one a try with no regrets. Even works when phone is in Ringke SLIM case. It's not a quick charge by any means but ideal for folk like me who charge their phone during the night.
Did you find this helpful?



Manan chadha
Noida,uttar pradesh,india
24th October 2013

Good product
I bought the white one for my nexus 4. The plate is very light but the adapter is slighty heavy, the charger has a nice look for its price. When you charge the phone for the first time, the two devices take a while to adapt to each other, then the blue light appears and the phone begins to charge. A wireless charger is not something that you must have but its cool.It's slightly slower than your wired charger and another downside is that you have to keep your phone at a specific position for it to charge unlike more expensive qi chargers on which you just keep your phone anywhere on the plate but you will get used to it once you figure out where you should keep your device. The pros of this charger are that being a qi charger it has a very low power consumption when there is no device on the plate. It is convenient and does work with the bumper case, looks cool with battery widget screen saver. It does preserve the port over long run. Its a good product for its price. 4/5
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th October 2013

Good purchase
The charging plate is nice and ready to use if you have a compatible phone. You have to align the charging coil with the qi symbol on the base plate. But thats expected.
Did you find this helpful?



keith
birmingham
2nd October 2013

galaxy s3
very impressive
Just received my charging plate, delivery was very quick, ordered it yesterday, the product is very impressive, even looks smart and it nice to be able to just pop phone on top to charge.
Did you find this helpful?



Nankipu
United Kingdom
26th August 2013

Google Nexus 4
Nearly brilliant
The pad does what it says, is convenient and stylish. The instructions talk about following 'the magnetic guidance ...for correct charging area' which neither I nor the help desk can understand. It is not clear whether the alignment is important, but it does seem that the position of the phone on the pad makes a difference. Also, the blue 'charging' indicator is quite bright in a dark bedroom.
Did you find this helpful?



kevin lynch
essex
15th July 2013

nokia lumia 820
wireless chager
very handy no wires, coming place on plate, only draw back is if you leave phone on it and it starts again the phone sounds a tone so do not leave on at night in the bedroom.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim H
London
29th January 2013

Nexus 4
Works a treat but like having a Disco on your desk
I am using one of these with my Nexus 4 having searched long and hard for a Qi charger that would work (The Nokia plate did not work with the Nexus 4). And work it does. When you first place the phone onto it, nothing might happen for 10 seconds or so while the devices seem to acclimatise with each other. But then the MASSIVE blue light starts to flash and you are away. But I have to be honest - a 'beautiful clear LED indicator' it is not. At about 2 inches wide it is a very big flashing blue light that would not look out of place on the top of a fire engine. You won't be having this next to your bed shall we say. But it it does charge the phone - no more micro USB plugging and unplugging. It's about the sixe of a sheet of A5 and the phone can sit anywhere near the middle. I also have a (at leat 1.5mm thick) rubber case on the phone and the charger still works through that. It does get hot too but not uncomfortably so. I like it and it's virtually the only one out there at the moment while we wait for Google and LG to pull their finger out with all the 'official' Nexus 4 accessories. I've docked it a star for the big light which looks tacky, cheap and daft.
15 of 30 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options