Ellipse Universal Smartphone / Tablet Desk Stand - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: UNITABPHST

Product Reference: 37844

The Ellipse Universal Smartphone / Tablet Desk Stand is suited to hold a wide range of Smartphone and tablets at the perfect angle.

  • "tablet desk stand"
  • "Good for great or small"
Share

Reviews by rating
(32)
(7)
(0)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(2)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(40)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(44)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 44 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
gordon holwell
Unknown
13th February 2014

samsung galaxy tab 2 +my nokia mobil 625
tablet desk stand
I tried it and used it now I can not be without it
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Kingston upon Hull
7th December 2013

Galaxy Note 10.1
Does what I bought it for.
I was a bit peeved that the combined cover and stand I was sold with my Note had the unfortunate habit of colapsing without warning and needed a small but strong stand to hold it securely. This stand is perfect even in portrait mode and I feel confident when typing that the whole thig isn`t going to fall over.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th December 2013

Ipad
Table desk stand
Very usefull
Did you find this helpful?



Romana
Perth
23rd September 2013

Very handy phone stand
This tablet/mobile phone stand is terrific. Just what I needed for my Samsung Galaxy to keep it safe and easier to pick up. It also means that when the phone rings you can hear the sound better as well. A great buy and you can get several to have handy for around the house or office.
Did you find this helpful?



Norman
Twickenham
12th August 2013

ipad and Galaxy S2
Remarkably stable
Does what it says. It holds ipad and S2 firmly and allows varied use without sliding. Even for a 4 year old!
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Lee
Herts, UK
4th August 2013

Motorola Xoom
Smart and simple
I was looking for a stand that would take a large tablet like my old Motorola Xoom. It fits perfectly as does my Samsung Galaxy Ace 2. This stand is smart, strong and practical.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Stancliffe
Bridlington
29th July 2013

Ipad and Iphone
Simply Brilliant
This phone and tablet stand is so simple, yet brilliant. Does the job with no fuss, great
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Southampton
7th July 2013

iPad
Simple, elegant, but it works
I commute 2.5hrs on the train to London and got fed up with the angle of the magnetic case I had on the iPad. It always caught the glare of the sun. Saw this, and decided to hi it a go. I carry a rucksack with laptop every day, so his was small, light and quick to unfold and set up on the small tray table. It is worth every penny - so much so, I bought another for a friend. If looking for a stand, then give this one ago, especially if you travel.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam Caruth
N. Ireland
4th June 2013

iPhone 5 iPad 2 iPad mini
Hold this for me
If it came in a tin, it would say "does exactly what it says on the tin! (Well it might if it wasn't some sort of copyright infringement) It's so reasonably priced I'd recommend buying two or three so you ban have one by your bed one by your favourite seat in the lounge and maybe one at work. Unless you're a chimney sweep! It may not be practical , if you have a desk job! Then get one for work.
Did you find this helpful?



paul
manchester
10th May 2013

nexus 4 and nexus 7
perfect fit
very good product, phone and tablet fit very well. arrived the next day after placing order.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Dorset
4th May 2013

Simple but Effective.
Brought this for my wife's iPad mini, perfect fit, she loves it, result! Delivery super quick, ordered 5pm arrived by 11am next day. Brilliant
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Durham
16th March 2013

Ipad3
Just what I needed
I use my ipad 3 in a number of different places. I us it at work and the desk stand is set at a good angle for veiwing.The grip is very good and is very safe when moving without coming off the iPad.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th March 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Not for S3
Cannot charge S3 while in this cradle and without a charger, you cannot reach the back and menu buttons. Be warned
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
lancashire
20th February 2013

Iphone4
Useful
Simple spacesaving product. Ideal for the desk or bedside table. Does exactly what it says on the tim.
Did you find this helpful?



John
S/W Cornwall
17th February 2013

iPad and Kindle
Didn't think it would be so useful
The Ellipse e-kit Universal Smartphone/Tablet Desk Stand - what a mouthful. Such a small gadget but such a useful one. The iPad stands rock steady and is able to be placed at an angle that begs to be read from, as does the Kindle, even with the covers on they both fit comfortably and make it so easy to see. No hands to move or jog them. I am so impressed with quality and price. And when you have finished, well it just folds up and slips comfortably in your pocket. What could be better?
Did you find this helpful?



barrie v Thornley
Lancashire
17th February 2013

i phone samsung galaxy vertu
just what I needed
So good I bought two.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Taylor
Manchester
14th February 2013

iPhone 4, iPad 2
The naked phone stand
As a too-hasty purchase this stand does not fulfil MY day-to-day needs as my phone is constantly in a 3400mAh charging jacket and the iPad sits in a ballistic case. This renders both too thick to sit in the stand... But - take them out of their protection and they sit perfectly in this neat little stand.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



robin bailey
Unknown
14th February 2013

samsung phone, kindle
neat and simple
very simple and robust design, does what is says and very well. Great if you are using kindle or pads as a reference book.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen Cresswell
Maidstone
14th February 2013

Ellipse e-Kit Universal Smartphone / Tablet Desk Stand
How wrong can you be.
Okay so I have to be honest and say I was sceptical that this would work as a universal stand but having purchased before from mobile Fun and had superb service I thought why not. How wrong can you be, these little guys work perfectly and I have tried my Galaxy 3, Blackberry, Kobo, Kindle Fire HD, Nexus and Sony e reader. All are held fine and great to have something that is so simple to use.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony Greenwood
Clitheroe
13th February 2013

G-Nexus, Nexus 7, iPhone 3S, iPad 3
The perfect prop
I bought two of these and can't rate them highly enough for what is essentially such a simple yet effective idea. The best use so far is as a stand for my Nexus 7 in the kitchen when using it to read a recipe and the anti-slip pads help it to stay perfectly in place on the worktop. Brilliant piece of kit.
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon
Unknown
13th February 2013

Kindle Paperwhite, Samsung Galaxy phone
Well designed, but...
This is a brilliant product with a good viewing angle, well made - more robust than it looked on screen. Good with the Kindle. I'd give it 5 stars, but when I use it with the Samsung phone I can't access the right or left-hand buttons because the cradle rises on both sides. Design fault? Otherwise wonderful!
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon
Unknown
13th February 2013

Kindle Paperwhite, Samsung Galaxy phone
Well designed, but...
This is a brilliant product with a good viewing angle, well made - more robust than it looked on screen. Good with the Kindle. I'd give it 5 stars, but when I use it with the Samsung phone I can't access the right or left-hand buttons because the cradle rises on both sides. Design fault? Otherwise wonderful!
Did you find this helpful?



J.hughes
Cambridge
13th February 2013

I Pad, I phone 4s
Simple idea,works well
I sent for this product as it was inexpensive .If it did not work then I would not have wasted a great deal of money. Surprise then that it is an excellent device,simple to use,light and easy to carry. Well worth the money and is sturdy without the weight. As I said in the heading,a simple idea,that works very well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
6th February 2013

Sony Tablet, Iphone4, Sony Xperia T
Spot on!
This is just what I have been looking for for my Sony Tablet. My tablet sits comfortably in it as does my other smart phones. I'd been considering a cradle for my tablet for a while but they all seemed so expensive. This little gadgets does exactly what a cradle does but at a so much lower price. Now I can use my tablet as a bedside digital photoframe as well! Awesome!
Did you find this helpful?



Neil freeman
Woodford
4th February 2013

Kindle, blackberry
Neat item, just the job.
Used it with my kindle an blackberry. Folds up neatly so can take it to work and use it with blackberry playbook. Worth having more than one!
Did you find this helpful?



JaneyK
Kempston
4th February 2013

iPhone 4S and iPad
Just what the desk doctor ordered
Just fed up with my phone being under paper and out of site. This is a small discreet gadget that allows my phone to be in view and used whilst in the holder. Would highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Bridgman
Bromsgrove
3rd February 2013

Iphone 5 and Ipad 3
Ideal Holder
This holder does exactly what it says and holds the Iphone and Ipad perfectly, It folds into a neat item for easy storage at home or on the move.
Did you find this helpful?



Raymond Amber
United Kingdom
3rd February 2013

iphone kindle fire
ellipse e-kit
wonderful device i can read my kindle very easily from the great angle and can stand any phone on my desk
Did you find this helpful?



John Burke
United Kingdom
3rd February 2013

Orange San Diego
I have been looking for this for a while
I just didn't know if one was made but I finally found it. This stand for my phone is perfect, its the right angle for reading and I switch it to landscape when charging it. The stand holds the phone firmly so I can easily continue to use it, The stand folds neatly away to be stashed until I need it again, I would recommend this stand to everyone.
Did you find this helpful?



eddie
spain
3rd February 2013

Samsung Galaxy 10.1 Tablet
The Ellipse e-Kit Universal Smartphone / Tablet Desk Stand
Brilliance in a small package, bought as a surprise gift for my wife she is over the moon as it is so convenient and yet practical.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lisa
West Bromwich
2nd February 2013

Samsung Galaxy X Extreme
Great product
Holds my Samsung Galaxy at the perfect angle to use the clock function. Holds it tight enough so it doesn't fall out if knocked.
Did you find this helpful?



William Chesshyre
London
2nd February 2013

HTC Desire X
Simple and effective
A simple and effective device, at a very reasonable price, for holding a smartphone on one's desk at the right angle.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Plymouth
2nd February 2013

iPad mini
Stand
Just the thing to save holding your device when using Skype for long periods. Excellent!!!
Did you find this helpful?



PM
Unknown
2nd February 2013

HTC Desire @ ipad
Doesn't work well with covers
Fits nicely on the desk but not so practical with covers.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick
London
2nd February 2013

iPhone 4 and Kindle
Simple, cheap, functional
This is a lightweight, compact stand that fulfills its function well. Folds out for stability, and folds back for transport or storage. Does its job admirably for a pocket money price.
Did you find this helpful?



Cedric
North East
2nd February 2013

Acer Iconia tablet
Good buy
A simple idea that works brilliantly no matter what size of phone or tablet you wish to use - good value for money and highly recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Stu
Feltham
2nd February 2013

Smartphone and tablet
Desk stand
When I first saw this I knew wanted one, so I ordered 3 ....one for myself and one each for my son and daughter. I suffer with aching fingers after just a short while, so this was a godsend...brilliant! so simple yet funcional, and I can put it in my pocket to take anywhere I go.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony Jeffries
Derby
1st February 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2, Sumvision Titan 10" Tablet PC
As Advertised
This Gadget performs exactly as described! If you prefer to use your smart phone or tablet in a typical PC position. Then buy one!! Its brilliant!!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th January 2013

google nexus
Take a stand!
A neat little piece of kit. Comes folded up but opens into a smart looking stand for phone or tablet. Works very well indeed ONCE you've taken your piece of kit out of any case its in. Its very rocky if you leave it in and doesn't fit very well. Naked though its perfect and is rock solid when in use.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael R Taplin
Weston super Mare
24th January 2013

Google Nexus, Samsung Galaxy Mini
Good for great or small
Nice firm base ideal as a stable mount for watching films' texting and even table top photography. Not pretentious just ideal for the job.
10 of 11 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options