Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 37797

Simultaneously charge two mobile devices as well as using your existing power socket with this pass through-enabled USB mains charger by Masterplug with built-in surge protection.

  • "Very useful"
  • "You will wonder how you managed without it"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.9 by 85 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
james kavanagh
11th May 2014

good product
What was advertise, was bang on.
Did you find this helpful?

A Dunmore
west sussex
18th December 2013

Samsung Galaxy s3, mp3 player, Samsung Galaxy note 10.1
useful little charger
I bought this to charge phone, tablet and mp3 player etc; and so far it seems to be wouking very well. The only major flaw is that it will not charge a samsung galaxy note10.1 tablet via one of the usb ports alone, it's only possible to charge the tablet using the original charger and lead plugged in to the 3pin socket, thus making it not so tidy when plugged in. However being able to charge 3 products simultaneously and together is a bonus. I would have preferred the usb ports to be located on the lower side of the plug, for neatness rather than the upper side whereby the leads loop out and trail causing a snag/catch hazard when places on a work surface. With full surge protection, comes peace of mind. Overall very usefull.
Did you find this helpful?

Andy Dyson
1st November 2013

Nexus 7 and Sony Xperia
Recovered two power sockets!
Now I can charge my phone and tablet in the bedroom and still have the socket available for the radio - plus the socket is now surge-protected! Excellent.
Did you find this helpful?

Peter Jones
18th October 2013

Not quite perfect (for me) - shame
If this came with an integral universal power adaptor (eg europlug) similar to the tomtom and kindle chargers then this would be perfect. I would happily even pay a little more for it. Shame, I think Masterplug have missed a trick here, this would enhance the features and use and make it virtually unique in the market.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

24th July 2013

iPod, Garmin GPS, Motorola Smart Phone
the second one worked
The first one I bought didn't work properly but the vendor, MobileFun.co.uk sent me a new one. It does have very bright lights on it, which is disturbing if you use it in a bedroom at night, but otherwise, very good.
Did you find this helpful?

10th July 2013

Phone, tablet, Kindle
Great Device
I use this product in two ways; When at home there are only two plugs beside my bed so it is useful to have the socket free to plug in a lamp etc. but also be able to charge three devices. When travelling I dont want to have to lug loads of plugs and chargers so this device allows me to plug in my laptop but also charge my other devices via USB. It is a bonus that this device has surge protection as that gives peace of mind. the only gripe I have is that it has two very bright lights on the front which is not good when trying to sleep. They may look stylish but not very practical in the bedroom which is probably where most people would use this. I have covered these with a small piece of electrical tape which works fine. Overall I am very please with my purchase and would recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?

Julie Simpson
1st February 2013

iphones and ipads
Good idea
This is a great little gadjet as I can charge 2 ipads and a iphone from the same socket only down side is if you use at night it lights up like a disco so you have to put something in front of the lights.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Trevor dolega
21st January 2013

Good but
Great item and does what it says it does. But one thing lets it down. If your charging an iphone5 you will find that the screen is unresponsive if you try to use the phone during charging! But just for charging its fine. Oh and the built in power indicator light illuminates the whole room so no need to buy a night light.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share