Return to Home Page

20% OFF THE MASTERPLUG USB & MAINS CHARGER

Keep all your devices charged this Christmas! Twin pack also available.

 

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 37797

Simultaneously charge two mobile devices as well as using your existing power socket with this pass through-enabled USB mains charger by Masterplug with built-in surge protection.

  • "Master plunge"
  • "You will wonder how you managed without it"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(186)
(23)
(7)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(218)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(218)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 218 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Sharon
South west
30th November 2014

Useful
Very good but doesn't seem to want to work with iPad charging using the use port
MobileFun Reply:
The USB ports are 1A, great for phones but tablets require a little more power to charge especially iPads.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Portree
28th November 2014

A useful charger
A useful charger allowing for a 13amp connection as well as two USB ones.Spoilt by the very bright indicator lights.One looks like an on/off switch which it is not.They spoil a good product,but still useful.
Did you find this helpful?



Philip March
London
24th November 2014

impressive
Just as advertised, although didn't realise it would light up like a Christmas tree when plugged in! However no real problem as I can always cover lights with tape .
Did you find this helpful?



Michelle Morgan
London
7th November 2014

masterplug surge
does it's job
Great!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Meikle
Cyprus
20th September 2014

Does the job!
Usual efficient delivery from MobileFun! The "surge protection" and "power" lights are very bright! I will use some electrical tape cover them to dim them as undimmed, they light up the bedroom at night! Once again a happy customer!
Did you find this helpful?



Mr.Leslie Mundell
Co.Durham
17th July 2014

Samsung galaxys5 + Nook HD
Dual Charger
This is a neat enough charger and is Ideal for an Overnight Charge of Mobile Phones but it would not Charge my Nook HD+. I put this down to the Amps put out of the charger not being enough to charge what is I assume a larger battery. Ideal for Mobiles.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd May 2014

any USB cord item
Masterplug USB and Mains Charger
what's it like - it just plugs in the wall what's it do - you put the end of the charging cable in one of the USB slots you put the other end in the exhausted battery is it good at charging batteries in mobile kit? YES is there a better solution? Yes get the 4 socket adapter version
Did you find this helpful?



james kavanagh
Dublin
11th May 2014

good product
What was advertise, was bang on.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Denbighshire
23rd March 2014

Mobile Phones
a good buy
very useful to charge sevelral things at a time incl a batter pack which i can use if travelling
Did you find this helpful?



A Dunmore
west sussex
18th December 2013

Samsung Galaxy s3, mp3 player, Samsung Galaxy note 10.1
useful little charger
I bought this to charge phone, tablet and mp3 player etc; and so far it seems to be wouking very well. The only major flaw is that it will not charge a samsung galaxy note10.1 tablet via one of the usb ports alone, it's only possible to charge the tablet using the original charger and lead plugged in to the 3pin socket, thus making it not so tidy when plugged in. However being able to charge 3 products simultaneously and together is a bonus. I would have preferred the usb ports to be located on the lower side of the plug, for neatness rather than the upper side whereby the leads loop out and trail causing a snag/catch hazard when places on a work surface. With full surge protection, comes peace of mind. Overall very usefull.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th December 2013

iPad and iPhone 5S
Very good but.......
This is a brilliant idea and works well for most things. Sadly, for some reason, it will not charge my iPad; 'not supported by the this device'. Shame.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th November 2013

Various
Great IF...
I love it, definitely makes the most of lack of sockets for charging, now charge 3 devices overnight without needing extension leads. However, the light on the front is very bright and as I use it in the bedroom overnight, I have to block the light- bad design idea! Also, when charging my iPhone 4S I have to be sure to plug that one in first, for some reason it won't charge if other things are already in use. But, plug everything in in the right order (bit of a pain) and it's a great product!
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Dyson
Brentford
1st November 2013

Nexus 7 and Sony Xperia
Recovered two power sockets!
Now I can charge my phone and tablet in the bedroom and still have the socket available for the radio - plus the socket is now surge-protected! Excellent.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Jones
Portsmouth
18th October 2013

Not quite perfect (for me) - shame
If this came with an integral universal power adaptor (eg europlug) similar to the tomtom and kindle chargers then this would be perfect. I would happily even pay a little more for it. Shame, I think Masterplug have missed a trick here, this would enhance the features and use and make it virtually unique in the market.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th July 2013

iPod, Garmin GPS, Motorola Smart Phone
the second one worked
The first one I bought didn't work properly but the vendor, MobileFun.co.uk sent me a new one. It does have very bright lights on it, which is disturbing if you use it in a bedroom at night, but otherwise, very good.
Did you find this helpful?



Patricia Turner
East Sussex
17th July 2013

ipad mini and kindle fire hd
very usefull
due to the lack of wall sockets I use many tower sockets and 3 way sockets, unfortunately the product us not suitable for a lot of these sockets due to the height of the device above the actual plug. otherwise faultless
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Northampton
10th July 2013

Phone, tablet, Kindle
Great Device
I use this product in two ways; When at home there are only two plugs beside my bed so it is useful to have the socket free to plug in a lamp etc. but also be able to charge three devices. When travelling I dont want to have to lug loads of plugs and chargers so this device allows me to plug in my laptop but also charge my other devices via USB. It is a bonus that this device has surge protection as that gives peace of mind. the only gripe I have is that it has two very bright lights on the front which is not good when trying to sleep. They may look stylish but not very practical in the bedroom which is probably where most people would use this. I have covered these with a small piece of electrical tape which works fine. Overall I am very please with my purchase and would recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil Davies
Althorne
10th July 2013

iPad & iPhone
Very useful socket
So convenient having two USB sockets for charging my iPhone & iPad.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil Davies
Althorne
10th July 2013

iPad & iPhone
Versatile holder
I use my iPhone GPS and this holder allows me to mount the phone without removing it from the case. Great.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex Sakpoba
Unknown
14th June 2013

iPhone
Good start
I do love this plug. With so many 'i' devices in the house this is the perfect device for getting multiple devices charged simultaneously. From a design perspective, I would have loved it even more if it had a smaller form factor and if the lights went out when nothing is plugged in. I wonder what those lights add to my monthly bill...
Did you find this helpful?



john
leeds
27th April 2013

i phone 3 , Iphone 4 , Ipad 3
I Pad Charging
Handy charger but due to being 1amp you can't charge an Iphone and Ipad at the same time but fine with two phones
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Julie Simpson
Unknown
1st February 2013

iphones and ipads
Good idea
This is a great little gadjet as I can charge 2 ipads and a iphone from the same socket only down side is if you use at night it lights up like a disco so you have to put something in front of the lights.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Trevor dolega
Unknown
21st January 2013

Iphone5
Good but
Great item and does what it says it does. But one thing lets it down. If your charging an iphone5 you will find that the screen is unresponsive if you try to use the phone during charging! But just for charging its fine. Oh and the built in power indicator light illuminates the whole room so no need to buy a night light.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share