Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective Case for Google Nexus 4 - Blue

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 37767

Protect your Nexus 4 with this blue ArmourDillo Case, comprised of an inner TPU case and an outer impact resistant exoskeleton.

  • "Great case"
  • "Perfect fit "
Share

Reviews by rating
(10)
(1)
(2)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(2)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(1)
English
(14)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(20)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 20 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
England
18th March 2014

Nexus 4
Cheap and nasty
The product is very cheap and of poor quality. The kick-stand is a good angle and works, but makes your entire phone bend when you try to release it because it's so poorly cut from cheap plastic. I wouldn't bother, to be honest.
Did you find this helpful?



James
Melbourne, Australia
12th October 2013

ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective Case for Google Nexus 4 - Blue
Protection from normal life's accidents. Easy to apply to phone. Back stand is handier than I could have imagined. Allows me to catch up on wireless video content more easily so I am encouraged to use it more. The phone really feels unbreakable (or atleast no sense of it being delicate/fragile any more). Volume rocker under phone when stand used but the trollers who think this is somehow a "big problem" are just lazy reviewers with misguided ergonomic industrial design awareness. Accessing rocker requires almost same grip of phone as if it was oriented the other direction. And if it was designed the other way then trollers would say the power button should be accessible too! Swiping/texting is uninterrupted by the bevel on the face of the cover. My only comment of concern is that the product makes a classy phone look less sleek/classy - not ugly, just less classy. But my priority is practicality. My two cents worth.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Unknown
9th October 2013

nexus 4
Great case
After trying many cheap and nasty covers for my nexus 4, I finally found my perfect cover. The black stand is detachale if you just want a blue case, and its very tough. Also great service again from mobilefun
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd September 2013

Nexus 4
Strong protection
I am very happy with this purchase. The case slips on easily but stays on absolutely securely. Needs a bit of force to get off. Feels very secure in the hand too and does not slip off surfaces, THE LITTLE FLIP OUT STAND IS ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT, not only for standing, but also for ease of holding in landscape mode. Aesthetically, it looks robust rather than elegant, and it adds considerable bulk and weight - but that is only to be expected and is the price you have to pay for the protection.
Did you find this helpful?



Linda
Edinburgh
6th August 2013

Nexus 4
Chunky but good!
To begin with I found my phone in this case, rather chunky, when I got used to it I was really pleased with it. The case protects the corners really well and it has already survived a drop onto concrete. The case looks good, and where the phone was previously very slippery, this case makes it much easier to handle, particularly when taking photos.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
Bristol
30th July 2013

Nexus 4
Great Case
This case is really sturdy and the stand is a great bonus. It's protected the phone falling of a table! The only downside is that dust can easily collect under the edge, but if you take it off regularly for a clean it's fine!
Did you find this helpful?



nicholas howard
leyland uk
22nd July 2013

nexus 4
amourdillo case
Great case well built fully protects your phone also very comfy to hold great price of kit well worth the money
Did you find this helpful?



Rory
Unknown
17th July 2013

Nexus 4
nice product, doesn't protect screen
Having broken both front and rear screens of my nexus 4 I wantrd to prevent this happening to its replacement. The case has a nice feel, it looks nice and it comes with a stand, delivery was also very fast. However, the front glass of my nexus 4 is smashed to pieces despite using this case - having been dropped on the road a week after getting it. The areas the case covered were undamaged though. Quite disappointed as this is an otherwise nice product
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Wilson
KSA
17th June 2013

Mobile case
Good
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Farron
United Kingdom
5th June 2013

Nexus 4
Protection in your pocket
Over many years I used a Wallet for my phones for protection. The one I bought for my Nexus 4 I Just hated. So I looked around for an alternative. My concern was having the phone in my pocket and forgetting that its there until I climb into the car or sit on a chair where cracking the screen would be easy OR dropping this while at work. A google search for hard cases lead me to MobileFun.co.uk, although there appeared to be many a good case but none to my liking until I came across ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective Case for Google Nexus 4 - Blue, although I would have preferred Yellow so I could see my phone when placing it on any table top so not to forget to pick up when leaving a room. Before purchase I also checked youtube for installation and product quality and the rest as they is history. I will also be checking back to MobileFun to see if ArmourDillo produce a high vis Yellow.........I Know! a bit garish but another colour choice for their range. All in all I will certainly recomend
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave C.
Kent
11th May 2013

Nexus 4
Great product.
This is a great case.The quality is good, the fit is excellent with all of the cut-outs in exactly the right place. This case gives the phone a much better feel and improves the grip no end. The stand on the back has also been quite useful for watching films or for Skype etc. Personally, I have no problem with the phone buttons in fact I actually prefer the better feel. I opted for the blue case which I think really makes the phone look and feel great. For the price, this is a great product and I would recommend that you buy it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Sofia
9th May 2013

Google Nexus 4
Perfect for people with active lifestyle
Yes, this protective case is very convenient and in the same time with clean, simple and beautiful design. It's perfect for people with active lifestyle, because of the extra millimetres in front which protect the screen and ofcourse the dual layer back cover which is scratch resistance. I've already tested it on a hike and I'm pleased with the result. For those who think it's too heavy or thick, I can assure them that they are wrong. So if you want beautiful case with original design and great protection for you device grab this one :)
Did you find this helpful?



George
Greece
11th April 2013

LG Nexus 4
Awesome
Awesome quality,it fits more than perfect at Nexus 4 and the material is not too elastic,so there is no way of being loosened in the future.5 stars
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th March 2013

Nexus 4
Perfect fit
Excellent product, recommend this to anyone with a Nexus 4,case can be left on with charging dock. Excellent all round protection for phone and well worth the wait for the stock to arrive, don't be put off if you have to wait for stock, it's only because it's that good
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options