ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective Case for Google Nexus 4 - Red

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 37765

Protect your Nexus 4 with this red ArmourDillo Case, comprised of an inner TPU case and an outer impact resistant exoskeleton.

  • "Functional and tactile"
  • "A tough case definitely worth dropping "
Share

Reviews by rating
(4)
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(0)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(13)
Italian
(3)
Show all
(18)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 18 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Moralassassin
Unknown
30th November 2013

Google Nexus 4
Functional and tactile
A good functional and tactile case. All ports are accessible. The case is well built and sturdy. The fillable stand at the back is solid. Only one thing to note, my screen protector came undone when using this case, this might be due to my inefficient application of the screen protector!
Did you find this helpful?



Sonia Eaton
Melbourne
15th November 2013

Nexus 4 Armourdillo Case
This is a great case - firm fit, with rubberised inner & second plated outer brace. Keeps face off surfaces to protect screen. Haven't had the case for long, but so far, so good! Like other reviews, the kick stand is upside down!! But for this price, I don't care - I bought this case for protection, not a kick stand!
Did you find this helpful?



roy
southport
16th September 2013

nexus 4
"better than I expected "
The case is much better than I expected , gives great protection , and the feel is really good , you can also take the stand part of the case away , but I have left it on as the look is great and it gives much better protection.Very hard durable plastic , so dont buy if you like soft feel cases
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th September 2013

lg Nexus 4
excellent service
Fits perfectly and seems like a sturdy case. Ordered Friday before 12 and cover arrived Saturday,excellent service.
Did you find this helpful?



Donald Rowe
United Kingdom
16th July 2013

Nexus 4
ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective Case score
We have two Nexus 4's in our house, we previously purchased a different case which has a much better on/off button when you compare it to the ArmourDillo. It's necessary to fiddle with the ArmourDillo's button before you can get it to operate. Apart from that the Armourdillo is fine and the delivery service from "mobilefun" was excellent.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Melbourne
28th June 2013

Solid case but issues with pressing buttons
This is an awesome case that protects your device from falls and looks good at the same time. Pros: Does not cover the bezel and 100% of the screen can be used without the case getting in the way. Cons: Buttons take a lot of pressure to press, no way around that. Not compatible with wireless chargers as its just too thick. Also very hard to remove device from it as its extremely tight.
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chase
WA
21st June 2013

Good product
May not be an Otterbox but provides adequate protection to the backside only con is the stand on the back giggles/is slightly loose.
Did you find this helpful?



mehul
delhi
8th June 2013

cover that complements the black nexus screen
Yes, its the cover that not only protects but also hence the beauty of the phone by complementing wonderfully to the black screen. I like the finish , quality and the build of the cover. It provides the added functionality of horizontal support - ideal for video watching/Skype video calls. The backside rugged look and the side red contours makes it stand out in the crowd.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th May 2013

solid
The two-part case seems solid, not sure yet how the fit will last but it def protects my nexus 4
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Adlington
London
23rd May 2013

Nexus 4
A tough case definitely worth dropping
I just changed to a Nexus 4 mobile phone and like it very much, but the reviews state it is a fragile phone. I bought the ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective Case and it is worth every penny. It looks stylish and is in a great colour, the back has an excellent grip and feels good in the hand. It is probably the best case that I ever purchased due to it's toughness. I am sure it will protect my phone for the life of the phone. It also has a fold up stand on the rear and makes it just perfect for watching videos on my desk. I am well impressed.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th May 2013

Nexus 4
Stopped me trashing my super slippery Nexus 4 phone.
My phone is so slippery that it falls off any surface that isn't 100% level so I needed something rugged, and it certainly is that. It is exactly what I needed and the stand is a real bonus. The only downside is that you need to be firmer when pushing the buttons either side. If you are after a cover that is sleek and minimal then this is probably not the cover for you but I really like the chunky, rugged look of it.
Did you find this helpful?



Craig Grout
United Kingdom
11th April 2013

Nexus 4
Bobby Dazzler
Initially I opted for a more expensive version of these types of case with built in kickstand but unfortunately as that model was discontinued while waiting for delivery so I went with the ArmourDillo. The case is great and hasn't added much bulk to the device. The kickstand is great on the bedside for a night clock and watching videos on the train doesn't give me arm ache anymore.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bedfordshire
30th March 2013

Nexus 4
Practical protection
Initially wanting a leather folio or flip case, there were limited decent offerings that had reassuring features. Upon finding the Armourdillo it is a very satisfying protective case that gives an armoured shell feel to the phone and removes the 'must be super careful' approach to where the Nexus4 is left. Easy to apply, all ports and buttons are accessible and the ridged back makes it easy to identify which way round the phone is when stored in clothing (hard case outwards). The video on the website gave a very good insight into the product and the other reviewers positive feedback confirmed that it would be a good choice.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options