Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective Case for Google Nexus 4 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 37764

Protect your Nexus 4 with this black ArmourDillo Case, comprised of an inner TPU case and an outer impact resistant exoskeleton.

  • "Does What It Says On The Tin"
  • "Great quality and fit"
Share

Reviews by rating
(24)
(12)
(1)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(6)
French
(9)
Spanish
(7)
Dutch
(0)
English
(38)
Italian
(3)
Show all
(63)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 63 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
dublin
17th January 2014

ArmoutDillo,
Happy with protection it gives.Doesn't feel like it's going to break its back in my pocket.Haven't done a drop test yet. The kickstand is a bit hard to open,it will probably loosen in time.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
London
2nd January 2014

LG Nexus 4
Does What It Says On The Tin
Couldn't recommend this case more. I bought it because I had another, softer case, and despite it my case was damaged when dropped. I bought this to prevent further damage and I'm 100% confident this case is strong enough to survive the worst of the day-to-day knocks and scrapes.
Did you find this helpful?



Elmer
Jeddah
15th December 2013

Nice!
What you see is what you get. Delivery was fast, 5 days in my case. It comes on a cheap plastic packaging, but id doesn't really matter. The Armourdillo casing really fits my Nexus 4 real good. Material used looks good and sturdy. It made my phone a little bit bulkier but looks "hard". If only it comes in 100% matte black finish then I would really be satisfied rather than the shiny black rubber on the sides.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Adams
York
16th November 2013

Nexus 4
Very happy with it
Just the case for me! I didn't want a siliconey skin that attracts dust, this is tough and low-key. My only gripe is that I nearly break my thumbnail trying to get the kickstand out. Maybe it will loosen with time.
Did you find this helpful?



Delroy
Unknown
31st October 2013

Damn good case
Bought case and Nexus 4 a while back, Thought the case was pretty awesome, Involved in motorbike accident today, Damage report: both knees ruined, shoulder dislocated, left foot badly injured, helmet compromised, jeans shredded Phone in jeans pocket 100% unphased. This product literally saved me $300. Good investment. I should by two more for knee pads.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony John
Melbourne
28th October 2013

Suprisingly good
I was quite suprised by how good quality this case is - the packaging is very plain and not well printed and I thought before I opened it that it was a dud product... but it really is *very* well constructed, fits the Nexus 4 perfectly and is good solid protection. Really suprised how good it is.
Did you find this helpful?



Josh
Sunny Cornwall
25th October 2013

Google Nexus 4
Excellent - robust, protective and great price
Really pleased with this - makes the phone safe, easier to hold and the stand is useful and improves the sound with films and music. Very happy
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Aberdeenshire
9th October 2013

Nexus 4
Shame I didn't buy it before I dropped the phone
I bought this because it sounded rugged - and it seems to be. But I haven't tested it with a drop-test. (I knocked a chip off the front glass of my Nexus 4 a few weeks ago. Dammit! The ArmourDillo case nicely covers the damage, too.) It's a nice feature that the pop-out stand is detachable.
Did you find this helpful?



Daniel Yeo
Sydney
29th September 2013

Sturdy and reliable
A great phone case, I don't have to worry about the naturally fragile Nexus 4 meeting an untimely demise whenever I whip it out of my pocket or use it on the train. The cover feels incredibly solid and safe, but it remains a comfortable size for the hands. Another plus is that the speaker on the back is elevated, which solves the old issue of when the speakers would get muffled if you placed the Nexus on its back.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th July 2013

Nexus 4
Good but ...
Great service, ordered on Sunday, received on Tuesday. The case itself looks good. However, I hadn't realised the two parts of it can be separated, and when I tried to fit it, it lifted up my screen protector. I don't know if the main part of the case on its own would have saved the screen protector; that'll have to wait till I've got another protector. In the meantime, I've got the outer part of the case (with the stand) fitted over a different soft case I had. It still works like that, so I'm happy with it. The case is also very good for preventing the phone sliding off smooth surfaces.
Did you find this helpful?



George G
London
3rd July 2013

Nexus 4
one of the best cases for Nexus 4
The case is perfect. Dual layer, good grip, the cuts are aligned perfect with the camera, microphone, jack etc. The real advantage of this case is that the second layer (the hard one ) is covering the corners of the phone...which means that in case of an impact the force of the impact will be take mostly by the case...leaving you with more chances of getting your phone in one piece. So it's not making the phone bigger, just better and good looking . The bad part was with the customer services. When I ordered the case on the website was stated that they have it in stock...after a few days I've emailed them asking what is happening and why I haven't received a dispatch notice. And they told me that the item is not in stock and I have to wait for another two weeks. So I reply back asking them to cancel the order. I won't be waiting for another two weeks with this slippery phone in my pocket. As you can imagine i start looking for another case from another store. One day later I received another email saying that my product was dispatched. I didn't know what to believe anymore...yesterday it wasn't in stock...today it is dispatched...but how was it dispatched if a day ago I've requested the cancelation...however they didn't really care about my request...they've sent the product almost a week later than it was supposed and they've charged me for it. Don't get me wrong...i love the case...but I almost bought another one more expensive thinking that i've cancelled an order and I won't be charged for it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Reid
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
1st July 2013

Google Nexus 4
Really does what it says on the tin.
Having dropped my Nexus 4 well protected, I thought, by a smooth Boxweave aluminium case, I wasn't about to repeat the exercise. The Armourdillo case offers solid protection and, equally importantly, it just doesn't slip through your fingers.The ridged sides and slightly rubbery feel give a very good grip and inspire great confidence. The cut outs for camera etc are spot on and the stand is a very useful plus. Contrary to some reports, I have had no difficulty using the buttons which function at first press. An excellent product and very much less expensive than the Boxweave case. MobileFun had the case on my doormat in well less than 24 hours from ordering - unbeatable!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sriram
Chennai,India
30th June 2013

A good buy
Shipping took me around 8days, but received intact. The case is very sturdy & definitely makes you feel secured. The small stand at the back to keep the phone on a surface like table, is nice. The case has 2layers, which helps in reducing weight. (Not so good) The case definitely makes the phone look larger. Case is heavy. The power and audio buttons of the phone get enclosed.inside the protective case & hence are a little inconvenient to be used.
Did you find this helpful?



Bill
Wolverhampton
18th June 2013

nexus 4
perfect for the job
ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective Case for Google Nexus 4 fitted perfectly and looks good. It feels good to the touch and is non-slip. It seems to be as tough as it looks and, although I haven't actually dropped the phone, I get the impression that it would be well protected, especially the corners.
Did you find this helpful?



Harry
Unknown
25th May 2013

Really Satisfied
The case is solid, good quality fits perfectly and is very protective. I was expecting to be more bulky but it is just fine :) The stand is also a real plus
Did you find this helpful?



J Shumake
Tucson
23rd May 2013

Pleased with this rugged and yet unobtrusive case.
I'm fond of this case. The grip is great and the case itself is well made. There's a feature on the back that allows one to prop the phone up for viewing media. I'm very happy with the purchase. My only regret is not getting it sooner!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th May 2013

Nexus 4
Nate
I found my Nexus 4 was very slippery both to hold and if it was put down on a sloping surface (on a book or arm of a chair). The bumpy back bit on this looked perfect. I am sure it will protect from falls and stop scuffs and scratches too but I am not going to intentionally test this, especially as now its not so slippy I hope to have no falls. It fits well, was reasonably priced, and the stand is an extra bonus that I never knew I needed. All told I'm happy
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



stevie_t
Melbourne, Australia
9th May 2013

Solid case
No chance of the Nexus 4 getting damaged with one of these babies wrapped around it. Love the little pop-out stand built into it.
Did you find this helpful?



James
London
8th May 2013

Google Nexus S4
Sturdy case
A solid good quality case which despite being easy to slip on on and take off, stays firmly in place. The stand is very useful for my desk at work and for watching films while travelling. The one problem with this case is that it's too thick to work with the Qi wireless chargers, however if wireless charging is more of a novelty than a necessity for you then this is a great case.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Vatsal Chintalapati
Hyderabad
7th May 2013

Protection Level - Asian
I recently ordered for the Armour Dillo case from MobileFun for my Nexus 4, I had read really good reviews about it and was excited to be getting this case as being overtly sensitive when someone would ask me for the phone was becoming too much of a hassle. The arrival of the case itself was a big problem as the package the first time got delayed and I dint get the case even after 18 days of ordering it. But finally got another piece, after some customer support exchange and The case is really well done. It makes the phone feel sturdy, the kick stand is also very handy. Although it does feel a bit slippery, I am sure that can be rectified with a little use, wear and tear of the case. All in all I would recommend the case to people who are not afraid of a bit more bulk on their phone in return for the assurance of safety.
Did you find this helpful?



Froggy
London
6th May 2013

Google Nexus 4
Just what I was looking for!
I'm typing on my Nexus wearing this case right now! It's really comfortable to hold and doesn't add a lot of mass or weight, but definitely makes the phone feel less breakable - I'm prone to being clumsy & dropping things. The case has a nice lip protecting the screen, the buttons are all perfectly usable - it's pretty much perfect! :D
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Wakefield
3rd May 2013

Google Nexus 4
Exactly what I needed
This item is just what I required it does exactly what it says on the website it fits my phone perfectly and protects my phone from Amy damage sustained.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd May 2013

Nexus 4
Disappointed :-(
Disappointed with the feel of this case. It looks nice and tactile in the images with a rubbery look. In reality it is all hard and feels a bit cheap, and it slides out of your hand very easily, and doesn't seem like it would offer any shock protection at all. On top of that the flip out stand (which seemed like a nice touch) is angled so the volume buttons are at the bottom, Derr! Not worth the extra money over a standard case. would not recommend.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jamie Rodwell
Norfolk
2nd May 2013

Google nexus 4
Sturdy and reliable
A solid two part design means I'm no longer worrying about the all glass nexus 4 breaking at the lightest knock while in my pocket. Cutouts are in all the right places for ease of use and the plastic buttons are firm and responsive. The stand is a great addition for ease of watching movies and the grooved design means that it should hopefully be pretty hard to drop. If you want something that feels robust without adding too much bulk then this is the case for you.
Did you find this helpful?



Mihai
Unknown
26th April 2013

Nexus 4
Do not use with Wireless Charging
This case is great and looks nice on the phone. Protection is also quite an advantage it has...but... DO NOT USE WITH AN IQ CHARGER/WIRELESS CHARGER IT WILL NOT WORK
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Adelaide
24th April 2013

Good value, clever design
Works surprisingly well and although its a little bit bulkier than I'd like, it feels very secure. The kick stand is handy. I've bought otterboxes in the past as they've had a great track record for doing all sorts of protective covers but this is virtually as good and much cheaper.
Did you find this helpful?



Jamie
East Riding
23rd April 2013

Google Nexus 4
Outstanding case
Comes in 2 pieces with both fitting the phone like a glove. Together they make the phone feel really good with a little added weight with making the phone feel big and bulky. People think the case is part actually part of the phone and complement how it feels in the hand. Glad I made the purchase and didn't waste my time with cheap flimsy cases that don't protect your phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



LordSputnik
West Sussex
19th April 2013

LG/Google Nexus 4
Great Case, Feels Solid
The Nexus 4 is already a fairly well built phone. That being said, I wouldn't want to drop it and chance a nasty back-crack, so I bought this case for protection purposes. As a protective case, it's perfect. I can't see how you could get a better protective case, unless you secured the phone inside some sort of padded air-locked cell. The button feedback from the case is fairly good. Obviously not as good as with no case, but I've had no real problem adjusting to the slight amount of force required to push the buttons. All the holes for connectors are in the right place. The case looks great on the phone. It doesn't add too much bulk - still fits in a jeans pocket. The back is easy to hold, the stand doesn't get in the way when not in use. Looks and feels rugged. Case fits over the edge of the front of the phone securely. The stand may seem flimsy from pictures, but I've used it a few times and it doesn't seem to be prone to breaking. If used normally, I expect it would last a good few years with no issues. Overall, great case, does everything I wanted.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd April 2013

Google Nexus 4
It does all as described...
Its a perfect fit for my nexus 4, although buttons could be more resposive but i have it in a couple of hours and with use they could loose a bit which isnt bad i give it 4 stars for that only ( there isnt 4,5 stars)... cause the case isnt have a good grip wich armour or not but thats not a bad thing cause if all of you see the video in the site you see it... in a botton line im happy with my purchase and with your fast delivery... (dhl rocks ) i will do more shop with you, keep the good work
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th March 2013

Nexus 4
Best case ever.
Never owned a better case
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th March 2013

lg nexus4
excellent service
Item ordered at 3pm and arrived next day as promised. Although the phone case was faulty a replacement was sent out the very next day. The phone case is a great fit and the stand is very handy too!
Did you find this helpful?



Mr T
Unknown
25th March 2013

Nexus 4
How cool is this
FINALY FINALLY a case that doubles up as a handy stand to prop up the phone . brilliant to use phone as a clock at night or on the desk also how strong is the case! its really robust really strong. No way is the phone going to be damaged in here. And finally the big test, " do teenagers think it's a cool case " ?? Well I tested the opinion on my teenage daughter and friends and they were impressed. Job done !
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Vish
Unknown
16th March 2013

Nexus 4
Simply amazing!
There is little introduction needed for this cover. It's great! It adds bulk to the phone tho, but definitely a good protection.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th March 2013

HIghly protective
This case is far more protective over simple gel cases, but it still feels great to handle the phone with it on - it does add some bulk, but I personally like it. The case and the front lip fit perfectly around the phone, while the stand is a nice touch for using Android's 'Daydream' feature or watching a video. It's surprising how high quality this case is for the price.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd March 2013

ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective Case for Nexus 4
Fits very well, and actually makes using the side buttons easier to use. Shame that there isn't a matching clip front, but still a great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Antonis
Unknown
31st January 2013

Nexus 4
Good, sturdy case!
This is a solid, sturdy case that offers good protection to the phone, without adding too much bulk. The back stand is a little fragile for my taste but only time will show whether it will last or not.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan GG
Essex
17th January 2013

Nexus 4
A nice balance of protection and style
Looked like an interesting case so I went for it with the 30 days money back and so on. I am really impressed, really like the design, it fits well and offers good protection.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex M.
Wrexham
16th January 2013

LG Nexus 4
Great quality and fit
I bought this case after not being satisfied with a cheap one I got off the market. But this is great value for money. Fits perfectly and is thick enough to protect my phone (without makiing it bulky) the stand is pretty cool too, and you hardly notice it
20 of 20 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options