Car Mount Cradle for LG Nexus 4

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: CM2C-LGN4

Product Reference: 37731

Keep your LG Nexus 4 in view and fully charged while driving with the car mount cradle that supports in car charging.

  • "Premium Quality and Good Design"
  • "Car Cradle"
Share

Reviews by rating
(6)
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(17)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(3)
English
(16)
Italian
(5)
Show all
(47)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 47 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Graeme
Unknown
6th March 2014

LG Nexus 4
Excellent product and good value
I was honestly sceptical about the durability of this cradle, but after reading positive reviews decided to buy it. It's actually pretty sturdy for a plastic mount, and doesn't feel flimsy at all. It holds my Nexus 4 perfectly - the top hinged bracket folds down to keep the phone stable. You'll probably have to remove any protective bumper or case from the phone to fit it though. The windscreen suction cup grips very well, and it comes with a circular cup with a mounted sticky pad for people wanting to attach it to the dash instead. The supplied charger kept my Nexus at 99% battery on a 2 hour drive running google maps navigation for the whole journey, and charged it from less than 40% to full on the return trip, so I have absolutely no complaints about it. My only small criticism is that due to the way the phone is orientated, you can't adjust the volume whilst it is in the cradle. All told, good value, does exactly what I needed, and feels like it will last some time.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
Luton
26th February 2014

Nexus 4
Great car mount
This KiDiGi mount holds the Nexus 4 securely in place with good positional adjustment and is obviously made for this phone. Marked down 1 star because the power cable from the mount to the phone is just a few cm too short to allow mounting on its other side so you are forced to mount with rear speaker covered.
Did you find this helpful?



William Williamson
Dundee, Scotland
23rd December 2013

Google Nexus 4
Premium Quality and Good Design
The extra large suction cup provides a secure screen mount and lockable arm and ball joints provide a secure permanent setup to suit the screen. The cradle accepts the Google Nexus 4 fitted with the official Google Nexus 4 bumper, the speaker sound is not muted and the camera lens is unobstructed. The volume control is inaccessable when mounted so needs to be set before mounting. However, the volume control does not touch anything and stays unaltered after mounting. The Google Nexus 4 with official bumper can be mounted and removed easily because it is secured using a top hinged clasp. Power is supplied to the cradle using the provided cigar charging lead and the power to the Nexus 4 is taken from the cradle with a short lead. This arrangement protects the Nexus 4 USB connector from being damaged if the charging lead is accidently pulled. This is a good quality and well designed car mount and I have no reservations about recommending it.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Patoprsty
Bratislava
18th November 2013

Nexus4
Car Cradle
Very good, Simple to use.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
union, nj
11th November 2013

Ehh, not really worth it
First, you can't fit the phone in the cradle with the bump guard still on the phone, even if you remove the insert/spacer from the cradle. You can try and squeeze the phone into the cradle with the bump guard on, but the volume button on the phone will be hitting the cradle and randomly changing the volume of the phone. Second, the charging lead that's attached to the cradle is incredibly difficult to plug and unplug from the phone. I can say that the rest of the cradle seems pretty well built, the suspension mechanism works and adjusts fine, and the suction cup sticks like glue to the winshield. no problems there for sure.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jason
United Kingdom
5th November 2013

Nexus 4
Best car holder for Nexus 4 I've come across
I had tried other cheaper car cradles for my Nexus 4 and they were very short lived. I decided to pay a little more for this Car Mount Cradle and it has done the job very well. I've had it for nearly 6 months and I've had no problems with it at all. I recommend this car cradle for you Nexus 4!
Did you find this helpful?



Dave King
Exeter
1st September 2013

Nexus 4
Nexus 4 car mount
Great mount , Excellent charger , use it in my VW camper . Good delivery . Thank you .
Did you find this helpful?



Gavin Ayling
Sussex
31st July 2013

Nexus 4
Well built, one potential flaw
The holder is very neat and works very well. I would definitely buy this one again. One slight problem, though, is that the hinge can be a little loose around the ball jointed part (which cannot be tightened) and so after an exceptional bump in the road (which are too common in Sussex, sadly), the phone can be higher or lower than before the bump.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd July 2013

Nexus 4
Does what it says
Good secure fitting.
Did you find this helpful?



RichC
Birmingham
10th July 2013

LG Nexus 4
Sticks like glue to the screen!
Works very well with the phone fitting snuggly in the cradle. I've used it for a week and it has stayed solidly in place throughout. Only two slight niggles, first during the hot weather this week the small rubber pad that lines the clip to hold the phone in place has dropped off a couple of times when not in use, easily fixed with a couple of spots of super glue. Secondly the charging cable is a bit short for a car like mine where the 12v supply is behind the handbrake, but it still works. Overall though it is very good value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Albert Ouaret
High Wycmbe
27th June 2013

LG Google nexus 4
ideal for me
Very good fit and phone charger just what I needed for the use of my phone as a GPS.
Did you find this helpful?



RUBI ARANA
MIRAMAR
27th June 2013

REVIEW PURCHASE
Good purchase - good lead time
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Atul Bhilare
Greensboro NC
1st June 2013

NICE Product
This product is best for Google Nexus 4. I am having Ringke protecting case. It is bit tight when the case is on. Charging pin Is bit misfit. But overall this product is Very good.
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim Box
United Kingdom
29th May 2013

Nexus 4
Nicely built but a let down on one aspect
The +'s Its a well built stand that lets you quickly dock your phone. It is designed to allow for a case. The -'s I use a TPU case with my phone and find its a tight fit. If you use a TPU case there is no way for the sound to get out. Conclusion Had there been a bigger space to allow for cases and a speaker hole I would have given it 5 stars, however now I can only stretch to 4.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



bob
london
27th April 2013

Nexus 4
Could have been perfect
With a little more attention to detail this could have been perfect.Point 1. The phone only fits one way this means the speaker is covered at the back which muffles the sound a bit not a biggie but a point. If you do put the phone in the wrong way round so you can hear the speaker better the ON/OFF button on the phone is actuated by the plastic insert frame, also the active lead at the back is not long enough to reach to the other side. Got around this by filing a small slot in the plastic and just plug the supplied car adaptor straight into the phone and not into the cradle.Only small points but worth a note. Back to the good stuff its very well made and the sucker stick to the windscreen like glue. Don't be put off by my nit picking it's a good product.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry Goodsell
Unknown
15th March 2013

Google Nexus 4
Great Car Mount, but....
I have had a Kidigi screen mount before and was impressed with the quality and the Nexus version doesn't dissapoint in this department. My only gripe is with the ability for the mount to hold a phone within a protective bumper. The screen mount has a removable insert for this situation, but when I tried using the sat nav the sound was so quiet it was unusable. When you taking the phone out of the cover, re-insert the insert, the sound is fantastic - it's just a shame that you can't have your cake and eat it.....!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options