Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Olixar RoadTune Universal Hands-free In-Car Kit with FM Transmitter

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: HC-29

Product Reference: 37622

Wirelessly transmit music and hands-free calls through your car's stereo system, featuring a dock and charging facility all with the Olixar RoadTune Universal Car holder.

  • "Has brought car into the 21 century!"
  • "All good"
Share

Reviews by rating
(77)
(32)
(9)
(9)
(5)
Reviews by Language
German
(21)
French
(15)
Spanish
(5)
Dutch
(16)
English
(132)
Italian
(8)
Show all
(197)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.2 by 197 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
David Sharp
Cornwall
24th July 2014

Olixar Roadtune Universal in car kit with FM Transmitter
Brilliant Device
It's been said before bit this product does exactly what it says on the tin. Holds your mobile firmly in place, suggests an FM signal, you tune your radio to that signal and save it. Plug into the jack socket and away you go, play all your music through your car speakers! Brilliant. A fantastic piece of kit at a great price !
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



sm
London
24th July 2014

HTC One s
Has brought car into the 21 century!
I was only looking for a phone holder/charger so when I realised I could buy one with fm transmission this was an added bonus. Very easy to set up, the gooseneck means my wierdly configured dashboard is not a problem, and the sound quality through car speakers is brilliant. My daily commute has suddenly taken a very positive turn. Great value for money, arrived really quickly.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick
Northhampton
18th July 2014

Nokia Lumia
Very good device
The materials are very good, the signal is very clear and it sounds perfect in calls. Thank you Mobilefun!
Did you find this helpful?



Ron
South Kolan, Queensland
11th July 2014

great product
i have an older car and needed something to accommodate my mobile phone. the "roadtune universal hands-free in-car with fm transmitter" has suited my needs superbly.it not only holds my phone but also charges it at same time and the reception through fm radio is crystal clear. i would highly recommend this product.
Did you find this helpful?



jennie
Blackpool
10th July 2014

samsung galaxy
Not good for face fronting cigarette lighters
I have been looking for a good radio transmitter for my Samsung galaxy s5 for months and although this is the best one I've found, unfortunately I have a front facing cigarette lighter rather than one that faces up and so the holder falls every time I connect my phone to it so therefore cannot use it while I am driving :( really upset as it is the best one I've found. My car just isn't compatible with how it fits in
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd July 2014

Not quite working right
This is pretty much a plug and play product but for some reason it is just not transmitting to my head unit. I can see it play and pause my music on my cellphone, it charges the phone, but alas no transmitter connection. Using a Samsung Galaxy Ace Style phone, I haven't figured out if it's a phone setting that's the issue or a bad transmitter. I'll have to try it in a friends car and see if it works on his radio.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi, we're sorry to hear this. If the RoadTune still isn't working correctly after testing it in another car please contact our customer service team via customer.services@mobilefun.co.uk, we'll be able to assist you further regarding this issue.
Did you find this helpful?



Tracey Iliffe
NSW
1st July 2014

FM Transmitter
Best one I have ever had, and I have try a few. This one works really well and the price was even better. I love my gadgets and can't stand something that doesn't deliver but this one was a stand out.
Did you find this helpful?



Lance
Unknown
1st July 2014

Great Product and Service
I'm very pleased with the service MobileFun provided and the product is exactly what I'd hoped it would be. Bravo.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Nichols
GA
29th June 2014

Almost perfect
This almost perfect and was extremely easy to set up. Also, the price on this one is great when compared to similar functioning models. Aside from everything else that I really like, the only things I do not like are: 1) The post that is inserted into the lighter socket is too long. Even when fully inserted, it still is sticking out past the connector springs. 2) The volume does not match the radio. To hear a call through the radio speakers, you have to crank up the volume. If you forget to turn it back down before disconnecting after the call is completed returns to radio, it blasts you out of the car. 3) I wish the power cord and speaker cord were built into the nest instead of external plugs. (Understandably, this would require a specific nest for each phone connector type instead of this generic USB port type plug. Probably why I can't find one anywhere.)
Did you find this helpful?



Declan McGinn
Carlow
26th June 2014

Does what it says it does.
Works a treat. Flexible stem could do with a bit of extra length for cars with sockets low down on the centre console. Holder tends to get in the way of gear changing. A bit of contortion and it's sorted. Otherwise perfect.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry O'Connell
Clacton On Sea
23rd June 2014

Cubert 9+
Top Class Top Vaule
Being disabled you always seek items to make your life easier and this does just that. What value every thing is beyond exceptation I be first to recommend it
Did you find this helpful?



Hitesh Manchanda
India
23rd June 2014

A very good product
This product is amazing as it is mentioned in the specs.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris. Harrison
Twickenham
22nd June 2014

samsung galaxy I9100
Excellent piece of equipment
This item gives me a hands free phone and allows me to listen to my choice of music or even digital radio whilst at the same time charging my phone. Probably the most useful accessory I have ever bought for a mobile phone. A well thought out sturdy product. Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Yolanda hughes
Lewes East Sussex
22nd June 2014

RoadTune Universal Hands-free In-Car Kit with FM Transmitter
Hands free kit
Great Father's Day present for a husband who is always in the phone! Children think it's great too! Fab product
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Kay
Yorkshire
21st June 2014

Road tune Universal Hands-free In-car Kit with FM Transmitter
Useful piece of kit
Does what it says on the box. Easy to set up, although I did have a slight problem tuning to eliminate background noise. Finding a free frequency can be a problem. I do keep knocking gooseneck after changing gear, but I should get used to where it is. Holds an iPhone5c in an Otterbox Defender case easily.
Did you find this helpful?



Sueb
dublin
20th June 2014

iPhone4s
Can't get it to work
I can't get this tool to work! Its plugged into my lighter but the tuner display is not working. When I press the play/pause button on the kit, SIRI comes on on my phone so I know there is some connection with the phone but I can't get it to tune into a radio station as the display shows none. Maybe someone else has come across this and can help before I return my kit?
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Sue. Sorry to hear you're having problems. Obviously this should not be happening, so get in touch and we'll happily replace your product.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
ireland
17th June 2014

value for money
Good product. Does what it says. only €30. sound quality is good and people have no problem hearing me on a hands free call. the usb slot is awkward for me to use because my cigarette lighter socket is in an ashtray but this all depends on what car you have.
Did you find this helpful?



chris
Stoke
17th June 2014

Iphone 5
Perfect solution
I have been looking for something like this for a while.... I Have seen many similar products but there was always something missing. This device has everything I needed and for the right price. The flexible arm holds your phone securely allowing you to use your phone handsfree through your car's speakers. You can listen to your music in the same way and via the useful usb slot you can be charging your phone at the same time. Simply the best gadget of its type i have come across and for a great price. Delivery was fast too so all round I am well pleased and happy to recomend.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th June 2014

Mrs
Good service
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Adams
Buda, TX
14th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Not Compatible
This is a nice item but the mic function did not work with my Samsung Galaxy Note 2. Also, I noticed the FM Transmitter tuner did not function after turning the car off and back on without removing it from the power socket.
Did you find this helpful?



Sarah
WA
13th June 2014

good product
For the price it's a great product! Slight echo during phone call. I'd be lost without this little gadget!
Did you find this helpful?



Bazzwell
North west
12th June 2014

iPhone 5/5s
Dose the job
I've bought some pretty expensive fm transmitter and I have to say this is the best one I have ever used, I like my products to be prefect if not I keep looking for something better no matter of the cost, but when I received this and tried it I stopped looking, the signal strength is strong enough to block out anything broadcasting on the same frequency, I would highly recommend this product to anyone who likes the best, also the on board USB charging is just as good as plugging your phone in to the mains 10/10
Did you find this helpful?



billy mc callion
United Kingdom
8th June 2014

samsung galaxy
exactly what i was looking for
im very happy with this device as it enables me to listen to my favourite music that i have on my fone through my car stereo,happy days!!
Did you find this helpful?



Lindsay
Texas
3rd June 2014

Wow, well worth the money!
I'd just about given up hope on ever being able to listen to podcasts or MP3s in my slightly older car (2007). The roadtune changed that. I recently made a 7 hour move across state lines and with this device I was able to keep myself entertained & my phone charged. A great value thus far!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sean White
Essex
27th May 2014

Samsung S5
Needs rethinking
The gooseneck and lighter plug are not strong enough to hold the phone steady where you want it. It may work better on an up-word point cigarette lighter but not very good on an outward pointing one. I have attached mine to the dashboard and now it does just what I want it to.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th May 2014

Galaxy Note 3
Does what it says on the tin
For under twenty quid perfect. I used it with a s view case and it fitted perfectly. very easy to use and works a treat. was concerned the swan neck would droop with the phone fitted but it dosent.great value for money
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



R Curtis
London
20th May 2014

Google Nexus 4
great bit of kit
Very happy with purchase. Super easy to set up and works well. Looks very neat when connected up and doesn't have wires dangling every where. You should consider where your car power outlet is before buying this if you are using the phone for sat nav it might sit too low for you. I tend to have quick glances for directions so not a probem . Also prefer it not to be stuck to wind screen. Would definitely recommend. Good value..
Did you find this helpful?



MikeC
Unknown
19th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy Ace/HTC V One
So glad I did not spend more ...
Having bought a used Audi A3 Quattro I started looking at options for adding sat nav and being able to play my music collection. I looked at single DIN to double DIN conversion (total estimated price up to £1,000), then single DIN device with fancy flip-out screen costing around £400 installed. And then I looked at the RoadTune. It does the main things I'm really after, plus some more, for a price that wouldn't make me cry if it didn't work. But it does work! Only issue is that the position of the 12V socket in my A3 isn't brilliant for the RoadTune: too close to handbrake and gear lever. But until I find something better at a reasonable price - or change the car - I'm happy with my RoadTune.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Dunblane
18th May 2014

IPhone 4s
Easy, Amazing Kit
This is a useful and interesting piece of kit that gives me great access to my music collection and allows me to stream Spotify directly through my car stereo. After a bit of a push it fits fairly tightly into the cigarette lighter in my Toyota Corolla and after some adjustment to avoid the gear stick it is reliable and does not move. The tuning was no problem and it latches easily onto an empty frequency. The device allowed me to use a Sat Nav App and receive a hands free call then easily return to Sat Nav or music. I think it's a great piece of kit and it's ended the multitude of CD's that used to mess up the car. Worth the money for me!
Did you find this helpful?



Chuba
London
13th May 2014

Nokia and iphone 4
IN CAR KIT WITH FM TRANSMITTER IS THE ANSWER FOR IN CAR HAND-FREE
THE FM TRANSMITTER KIT WAS A GOOD PRODUCT AND OF GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY, ANY OF MY FRIENDS THAT HAVE SEE IT ASK ME TO OTHER FOR THEM.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
12th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Disappointing
Disappointing. Requires almost full volume on radio to be heard. rather defeats the point. Clip and Talk handsfree,bought from you previously, is in a different class. The poorest product I have bought from you in the last 7 years.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th May 2014

samsung galaxy s4
genius
the universal hands free kit is brilliant!! i wanted the universal part because i use my mobile, an ipod, and also my tablet, i can use all of the to charge via the cigarette lighter in my car. its great when you want to listen to your music, and for recieving calls through the speakers. its just brilliant!!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mac gomes
London
9th May 2014

samsung galaxy note 3
Good
I'm very happy it's very good product, easy to use good quality; the mobile fun never let me down about quality and service, I always recommend the site for my friends.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Tavistock
8th May 2014

Samsung galaxy s3
It was what I was looking for
It's best holder I used and you don't have to stick it to your dashboard. So doesn't leave a mark.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Trendall
Aberdeen
7th May 2014

iPhone
Excellent
Just the job
Did you find this helpful?



Aine
Monaghan
28th April 2014

Hands free unhappy
Product won't tune into radio properly , seems to cut in and hiss and doesn't seem to automatically cut across radio when receiving a call , u need to manually find fm station on car
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



padraig mannion
galway
27th April 2014

car kit
Good quality and easy to use
Did you find this helpful?



Dennis Green
Doncaster
27th April 2014

Nokia Lumia 520
As it says on the tin
Very good device, works as described, easy to set up, just what I needed.
Did you find this helpful?



martyn lewis
huntingdon cambs
26th April 2014

samsung galaxy s4
awesome
ordered late yesterday 25.4.14 and received item today 25.4.14. awesome piece of kit for £20 tuned in radio and my music from my s4 played thro car speakers as if it was a cd brilliant sound quality and awesome business selling it
Did you find this helpful?



HASAN OZCAGDAS
LONDON
25th April 2014

SAMSUNG GALAXY S4
JUST WHAT I NEEDED
VERY GOOD AND EASY TO USE
Did you find this helpful?



marko
ljubljans
21st April 2014

nexud 5
nice all in one product
Very good product if you want to avoid two chargers in a car. One for a bluetooth headset and one for the phone. Also sound on bluetooth day devices is worse than through car speakers with this device. Good value for this price.
Did you find this helpful?



Trevor Bull.
Leigh-on-Sea
21st April 2014

Listen to decent music
Great and easy to use.
Did you find this helpful?



Alison
Coventry
17th April 2014

iPhone 5s
Very impressed
I got this item not really knowing what to expect with the quality and I'm very impressed. I drive a Renault Clio and this fits really nicely with the position of charger in my car, I have to have the phone slightly to the left so it doesn't get in the way when changing gear. My iphone fits securely in the cradle and is protected by the foam so it doesn't get scratched. The sound quality is really good considering this is only £20 although I have to turn my stereo up louder than I normally would however this is not a problem. It was really easy to set up especially as I'm not technical in the slightest! I agree with some of the reviews which say that it takes some force to get it to stay in the cigarette lighter, but once it's in i haven't had a problem with it moving out of position. I've tuned my radio to the station and it now comes on automatically when I attach my phone. Couldn't be more pleased!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



chris
plymouth
11th April 2014

galaxy note 3
Great buy
Great price for a great product. Very clear sound and robust design.
Did you find this helpful?



Jules
Essex
18th March 2014

iPhone 4
Great when it works!
This product is very good for the price, compared to others on the market, except the wire which connects to the headphone socket just seems too flimsy and gives up very quickly. My partner and I both had our first ones replaced as the sound started to only come out of one side of the car. Mobile Fun were excellent at sending replacements with no question, but unfortunately the same thing happened again. We haven't bothered to replace them now, they just don't really get used that much. Shame, great idea, which just needs one part tweaking, then they'd be perfect and would definitely receive 5 stars! :(
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
United Kingdom
10th March 2014

sony xperia z1
Just about right!
First things first,delivery was exactly when specified! The device itself works really well,bar one or two things.....occasionally the sound will cut out because the fm transmitter has moved slightly out of the socket in my car but I think that may be down to the socket itself....the other thing is that for some reason my phone won't charge when its connected(i have sony xperia Z1) but again i think that may be down to my car socket power supply. Everything else works well,easy to set up and the sound comes through very clearly...my only complaint is that my phone won't charge but not entirely sure that's down to the device.
Did you find this helpful?



Greg
VA
7th March 2014

cool
Received it ... opened it ...plugged it in. It works better than expected. The only disappointment is that I didn't purchase 2.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th March 2014

HTC Wildfire
Just perfect
Pure "hiss-free", off-line, Spotify through my cars FM. Perfect.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Athens
2nd March 2014

Samsung Note 3
Great Buy
This item does exactly what it promisses and worths the money. I own it for about 10 days now and I have no problem at all. It's what I was looking for and I reccomend it to everybody who searches for something similar.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th February 2014

iphone4
A great hands free kit
I bought this as I have a new car and like to stay legal - having never used a hands free device before this item is easy to us - only down side is my cigarette lighter is beside my hand break so it gets in the way a little and the instructions that came with it were a bit vaige
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sharon
Perth
5th February 2014

Good Product
Works as stated and has good clear signal. Product is of good quality however the swivel head loses the abilty to stay in place quite quickly (One star loss). Overall happy with the purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Mario Garcia
Illinois
17th January 2014

cell phone holder
Works great I would recommend this product to everyone
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Pettet
United Kingdom
17th January 2014

Nexus 4
Love It
Love this car kit, superb value for money, works great with calls, and my phone,s sat nav, I can hear callers clearly and they can hear me. As with everything I have brought from mobile fun it was delivered fast.
Did you find this helpful?



David E
Shrewsbury
16th January 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Not suitable for Vauxhall Zafira
Unfortunately, this was not suitable for my car. The 12V socket is behind the handbrake, and this caused two problems. Firstly, the adjustable stalk is not long enough for the phone not to be in the way of the handbrake. Secondly, once there is no room for the power charging cable to plug in to the plug (the handbrake is in the way). Be wary if your 12V socket is in a similar position.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



shivram singh
birmingham
14th January 2014

car
A perfect in-var device
this device has given me the solution for all my needs in a car that helps me in safe and effective driving while attend phone calls or listen to music from my phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim
Sussex
12th January 2014

iPod and Blackberry
Clever bit of kit
Really pleased with my purchase, easy to set up and great to be able to play my tunes from the iPod. Mainly purchased for this but Blackberry also works fine. Fits firmly in the power outlet. Service was excellent, received in a couple of days. Very impressed with the product and also Mobile Fun.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



graeme
hampshire
10th January 2014

samsung galaxy S4
Very happy son
Had been looking for a piece of kit that our son could stream his phone music into his 'new' Golf stereo system...AND give him satnav...AND provide hands free....ALL through the Golf's speakers. BINGO! Thanks (from Santa!)
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd January 2014

Looks good!
I bought this to combine a bluetooth and FM transmitter. It arrived quickly and looked good quality. Unfortunately my car socket wasn't deep enough to support the unit so it kept working loose. When it was in it did connect properly and appeared to work well although I didn't try a call through it. I am in the process of returning this item sadly.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Kent
28th December 2013

Nexus 5
Brilliant
Decided to purchase this product because it had been given many good reviews. These people were spot on. It's brilliant. The sound is clear, easy to use, and is definitely worth every penny!
Did you find this helpful?



alan osullivan
dublin
2nd December 2013

Not for Note 3
Sound is very good and easy to set up. Unfortunately the Note 3 is way to heavy for this device. It disconnects from the cigar-socket whilst driving. Good device but not for a Note 3.
4 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Melanie Kwestel
New Jersey
23rd November 2013

Doesn't Include LIghtning Cable
iPhone 5 users beware: you will not be able to charge your phone with this hands-free kit unless you buy another cable. I might be able to live with that if I could get clear sound from the product. Unfortunately, no matter how many different coordinates I tried, I always get static in addition to music. This product is going back.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Cairns
Newcastle upon Tyne
19th November 2013

I Pad
Does what it says on the tin
Excellent, out of the box into the car , working within seconds. Only one drawback goose neck could be slightly longer. Reception great, should have bought one years ago. Well done for a great product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



colin hudson
United Kingdom
16th November 2013

Sony Experia Z
Perfect
This piece of kit is perfect for what i wanted. Holds the phone in exactly the right position for selecting music making calls or using the GPS. The FM transmitter works perfectly and is easy to set up. My only criticism would be that the mic attached isnt as good as the actual mic on the Experia but altogether worth the money and an excellent piece of kit.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim T uk
Somerset
12th November 2013

HTC One X
Great bit of Kit !!!
Had something similar to this item once before which was a complete failure so was feeling somewhat sceptical with regard to this purchase ?! Gotta say so far very pleased with this item - feels well made and sits in the cigarette lighter socket tightly. Hasn't moved from the position I set it in - FM transmitter works perfectly for audio playback and the hands free is clear as crystal both incoming calls and outgoing microphone. The only negative thing I could say is that the lead that goes form the unit to your headphone socket which also has the microphone built into it could do with being a fraction longer - this may well prove to be its Achilles' heal but will have to wait and see ?! Overall very happy with this product - the only test left is how long it will last ?? :)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kirsty
Unknown
11th November 2013

motorola razri
does what it says
Ordered on Friday, came first thing saturday! Best delivery I've ever had. Works great, and was exactly what I was looking for at a price that didn't break the bank. Would definitely recommend this product and website for future purchases
Did you find this helpful?



Emma yearsley
Unknown
3rd November 2013

Iphone 5c
Works just as it should
I bought this item and with it being so cheap I wasnt expecting too much but boy I was wrong, it works perfectly for playing music and also handsfree both work excellently.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th October 2013

Sony Experia Z Ultra.
Brilliant FM Transmitter with.charging facility.
Only just fits my Sony Experia Z Ultra but holds the phone firmly in place. Have to take it out its case to get it in. They seemed to have improved the design from previous versions - does not wobble much at all and does not sag.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Speedimages
Cheshire
17th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy Ace
Great Gadget
Just had this delivered a few days ago and it's fab. It works great with great sound quality. Once you have sussed a good position for it you are good to go.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



slawomir
coventry
15th October 2013

samsung galaxys3
Just what I needed
Very practical, easy to use, clear voice, also has a built-in AC charger, giving easier handling, this is what I needed to travel by car as for me, I am very pleased this device Thanks
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Carrie Glenny
Denver
9th October 2013

Works Great
Received it promptly in the mail. It worked great with no static. Very pleased with purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
North Yorkshire
3rd October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
It works !
Great little gadget. Charges and plays my fav tunes at the same time. Really easy to introduce it to my car radio. My first purchase from mobile fun .. fast service.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sarah
Unknown
30th September 2013

iPhone 5S
Only one flaw (but it's a big one...)
This holds my phone very well, it's easy to clip the phone in & take out, and the holds have little sponges so it doesn't scratch the phone. Because of where my cigarette lighter is, this is in a pretty good position, right next to the steering wheel which minimises distraction when switching songs, answering calls. The hands-free doesn't exactly work like you would expect. Sure, if the phone is plugged in you can hear the caller over the stereo, however, to them you sound distance since putting the speaker phone on isn't an option while the cable is plugged in (for iPhone anyway...) The usb cable is not compatible with iPhone's Lightning, however, you can just use iPhone's own charging/usb cable so that's no real problem. What seriously lets this product down is the actual plug-to-socket. It's just not the right size, I have had to absolutely jam it into the cigarette lighter socket to get it to work, and when doing a longer journey (particularly on the roads in this country!) the bumping shakes the plug loose and you lose the radio connection and power to usb. I'm forever jamming the plug further in to get a connection. You get when you pay for...
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



SMJBuckley100573
Sacramento, CA. USA
30th September 2013

Great!
The item arrived sooner than I expected, yay! (Kudos to Mobile Fun). Connected it to the radio in my car, took me about 15 minutes to find a suitable radio station. Voila! The thing actually works and it sounds great too! I'm really glad I bought it
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Leeds
23rd September 2013

iPod Touch 4
Totally Useless
Title says it all. I tried using this with my iPod Touch in my 2001 Zafira. No sooner had I plugged it in to the cigarette lighter than the whole thing hit the floor of the footwell. Poor design (for my car at least), had the thing stayed in place it would have also interfered with gear changing. Luckily it fit snugly back into the box for a refund.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Diane
Halifax
22nd September 2013

iPhone 5
Fantastic
I received this just the day after I ordered it & it was exactly what I wanted. It's really easy to set up & to use & the hands free calls are really clear! Loved it & it was great service.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th September 2013

Galaxy S4 & IPhone 4S
Perfect and a Great Price Too
This is my 4th FM transmitter having always had one since they first came out. This is by far the best in value for money, ease of setup and phone compatability. I've struggled in the past to find one that has a cradle to fit multiple device types and this is perfect. Sound quality good too.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anne Popham
United Kingdom
18th September 2013

iPhone 4
Excellent Produce
I spend a lot of time in the car so I wanted a product that would stream music from my iPhone through my car speakers. I also needed handsfree motoring. This product does all that as well as displaying the iPhone in a good position to use thephone as a Sat Nav utilising Google Maps. Great product, very pleased. AP
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Smith
Epping Essex
17th September 2013

iphone 4s
Its simple...
Purchased this item after old holder broke...Positive things... simple to use, plug in, tune, attach your own cable to charge your phone and off you go, Negative things, only as good as your in car radio, don't expect hi fi quality sound, overall, good ,cheep, and simple, would buy again if needed.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Skipton
13th September 2013

Nokia Lumia 720
Good piece of kit.
I bought this to replace a car phone holder that stuck to the windscreen, but kept falling off, especially in the hot weather. I was concerned that this device might slip out of the lighter socket. So far, I have had no problems with it; it is firmly held and doesn't move about. The lighter socket in my car is quite low down and I would have preferred the neck of this device to be a bit longer so that the phone could be positioned where I could easily see it. If you are just playing music, then this is not such a problem, but if you are using it for navigation, you might want to check this before buying. I do have an issue with my particular model of phone, in that it has the on/off button on one side and if you are not careful when you position it in the clamp, the clamp will foul it. Using the car radio to relay the sound is a good idea, but you need to find a frequency that is quiet. I had problems with this. A frequency that was quiet when I set off, would start getting interference a few miles down the road. Maybe I need to persevere with this. The device worked well with incoming calls and muted the music during the call, which was impressive. Overall, despite the few niggles above, I am pleased with the device.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th September 2013

sony experia z and iPod
Just what I was looking for
Great product but due to the position of my cigarette lighter it cannot be positioned very easily. My car is a vw ear and cigarette lighter socket is low down in front of the gear lever so do check the position before buying. Product is very good though
Did you find this helpful?



sharon
birmingham
10th September 2013

nokia 720
now i can listen to my ipod
I recently had a new car and has a factory fitted radio. My previous car had Bluetooth and ipod dock. My new one never. The RoadTune Universal Hands-free Car Kit with FM Transmitter fits the bill i can listen to my music and not boring radio. Excellent piece of equipment.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th September 2013

Just the thing I need
Awesome equipment :)
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Gloustershire
9th September 2013

Samsung s3mini
Disappointed
I bought it so I could use it hands free disappointed as the instructions are not clear and I can't get it to work.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jimmy
Unknown
9th September 2013

Road Tune Hands-Free Car KIT
Easy to use, can listen to my music from my mobile phone and don't have to stress myself forgetting my hands free at home now. hear callers clearly through the car speakers. Best gadget I have bought in a long time.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



dean
canberra
6th September 2013

great product. worked well with 520 and ipbone
Worked flawlessly out of the box. Sound quality was good for me and happy with build quality. Holds the phone in and up surprisingly well. Like the pause function on the unit as its easier than pausing on the phone. My only criticism of the design is the chunky USB plug sticking out the side. Something leaner or just the cable hard wired in would make it less likely to get it the way. Otherwise very happy.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Birmingham
3rd September 2013

iPhone
Great Sound Quality
The transmitter works brilliantly and the quality is far better than my last one so I'm very happy!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



susan chetta
shrewsbury
15th August 2013

mobile phone
excellent value
this versatile piece of equipment saved me the expense of buying a satnav , only touble was the cigarette lighter fitting i needed to use in my ford fusion is very low down in the control area of the car so it did get in my leg/clutch manouvering way a bit once set up,so longer wires would help to sort out this problem in certain cars.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Shaun moody
Rotherham
6th August 2013

iPhone 5
Excellent piece of kit!
Really handy this,aswell as playing audio through your phone it can be used as hands free through your car speakers which is really clear,also charges your phone with the USB port which comes in for using your phone as sat nav,wouldn't be without it 5* from me!!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Great peice of equipment
Love this handsfree all in one , it enables you to charge and play music all at the same time & most importantly receive those calls hands free when driving . , the phone fits in it perfectly with standard cases , i now have an otterbox for my galaxy and it is a bit of a tight squeeze but it still fits in the holder which is great . i Recommend this product
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rachel
Derby
26th July 2013

iPhone 5
Definitely a must have!
I was pleasantly surprised by this. I've bought a few others in the past that were a lot more expensive and broke after one time of using it or always had interference. But honestly, this is the best one Ive had. It's great! No interference at all. Occasionally comes out the cigarette lighter but it's not biggy pushing it back in! I use my iPhone 5 with it and the sound quality is excellent (for a Nissan Micra anyway!) I got it as a cheaper alternative to CD player as I'm getting a new car soon. I'd recommend this product 100%! Hope this helped :)
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Harry Hobson
West Midlands
24th July 2013

iPhone 5
Superb product, superb delivery
The product is fantastic. Fairly straightforward to set up and is a snug fit in the lighter socket. Took a bit of adjusting to get the sound/distortion right but both the hands free and the audio streaming are really good. Delivery was fantastic, quick and easy (especially selecting the cheaper Royal Mail 24 service). Would genuinely recommend both the product and the company.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th July 2013

Mobile holder and transmitter
The delivery was very prompt. Is was exactly as it said. Unfortunately I have had to send it bk because it does not fit my car lighter.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Rinn
Glasgow
8th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Poor quality when playing music
Great easy to use product, charging and hands free work well, but sound quality is very poor, tried every possible way to tune it in so that it would be best, but could not, it was fitted in an Audi A8 with Bose not sure because the car is 10 years old would the FM have changed since then and perhaps it works better on newer cars. I will try in my wife's car. The price and service were great, I was using spotif for the music, I am not sure if that would be a factor.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Darran Sadler
Birmingham
6th July 2013

Nokia lumina
Hands free, free hands
As an H.G.V driver my license is my livelihood so this device is an essential part of kit. I have in the past bought similar devices which have been of inferior quality and not worked to any satisfactory degree, this device however is excellent, there is little to none in the way of interference from the background when tuned in to your stereo and the phone function works well loud and clear. An excellent device if you use multiple vehicles as you are able to take it from one vehicle to another. The device looks and feels like a quality device, but then its true what they say "You get what you pay for" . My only criticism would be depending on where your cigerette lighter is situated ( I have a mk5 Golf ) it can be a little awkward, I am unable to get the device into a possition where I am not knocking it with my hand when I change gear, other than that I would recommend it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd July 2013

iPhone 4S
Does what it says on the tin
Great little gadget... Easy to use... My only problem was with my car.. Being an older model it has a lighter which was a little bit narrow but a sharp knife fixed it and still works like a dream... Would I recommend this product? Yes without a doubt :-)
Did you find this helpful?



TTP
Rochester
2nd July 2013

Android Note 2
RoadTune Universal Hands-free Car Kit with FM Transmitter.
*Easy to install in car ... took no more than 10 mins *Flexible gooseneck is a great help when fixing my large smartphone so that it doesn't get in the way of the gear stick * easy to synchronise the car kit frequency to the specially selected radio frequency * produces great sound quality via the car radio * I can now easily answer my mobile calls handsfree whilst driving and not worry about having to ignore urgent calls like before
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Stockport
1st July 2013

iPhone 4S
Fantastic
I have been looking for this item for some time and didn't want to pay a lot. This item was ideal cheap and does exactly as it says on the box. Phone calls are clear and I can listen to my music whenever I want.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
SCOTLAND
27th June 2013

hands free car kit samsung fame
works great easy to set up
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leeds
25th June 2013

SAMSUNG S 19000
What i thought i was looking for
When I tried to set up roadtune it would only let me play music through the phones music player. I could not get phone callers voice to come through the car speakers.Ikept the product just to hold my phone in the car. yours Hugh P
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Norwich
5th June 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Spectacularly useless
It's easier to list the things this item can't do. It can't sit in the power outlet securely, it can't hold the phone steady, it can't be tuned easily because the display is hard to see when it's in position. And that position means it's quite likely to get in the way of the gear stick while driving. It can't be repositioned either with the flexible goose neck into any position that's useful. It can however, be returned, which is what I did and I'll have to look for something else.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stanislav
St Petersburg
3rd June 2013

iPhone 5
I hope, its what I needed)
I still have not received my order, and already starting to worry, he still pop I need. I very much I rely that this is exactly what I need, and in this case I will be recommending you to a lot of devices are extremely hard to find in St. Petersburg. Thanks in advance
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



robert ysasi
wichita falls, texas
28th May 2013

Exellent
easy to use. the fm transmitter works great and is very easy to use. received in a timely manner from the day I ordered it to the day I received it less than 7 days. was expected to take longer. Thank You look forward to doing more business with mobilefun.com in the future.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian
N Ireland
26th May 2013

iPhone iPod
Reliable and faithful
I purchased the RoadTune Universal Hands-free Car Kit with FM Transmitter. I have searched various sites for something sturdy & reliable to house my iPhone / music. I was a little sceptical about paying this price and whether the quality was a genuine reflection of the video.. Firstly, having been impressed with the speedy service, I began using this, and I love it! As a medic on call, I spend a lot of time waiting around in the car and other products have failed miserably. Truthfully, this one has stood the test of it being removed and placed again into cigarette lighter, and the hands free works great. Buy it if you honestly want quality.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
SHEFFIELD
21st May 2013

HTC OneV
Great hands- free
I have tried a few fm transmitters & they have all been disappointing so I was pleasantly surprised to find that this one performs really well and successfully blocks interference from other transmissions which gives me crystal clear music or voice via phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Downes
United Kingdom
21st May 2013

iPhone 4S
Not suitable for all cars
Although this is a good product that works well, it couldn't be used in the cigarette holder in my Honda CR-V as it fouled on the heater and air con switches and the dash mounted hand brake. With the phone in the holder it also becomes quite top heavy and has a tendency to spin round in the socket If you want to listen to the radio though and the phone rings you will have to change the radio channel before answering the phone All that said I have managed to mount it in a usable position with the aid of an extension socket and some simple engineering skills.
Did you find this helpful?



Mel Bailey
Woodchurch, Kent
19th May 2013

Iphone5
Fantastic little unit . Great value
This does exactly what it says. Received the next day. Set up in less than 30 seconds and crystal clear reception through the car stereo. Absolutely delighted with product
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th May 2013

Sony Xperia Z
Roadtune Universal
Good does the job and I think that this is the only one on the market which will run on pretty much anything with a 3.5 jack headphone/mic socket. only gave it 4 stars because the charger lead did not work on my Xperia Z. so I had to replace it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Unknown
13th May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3 mini
Brilliant, 100%!!!!!!
Brilliant Device, Easy to use, Well Recommended!!!
Did you find this helpful?



A
Hartlepool
12th May 2013

Motorola Razr i
Super quality, excellent price - much cheaper than a ticket - and safer!
This Roadtune car mounting / handsfree kit is one of the best I have used. It took a while to get in stock, but I am pleased to have waited. I have tested it on several calls and it works perfectly hands free over my car radio, all callers did not notice it was hands free. A few years ago, I paid over £250 and it took a day to install, with wiring everywhere! Only gripe - the cig power mounting is firm but does occasionally work loose, especially over bumpy roads, however, I will make and fit a support bracket. 10 out of 10!
Did you find this helpful?



Scott
Norwich
12th May 2013

Sony Xperia Z
First one was faulty, but now I'm happy the replacement works perfectly!
This product originally came to me faulty, which was a major disappointment. I'm sure this is no fault of MobileFun, but I filled out the necessary forms and returned it for replacement. Due to the popularity of the product, I had to wait quite a while for a replacement as it was out of stock. I was pleasantly surprised to find that I then only had to pay the new lower price. I received my replacement and it works perfectly! Definitely worth buying and very practical, with usb, holder and FM transmitter!
Did you find this helpful?



Becky
Cotswolds
12th May 2013

iPhone 4S
Good but......
This is the third handsfree fm transmitter I have tried for my phone and has been the best so I am keeping it BUT it still has some cons to it! 1) so it stops in my cigarette lighter I have had to wedge something in to keep it in place ( I have a discovery 3 so this might not be the case in all cars) 2) handsfree through speakers not that clear so I just us the phone handsfree speaker and with the mic that attachs though the top of your phone a conversation is clear for both callers. The fm radio transmitter is very clear and easy to use and change. Phone is secure in the holder and now with it wedged at the cigarette lighter end hardly moves. Other than these couple of thing I am quite pleased with it and as said before have tried two other types if handsfree fm transmitters and they where rubbish compared to this. Hope this helps someone looking to buy one of these. X
Did you find this helpful?



Per
Lawrenceville, NJ
13th April 2013

Great product!
I ordered this product for my Samsung Note II and it works perfectly. The size and the weight of the Note were my concerns but this product holds it securely. The sound quality is excellent and the ability to charge the phone is appreciated as well. This is the perfect option for anyone that has the Note II or for any phone really! You will not be disappointed.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon A
Woodford Green
11th April 2013

iPhone 4S
Just not as good as I thought
It was not easy to write this review as I am a regular purchaser of Mobile Fun Products, love the company, great customer service and excellent delivery usually very happy but this is really my first disappointing product. The idea is great but it is just let down by several design faults: 1) To have the sound come through your speakers you have to tune both your car radio and the Road Tune to the same radio station, works fine but you cant lock that station in the Road Tune so as soon as you touch it it moves the station frequency. 2)The Road Tune cant support the weight of my iPhone 4s. It has a flexible arm so you can manoeuvre the position. Slowly but surely the weight of my iPhone causes it to drop down out of your chosen position. As soon as you touch it to put it back in position you accidentally touch the buttons and there goes your frequency (see 1). 3) Your phone in the holder wobbles about from the movement of the car. 4) It works loose out of the charging socket, needs to be a tighter fit. 5) When a call comes in you need to press a tiny button on the charger to pause your music, so not really safe and definitely not "hands free". Its a shame as it looks great and to some extent "it does what it says on the tin" but it just doesn't do it well enough for a Mobile Fun product.
4 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leeds
3rd April 2013

iPhone 5/4S/4, iPod
Brilliant!
Was completely sold by this device! The reviews. The video etc. It arrived 2 days later with standard postage! Works very well, really clear sound and bass. And it's also brilliant to use with Siri on an iPhone or google now. It really picks up your voice well (if you speak clearly) The actual unit feels really well made, the arm works well and it fits my iphone perfectly. However. The one downside is that the actual plug can be a bit loose. I have a corsa c and it does fit in pretty securely, but sometimes if you go round a sharp corner or over a bump it can come loose. Aside from that I would wholeheartedly recommend it !
Did you find this helpful?



MALCOLM
BIRMINGHAM
2nd April 2013

IPHONE 4SNEEDED HANDS-FREE
NEEDED HANDS-FREE
GOOD QUALITY AND EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE MONEY.HOWEVER IT DID NOT TURN RADIO OFF WHEN A CALL CAME IN.BUT I AM HAPPY WITH THE PURCHASE
Did you find this helpful?



ray tolley
isle of wight
30th March 2013

samsung galaxy note
Ideal piece of equipment
Once again,Mobile Fun comes up trumps with yet another fantastic item which is a great addition for your enjoyment in motoring.With more than usage,it is the absolute accessory to add to your enjoyment with the immense difference it makes.Once again,10 out of 10 to Mobile Fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Yasir
Unknown
30th March 2013

iPhone 5
Good purchase
I have been using it for two weeks. Good value for money. Calls quality good with it. The only downside is that it's very near to my gear box & therefore I can accidentally knock it when I'm changing gears. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.
Did you find this helpful?



Stu
Lancs
30th March 2013

iphone 5
OK but....
Quality is fine, the FM tuner worked well with decent audio but the problem is the short flexi arm. It needs to be longer as when my phone is attached the arm tend to lean forward with the weight
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Glyn
Oxfordshire
29th March 2013

HTC One (Brand new phone)
Perfect for the car.
I have several different car mounts which all have been a waste of money but this one is just right as it plugs into the 12 volt socket, holds the phone perfectly, is bendy so you can position it just right and has the built-in FM transmitter. You just plug into the headphone socket and away you go. Also it has the usb lead to charge the phone at the same time. BRILLIANT. Thank you Mobile Fun!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th March 2013

iPhone 5, Samsung galaxy s2
So far, so great!
Overall, this is a great product. I've had it a week, after a long web search for an all in one device (charger, music transmitter, hands free kit) who's cradle could stay upright from the charger. (I didn't want a cradle that attached to the air vents). Positives : easy to set up and tune with the radio. Cradle is pretty stable off the charger, and flexible enough to position your handset in portrait and landscape view. It really enhances your phone into a true in-car sat nav and music device. Negatives : nothing major, just some design elements which could be improved. I would have preferred if it could have a built in charging cable for your iPhone/Android phone, rathe than having to attach one separately (the device comes with a Galaxy USB cable, not an iPhone one). Having your long phone cable can get in the way a bit. Occasionally the charger gets a bit nudged out of the charging socket, but it's generally stable. Sound quality via FM radio occasionally hisses but is acceptable. All in all, a great product that has a convenient design.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon Jamieson
St Andrews, Fife
29th March 2013

Samsung Galaxy III LTE
Technological Breakthrough
How did I ever live without one in the car, tried it on my Harley Davidson couldn't get my visor on my Bluetooth helmet shut, suppose will have to wait for another breakthrough, ha ha!!!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Iphone5 user
Greater London
29th March 2013

iPhone 5 + 2003 Ford Focus
Great but with Design Flaws
So I've had this thing for little over a week and have used it every day, I must say that Technically the device works perfectly, it's great, provides a good signal and does "What it says on the tin", even down to the USB port for in-car charging, brilliant. However..... The design of the 'arm' and how this system works is flawed and could do with a re-think. The Phone grip works perfectly, the problem arises as soon as you set your phone in the grip, it becomes a counter-weight and thus every time you go over a bump in the road, turn a corner etc, the whole unit shakes and gradually turns in the cigarette lighter, eventually becoming a distraction and if it pops out your car speakers blast a crackling radio hiss- fairly dangerous methinks?! I would be inclined to suggest that if the initial point where the arm attaches to the unit was moved 90* to the top that would be a start, also if the arm was made of a series of rigid ball and socket joints. Or if the unit was wireless and made with the lightning connector, that would be great also.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robin
London
29th March 2013

Samsung Galaxy S lll
RoadTune Universal Hands-free Car Kit with FM Transmitter.
Well let me start by saying this is the best handfree device I ever used. So simple to install, Just plug it in to your lighter socket and tune the device to the same frequency of your car radio frequency and bob your uncle. The holder section of the handfree is strong no slipping. You can even charge your phone with this device. The mic plugs into the headphone socket and the sound is tranfer into your car speakers. When making a call the sound is so clear. So my conclusion is for the price this device is simple the best on the market.
Did you find this helpful?



London based
London
22nd March 2013

iPhone 5/ 2003 Ford Focus
Ergonomically bad!
Technically, this product has everything you need to play your music from your iphone 5 to your older model car (2003 Ford Focus), it just seems to be fitted together in the wrong order.... FM Transmitter - Great Bandwith Display - Great USB charging port - Great Phone Clamp - Great Handsfree calling - GREAT! HOWEVER, i am using this piece of kit exactly as the picture shows in-car on the mobilefun page, but with every bump and pothole you drive over, the counterbalance of the phone twists in the cigarette lighter port eventually until it will obstruct the gear stick or pop out of the lighter hole altogether causing a loud hiss on the un-tuned radio station you were using! The Swan neck is way to rigid nd may as well be a solid stick, if only to move the swan neck to come out the top of the device instead of the front would make a massive difference.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



cobs
Wales
25th January 2013

ipod
Money well spent
Searched around for similar items and this looked the best - when used I wasn't dissappointed. Well built item and ideal for using my ipod.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Knut
Norway
21st January 2013

iPhone 5
An awesome product
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Price
Mid Devon
19th January 2013

Samsung G3
Spot on
It does what it says on the tin. The build quality is better than I was expecting, its a more 'professional' item, the sort you would expect to pay a higher price for. Very simple to set up, got mine tuned and working within 30 sec. The unit fits well and scure in the power socket, no 'rocking around', the phone grip is secure, what more needs to be said, its a class item and it makes you legal.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Samsung Note 2 User
UK
18th January 2013

Almost 5 Stars
Everything I had wanted. Surprisingly very sturdy. The only downside is that you cannot charge and listen at the same time as there is for too much inteference.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
London
15th January 2013

Motorola Defy Mini
Works great but difficult to get into power socket
Pros: Good overall design and construction, and came with micro USB charging cable which fitted my phone, also good spring loaded side grip on the phone Cons: The bendy arm is a bit short. The volume on the FM transmitter is a bit low, so have to turn up the radio up a lot, however the sound is clear. Also due to my car dash design with a deep socket, it's quite difficult to fit as you have the LCD radio controls at the end of the plug instead of building one on top of the headphone socket where the FM transmitter is and also the USB, so maybe a right angle USB is better but this is mainly due to the deep letterbox design of my car, a Ford Focus 2009. Also, because my phone is small smartphone, with the usb on the lower left and volume on upper right, the side grips have just enough room to grip without these getting in the way, however your phone may not be the case. Also, at time I have to adjust the volume on the phone where the grip has put pressure on the lower volume button causing it to go to silent mode.
Did you find this helpful?



Thomas Folgerø
Norway
15th January 2013

Mazda 5
Not a perfect fit
The holder itself is easily adjustable to a variety of phones, and the usb port can charge iPhone or Android phones using the cable which came with your phone. The problem is that the power plug for the device is hard to get sufficiently inserted. I was also unable to insert it properly as the usb cable prevented it, thus the device lost power from every little movement. Also the buttons are impossible to see due to the fact placement of the power out in my car.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Liverpool
14th January 2013

iPhone 5
Perfect for my older car
I may have a shiny new iPhone, but my car is a bit older and the stereo doesn't have an AUX input, so I needed an FM transmitter to listen to my music - this does the job perfectly. I've had FM transmitters before, but this is the best I've used in a car by far, there is absolutely no crackle or hiss on any channel I've tuned it into. It holds my iPhone with no risk of falling out and the goose neck is strong and sturdy. I wasn't looking for the ability to make/take calls as well, but it's an added bonus that works really well. I've plugged in a Lightning to USB cable and it charges as you'd expect, however a micro USB to UBS cable came with it which wasn't even in the product description. Finally, that little play/pause button on the device means there is no need to navigate my phone to play or pause my music. Perfect for me, hopefully for you too, this is a really great product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Mackett
Cambridge
10th January 2013

HTC X one and TomTom 6inch .
All good
This is one of the best holders I have used. It's not only good for mobiles but GPSs as well. I have a 6inch tomtom and it was to big for this device so I put the round dash plate onto the suction pad of the tomtom and attached the plate to the holder this in turn holds it very firmly so a good job done. Highly recommend. Also the service from Mobilefun is outstanding.
18 of 18 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for