Return to Home Page

Veho MUVI X-Lapse 360 Rotating Camera Mount

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 37611

Perfect for budding photographers, the Veho MUVI X-Lapse can be used to mount your compact camera, DSLR or smartphone to create panoramic shots and sweeping time-lapse movies.

  • "Simple and effective"
  • "Great unique gadget"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(12)
(4)
(3)
(3)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(5)
Spanish
(7)
Dutch
(1)
English
(25)
Italian
(6)
Show all
(44)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 44 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Nicole Vlug
Corryong, Victoria
25th June 2014

I love this gadget
Muvi adds style to my time-lapse projects with a gentle panning up to 360 degrees in one hour - its a great idea. Its design is well thought out with a tripod mount and smartphone clamp giving me plenty of options. I had lots of fun experimenting with this and can't wait to get out in the country to really show off some scenery with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil
Fort William
5th February 2014

Go Pro
Simple and effective
At last I can create an effective, professional looking panoramic video by allowing this clever machine do the work. The simple idea of the longer you leave it running the greater the circumference filmed is obvious and that is as technical as it gets. The rest is up to you A small amount of imagination as to the most effective positioning, length of time necessary and a small tweak in your editing software, if required, and hey presto you're friends will be impressed.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Athens
27th January 2014

iPhone 3Gs
Great!!!
Great gadget. For less than 20 Euro i was able to turn my iPhone into a powerful timelapse device.
Did you find this helpful?



alan spencer
United Kingdom
27th December 2013

samsung galaxy s3
time laps mount
This is a fun and great way to capture time laps at a great price. Just remember to download a time laps app. I liked it so much I bought two.
Did you find this helpful?



Ray Burton
Carlisle
26th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
360 Pictures
I love my photography, I love taken different types of pictures, I have always wanted to take 360 degree pictures with my D-SLR but too expensive. Now with the S4 I can do this and with good results. My first 360 was in the office where I work every one thought it was great. I have done landscapes, town scapes and anything else that I will think of. The Veho is very good and fun to use. If you like taking panoramic pictures, this is the item for you. just be aware of the sun you have to shield the camera as it goes round, if not you will loose you picture for that time, it's like putting a lens hood on your SLR. The only down side I think it has, there is only one turning speed, I would have liked a slightly faster speed.
Did you find this helpful?



marcell benedikty
hungary
27th June 2013

samsung galaxy s2 and canon dslr camera
for Work and for (mobile)Fun
i've used thie device for fun. just for making timelapse videos of the clouds, or the view in sunset from our apartment. it was great. i've also used it for work. i've made a very nice t-lapse of a fashion show arena. attach the MUVI to a gorilla, or just put it down on a table... it works perfect.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sarah Gosling
Chalfont St Peters
29th March 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
New use for cooking timers.
This is a conversion to old fashioned clock work kitchen / cooking timers. Shame they didn't leave the bells in so that when the times up it would ring .. it does tick rather loudly though so when it goes quiet your cooking is done. ;-))
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



stuart
United Kingdom
25th March 2013

Camera
Amazing Product
What an amazing product. So versatile and compact with all sorts of possibilities for use. A great buy. Highly recommend
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Hannah Fripp
France
15th February 2013

iPhone 4
Great unique gadget
I love this, it was given to me as a Xmas present and have used it loads. Everyone I show it to is also amazed. I think the results will vary depending on what app you use with it. the free ones aren;t that great. I use OSnap which cost £1.99
7 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan Hardbold
Manchester
15th February 2013

iPhone 5, Canon, Sony, GoPro
Better then Camalapse 3
I work in the film industry and this camera accessory is perfect for either personal use or professional use. Portable and easily adaptable for me to take on location and also use for multiple devices such as my iPhone and my GoPro. The bell is a good feature as it lets me know once my time lapse is complete so saves precious battery on any device that I might be using. You cannot change the speed of the X-Lapse but if you purchase 2 and stack them on top of each other, you can do 1 FULL rotation on 30 mins.
6 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
cornwall
5th February 2013

iphone 4s
just right for the job
well made does what is says on the tin !!!
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony
London
18th January 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Great fun and quality
This clockwork camera/phone mount revolves giving a really impressive view to Lapse time photography. I use 'Lapse It' app from the Android Play market which is an excellent app - either get the free one with ads or pay 1.99 for the Pro adless version. This clockwork revolving mount has feet to allow for a stable fixing and also has a tripod fixing to allow a camera to sit on a tripod and rotate. This item is a must have and makes for amazing time lapse videos. Thoroughly recommend it and you won't find it for such great value from anyone else than MobileFun.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for