Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Veho MUVI X-Lapse 360 Rotating Camera Mount

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 37611

Perfect for budding photographers, the Veho MUVI X-Lapse can be used to mount your compact camera, DSLR or smartphone to create panoramic shots and sweeping time-lapse movies.

  • "Simple and effective"
  • "Great unique gadget"
Share

Reviews by rating
(25)
(5)
(5)
(4)
(5)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(5)
Spanish
(7)
Dutch
(1)
English
(25)
Italian
(6)
Show all
(44)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 44 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
James Blackie
Bedfordshire
28th October 2014

Veho MUVI X-Lapse 360 rotating camera mount Sony Z3
360 time lapse for Sony Z3
Brought the time lapse mount for my Sony Z3. Works well with small camera screw mount but the clip provided for mobile phone is generic and does not hold the Z3 firmly. needs channel inside clip to hold specific size phones. Will probably only use it on my camera.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alejandrojo
Unknown
13th July 2014

z1
Genial base giratoria
Precio competitivo. Agilidad en el envío, esto fue lo último que encargué en dos días en varias páginas y lo primero que me llegó. Respecto a la base, muy contento, muy útil, lástima que sólo gire a un lado. Todo perfecto.


Did you find this helpful?



Nicole Vlug
Corryong, Victoria
25th June 2014

I love this gadget
Muvi adds style to my time-lapse projects with a gentle panning up to 360 degrees in one hour - its a great idea. Its design is well thought out with a tripod mount and smartphone clamp giving me plenty of options. I had lots of fun experimenting with this and can't wait to get out in the country to really show off some scenery with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Alberto
Elche
8th June 2014

Samsung S4 y Nikon d3200
Muy satisfecho
El resultado es realmente es que se espera. Con el móvil puede actuar simplemente como soporte o trípode para evitar que las fotos salgan movidas y con el temporizador tanto con el movil como con la cámara da un resultado excelente a la hora de crear videos y panorámicas. El único pero, es que para mí soporta poco peso.


Did you find this helpful?



Fabio
Milano
26th May 2014

Supporto girevole
Oggetto che mi ha incuriosito e, inizialmente acquistato solo per poter utilizzare la fotocamera di un telefono in modalità autoscatto su un treppiedi. In realtà, con strumenti adeguati, è un divertente dispositivo da usare per riprese panoramiche al rallenty.


Did you find this helpful?



fran
Unknown
12th February 2014

sencillo pero eficaz
Un artilugio muy sencillo y facil de usar, pero que le aporta un gran efecto al time lapse. La pena que no,se pueda programar otros.tiempos ya qie para los 360 tienes que estar una horaza pero por el precio muy,buena compra para el,que le guste experimentar con los time lapse


Did you find this helpful?



Ángel
Valladolid
10th February 2014

Soporte rotatorio para camara Veho MUVI X-Lapse 360
Perfecto
Funciona a la perfección, lo uso tanto para el móvil como para mi cámara reflex Nikon D5100.


Did you find this helpful?



Fran
Unknown
10th February 2014

Es justo lo que se describe
El aparato va bien. En las instrucciones pone que cuando llega al final suena una campana (el mio no suena nada pero bueno, no me preocupa). Soporta bastante bien mi réflex (1000D) con el 18-55 ya que no pesa mucho el conjunto. Llegó bastante rápido. Y el precio es el mejor del mercado.


Did you find this helpful?



Neil
Fort William
5th February 2014

Go Pro
Simple and effective
At last I can create an effective, professional looking panoramic video by allowing this clever machine do the work. The simple idea of the longer you leave it running the greater the circumference filmed is obvious and that is as technical as it gets. The rest is up to you A small amount of imagination as to the most effective positioning, length of time necessary and a small tweak in your editing software, if required, and hey presto you're friends will be impressed.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Athens
27th January 2014

iPhone 3Gs
Great!!!
Great gadget. For less than 20 Euro i was able to turn my iPhone into a powerful timelapse device.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st January 2014

perfetto
Tutto perfetto mille grazie.


Did you find this helpful?



KP
Unknown
30th December 2013

Nice one!
Working well, tick tick tick...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



alan spencer
United Kingdom
27th December 2013

samsung galaxy s3
time laps mount
This is a fun and great way to capture time laps at a great price. Just remember to download a time laps app. I liked it so much I bought two.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Terence Dawson
Rotherham
27th December 2013

MUVI x-lapse rotating camera mount
Not Turning
First I tried a dry run and the bell that was to ring failed then upon mounting a camera the unit failed to turn. This may be a one off but for those who require a 360% time lapse there is no adjustment and a full turn takes one hour.
Did you find this helpful?



Nik
Bexley
25th December 2013

Samsung Galaxy SIII
Veho MUVI X-Lapse 360 Rotating Camera Mount
This item is well made and works as described. However had I read the details more carefully I would have noticed that it takes 1 hour to rotate through 360' and I would not have placed an order. As the Samsung S3 can create a panoramic photo in less that a minute, I will probably never use it as intended. I will simply use it to mount the phone on a tripod and pan manually.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chia
United Kingdom
20th December 2013

Samsung galaxy note 2
perfect and simple to use
The X.lapse rotating camera mount works perfektly fine with any phone that can be used with a time-lapse app! It works as an egg timer - you wind it up to the time mark you want and it starts moving. the extractable legs adds stability when in use. Its the size of a tennisball and weighs not much at all. Would be perfect if a tripod was inlcuded so that it could be elevated above ground.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lies van Zanten
Amersfoort
6th November 2013

nvt
goed product
Het apparaat voldoet aan mijn eisen. Handig om hiermee timelapse te maken maar ook een filmpje mee op te nemen met je telefoon
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Paris
1st November 2013

Inutile
La vitesse de rotation est bien trop lente. Si bien que les fichiers sont trop lourds pour être envoyés par email. Achat inutile.
0 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Antonios Bouris
Melbourne
22nd October 2013

Great
Muvi x-lapse is a great little tool for experiencing moving time-lapse movies. It does exactly what it says.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Bucharest
7th September 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Efficient for panoramas
Efficient for panoramas. It has been put to work since the day I received it. It has only one disadvantage, in case of filming. It ticks during rotation and so it would be better to remove the sound during montage.
Did you find this helpful?



Stéphane Gueulette
Namur
30th August 2013

iPhone 5
Génial
Très bon produit. Qualité irréprochable. Bref, je suis ravi !


Did you find this helpful?



Ray Burton
Carlisle
26th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
360 Pictures
I love my photography, I love taken different types of pictures, I have always wanted to take 360 degree pictures with my D-SLR but too expensive. Now with the S4 I can do this and with good results. My first 360 was in the office where I work every one thought it was great. I have done landscapes, town scapes and anything else that I will think of. The Veho is very good and fun to use. If you like taking panoramic pictures, this is the item for you. just be aware of the sun you have to shield the camera as it goes round, if not you will loose you picture for that time, it's like putting a lens hood on your SLR. The only down side I think it has, there is only one turning speed, I would have liked a slightly faster speed.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Reims
29th July 2013

Galaxy note
Parfait
Excellent produit pour faire du Timelapse avec une Gopro, je recommande ce produit , qui ressemble à un minuteur mais super stable avec les pieds dessous.


Did you find this helpful?



Giampiero
TRESANA - MS
14th July 2013

Supporto girevole per fotocamera VEHO
Oggetto che mi ha incuriosito e, inizialmente acquistato solo per poter utilizzare la fotocamera di un cell in modalità autoscatto su un trepiede. In realtà, con strumenti adeguati, è un divertente dispositivo da usare per riprese panoramiche al rallenty, o per scatti cadenzati.


Did you find this helpful?



XELA
Unknown
2nd July 2013

Soporte rotatorio para camara Veho MUVI X-Lapse 360
Satisfaccion total con el servicio. Hice la compra un viernes a medio dia, y a la media hora ya tenia el correo de que habia salido mi producto desde su origen. Tenia mi producto en casa el miercoles a primera hora de la mañana. Y eso que la opcion de envio que elegi fue la economica. Todo perfecto, rapido y sin ningun problema. Empaquetado correctamente y con el producto en su caja, sin ningun desperfecto. Recomendable


Did you find this helpful?



marcell benedikty
hungary
27th June 2013

samsung galaxy s2 and canon dslr camera
for Work and for (mobile)Fun
i've used thie device for fun. just for making timelapse videos of the clouds, or the view in sunset from our apartment. it was great. i've also used it for work. i've made a very nice t-lapse of a fashion show arena. attach the MUVI to a gorilla, or just put it down on a table... it works perfect.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
31st May 2013

he podido confiar
pensaba que seria un mal servicio pero ha salido bien y el mas barato que he encontrado.
2 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Franco
Milano
24th May 2013

Giudizio
Ho messo una stella perchè non si può mettere nessuna. Prodotto che al massimo può essere usato in cucina quale suoneria per cucinare. Soldi buttati (purtroppo).
1 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th May 2013

Fait exactement ce qu'on attend de lui
Associé à mon trépied, je prend plaisir à faire du time lapse. Il vaut son prix sans problème. Le cliquetis aurait pu être enlevé mais finalement ça permet de savoir si quelque chose empêche sa rotation (comme le cordon du chargeur de son smartphone qui serait tendu par exemple) Donc finalement, que du bon. Ça aurait été sympa un système qui fasse également un retour dans l'autre sens Chose à savoir, il ne tourne que dans un sens (horaire), mais c'est pas si grave finalement.
2 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Michele
bari
1st May 2013

buon prodotto
Prodotto buono per il mio utilizzo


Did you find this helpful?



Riccardo
Livorno
28th April 2013

lentissimo
Su you tube si vede girare alla velocità giusta che sarebbe piaciuta a me..per fare foto panoramiche non serve peccato, sono soldi buttati e non so che farmene. Se avessi visto questi questi giudizi prima non lo avrei comprato. Sarà anche un ottimo prodotto ma me non serve. Cambiate il filmato su Youtube. Pubblicità ingannevole.


Did you find this helpful?



Richard Jsy
Jersey CI
20th April 2013

panasonic camera
Disapointed
I expected to be able to adjust the speed of rotation - but it takes an hour to rotate 360 degrees, not good for a quick panorama
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sarah Gosling
Chalfont St Peters
29th March 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
New use for cooking timers.
This is a conversion to old fashioned clock work kitchen / cooking timers. Shame they didn't leave the bells in so that when the times up it would ring .. it does tick rather loudly though so when it goes quiet your cooking is done. ;-))
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



stuart
United Kingdom
25th March 2013

Camera
Amazing Product
What an amazing product. So versatile and compact with all sorts of possibilities for use. A great buy. Highly recommend
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Hannah Fripp
France
15th February 2013

iPhone 4
Great unique gadget
I love this, it was given to me as a Xmas present and have used it loads. Everyone I show it to is also amazed. I think the results will vary depending on what app you use with it. the free ones aren;t that great. I use OSnap which cost £1.99
7 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan Hardbold
Manchester
15th February 2013

iPhone 5, Canon, Sony, GoPro
Better then Camalapse 3
I work in the film industry and this camera accessory is perfect for either personal use or professional use. Portable and easily adaptable for me to take on location and also use for multiple devices such as my iPhone and my GoPro. The bell is a good feature as it lets me know once my time lapse is complete so saves precious battery on any device that I might be using. You cannot change the speed of the X-Lapse but if you purchase 2 and stack them on top of each other, you can do 1 FULL rotation on 30 mins.
6 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
cornwall
5th February 2013

iphone 4s
just right for the job
well made does what is says on the tin !!!
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Belfast
5th February 2013

iPod Touch and a camera
No one mentioned the bell
It looked promising on the website, but it's useless for a lot of timelapse photography. There's a camera tripod screw on top and the plastic holder for phones or tablets that screws in is neat. However, when Veho glued their plastic cover and feet to the kitchen timer inside, they didn't remove the bell. So the Muvi rotating camera can't be used anywhere quietly without the bell going off once the revolution completes (or the timer returns to zero). Unfortunately no mention of the bell on the MobileFun product description. Wouldn't have bought it if I thought it would disturb conferences or church services being filmed/snapped.
8 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Reveley
Bridlington
25th January 2013

iPhone5
Well made but limited use
This device is nicely made with mount for standard tripod and fitting for standard camera if required. Alternatively it comes with stabilising feet and mount for mobile device. Having said that I was very disappointed with the device, I was hoping to be able to take automatic and smooth panoramic photos with my iPhone 5 - this is not possible with the device. I was expecting to use the device to do a 360˚ spin in about 10 seconds, ie have the ability to vary the speed. I feel that the sales advert did not make clear its purpose, which is to take video over a set time span. You can take a 360˚ video which WILL take 1 hour. You can take a 180˚ video which WILL take 30mins. A 90˚ will take 15 mins to rotate etc. So for me it has severely limited use. I hope this extra detail helps your decision whether to buy or not.
7 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David F
West Midlands
21st January 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2 and Fuji F550EXR
Useful Kitchen Timer
Ok that may be a little draconian but this item is just that, a kitchen timer with screw threads. It does have good points , it provides a very stable little base for taking pictures of the grandkids at home however apart from not being sure how many people would want to take 360degree time lapse photos over an hour long period which by the way only works if your camera can actually do time lapse , you can get apps for most smart phones though. On the minus side although useful for holding a smart phone the grip on that particular holder lacks rubber grips and my phone easily slid out of it also there is no tilt. Possibly it would be ok on a mini tripod but that makes it rather expensive just to use the clip. Another drawback is the fold out feet which would have been much better if they actually folded out the opposite way making the thing easier to wind up. All in all in my own opinion this item could have been much better thought out but that's just my opinion if you want to spend hours taking pictures in circles that's fine too.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st January 2013

iphone 4
Great for doing what it's designed to do
Very easy to use, with good accessories. Compact and stable. Especially with the extending feet. Can be mointed on tripod for extra stability and positioning. Would have been nice if you could alter the speed of rotation (limited to a total of 1 hours filming whilst rotating).
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Edward
Wigan
21st January 2013

Veho MUVI X-Lapse 360 Rotating Camera Mount.
Egg timer
This is an egg timer for £30 ! You get the impression that you can take time lapse with this and you can. You get the app your self. This is a rip off and no mistake. It works but then an egg timer works for a couple of pounds. Not impressed at all. It is a mechanical device and when it finishes turning a bell goes off.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



DAMAO
VICHY
21st January 2013

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 2
Très moyen
Non approprié au Galaxy Note 2. Le téléphone flotte dans la rainure inutilisable, par contre nickel avec l'iPhone de mon amie. Minuterie bruyante.
3 of 6 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Tony
London
18th January 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Great fun and quality
This clockwork camera/phone mount revolves giving a really impressive view to Lapse time photography. I use 'Lapse It' app from the Android Play market which is an excellent app - either get the free one with ads or pay 1.99 for the Pro adless version. This clockwork revolving mount has feet to allow for a stable fixing and also has a tripod fixing to allow a camera to sit on a tripod and rotate. This item is a must have and makes for amazing time lapse videos. Thoroughly recommend it and you won't find it for such great value from anyone else than MobileFun.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for