Samsung Desktop Dock for Galaxy Phones EDD-D200WEG - White

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: EDD-D200

Product Reference: 37571

Charge and sync any Samsung Galaxy smartphone with ease using this official Samsung Desktop Dock in white.

  • "Brilliant Product"
  • "Samsung desk top charger"
Share

Reviews by rating
(11)
(5)
(1)
(2)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(4)
French
(10)
Spanish
(6)
Dutch
(3)
English
(19)
Italian
(7)
Show all
(49)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 48 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Bob
West Yorkshire
10th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Brilliant Product
Quality product - works perfectly for my wife's Galaxy S2. Includes app which displays time on phone whilst docked
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Zoe Scott
Dumfriesshire
14th May 2014

samsung galaxy docking station
fab little docking station
It's perfect with it's size, can take it anywhere. Lighy as a feather, just need your charger cable to power this wee device. Only downside I've found is that there isn't a speaker as such, more just makes the volume on your phone louder. I still think it's been a good purchase
Did you find this helpful?



John Geraghty
Bray
22nd April 2014

Comments on The Holder
Very Good it seems as if the phone is not sitting firmly on the Base. When you charge the phone, The charge goes down quicker an Calendar application is applied. Other than that it works well as it is neat and Tidy
Did you find this helpful?



Steve P
Kettering, UK
14th April 2014

Galaxy Note 3
High quality product
I recently bought a GN3 and wanted a desk stand/charger for it. This particular model is very high quality and has a usefly 'fold down' flap for when it's not in use. Unlike many others from other websites, the connecting plug is very solidly built - and that's a bonus given that it is the part that gets the most use. Excellent. One minor niggle. The device sits off-centre on the charger because the connecting SOCKET on the GN3 is USB *3* whilst the plug is USB 2. It doesn't affect the charging though.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoffrey Farrugia
Malta
3rd March 2014

Samsung Galaxy SIII mini
Samsung Desktop Dock for Galaxy Phones
A useful gadget for those who seek in hooking up there Samsung to an amplifier and turning their mobile into a sound system. (especially if you have a rather large SD card) Customer support was very quick and precise in response to my questions. I’ll recommend this product. 10/10
Did you find this helpful?



Tone
worksop
12th January 2014

Samsung S4
Just the job
Just what you would expect from a Samsung product, easy to get the phone in and out,holds the phone at just the right angle, folds down so it can easily be popped in a bag for travelling.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ray C
East Sussex
11th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini
A Very Fine Product
I've had this dock for a few weeks now and am very impressed with it. It's well thought out, smart and unobtrusive. I particularly like the fold down device tray as it prevents dust and such like entering the connector. It's primary function is to allow me to use the phone to try out new music via Spotify before committing to a purchase and also listen to internet radio while I have a well earned lie on weekends off. I don't know whether the dock influences the quality of the music but there's is no doubt that listening via the phones micro USB connection has moved the enjoyment factor up by a good few notches. The dock connected to my TEAC AURB Mini which is itself a good audio reproducer but since using the dock it all sounds so much better than it did via the Headphone out connection. The phone fits well on the dock and is stable. It's rubberised base prevents slipping and the view angle of the phone is good. Not that there's much to see or needs to be seen for my purposes. I am now considering purchasing a second one for the lounge so I don't have to move the dock from room to room All in all, an excellent product and a happy owner.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary
Banbury
8th September 2013

Samsung s4
Samsung desk top charger
Excellent buy now just sit my samsung in too charge well made & really sturdy small as well and doesn't take up much room by my pc
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martyn Ironmonger
United Kingdom
29th July 2013

Samsung galaxy s3 Mini
Desktop Dock
Fits my phone perfectly not only charges it but displays time and weather in your area.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen Millward
United Kingdom
26th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
Great but phone doesn't feel held firmly
This is a great product and does everything it's supposed to. My little niggle i that when putting the phone in, it feels very loose. When you place the phone in, it feels like its held in place with the power connector only. Just bear in mind that because i is able to fit various cases if you have a thin case it can feel loose. That said I am getting used to it now and have had no problems.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



AGA
london
11th June 2013

samsung galaxy s4
perfect choice
excellent choice of product, elegant and do not need much space on your desk
Did you find this helpful?



Sonia
NSW
9th June 2013

Samsung galaxy s3 & s4 Dock
Excellent! For docking phone with the flip cover open or closed. Excellent service, quick delivery.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



George Rand
Hull Ma.
19th May 2013

Simple
Very user friendly docking station and nice looling also.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
sheffield
31st March 2013

Samsung galaxy note 2
Samsung dock disappointing
Had a previous Samsung dock for my note 1 an it was superb. This dock will work with any Samsung and I feel this is the problem. I found it difficult to locate my note 2 onto the dock and it doesn't always charge unless pressed very firmly in place which defeats the objective of having it. Have sent it back. Otherwise very good build quality and looks superb.
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Guy
warwickshire
7th March 2013

Bloody expensive charging stand
For the price I would have expected this to pass through USB connections to the computer and come with a USB cable. Especially as the item page says as much. Pretty, yes. Pretty damned expensive for what it is, too. If you only want a pretty charging stand then fine, avoid otherwise.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marvin
South Somerset
21st February 2013

Samsung Galaxy s3
It works !!
Great as desk stand/bedside clock.
Did you find this helpful?



Bryan Plummer
Unknown
21st January 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
What a useful bit of kit!
This is every bit as good as an iPhone dock, but without the disadvantages of being "locked in" to Apple. It features an audio output via 3.5mm jack; also, when the phone is in the dock, it changes the screen display to show a calendar, the time and the outside temperature. It will also charge my Galaxy MP3 player. A good investment!
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Bromsgrove
5th November 2012

Galaxy S 3
Glad I bought it
Previous reviews I read about this item were either untrue or in complete. I accept you cannot use the dock to sync your phone with your computer or laptop (didn't want that) but it does do what I wanted A goodlooking bedside charger and automatically turns your Galaxy into a bedside clock and weather station (previous reviews omitted this useful function). Despite other reviewers claims- it is quite stable in its dock and is compatable with the Samsung Flip over case. One reviewer wanted to use it as a charger mounted on a car dash board - NOT SUITABLE . Overall Just what I wanted but a little expensive
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Laura
Birmingham
10th October 2012

Samsung galaxy s3
Not quite what he wanted
The dock was good for charging my husbands phone and because it has a usb point he thought plugging it into his computer his Samsung galaxy s3 would 'talk' to it and be able to transfer data etc, but it doesn't ...it only charges it.
7 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options