Cover-Mate Nexus 4 Case Compatible Charging Dock

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: LCC-LGN4

Product Reference: 37562

Charge your Nexus 4 with this stylish dock.

  • "Sra."
  • "Exactly what I wanted "
Share

Reviews by rating
(7)
(2)
(1)
(3)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(7)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(3)
English
(14)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(27)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.8 by 27 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Petra Felix
Puerto Rico
25th April 2014

Nexus 4
Sra.
Me gusto mucho. Lo recibí rápido. Tiene un precio módico. Lo recomiendo.
Did you find this helpful?



ray
Unknown
22nd January 2014

make sure you've got the right case
this DOES NOT work with the bumper case that Google shipped with my Nexus 4 last summer. if you don't mind taking it out of the case to sit it down it works just fine.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Pedder
East Yorkshire
10th December 2013

Nexus 4 MobilePhone (what else)
Does what it says on the tin (or rather packaging)
Exactly what was required. Good idea to have the removable shoe so you can install the phone without taking off the gel case. It works a treat.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Teddington
20th November 2013

LG Nexus 4
Works fine with a slimline case
First off, yes, the dock does have some writing on it (not shown in the pics here). It says 'KiDiGi' in white. I would have preferred it to be as shown, but I'm not that worried about it. I have a slim case on my Nexus 4, and the phone fits into the dock with ease. I know that some people here have chunky cases, and those could cause a problem. However, I'm not sure if everyone knows that you have to pull out a piece of plastic to free up some space. I would have thought it's pretty obvious, but, hey, you know how some people are. One more thing. This comes with a USB lead, for charging via a computer, but not a three-pin plug. You'll have to buy that separately.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
lincoln
23rd September 2013

nexus 4
tried 1 then ordered another
Really good at side of bed as I dock the phone each night as its used as an alarm. I have a slim case which stays on and still docks OK. My wife does not have a case on her nexus 4. Previously had Iphone with docks and this is equal in quality and appearance.
Did you find this helpful?



Lachlan McKillop
Charters Towers
13th September 2013

False advertising
Contrary to what others are saying the Ringke fusion case does not fit in this dock (yes I know to remove the holder) Perhaps there is different fusion models some older ones maybe have a slimmer design around the plug, the one for sale on this site is the one I bought. The back of mine however is to bulky and the charger plug has no chance of being plugged in. Also face is not black like advertised it has white branding on it. Any case you use must have a rather slim, round at the back base
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick Lemieux
Montreal, CAN
29th July 2013

Nexus 4
Exactly what I wanted
Been using my phone as an alarm clock lately and figured it'd be nice to see the time too, so I got this as it claims to work with a case on (who wants to remove that every day?). It fits perfectly with the Ringke Fusion and my girlfriend thinks it looks pretty stylin' so mission accomplished!
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Clement
Sydney
27th June 2013

Not recommended
Be aware this dock will not let you insert your Nexus 4 with the Google's official bumper which is a shame as it should AT LEAST support official accessories, particularly when Works fine without though.
6 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th April 2013

Not as pictured
I paid a little extra for this model as opposed to cheaper docks available elsewhere as the picture shows this is a pure black stand, unlike many others available that have unsightly branding etched on them. When it arrived this stand does in fact have some manufacturer I have never heard of etched in white letters right across the front of the unit. As a result the unit looks dreadful and not like the sleek, elegant unit in the pictures. Fit is average, I leave it docked overnight several mornings it has come out uncharged even though it was charging when I originally docked it.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan
Unknown
4th April 2013

Nexus 4
Charging Dock
Perfect fit for the Nexus. I'd highly recommend it for anyone with Nexus 4. I am even considering buying a second.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



pete clark
scotland
1st April 2013

nexus 4, nexus 7, i pod nano, kindle, walkman
MULTI DEVICE CHARGER...
...par excellence! Super device that does away with all those wires and connectors; or at least restricts them to one small area. Very pleased with it. Recommended...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim
Unknown
20th March 2013

Nexus 4
Good stand
Good desk stand for the nexus 4. I'm using mine with the Ringke Fusion Case (you need to take out a plastic insert from the stand if you have a case on your phone). It's a tight fit with this case and you need to align the phone accurately when inserting it on to the USB port but then it sits very snugly.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rich van Rooijen
Plymouth
12th March 2013

Google Nexus 4
Nexus Charging Dock
Unpacking was a bit of an epic. I was unable to remove the dock without destroying part of the packaging. Not good if you need to return the item. Apart from that minor niggle, the dock appears well made and comes with a removable adapter so the phone can be inserted without removing it's case. With the adapter, it is a very snug fit which is probably not a bad thing and will hopefully loosen up with use. So, on the whole, a very worthwhile accessory if you want to keep your Nexus 4 synchronised with your computer.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th February 2013

Nexus 4
Not as described
Difficult to see how this could be case compatible. This is really snug with the case removed. Absolutely no chance with the Flexishield case I have. Ok otherwise.
4 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options