Return to Home Page

Jabra BT-2046 Bluetooth Headset

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 37531

The Jabra BT2046 is a state of the art Bluetooth Headset that makes handsfree calling easy.

  • ""does what it says on the tin""
  • "Just what i needed"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(14)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(4)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(21)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(26)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 26 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Tracey Smith
Abergavenny
10th December 2014

Nexus 5
Easy to use, great sound quality
I think I should start by saying I haven't used another Bluetooth headset before so have no frame of reference for comparing it to other products; I use this not only in the car but also when working from home, as it means I have both hands free (obviously) to type whilst talking; also my mobile signal at home is generally rubbish so I can pop my phone on the windowsill where the cover is best then go back to my desk and still benefit from the better reception. It's dead easy to pair with a phone and use, I was very pleasantly surprised with the sound quality - it's crystal clear - and the charge seems to last well. There is no charging cradle, only a lead, but it's a standard USB at one end and a micro USB at the other so I usually just use my phone charger as it's the same fitting. The ear hook is a bit fiddly but you really don't need it and it can be removed - the only slight downside (hence 4* rather than 5*) is the earpiece is a fixed size; not a problem in my right ear but in my left ear where I have to use it (due to slight hearing loss on my right side) it fits fine when not talking then works loose a bit once I start speaking and needs wiggling back in periodically during a conversation. Not a major issue for most people I'm sure but if you know you have very small ears this may not be quite right for you. All the same it's great value for money, would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a hands free solution.
Did you find this helpful?



ian
liverpool
1st December 2014

google nexus
"does what it says on the tin"
Product probably understood on the website. Compares very favourably with other headsets I have had before. Super fast delivery too to put icing on the cake. Would highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Federico
Belgium
30th November 2014

s4 mini
Works fine, sound ok on both sides of conversation
Used as replacement of a broken carkit, I needed a cordless solution (tired to fight each time 5 minutes with the cord of the headset before starting the engine). Pairing is straitforward, sound is ok for me and the person receiving my call, even if I have an old, noisy car.
Did you find this helpful?



ANDY HINKS
Warwick
20th October 2014

JABRA bt-2046 Blue Toothhead set
BT-2046 headset
Great little unit very easy to connect to your device and good sound quality. Only criticism is the ear hook is hard to get comfortable but you don't need it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Devon
25th July 2014

Nokia Lumia 635
Jabra does it again
Paired 1st time, nice and light and secure on my ear, and it only takes 2 hours charging for 8 hours use. You'll need a USB plug though as it only has a lead and no charger. The box is well packed but I think 4 Quick Start guides is a bit OTT.
Did you find this helpful?



David
United Kingdom
12th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3 / Galaxy S5
Great value, excellent quality
The headset is great, simple to use, very nice, high quality. The battery lasts long and operation is very simple. The fit is slightly tight for me, but not excessively. The only shortcomings is the non protection of the USB charging port.
Did you find this helpful?



mike
Unknown
19th June 2014

sgh 250v samsung mobile phone
jabra blue tooth
found this product very good fits over the ear plus it sits in side & makeing it very comfortable very good.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lou
Georgia
28th April 2014

Great experience.
Fast shipping, competitive price, and a quality product.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Burnley
28th April 2014

Jabra bt2046
Not that good
I have had this head set 6.5 month and in that time people kept telling me they could not ear me cause of back ground noise thy said it was very hard to ear what I was saying but you can ear them very clear and now it's died It will not turn on I would recumend that you buy one that at lest last longer that 6.5 month as you get what you pay for.
6 of 10 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David
New Jersey
11th March 2014

I feel I got what I paid for.
I needed an inexpensive Bluetooth headset to keep in my car, this model fits the bill perfectly. Fits comfortably and has very good sound quality. It connects to my DC power adapter with a supplied USB cable. Quite happy with my purchase.
2 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



GEORGE
doncaster
6th March 2014

iPhone 4 s
brilliant
having a Bluetooth/radio system in my main car,when I got a small car for work I really missed it.A workmate on traffic control told me about the Jabra headset.Since I set it up[easy]iwould not now be without it.GREAT ITEM.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Southampton
20th January 2014

Nokia lumia
Hands free
Good device, easy set up & usage. Disappointed at the size of ear piece. It's a bit to big for my ear, making uncomfy plus no ear cover
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Claxton
Norwich
30th December 2013

iPhone 4S
Ideal replacement
After my wife accidentally lost her previous headset, I bought the Jabra BT-2046 Bluetooth Headset as a replacement because it seemed to be good value. She found the earpiece was a better fit and more secure than the previous one. The connection instructions were clear and it was a simple process. Initially, she found the On/Off switch a little fiddly as it was on a narrower strip than her previous set but she has quickly adapted to it. She is particularly happy with its clear reception. Overall, a good buy and worth recommending.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



William Patton
N.ireland
14th December 2013

Galaxy's 4
Just Brilliant should have got one sooner
As I only have this a very short time I really am so pleased with my purchase - it's just so convenient and meets my every need !!
Did you find this helpful?



Ginette
United Kingdom
8th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
Easy to set up and clear to use
Now I have unlimited minutes on my mobile contract, I want to use my mobile more for phone calls. Ones to my mother can take a long while and so a headset would be helpful. I read the other reviews before buying. I chose this because it had good reviews from other people and didn't cost too much (in case it didn't work well enough). I am very pleased that I can hear very clearly everything the other person is saying and they can hear me too. I think I can hear an echo of my voice but the other person cannot hear an echo, which is good. Very pleased :-)
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
24th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Perfection
I always wanted to use a Bluetooth headset for my Note 3. searching for the right product here was never difficult at all. quality of product perfect exactly what i wanted at a very decent price. what surprised me is the delivery cos until now i still find it so hard to believe. i placed an order on Monday 5pm by the time i got home from work on Tuesday 10am (method: Royal Mail 24 (First Class). it was already on my door step waiting for me i couldn't believe it . Quality of product is perfect and the delivery is out of this world. i will recommend this product and mobilefun to as many people as possible.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



patrick taylor
norwich
20th September 2013

iphone
works a treat
My last earpiece died a natural death of battery failure! well it was some three years old and had to put up with constant charging. this new earpiece really was better than i expected. it has only one control button but that's all you need. i was slightly concerned about there being no volume control but you don't need one, it's loud enough to hear any conversation! the instructions are clear and simple, explaining all you need to know on how to set it up and start using it. pairing was simple and took but a few moments. the working range of the earpiece seems to be about 15 meters or so but that was with the phone inside a truck and me outside. i also found it is comfortable enough to continue wearing it for a ten hour shift. how long does does the battery last? depends on how long you rabbit on the phone i suppose! on stand by? don't know that one either! i recharge it every three days or so. all in all, I'm more than happy with this little earpiece. you could easily spend a lot more of your "hard earned" on something a lot more expensive but you don't really need to. this one works better than fine!
5 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mark
reay1975@hotmail.co.uk
2nd September 2013

samsung galaxy note
hands free
I ordered they hands free ear piece for while I was driving, this is very comfortable, you can wear it while you are wearing either glasses or sunglasses, very easy to set up, & very easy to pair up with your choosen device, good value for money
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



ian
Glasgow
13th August 2013

Motorola razri
just perfect
Bought this item for my work as I drive a lot and as this was my first phone bluetooth i found this paticular one very comfortable and sleek in design.... it was very easy to set up with the instructions given and when using it found the sound very crisp and clear ..excellent for value
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Withey
Birmingham
9th August 2013

Sony Xperia
Not up to the job
This headset makes conversation difficult in a quiet environment. Put it in a vehicle and it becomes impossible. It amplifies all the background noise and cuts out the speech. Absolutely no use for it's intended pupose.
7 of 10 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith galea
Unknown
25th January 2013

Iphone 5
Just what i needed
Very happy with the headset, sound is crystal clear and comfortable to wear..
8 of 14 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share