Rearth Ringke Slim Case for Google Nexus 4 - Black (Version 2)

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: LNEX4BLK

Product Reference: 37481

Provide your Google Nexus 4 with thin, snap-on protection with this Ringke Slim black polycarbonate case.

  • "The best "
  • "Perfect case for needs"
Share

Reviews by rating
(5)
(5)
(1)
(3)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(12)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(5)
English
(14)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(37)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 37 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Justin Harvey
geelong
25th September 2014

not bad
Great fit and finish, smooth and sturdy. The case sits flush with the display glass, and I kinda wish it sat a millimeter or so proud to protect the display if it falls face down, but it comfortably protects the nexus 4's problem area of thin, weak display glass edges. Would buy again. :-)
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Hampshire
1st June 2014

Nexus 4
Perfect case for needs
Not many cases are now available for the nexus 4, but this Ringke slim is great. Keeps the back fully protected and has raised edges so front doesn't touch table if phone placed upside down. Most importantly is slim so reduces bulge so many cases give. Would recommend. Mobilefun.co.uk stocks when others don't. Glad they do!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Greece
8th December 2013

Nexus 4
The best
I try a lot of cases but this one is the best.It is too slim with great quality.
Did you find this helpful?



Nils
Coffs Harbour
5th October 2013

Very good!
The case fits perfect and looks very nice.It's all in all pretty slim and protects my N4 in the corners. The only negative thing is, that you can see every dab.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stef
Unknown
24th September 2013

Nexus 4
Looks good, but bad protection
I had this case for a few months. It looks lovely, slim and doesn't detract from the looks of the phone. However I dropped my phone from waist height and the front screen completely smashed and phone is now unusable. So if you are prone to even the most infrequent dropping of your phone (I only did it once!) don't skimp by getting this case- it does look very nice, but due to the slim nature provides no protection at all if you drop it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
cochin
23rd August 2013

great case...
Great case, very slim, do not worry about negative comments, this is worth the money..
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mohit Dewan
Gurgaon
31st July 2013

Nice and Elegant back case for Nexus 4
The case is of very good quality and looks very elegant. The black color gives a mattish sophisticated feel. Fits nicely on the Nexus 4 phone and is very light weight. Made a good choice.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Patrai Greece
8th May 2013

Google nexus 4
Top product
Superb product, fits perfectly and has a lovely quality feel to it. I considered several other cases but nothing comes close to this for style, quality and usability and price. Highly recommended.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Greece
7th May 2013

Nexus 4
Beautiful Case
The best case I had in any phone. Thin, sturdy, feels nice in hand. Small issue with the plastic around the volume buttons, as it moves if you press it. I think this was the main issue in v1 of the case, in v2 they addressed it, but still there is a minor issue.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



will meyer
Busselton
22nd April 2013

nexus4 phone cover
Easy to clip on. Looks great. Got four compliments within the first hour. Now my friends wants one too.
Did you find this helpful?



pete
Unknown
26th March 2013

room for improvement
Personally I don't like it for one simple reason ; on the side where volume rocker switch is case doesn't feel right. When you grab case on that side it feels springy, obviously due to cutout for volume switch case is not strong enough and it gives that feedback when you hold case
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th March 2013

ok but..
similar experience to previous anon review grip is good, its nice and thin but.... around the plus of the volume control it wasn't quite right and moved and flexed a tiny bit, enough to keep drawing my attention to it and become annoying esp as its near where i rest my thumb alot.Its a rev 2 and imo isnt quite right yet. i have read on xda forums people are finding the white and gray cases are a lot better, though some are fine with the black one. So i guess its see if you get one that dosent have this problem.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th February 2013

Nice and slim but...
After much waiting this finally arrived last week. The cover is very slim as promised and seems to be made from a quality plastic. I was looking for something to provide more grip and prevent scratching on the back especially around the camera. It's smooth but the grip is okay and the edges aren't too sharp. It has cutouts in all the right places. Do not buy this if you want drop protection as the top and bottom edges of the front of the device are exposed (as the pictures show). Sadly the plastic picks up fingerprints easily and they are difficult to clean off. Also, although the case fits well, it creaks on the volume rocker side (something I thought version 2 was supposed to have fixed) making the device feel cheap, which is constantly irritating me. Overall I am disappointed for the price and will be looking for something else.
11 of 13 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Unknown
20th February 2013

Nexus 4
Superb case with one little issue.
The Ringke Slim for the Nexus 4 is a superbly engineered case, the fit is as tight as it can be, it isn't going anywhere. Of course this case is mainly to prevent scratches, it isn't going to offer drop protection. The case is soft touch and herein lies the problem for me, in this instance soft touch doesn't offer any extra grip which is a shame, the case does feel nice in the hand but it is pretty slippery. Overall a superb case with a second nature fit, just a shame it isn't a bit more grippy (hence 4 stars).
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options