Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

XMI X-mini II Mini Speaker - Red

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 37330

X-mini II in Red is the perfect audio enhancement for any music or video player..

  • "Excellent"
  • "big sound from small speaker"
Share

Reviews by rating
(122)
(25)
(2)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(13)
French
(23)
Spanish
(8)
Dutch
(7)
English
(151)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(203)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 203 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Nigel watton
bournemouth
22nd July 2013

kindle hd
does the job
Description was accurate and it does what l want louder volume than kindle but clear and sharp would recommend
Did you find this helpful?



isobel
west lothian
23rd May 2013

sony experia z
Great wee buy
This we speaker is great, so small you can take it with you anywhere.
Did you find this helpful?



Allan Merry
Ayrshire,Scotland
1st May 2013

Creatine Zen X2
Excellent small speaker
Just what I required for trip to NZ. Impressive sound from such a small device. It's size was useful in a trip half way across the world and allowed me to play decent sounds when relaxing in my campervan. Only gripe was missing sterio effects but with one speaker what can you do
Did you find this helpful?



Jay
Cardiff
25th April 2013

iPhone 3GS, laptop
Excellent sound quality
I've used a few capsule speakers in the past and been reasonably impressed. This one blows them out of the water. Even in fully-compressed mode it'll give a reasonable quality of sound and volume, but when fully extended it provides fantastic bass response for its size, on top of everything else. Does a decent job even with more challenging music, like Muse.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Debbie Wilson
Tamworth
16th January 2013

Samsung galaxy s3
great sound
Sound from this speaker is great considering it's size. I can also carry it in my handbag. Only downfall is it doesn't get quite loud enough for me utilize pretty good considering the price and size.
Did you find this helpful?



Oswald Rice
Norfolk
22nd December 2012

iPad 4
Must have gadget
Delighted with the device which is small and light in weight, but has a powerful sound output. The charging time was expected to take 2 1/2 hours and I was pleasantly surprised when it fully charged in under 2 hours. No complaints. However, the plastic cylindrical container in which it came, is fragile; it arrived cracked and broken in several places and the device could have been damaged. In this case it was not. Unless the packaging is beefed up, customers could end up returning goods that are damaged in transit
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Morgan
Hertfordshire
17th December 2012

BlackBerry Torch 9810
Great little speaker
First off, don't go too crazy for the hype. This is a great little speaker, for sure - but it's not quite the sonic sensation some of the reviews here would have you believe. For its size, it certainly generates a mature sound, but I was expecting greater volume from this battery-powered device. On the subject of battery life, it's very good, the supplied Mini USB charge cable a welcome addition. If you value a small size and low kerbweight over and above musical purity, this certainly fits the bill. However, I can't help thinking that even slightly larger speakers would give a more satisfyingly room-filling sound. For it's size, and at £15, it's a lovely, if not miraculous, device.
Did you find this helpful?



Dom
Nottingham
11th December 2012

Samsung Galaxy S Advance
Pretty good!
I mainly bought this to connect my phone to as I run fitness classes in a studio. My phone wasn't quite loud enough on it's own so I just wanted something with a bit more oomph. I'd say it just about does the job for what I need, not that it blasts music out like a normal fitness class but it adds some bass and volume. If you're wanting to entertain a large group of people in a large space I'd go a bit more upmarket, but for limited space / people it does the job really well. Lightning quick delivery as well (ordered 3pm, arrived the next morning!)
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
UK
28th November 2012

htc desire
Fantastic
A little sound grenade
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Vicki
Wiltshire
28th February 2012

What a cracker
Who would have thought that such a little gadget would have such a big voice. Excellent sound for such a small speaker. Luuuuuv the design. Only wish the cable was a little longer.
Did you find this helpful?



S.Ellis
Durham
9th June 2011

XMI X-mini II Mini Speaker
I got this for my Sat Nav on the Nokia X6, as my cars' Bluetooth (Mitsubishi Outlander) will only work with the phone for calls, and the sat nav goes silent. At first I thought it wasn't working correctly as the sat nav was still silent, but I found by loading up the sat nav first, THEN, plugging in the speakers it worked fine. It's loud enough to work along side a diesel engine and high speeds with road noise - Good Value. Used it for a 4 hour drive to Cambridge the battery life was fine.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Hertford
2nd April 2011

Great sound
Excellent sound from such a compact device. Works well with my Ipod Touch and laptop.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



tim
surrey
14th March 2011

as good as the describition
For its size it's amazing.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Brightin
8th March 2011

works well
I purchased this to use in my home office as a better alternative to the handsfree on my HTC Desire which is very tinny. It works very well for this and the battery life is good too as it is dormant most of the time. I'm pleased with the purcahse.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



the real darkside
south
2nd March 2011

awesome
I purchased this little box of wonder for use in a hospital ward, this being because you are not allowed to use items run from the mains! I use the XMI in conjunction with my phone (HTC Desire) and have been really pleased with its sound quality and reproduction. If you want a really loud sound I would suggest purchasing a second to mate them. Otherwise this is an awesome piece of kit and I highly recommend it. Oh and looks ace as well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry
Dudley
4th January 2011

Good quality and design
The sound quality is excellent but the volume is not as high as I expected after reading other reviews. the design is very well thought out. Will by another if the price goes down a bit!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dale Harvey
macmerry
2nd January 2011

what a bargain and great delivery
What a good sound quality and for the small size there is such a good beat, I bought an extension cord for the speaker so its good for the car.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



A L C
Unknown
2nd January 2011

Decent sound
Pleasantly surprised at the sound quality; A lot of small speaker systems sound tinny and all treble but this one has a fuller sound. It’s not particularly loud but does a nice job of amplifying music on phones and ipods, certainly enough for personal listening.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Halifax
22nd November 2010

XMI X-mini II Mini Speaker
This is an excellent mini speaker, which is incredibly good value for money. thinking of buying another.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ashley r
london
6th October 2010

Great Little Product
This is a really handy little speaker with so many Jack options. Absolutely love it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd August 2010

fab little speaker!
Brill little speaker. Comes with a case for protection. Quite loud but would be better with 2.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Claire Jenkins
Portsmouth
22nd July 2010

XMI X-mini II Mini Speaker
I bought one of these as a gift for my boyfriend but couldn't resist trying it out with my phone just to see how good the sound quality was. I was not dissappointed. It works really well with the HTC Wildfire and no doubt it will be much the smae on the Desire. We go to alot of gigs/festivals so its ideal to take away with us for a couple of days. Well worth it.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Stockport
4th July 2010

Good quality
Powerful little speaker that's got a funky appearances. Looks and plays well.
Did you find this helpful?



robert in UK
UK
18th November 2009

X-Mini speaker
this unit gives a very good bass response for such a small speaker only 3" across, and has the advantage of being rechargeable, so no more expensive batteries. However a pity it is not stereo, but can be connected to another unit in series to give a stereo output of approx 3 watts rms.in total.
1 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dimosthenis Damianos
Athens, Greece
6th October 2009

Amazing Little Speaker
For its size, this little speaker is amazing. If you don't push it too hard, it sounds sweet and airy. Voices and mid frequencies are its forte. Even the bass is surprisingly substantial considering the size of the driver. Ideal for travel. Word of caution: to avoid distortion at high volumes or if the mix is too busy, it is recommended you keep the source volume (mp3 player) to 70-80%. Great buy!
5 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options