Samsung Galaxy S4 / S3 / Note 3 & 4 Smart HDMI Dock - EDD-S20EWEG

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 36945

This genuine Samsung Galaxy Note 4 & 3 / S3 / S4 Smart Dock allows you to connect your phone to an HD display, connect a USB keyboard and mouse, connect external storage devices and plug in 3.5mm audio components.

  • "Good Piece of Kit"
  • "Fantastic"
Share

Reviews by rating
(18)
(9)
(4)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(8)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(2)
English
(32)
Italian
(8)
Show all
(50)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 52 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
B.J.OWENS
Kidderminster
22nd April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
Good Piece of Kit
At first I was a tad sceptical as to the quoted functions of this device following research on the internet and the wild variation in prices .Itherefore decided to play safe and buy from alocal trusted company ie Mobile Fun .The unit is genuine Samsung ,very compact ,well constructed and does every thing it says on the box Iamvery pleased.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Pavan
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
3rd January 2014

samsung smart dock
Excellent service from mobile fun and product got delivered on time. The HDMI didn't work for the first time but later I figured out going through some of the website that we need to have the case removed from phone to make it work. All in all great product and does what it says.
Did you find this helpful?



mal
Ingoldmells
23rd December 2013

Samsung Galaxy note 3
Fantastic
Wanted to use this to play Sky now and Netflix through my 3g connection as my broadband is slow where I live and when the kids are on their ps3,my youveiw box will not work. Once connected to the dock my NOTE 3 works like a dream.PIcture is fantastic and I've also connected my keyboard and mouse and it works as good as my home computer. Sound through hdmi into my Jbl sb400 soundbar is also great. The note 3 works a dream and I don't have to run about looking for a charger.FANTASTIC
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



gwbz99
Bedfordshire
7th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 Mobile
Excellent Accessory
An extremely useful accessory for my new Galaxy S4 mobile, although a little on the pricey side. But I wanted the official Samsung dock rather than an inferior third party one. The dock is recognised automatically by the phone, so no setting up. It has been a boon to be able to plug in a wireless keyboard and mouse while I was setting up my new S4, adding contacts, etc. The S4 fits perfectly, even while still in its case. Although you have to make sure the phone is sitting exactly square on the contacts. I found that the front cover/flap on the case was pushing the phone off-centre and it was not connecting, but once you are aware of that, it is fine. I have tried the HDMI connection to my TV. All worked fine, but not something I would use very often. A few very minor drawbacks: 1) I use an alternative keyboard app (A.I.Keyboard-very good!), but this has to be de-activated when you use the dock. But as the main benefit of the dock is to connect an external keyboard, then this is not an issue. 2) The dock puts the phone on permanent charge. When the phone is fully charged, I get reminders to un-plug my charger. 3)The dock displays its own Home Page with calendar and clock, but if you don't like this, it is easily cancelled with the (X) button. All things considered, I would rate this item at 95%.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kung Young
Toronto, ON
9th October 2013

Note 3 works with Smart Dock
Hi, Just wanted to let everyone know that despite some comments to the contrary, the smart dock does indeed work with the Note 3. Please see video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lWN43pnkg0s Thanks.
MobileFun Reply:
Thanks Kung! We have featured your video on the product page!
5 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Roger
Malaysia
6th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
Great place to get your items
Great fast and efficient service. Great product which works brilliantly and fulfill my needs. Great place to find products that is not available locally
Did you find this helpful?



John Stewart
Paisley
28th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
what I wanted
Got it 16 hours after ordering it . Wanted it to watch movie's on my HDtv. It works great to . Its that good am thinking o getting it for my daughter for her Samsung Galaxy S4 mini . Yeah it works on that to . If you purchase this item you'll love it . I do :-)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian lambert
Barnoldswick
25th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy 4
Great item for charging
Superb for charging viewing my files on TV and speakers a little bit over priced but great fun.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Micaiah
North Carolina
20th July 2013

Good Device, Great Price
Considering the price of the multimedia dock everywhere else, MobileFun has the best price available. I was able to purchase the device as well as expedited shipping all for the same price as what other websites sell the dock for. Just a heads up for US shoppers - the dock comes with a UK power plug-in, so make sure you have a simple power-to-USB adapter for your dock.
Did you find this helpful?



ROHIT PANJWANI
New Delhi India
13th July 2013

Excellent Service
Service was excellent and delivery of the product were made well before ti
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



arthur young
edinburgh
7th July 2013

galaxy s4
media dock
just received in post fast delivery not had a chance to try out is a tidy product
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bangalore, India
16th June 2013

Awesome Service !! Awesome Product !!
Got the product I was expecting for a long time !! Service was perfect as mentioned in the order (Delivery, Packaging..)
Did you find this helpful?



Vinod
Bangalore
8th June 2013

Cool accessory for Note 2
does what it promises, genuine
Did you find this helpful?



Roger Cruse
Auckland, New Zealand
21st May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
Fast
Ordered this product on Friday evening and it arrived on Tuesday morning. Impressive when you considered I now live in New Zealand! I can only imagine that as soon as I had hit the purchase button that a massive logistic exercise must have kicked in. The dock actually accepts the S4 with ease without appearing flimsy (a concern of one review I had read). I haven't checked the ports on the dock yet but as a bedside docking station then I meets my requirements
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lisa
NJ
27th April 2013

Perfect!
Great price & extremely fast shipping, from the UK to New Jersey in less than a week! Wasn't expecting it to arrive as soon as it did because it was back ordered for at least 2 weeks, very nice surprise getting it 2 weeks earlier than expected! Customer Service is top notch also!
Did you find this helpful?



shivashankar pai
Manipal, Karnataka, India
2nd April 2013

samsung smart dock for Note 2-excellent gadget
the best accessory for samsung Note 2.just received it today . i am unable to connect to TV and view on TV and i suspect my HDMI cable to be faulty. rest all the ports are working . this is very useful accessory and i recommend this to all who are gadget savvy. was very happy with the service provided by Mobilefun during my last shipment but with this shipment it took more than 10 days for the goods to be delivered mainly because the invoice with the shipment was not clear and inspite of my repeated request through mail there was delay and only after i telephonically contacted mobilefun in UK from india i got the invoice and forwarded to DHL and then i had to request again for DDP delivery the same problem which i had with my first shipment. overall i am disappointed with the service as i wasnt getting reply to my mail sent to mobilefun .still feel mobilefun is the best sellers of mobile accessories.i still wish to buy from mobilefun if they give some attention to delivery duty problems which they have to mention on the parcel when sending the shipment
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mike
ashford
28th March 2013

galaxy note 2
does exactly what it says on the box
After a long wait it was worth waiting for it works with wireless keyboard and mouse and multimedia software it works very well and is worth the wait and price
Did you find this helpful?



Scott Pattinson
United Kingdom
26th March 2013

Galaxy Note 2, TV, Stereo, hard disk, mouse, thumb drive
Does everything its supposed to do perfectly
Been waiting for this for a while, they have been on backorder. Well worth the wait, in the meantime I got an MHL cable, OTG cable, and an AUX out USB/charger cable. This does everything those cables do in one unit and has 3 USB ports. You can use all the functions at the same time too which you cant do with any 3rd party cables on the market now. I may well ditch the tablet and run a HDMI screen, keyboard and mouse to make my note 2 a laptop/tablet replacement. Charger is an EU one so you need an adapter for the UK but it charges at the full 1.8A the note2 can take.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options