Return to Home Page
Sorry, but Gripmount Universal Car Charger Mount Kit has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.


Gripmount Universal Car Charger Mount Kit

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 36764

Designed for use with virtually any smartphone, this fantastic car kit includes an adjustable car holder, USB car charger adapter and a multi-charging USB cable with Apple 30 pin, mini USB and micro USB ports.

  • "A must have addition"
  • "Why have I left it so long ??"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(8)
(7)
(2)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(2)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(2)
English
(13)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(19)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.1 by 20 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Maham
Saint-Ouen
11th May 2014

1320
Fragile
Très fragile.


Did you find this helpful?



Simclaire
Rotterdam
7th May 2014

Iphone
Superhandige carkit
Deze carkit is voor meerdere telefoons geschikt. Zeker handig als er een auto gedeeld wordt. Bijgeleverd met stekker voor laden tijdens je rit. Completer kan niet!


Did you find this helpful?



Derick Pearce
Wiltshire
21st December 2013

Vodaphone
A must have addition
This is great,you have somewhere for the phone and you have the charger as well with three different connections what more??
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th November 2013

Xperia z
Not capable
Needed this to sit on the dashboard of a Toyota aygo. It was fine until I started moving. Returned the item and currently awaiting refund.
Did you find this helpful?



Keller
Frankenberg
3rd November 2013

HUAWEI P6 -U06
Universal KFZ Halterung und Ladegerät Kit
Die Universal KFZ Halterung und Ladegerät Kit ist nicht einsetzbar, da die KFZ Halterung unpraktisch ist, Handy sitzt mit Schutzhülle nür locker in der Halterung, und das Ladekabel ist zu kurz.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Adam Hills
Worthing
10th October 2013

Blackberry 9900
Good product poor picking and packing.
The grip mount itself is good and works well but it was sent with a different cable to what was advertised in the product picture and the box looked like a child had been given the task of packaging it. Luckily the cable works with my device but it would have been nice to have the retractable 3 way cable.
Did you find this helpful?



Jay W
West Palm Beach, FL
23rd August 2013

Not quite right for my phone
I purchased a Sony Xperia for my new carrier. I wanted a device that would support and help protect my newphone. The way this support device works does not really fit my new phone with ease. The on/off button is on the right side of the body along with the volume up/down. If very carefully mounted the device will work. However it is not the best fit for a Sony Xperia cell phone. Thanks for reading my review of this product.
Did you find this helpful?



N. Crone
Amersfoort
20th August 2013

Huawei
handzaam en prettig geprijst
Grip Mount Universele Autolader en Houder Kit geleverd gekregen in 2 zendingen wat even verwarrend was. Na het sturen van een email hoe het zat direct keurig mailtje ontvangen plus nazending. Product nog niet echt gebruikt maar ziet er goed uit, houder is niet superstevig dus kan me voorstellen dat je mobiel als navigatie wat gaat schudden/trillen, snoer handig doordat die uitgetrokken kan worden voor de juiste lengte, de stekkertjes voor diverse telefoons zien er prima uit. Kortom, tevreden met product en service.


Did you find this helpful?



Mihaela
London, UK
13th August 2013

Nexus 4 and HTC One
Suites all my mobile phones and GPS devices
The car holder is perfect for my mobile phones and also for my GPS device. The rubber grip firmly fixes the device and also protects it from shocks - I've used it also on unpaved roads without any problem. The car charger does also a nice job. The best part is that the cable has three consecutive plugs (Apple, mini USB and micro USB) so that I can charge all my devices with only one retractable cable.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
PARIS
20th February 2013

Pas mal
Le support ne se fixe que sur une surface lisse et plate, pas facile à trouver dans une voiture. Tient bien le téléphone, assez pratique dans l'ensemble.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Rachael
Sheffield
17th February 2013

iPhone
Does the job
Car Charger kit works a treat, just follow the instructions and stick the kit on the dash. It doesn't move at all, great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Christian
Borsdorf
17th February 2013

Sony XPERIA GO
Stabiler Halter zu fairen Preis
Dieser Universal-KFZ-Halter für Smartphones ist wirklich sein Geld wert. Das Phone sitzt fest und sicher in der Halterung und ist durch Gummimatten vor Beschädigung geschützt. Der Zangendruck ist fast schon ein wenig zu straff, aber noch i.O. Das USB-Ladegerät für den Zigarettenanzünger verschwindet fast spurlos, nur das ständig leuchtende blaue Licht kann unter Umständen ein wenig beim Fahren irretieren, gerade Nachts. Das Ladekabel mit der selbstaufrollenden Spule ist ein kleines Wunderwerk der Technik und clever ausgetüffelt. Durch die Einrastfunktion ist das Kabel keiner mechanischen Spannung ausgesetzt. Alles in allem sehr zu empfehlen!
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Blackpool
14th February 2013

HTC One X
Excellent service
I needed a universal mount and charger for both mine and my wife's phone so ordered this item based on the reviews. The mount arrived promptly but the package was missing a part, after i dropped an email to Mobile Fun about the missing part they replied the following day and the day after i received the missing part in the post. Top quality customer service a A class delivery times. The Gripmount itself is a basic holder but does have some flimsy parts (as i found out when i first tried to attach it to my windscreen as the suction cup lever and spring came apart, initially i thought it was broken but in fact it just clipped back together. Once attached it's like a limpet and holds my HTC One X firm with little vibration. You can't get a better kit for the price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



chandan
kolkata-India
26th January 2013

Review
It looks good and working fine as of now - further under monitoring !! thanks for the good product and service yet.. Probably the design and spring loading of the Grip could have been better considering slim mobiles like mine samsung galaxy s..
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th January 2013

Sony Xperia P
Does What it Says
The mount fits snugly to the windscreen and hold the phone well. It is a bit fiddly to get the phone in and out, but manageable. Only downside for me is that the charger cable is too short to reach from the phone to charge point when the phone is mounted on the windscreen - it needs to be a few cm longer.
Did you find this helpful?



Thomas Warren
Derby
24th November 2012

I phone 4s
just the job
just what you need when using iphone 4s as a sat nav on a long journey keeps it fully charged
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel Cooper
Halstead, Essex
23rd November 2012

I phone 4
Why have I left it so long ??
After 2 years of driving all over the country with my phone sitting in the coin tray, I can't understand why I have left it so long to buy such a useful and simple product that makes my life so much easier. I now use even more apps and functions on my i phone and all thanks to this product, it's inexpensive, sturdy but simple, comes with a retractable usb cable and usb charger which is so useful when running the sat nav app that drinks the battery. Brilliant product, just wish I had one two years back.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel Cooper
Halstead, Essex
14th November 2012

i phone 4
Just the job
After looking at various products I decided to try this sold as the full car kit for under £20, and I haven't been disappointed. The product works fine, it sticks to the dashboard very well and its intrusive whereas other products look big and bulky. The mini usb reaches fine with the extending cable without disturbing you whilst driving. Superb value for the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Helen
Bedfordshire
6th November 2012

HTC Desire HD
Good kit
Really holds the phone securely. Excellent delivery as usual from Mobile fun. Would recommend the web site and kit to anyone. My son has decided it would do better in his car for his iPhone 4s!!!!
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options