Order before 7pm for same day despatch *
order by
7pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page
Sorry, but Speck Pixel Skin HD Case for iPhone 5S / 5 - Black has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.


Speck Pixel Skin HD Case for iPhone 5S / 5 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 36753

Designed to be slim fitting, the Speck Pixel Skin HD Case provides durable protection and a non-slip comfortable grip for your iPhone 5S / 5.

  • "Need a case that simply does the job and looks good"
  • "The Best Case - Does Everything Needed"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(18)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(0)
English
(22)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(26)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 26 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Unknown
11th December 2013

Just fit to the size
I bought this case for my new iphone 5s. Its handy and fits perfectly. Only one problem i found is that its not soft. So when you put your iphone you have to push hard to get your phone inside the case.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nav
Derby
8th December 2013

Iphone 5S
Need a case that simply does the job and looks good
Very happy with the case. Its not added hardly any weight to the phone and does what I wanted it too. I researched quite a few cases and wanted it to meet a number of criteria. Namely to not be heavy, give me good access to the headphone, charger port, importantly protect the rear and side of the phone and not look to unganely. It has moulded buttons on the case that sit over the actual buttons. The case is made of a durable plastic and looks like it will last. Fitting the phone the case is very simple and a snug fit. To top it off the rear has the shiney shimmery effect too for some cheap bling .
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th November 2013

iPhone 5S
Super sturdy phone case!
An excellent black pixel print phone case. This was bought based on other reviews and I'm so glad I did! The pixels really catch the light and the case does not add too much extra weight to the phone. It gives all round coverage of my phone, without any compromise. A great product designed to last!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



BG
Unknown
13th November 2013

iPhone 5s
quality not too bad
Had one of these on my old iPhone 4 which seems to be of both better quality and fit, of course the iPhone 5s is larger but it does not fit quite right along the bottom near the mic/speaker and deems more plasticky than the older version I have on the Iphone4, overall though ok for the money
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nishant
Bangalore
21st September 2013

Excellent Service!
I ordered the Speck PixelSkin HD for iPhone 5 on the 16th evening and they delivered it by the 20th morning, which I think is totally awesome for normal shipping! It was in perfect condition and the case is superb too. I had it's predecessor for the iPhone 4S, and this one's equally good, fits perfectly and looks great! Perfectly grippy, but not so much that it becomes an inconvenience while taking it in/out of your pockets. Overall very satisfied with both the website and the product! Highly recommending to others! Much cheers and thanks! :)
Did you find this helpful?



James
Unknown
5th August 2013

iPhone 5
These do not fit and clip off easily
Moulding is too loose. IPhone 5 has bevelled edges and corners clip off the phone easily. Pretty much every time I put it in my pocket the corner comes off. Case is too flexible in the middle, too deep for the phone, and lip covering the screen of the phone isn't big enough to hold the phone in. They aren't getting better in the later versions either. Early versions had "for new iphone" stickers on boxes. The moulding isn't right. Later examples are no better. I had a warranty replacement from Speck in the USA and this was equally as bad. I now have permanent marks etched into the back of my phone where abrasive grit has been allowed to accumulate. Not good.
Did you find this helpful?



Sam
Telford
15th June 2013

iphone 5
Excellent
Good quality case fits well and nice feel in the hand. Has a quality feel. Much better than others ive tried.
Did you find this helpful?



Evans
London
11th June 2013

iPhone 5
Wow!
Don't usually do reviews but MobileFun's service was brilliant! As the Apple Store doesn't stock this case, I thought I would buy from here after seeing the reviews. I wasn't disappointed. Ordered it yesterday morning, arrived this morning. Yes, on any given day a delay might occur with a sale but the fact that the case I ordered yesterday is sitting on the phone today almost 24 hours from purchasing... Please see Title/Headline! Many thanks!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Phillips
Unknown
9th June 2013

iphone5
Great Service
I was delighted to receive my delivery the very next day after placing my order. The product was excellent & exactly as described & just what I wanted. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mobile Fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Woodman
London
29th April 2013

iPhone 5
Great Product
The Speck Pixel Skin HD Case was recommended to me by a friend who has used this product for each phone he has owned. have to say, what a good recommendation. It is sleek, extremely well made and fits the phone like a glove and gives the iPhone some decent protection as well as being able to utilise all the buttons and the jack and socket it has. In addition, the case at the front has a lip of around 1.5mm to protect the screen. My friends case for his previous iPhone still looked like a new product a couple of years on with very little wear, whereas many cases look shabby after several months.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Roland
Birmingham
17th March 2013

Iphone 5
Awesome!
Very very well made case.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam
Unknown
17th March 2013

Iphone 5
Think before buy it.
I bought this case for my new iphone 5 four months ago. I was very happy with it until yesterday when i took my iphone out of the case. The hard plastic which is under the soft coating made pernament marks on the edges of my iphone. The case landed in the bin. Guys,think before you buy it.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Edward
Lanark
12th March 2013

Iphone 5
Great Skin
Just received my Speck Pixel Skin HD case for my new iphone 5 today with the usual first class service from Mobile Fun. This is a quality product, looks good, feels good, and fits the phone perfectly offering good protection to the phone case should it be accidently dropped. Another small point is the packaging, What a pleasure it was to be able to get into the package without attacking it with a pair of scissors.
Did you find this helpful?



Mie Hansen
Copenhagen, Denmark
20th February 2013

iPhone 5
Fits perfectly :)
Great service and quickly delivered. The Speck pixelskin fits my iPhone 5 perfectly!
Did you find this helpful?



Joe
Reading
16th February 2013

iPhone 5
Unexpectedly good
I was going to order a flashy metal bumper and protectors, but I was not sure how long it would take so I bought this one in the mean time. This was a real surprise package. I have never seen a rubber/plastic phone cover that has been this well made. I have an otterbox commuter for my previous iphone and even that was not this slick. Very pleased with the Speck cover, I have returned the metal bumper...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jack
Unknown
4th February 2013

iPhone 5
Great product
Really nice case; good feel, good fit. Delivery quick as well. Recommended!
Did you find this helpful?



Mike B
Unknown
1st February 2013

The best iPhone case there is
Having had a similar case on my iPhone 4 there was no hesitation in buying the same style for my iPhone 5. It's rubber-like construction, means that when dropped ( and I have dropped my phone several times) makes it very resilient. No damage to the phone at any point. The sides of the case extend above the glass surface meaning when dropped face down the glass gets greater protection. The other great feature is the checker-board surface on the rear of the case. This is quite "grippy" so the phone doesn't slide around when you are driving in the car and it's left on a shelf or the dash. Volume and on/off buttons are easy to use with plenty of "give" in the rubber and there is not issue inserting headphone or charging cables into their respective ports. All in all this is a great case and I highly recommend it!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian
Unknown
19th January 2013

IPhone 5
Perfect!
I had a Speck Pixel Skin HD case on my iPhone 4 and it was just perfect. So, when I upgraded to an iPhone 5, I didn't look anywhere else for a cover - it had to be a Speck case!
Did you find this helpful?



Shantanu gupta
India
28th December 2012

Just a great case !
Well this case is just super awesome !Very well build really slim and value for money ! It's a case ideal for people who like light , less bulky and solid feeling case ! It's not rubberized kind at all , it's more of a carbon based material! Must buy for the price and for the brand Speck.
Did you find this helpful?



Roger Latham
Mid-Wales
24th December 2012

IPhone5
Just about perfect
Used one of these cases on my iPhone4, bought one for my iPhone5 what a fantastic case, and doesn't cost the earth, very good quality.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



AJ
London
27th November 2012

iphone 5
The Best Case - Does Everything Needed
Have purchased a few different cases for iPhone 5, however this by far is the best, does exactly what an original iPhone bumper for the 4 & 4s with extra full protection for the back. Took case off after few days to see if any damage or scratches was on the iPhone 5, surprisingly still in shiny perfect order. fits perfectly and doesn't add much thickness to phone, made of quality plastic.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th October 2012

iPhone 5
case
my second case from speck,very happy with purchase,quick service from mobile fun.thanx
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options