Sorry, but Speck CandyShell Case for iPhone 5S / 5 - White & Charcoal has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.


Speck CandyShell Case for iPhone 5S / 5 - White & Charcoal

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: SPK-A1560

Product Reference: 36751

Super stylish and ultra-rugged, this white and charcoal coloured CandyShell for the iPhone 5S / 5 is made from two different protective layers.

  • "Excellent case"
  • "LOOK NO FURTHER THAN THIS ONE"
Share

Reviews by rating
(18)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(0)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(0)
English
(21)
Italian
(3)
Show all
(27)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 27 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Enam
Bucks
29th September 2014

Iphone 5
Excellent case
The iphone5 case is excellent. I have 2 iPhone and I am using on my both phone the same case.
Did you find this helpful?



Enam
Unknown
14th May 2014

Speck CandyShell Case for iPhone 5S / 5 - White & Charcoal
Excellent Product
I like this product very good, very nice, nice customer service, fast delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Hurley
Unknown
4th January 2014

Excellent
Very good product. Nice and strong and aesthetically pleasing. Product also arrived well on time and was reasonably priced.
Did you find this helpful?



jonny
brighton
14th December 2013

solid case
A good solid case this one, with rubber reinforcements within each corner, the case protrudes from the front so if you dropped it then the front sides and corners will be protected, no glass protection though which i prefer but doesn't state this in the spec so if you need this you may want to look at others.
Did you find this helpful?



STEPHEN MASSEY
United Kingdom
7th December 2013

IPHONE 5
Fits nicely but as durable as a polystyrene garden spade.
I love Speck stuff, i sell it all the time at work and they make some great products, sadly this iPhone case isnt one of them.... When it arrived i thought it looked great, it fits great - nice and snug without being a pain to get the phone in - and the raised rubber edge protects the screen when placed face down brilliantly. Inside of 3 weeks my evaluation completely changed. As i repeatedly removed the phone in and out of my jeans over the course of the days, the rubber seam flexed back and forth till it started to shred, then it tore in several places and started to peel away. At the bottom of the phone where the 3.5mm jack and lightning port is situated there is only the thinnest hoop of plastic ging over the top of the ports. These promptly snapped off and as they are the only thing holding the rubber seam in place at the base of the phone it shredded and fell off here too in short order. Now the phone simply falls out of the case repeatedly and as the edge of the device is exposed it's getting chipped and clogged with dust. Complete waste of money basically - especially after spending 20 quid on it. Oh, final nail in the coffin - the plastic bulges out around the 3.5mm socket and my headphones have quite a large rubber surround on the 3.5mm plug - so they wont fit into the socket and i have to take the phone out of the case whenever i want to listen to personal audio... Bad design flaw. all in all it's a bad case for a helluva lot of cash.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Glasgow
19th November 2013

iPhone5
Great Protection!
I bought this cover last week after reading the reviews and it has surpassed expectations already. I have dropped my phone onto concrete twice and there has been no damage whatsoever. Great value for money and looks great! Definate 5/5! Recommend to anyone with an iPhone 5/5S!
Did you find this helpful?



Charlie Dickinson
Manchester
7th October 2013

Iphone 5S
Superbly safe
This case is really good, it fits my 5S perfectly and has raised rubber edges on the front and rubber inserts on the corners. It is not too bulky and the black one looks good on my slate grey iPhone . If I had one criticism it would be the price, but you get what you pay for.
Did you find this helpful?



Josh
Unknown
29th August 2013

IPHONE 5
ALL ROUNDER
I bought two of these cases, gave one to my brother, It protects your iPhone but it also looks stylish which is good. It also has a raised front so your phone doesn't get scratched if it's faced down. Only one negative and that's the back gets scratched easily if theirs something else in your pocket, but other than that it's the best case I have seen/bought for my phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Glenn
Manchester
18th August 2013

iPhone 5
Superior item best one yet!
I have had various cases and none have quite matched this one.it has a real quality feel about it and fits the iPhone 5 perfectly if your looking for a great fitting and even better looking case this is the one for you.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sonia Lambert
Salisbury
9th April 2013

Iphone 5
Great case for the iphone 5
I have tried several different cases for my iphone, but found this one to be the best fit and the most attractive. I have already received several favourable comments and it looks great. The white matches my phone perfectly and the all round protection is perfect. It's well made and robust, fitting the phone like a glove. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Collins
Devon
2nd April 2013

I-phone 5
Great Case, only one small criticism
This case looks good, is sturdy and protective of the phone. It fits perfectly. Only disappointment to me is the £25 adaptor I bought from Apple to save changing the lead between my I-Pods and I-Phone won't fit in the base of the case. Probably more of an Apple fault.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



F.L.B
Northamtonshire
2nd April 2013

iPhone 5
Brilliant
Great, Quick and easy to order. Perfect size and quality. Dropped it so many times already - so glad I bought it! Worth a buy anytime over all the other cases I have bought in the past.
Did you find this helpful?



Charlie Bailey
United Kingdom
15th February 2013

iphone 5
Great case, but.....
bought this case after doing some research online, it was perfect, however i did start to notice it was scratching very easily. the case is well designed and fits the phone nearly perfectly.. however the bottom lip of the case wasnt actually touching the edge of the glass at the bottom, which is something to consider... overall very good.. if you have any problems with the case, speck offers a year warranty, so you are safe in that aspect. just go for it, you wont regret it.
Did you find this helpful?



alan
manchester
21st December 2012

iphone 5
excellent
A great case that not only fits the phone perfectly but also is very stylish looks really smart, and also protects the phone, I got the white version it well worth the price and will last a very long time. the delivery again is second to none...perfect..!
Did you find this helpful?



swiftytea
staffs
12th December 2012

iphone 5
LOOK NO FURTHER THAN THIS ONE
like me you have just got your iPhone 5 excited and want to keep it A1 condition. I am writing this to save you money , no 1 case was a hard trendy designer case looked good but but no protection for my phone if dropped.no2 was again an expensive rubber animal case great to hold but too loose a fit. No 3 expensive leather case with flap , looked great but leather soon got loose and flap moved errrrr. no 4&5 both bumper again expensive .not good to hold made my phone look cheap. Then i brought this fantastic. Fits brilliant,has a raised rubber lip all around the edge so when you put the phone face down it grips . Button convers, looks smart . Don't make the same mistakes as me in. this is a great smart practical protection for you phone that looks good.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Burton
29th November 2012

iPhone 5
"FINALLY"
I've tried three cases so far for my iPhone 5 and have been disappointed with all of them until i received this one by Speck my fourth!! I am over the moon with it,absolute top quality.The interior of the case is a soft rubberised dimpled finish which will protect the back of your phone from any scratches and the front edges rise above screen level.The outer shell is a gloss finish and feels great in your hand,i bought the white one which gives great contrast to my black iPhone and it looks fantastic.The case is an easy and brilliant snug fit.All in all worth every penny and i totally 100% recommend it to anyone!!
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
Leicester
26th November 2012

iPhone 5
Best I've tried!
I've tried a few of the super-tough cases (Otterbox etc), but (for me) they were just too bulky, and made typing difficult (thumbs get caught on the ridge around the screen). The Speck case is different, it's as slim and light as a "no protect" case, but it has a full rubber lining (soft-touch), and a hard shell. In fact, it's so slim and light, it's difficult to imagine that it will offer much protection.....but it does (although I haven't dropped the phone yet). It's super-easy to fit a screen protector, as the rubber ridge around the screen doesn't actually overlap the screen, so you can put the protector on with the cover in place. One thing I love is that the volume and on/off buttons have a great soft-touch to them, making them a delight to press (unlike some of the other "tough" cases, where you almost break a finger putting it in sleep mode). Fit and finish I would say is perfect, with everything aligning as if it were part of the phone (I've had people look at it and think it was part of the phone, and ask what a Speck phone was!) I love this case so much, I've bought one for my daughters iPhone (pink/purple colourway). Bob.
Did you find this helpful?



Sivakumar
Chennai, India
24th November 2012

Speck Candy Shell
I have ordered on 16th November and received on 24th November In a good packing, The case is good not adding a bulk to the iphone5 and looking very good. The only issue is that the new case has scratches on the back of the case.
Did you find this helpful?



Leigh
Surrey
19th November 2012

iPhone 5
Great case made better
I had one of these on my iPhone 3GS and loved it but it had some issues with plastic cracking around the charging port. This iPhone 5 version has rectified the previous issues and provides even better protection. Coupled with a Zagg HD Invisible shield-perfection protection! Great service from mobile fun, cheers.
Did you find this helpful?



Airax
St. Ives
13th November 2012

iPhone 5
Excellent Cass
Was skepticle on spending so much on a case but glad I did. It feels sturdy and quite protective but doesn't add too much "bulk". I love the raised lip around the screen so if falls it'll save the screen from damage. There are 2 flaws with the case. 1) The phone hard to get in/out of the case. 2) The back is shiny so the case gets scratched easily (not the phone). Wish they would do matt finish version.
Did you find this helpful?



Shaun Smith
United Kingdom
30th October 2012

Iphone 5
Nice Case but Picture Misleading, Careful!
My first impressions were - "This isn't the case I ordered!?" I expected the sides to be a light grey colour but I believe in the photo thats a reflection of a soft-box on the glossy case! Positives It doesn't add too much bulk to the phone, but seems to feel like a nice amount of protection. Also has a lip over the front so the screen wont touch anything if put on a flat surface, face down. Fits the phone well and all buttons responsive. Thats all i can tell for now! Oh and it looks good on my white iphone
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options