Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Draco Design Aluminium Bumper for the iPhone 5S / 5 - Graphite Grey

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: DR51A1-GAL

Product Reference: 36579

Give your iPhone 5S / 5 the ultimate style and protection with this Aircraft grade Aluminium bumper in graphite grey

  • "Great case"
  • "Amazing product"
Share

Reviews by rating
(19)
(0)
(2)
(1)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(6)
French
(13)
Spanish
(16)
Dutch
(3)
English
(25)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(63)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 63 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Andy
West Berkshire
14th September 2014

iPhone 5
Beautiful but disappointing
Really, really well made and beautiful bumper but sadly it was scratching the edges of my phone so I had to stop using it. There needs to be more silicon padding to stop this happening.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew jones
Lincoln
16th August 2014

iPhone 5s
Great case
Very nice case. Fits well. Make sure you unscrew fully before applying as it's metal it can scrape the sides of your phone. Sits nicely in the hand and has a very pleasing feel. When held sideways the fingers naturally wrap around the curves edges and the phone sits very comfortably.
Did you find this helpful?



Tomos
North Wales
18th April 2014

iphone5
Just WOW
I have one of these and Im very impressed with it, Its saved my iphone a few times but stupidly I managed to drive over my iphone with a volvo estate!? the iphone is fine theres a few scuffs on the bumper but other than that its perfect, I have a rhinoshield that protected the screen but the draco bumper stopped it getting crushed! I will never take this off its amazing!
8 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry
Carmarthenshire
24th January 2014

Iphone 5
Just what I was looking for.
Having purchased iphone accessories, I was still not happy with the covers or cases I received. I thought I would try the Draco Design Aluminium Bumper having seen it advertised via Facebook. The reviews were all positive comments so thought this would be what I was looking for. I was right, it doesn't look like a bumper with its sleek design and looks part of the phone. I was happy to pay more for a decent product which protects and looks the part, let's face it the iphone 5 is not a cheap phone so definitely worth paying for a decent bumper. Well done once again to Mobile Fun for fast and efficient service and delivery.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Assen Mollov
Sofia,Bulgaria
2nd December 2013

iPhone 5S
Draco Design Aluminium Bumper for the iPhone 5S
It's just brilliant and high teck!
Did you find this helpful?



Liz
Manchester
1st October 2013

iphone5
bloody expensive.....
....but is the best cover and protector I've used and, for those that care, looks great.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Leicester
21st August 2013

iPhone 5
Best bumper I have ever bought
This bumper is the best accessory I have ever bought for any of my iPhones. The service from mobile fun was excellent the bumper arrived incredibly fast and in excellent condition. Only wish Draco made iPad bumpers as well.
Did you find this helpful?



SimonF
Birmingham
17th August 2013

iPhone5
Great looking bumper!
Purchased this as I was after a premium 'Bumper' for my iPhone5 and it does not disappoint. Great quality, fits well, looks great on my black iPhone5; in fact people have asked where I got my iPhone6 from?!? I was apprehensive about the reported signal loss, but in my experience this has not been case. WiFi and 3G signal seem completely unaffected. Top product with the normal flawless service from MobileFun!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th June 2013

Fantastic case
An absolutely superb, high quality case for my iphone
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd June 2013

iPhone 5
Amazing product
I ordered this product and it came with a screw that happened to be worn away, this meant that I couldn't unscrew the case because of this I fillled in a returns form and on a Monday morning returned it using their free returns method using collect plus. I had just missed the post and so it got sent out tuesday and on wednesday they received it and sent me a new 1 and I received it in 2 working days on friday. This is a great product it makes my phone look so cool and it is a unique design and I like it how it makes my phone look different to everybody else's. This company has a great customer service.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



pcjjk
South East of England
28th May 2013

Iphone5
Unfortunate......
Great design and feel to the item but cut down on my wifi and telephone signal as well as stopping me from using my adaptor. If you are using a standard lead fine, if not .........
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th February 2013

iPhone 5
Stylish, solid and drop-tested!
As usual MobileFun processed and shipped the items promptly and efficiently. Excellent service. The bumper now comes with a small soft pad inside the left portion which addresses some issues you may see online. That shouldn't put you off because this is an amazing product that is very stylish. And, not through choice, I drop-tested this 5 feet onto a hard ceramic floor. It protected the phone and didn't dent or scratch the bumper. One last piece of advice is to buy a screen protector as the bumper is flush to screen/glass. Expensive but worth it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Antonio Scavone Jr.
Sao Paulo - Brazil
8th February 2013

iphone5
It is not just a bumper ...
I am really satisfied with the Draco Bumper. It is a piece of art. Besides it protect your iphone, it also give it a charming look. The aluminium is a sculpture that after linked with invisible screws you didn't notice that it is a two pieces. I am pleny satisfied.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th February 2013

iPhone 5
Quality
Perfect fit on the phone,hard to notice the join once fitted No drop in signal strength Only negative point is that you are unable to connect the 3.5mm jack plug to the bottom of the phone with the case fitted
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Unknown
31st January 2013

iPhone 5
Stylish iPhone cover
A very stylish and quality cover. Discreet and shapely it fits perfectly on the phone and into your hand. Expensive but worth it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Athens - Greece
30th January 2013

Bad
The design is very nice and beautiful, however when you adjust it to your phone, the wireless becomes very weak! The same happens with the 3G or 4G network. Overall I fell that is waste of money!
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Karan
Mumbai
28th January 2013

As gorgeous as ever
I have used Draco aluminum cases ever since I've had an iPhone 4 and they are the best aluminum cases on the market, bar none. It's sleek and gorgeous in the hands and protects the phone moderately to not much, so look elsewhere if you want something more protective. What it does do is add a level of sophistication to the iPhone that is very hard to imagine any other case doing. It's fantastically crafted, and if Apple were to make aluminum case, I can guarantee the Draco 5 would be much like it. Some say it affects LTE signals, but since I don't have LTE here in Mumbai I can't comment on that. As such, 3G and wi-fi hasn't been affected noticeably. I went for the black one, and it really does look best with a black iPhone. The black and silver combo is a knockout, and it's made a truly beautiful device even more stunning. That, in a sentence, is the biggest compliment I can pay it; that it segues into the natural design of the iPhone and not only blends in perfectly (not as if it were an aftermarket accessory), but enhances it even.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th January 2013

Spectacular
For me the best case in the market.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
India
30th December 2012

I wouldn't Recommend this Case
With lots of protective cases comming out in the market, this one wont come upto the mark reason 1 - it does not protect the back of your iphone reason 2- the front is uncovered also it only protects the Sides of the iphone which already are made by super rich aluminium material , enough to protect your phone, The case does protect getting scratches on the sideways but what about the back and front? this case is just a strip of aluminium, though made of aircraft material, can only deliver protection if your iphone from scratches, it has no cushions which would protect from Shocks from falling down. Conclusion- At this price i would get a wayyyyyyy much better protective cover which would cover my iphone from all sides and give it a good protection.
8 of 15 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Menelaos Panteleakis
Greece
25th December 2012

iPhone5
excellent
very smart
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st December 2012

iPhone 5
Just what I needed
It blends in perfectly with my iphone5...gives the phone a sleeker look and at first sight it seems as if the Draco bumper is part of the iPhone. That's wht some of my folks thought whn they saw my iphone5. And the phone does nt feel heavy with the bumper on it. You won't regret buying it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
York
14th December 2012

I Phone 5
Rubbish
I have just recently bought this so called cover which I can honestly say it looks terrible. The quality is very poor and you can cut yourself on the corners of the cut outs for the buttons etc. I have literally received this half an hour ago and I have now removed this and I will not be putting it back on as it even spoils the look of the phone.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



William
Uk
21st November 2012

Draco iPhone 5 case
Draco iPhone case
Draco build this iPhone 5 case is prefect but will block the wifi signal .
5 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Enka
London
16th November 2012

Iphone 5
Good item...
I bought this bumper for my Iphone. It is looking good, made well, designed perfectly. Only my concern is just little bit sharp side edges. So if you have children to touch your phone then I would not recommend. Overall I satisfied with product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
New Zealand
14th November 2012

iPhone 5
Excellent,followed by a big bowl of excellence
Great top quality product and was matched with the same quality as the guys that sent it, I'm in NZ and with standard shipping it arrived in 7 days
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share