Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Draco Design Aluminium Bumper for the iPhone 5S / 5 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: DR51A1-BKL

Product Reference: 36576

Give your iPhone 5S / 5 the ultimate style and protection with this Aircraft grade Aluminium bumper in black.

  • "Just WOW"
  • "Just what I was looking for."
Share

Reviews by rating
(30)
(5)
(5)
(3)
(5)
Reviews by Language
German
(14)
French
(24)
Spanish
(26)
Dutch
(10)
English
(48)
Italian
(6)
Show all
(128)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 129 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Andrew jones
Lincoln
16th August 2014

iPhone 5s
Great case
Very nice case. Fits well. Make sure you unscrew fully before applying as it's metal it can scrape the sides of your phone. Sits nicely in the hand and has a very pleasing feel. When held sideways the fingers naturally wrap around the curves edges and the phone sits very comfortably.
Did you find this helpful?



Tomos
North Wales
18th April 2014

iphone5
Just WOW
I have one of these and Im very impressed with it, Its saved my iphone a few times but stupidly I managed to drive over my iphone with a volvo estate!? the iphone is fine theres a few scuffs on the bumper but other than that its perfect, I have a rhinoshield that protected the screen but the draco bumper stopped it getting crushed! I will never take this off its amazing!
8 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry
Carmarthenshire
24th January 2014

Iphone 5
Just what I was looking for.
Having purchased iphone accessories, I was still not happy with the covers or cases I received. I thought I would try the Draco Design Aluminium Bumper having seen it advertised via Facebook. The reviews were all positive comments so thought this would be what I was looking for. I was right, it doesn't look like a bumper with its sleek design and looks part of the phone. I was happy to pay more for a decent product which protects and looks the part, let's face it the iphone 5 is not a cheap phone so definitely worth paying for a decent bumper. Well done once again to Mobile Fun for fast and efficient service and delivery.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Assen Mollov
Sofia,Bulgaria
2nd December 2013

iPhone 5S
Draco Design Aluminium Bumper for the iPhone 5S
It's just brilliant and high teck!
Did you find this helpful?



Keith
Watford
3rd November 2013

iphone 5s
Better than vapor case/bumper
Smart design and very sleek.Great quality and fits perfectly.Best all round iphone case so far.Great value for money,and I love the subtle gold finish.10/10 from me.
8 of 10 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve strickland
Peterborough
11th October 2013

I phone 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin
As I spend my working life in building sites I needed a bumper for my phone that would take all the shocks and knocks that my working environment throws at it. This bumper is extremely well made and although not the cheapest on the market it's to protect an expensive phone and it's well worth the money. And looks really funky to boot !
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Liz
Manchester
1st October 2013

iphone5
bloody expensive.....
....but is the best cover and protector I've used and, for those that care, looks great.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Welwyn Garden City
2nd September 2013

iPhone 5
You get what you pay for.........
When I told my wife I had just spent nearly £60 on a phone case - I very nearly didn't have a phone to put in said case.......... Now she wants one!! There are many many cheap and nasty cases on the market - but if your going to use one of the best phones available - why opt for a sub standard case. It is incredibly well built and unlike so many cases I have bought in the past does not add much the the dimensions of the phone - whilst at the same time offering from what I can see the best protection out there. Your going to have to take my word for it as I am not prepared to deliberately drop my phone for the sake of a review!! Fitting took a tiny bit of tweaking to ensure everything was smooth and I was offered a replacement by Mobilefun (but realized it was me not the case). All in all - a great buy, fast postage, good product and fantastic customer services - could not really ask for more.......
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Leicester
21st August 2013

iPhone 5
Best bumper I have ever bought
This bumper is the best accessory I have ever bought for any of my iPhones. The service from mobile fun was excellent the bumper arrived incredibly fast and in excellent condition. Only wish Draco made iPad bumpers as well.
Did you find this helpful?



SimonF
Birmingham
17th August 2013

iPhone5
Great looking bumper!
Purchased this as I was after a premium 'Bumper' for my iPhone5 and it does not disappoint. Great quality, fits well, looks great on my black iPhone5; in fact people have asked where I got my iPhone6 from?!? I was apprehensive about the reported signal loss, but in my experience this has not been case. WiFi and 3G signal seem completely unaffected. Top product with the normal flawless service from MobileFun!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Hereford
16th August 2013

iPhone 5
Bang Tidy
I be honest with you, i thought that a lot of wedge to pay out for a case But have to say it was worth it every penny. It's looks fantastic, it was easy to fit and holds together really tight. All together a very sound piece of kit, not cheap but you pay for what you get and this bad boy is worth it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Hazel Carey
Ipswich
18th July 2013

Iphone5
Very smart case
It makes my phone look amazing !! Very practical
Did you find this helpful?



David
Buckinghamshire
8th July 2013

iPhone 5
Best, most stylish and effective bumper for iPhone 5
I bought one of these several months ago for my wife and now I have bought another for myself. All other cases or bumpers I have owned for iPhone have made it slippy to hold and spoilt the looks of the phone. The Draco bumper looks sharp and stylish and makes it really easy to hold. Whilst not inexpensive it really is top quality, and cheaper than a replacement screen. It's no thicker than the phone so it preserves all that attracted me to iPhone's looks. I can't recommend it highly enough. So good I bought it twice.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th June 2013

Fantastic case
An absolutely superb, high quality case for my iphone
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd June 2013

iPhone 5
Amazing product
I ordered this product and it came with a screw that happened to be worn away, this meant that I couldn't unscrew the case because of this I fillled in a returns form and on a Monday morning returned it using their free returns method using collect plus. I had just missed the post and so it got sent out tuesday and on wednesday they received it and sent me a new 1 and I received it in 2 working days on friday. This is a great product it makes my phone look so cool and it is a unique design and I like it how it makes my phone look different to everybody else's. This company has a great customer service.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Brown
United Kingdom
8th May 2013

iphone 5
Class piece of kit
ok not cheap but worth every penny, easy to fit, looks fantastic, light, gets lots of attention. you wont regret buying this product.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th February 2013

iPhone 5
Stylish, solid and drop-tested!
As usual MobileFun processed and shipped the items promptly and efficiently. Excellent service. The bumper now comes with a small soft pad inside the left portion which addresses some issues you may see online. That shouldn't put you off because this is an amazing product that is very stylish. And, not through choice, I drop-tested this 5 feet onto a hard ceramic floor. It protected the phone and didn't dent or scratch the bumper. One last piece of advice is to buy a screen protector as the bumper is flush to screen/glass. Expensive but worth it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Annette Ryland
london
16th February 2013

iPhone
Quality and class
This draco Iphone bumper is the best. it makes my phone look even better and would recommend to anyone and have already shown friends and family of which have gone ahead and ordered one from you. First class delivery came the very next day. Thanks for a great product.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Antonio Scavone Jr.
Sao Paulo - Brazil
8th February 2013

iphone5
It is not just a bumper ...
I am really satisfied with the Draco Bumper. It is a piece of art. Besides it protect your iphone, it also give it a charming look. The aluminium is a sculpture that after linked with invisible screws you didn't notice that it is a two pieces. I am pleny satisfied.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th February 2013

iPhone 5
Quality
Perfect fit on the phone,hard to notice the join once fitted No drop in signal strength Only negative point is that you are unable to connect the 3.5mm jack plug to the bottom of the phone with the case fitted
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Unknown
31st January 2013

iPhone 5
Stylish iPhone cover
A very stylish and quality cover. Discreet and shapely it fits perfectly on the phone and into your hand. Expensive but worth it.
Did you find this helpful?



Karan
Mumbai
28th January 2013

As gorgeous as ever
I have used Draco aluminum cases ever since I've had an iPhone 4 and they are the best aluminum cases on the market, bar none. It's sleek and gorgeous in the hands and protects the phone moderately to not much, so look elsewhere if you want something more protective. What it does do is add a level of sophistication to the iPhone that is very hard to imagine any other case doing. It's fantastically crafted, and if Apple were to make aluminum case, I can guarantee the Draco 5 would be much like it. Some say it affects LTE signals, but since I don't have LTE here in Mumbai I can't comment on that. As such, 3G and wi-fi hasn't been affected noticeably. I went for the black one, and it really does look best with a black iPhone. The black and silver combo is a knockout, and it's made a truly beautiful device even more stunning. That, in a sentence, is the biggest compliment I can pay it; that it segues into the natural design of the iPhone and not only blends in perfectly (not as if it were an aftermarket accessory), but enhances it even.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



I GRIFFITHS
Yorkshire
17th January 2013

iPhone 5
my long waited for bumper
i finally decided to send for the red Draco bumper,i have to say this bumper is just gorgeous,it feels lovely in the hand and looks superb on the phone,i read a review that said the phone moved a little in the bumper but so far i'm not getting any of that,it feels solid,the on/off button was fiddly to install but after 2 or 3 attempts i had it on,the screws go in easily,putting the screws on the end of the allen key makes this job easier,this bumper is not cheap but in my opinion it is worth the money,i love it.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th January 2013

Spectacular
For me the best case in the market.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Menelaos Panteleakis
Greece
25th December 2012

iPhone5
excellent
very smart
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st December 2012

iPhone 5
Just what I needed
It blends in perfectly with my iphone5...gives the phone a sleeker look and at first sight it seems as if the Draco bumper is part of the iPhone. That's wht some of my folks thought whn they saw my iphone5. And the phone does nt feel heavy with the bumper on it. You won't regret buying it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Liam
Cambridge
21st November 2012

iPhone 5
Well worth the wait!
I ordered a Draco 5 (Astro Silver) Aluminium bumper as soon as I saw it on the MobileFun website after doing some research I KNEW it was the best protective accessory for my iPhone 5 (white). As I understand from MobileFun's helpful updates and Draco themselves that due to the demand of the product and supply problems meant I my expected date of delivery was put back about 2 weeks. I had to contact MobileFun about this issue due to a wrongly-issued dispatch email but the representative helped me and explained everything - what more can you ask when you have a question about something you really want!? When I had the Draco Aluminium delivered along with a free MobileFun smartphone screen wipe, I was overjoyed as I had been using my new iPhone 5 for a week or so without a cover which was a nervous experience considering the investment! Previous reviews have mentioned that this product is tricky to put together and that they were glad that extra screws were included - I have to disagree. Putting the case together only requires some normal hand dexterity and knowledge of how screws go into fixings. The buttons, spare screws and hex key come in a small sealed package securely in the Draco pack and I put the buttons (volume and mute switch) in place and assigned that half to my phone. The other half already has the flush power up button inbuilt and so I aligned them together to then see where I would secure the screws that were removed before putting it all together. The hex key and screws all fit perfectly in to where they should go - but nothing can compare to the build quality of the bumper case as a whole itself. Once the screws are tight (but not too tight as you have polymer dampers in-built to the bumper), you have an iPhone 5 which is beyond doubt IMPROVED from it's existing design. If you have cared enough to buy an iPhone 5 you will already know how beautiful the machine is and how you would want to protect your investment. Although this bumper case is expensive it cannot be compared to a snap case or rubber bumper. The signal never drops, all 3.5mm jacks work under the phone, the new Lightning port cable fits just right and it actually improves the audio from the bottom speakers on the iPhone 5. I know from previous dropping experience that should you have no protection you will regret not protecting it. If I had held this product before buying, I would be happy paying even more for the look, and the protection. With this amazing case, you have shock dampers in each of the corners, a small lip over the back and front panels of the phone (about 0.5mm) meaning your screen and back aluminium panel and camera are protected should you rest your iPhone on a table. I've always been a big fan of not covering any iPhone's material beauty with inferior materials and products but with this Draco case you have all round sexy shock protection with durable machined aluminium which will last the length of at least a 2 year contract whilst at the same time enhancing the design and trumping any case your iPhone 5 equals will have! My only further recommendations is to tighten the screws tightly every month and take the case off once every 6 months to make sure that the dust doesn't accumulate (and to see your iPhone is in pristine condition!). If you doubt the price of the case, think of it insurance it gives you and the next level of look it takes your iPhone. As an additional comment I wouldn't go for the half aluminium / half plastic and whether you have the black or white iPhone 5, I would say either Astro silver would suit both.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Enka
London
16th November 2012

Iphone 5
Good item...
I bought this bumper for my Iphone. It is looking good, made well, designed perfectly. Only my concern is just little bit sharp side edges. So if you have children to touch your phone then I would not recommend. Overall I satisfied with product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
London
16th November 2012

iPhone 5
Awesome
This is coolest case I ever had. If you want something unique which one of the kind I dft recommend this case!! My iPhone even looks special. Just watch out for pick pockets coz it look special.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
New Zealand
14th November 2012

iPhone 5
Excellent,followed by a big bowl of excellence
Great top quality product and was matched with the same quality as the guys that sent it, I'm in NZ and with standard shipping it arrived in 7 days
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share