Melkco Premium Leather Smart Stand & Type Case For Nexus 7

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: GGNEX7LCKO2BKLC

Product Reference: 36573

Keep your Google Nexus 7 tablet protected from damage with the Melkco Sleep case with integrated viewing stand.

Share

Reviews by rating
(18)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(2)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(8)
English
(27)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(39)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 41 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Jiji VS
Bangalore, India
26th March 2013

Great product
Great product, perfect fit for Nexus 7, solid, durable, multiple positioning, auto wake-up. The delivery was a slow. I received after 12 days...
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Cheltenham
6th January 2013

Nexus 7
Very unctional case - spot on value value for money
HAving looked at a number of cases for the Nexus 7, including the official branded product, I ordered this one and have been absolutely chuffed with it so far. The tablet is easily secured within the case (and also very quickly removed. The case quality is good - no loose stitching, soft material which is quite realistic for faux leather. The tablet is well protected in the case, with a useful function being that when the lid is opened the tablet 'awakens'. The different options for propping the tablet up are useful and when the lid is fully folded back, provides a useful grip for reading, etc, with one hand. Overall, I would recommend this product - buy it!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Suzanne
Macomb, Michigan
15th December 2012

I like the purple!
One prior review said the color didn't match the one on the computer and I tend to agree its a bit darker and more like plum but I really like the color. Case is good quality and I think it will be great for the tablet.
Did you find this helpful?



Suzanne
Macomb, Michigan
15th December 2012

Nice quality case
Case is high quality and looks nice. I think it will be practical to use with my tablet.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Budapest, Hungary
29th November 2012

Nexus 7
Great case, great service
The case is great. Fits perfectly and looks good. Highly recommended. The magnetic wake feature is superb. Shipping was fast. Would definitely purchase from MobileFun again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Railin
Canada
23rd November 2012

Nexus 7
A must have for every Nexus 7 owner
I got this case a few months ago when I preordered my Nexus 7, and it arrived super fast, considering I'm in Canada. This case is AMAZING, superbly well made and sturdy, and I haven't taken it off since I put it on my Nexus 7. The magnetic flap is great, and can be folded in different angles to set the tablet on the table. I've had it for a few months now and it still looks like new. GET THIS CASE! You'll love it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th November 2012

Just as described-perfect
The case fits perfectly and the magnetic on/off smart function works really well. Colour is as shown in the picture. I would recommend this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
California
23rd October 2012

Great Case
It didn't matter that this case was not exactly the color pictured - the purple in the photo was much more vibrant than it really is - it does exactly was it needs to. The fit is fantastic with all the cut-outs located perfectly. I don't have any problems with the sleep feature. It's not too bulky and serves its purpose very well. The only issue I've had is that unlike the iPad, the Nexus screen doesn't rotate any way you turn it, so the way the cover folds into a stand in the "typing" position is only useful when certain apps are in use.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



William
dungannon
14th October 2012

nexus 7
excellent little case
Great case to protect the screen of my nexus when i just throw it on the seat of my car which is usually covered in rubbish. The screen turning off when the cover closes is really handy, as is the stand feature. The only drawback is that it's hard to start the gestures in the chrome browser as they start on the bezel, but that has to be expected with a case. Great quality leather and still leaves the device light enough to hold, highly recommended.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert McKie
Belmont, Massachusetts
9th October 2012

Wonderful Product
The Mobile Fun case I purchased for my Google Nexus is beautifully crafted, and is head and shoulders above all the alternatives that I was able to find locally. It is attractive, protective, and allows access to all the Nexus controls/ports/camera. I don't believe I could suggest any way to improve the product.
Did you find this helpful?



maria jose perodin
westbury new york
2nd October 2012

maria jose perodin
Perfect fit no complaints just what was described on website
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th September 2012

Nexus 7
Excellent item
This was exactly what I needed, protects the tablet and looks amazing!.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt S
Chesapeake, VA
29th August 2012

Good Case
I really like the Nexus 7 case I received. It has a tight fit around the tablet and the magnetic flap turns off the tablet when closed. The only downside of my order was the amount of time to get the product. It took a few extra days with payment verification and shipping from UK. Other than that I am EXTREMELY pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil
Wales
29th August 2012

Google Nexus 7
Just what i needed.....!
Perfect leather smart case which wakes and shuts down my Google Nexus 7 Tablet. Perfect fit and well made,highly recommended. Bought due to the inability of Google and Asus to manufacture cases for product launch... !!!
Did you find this helpful?



Salah
Canada
16th August 2012

Nexus 7
Great Case, Very Professional Customer Service
I usually buy the cases for lack of competitive pricing from Hong Kong this time around I tried something different , I am glad I did the product quality is gerat, Love it. Good Job at your Customer Service, for my shipping inquiry. Will do business again.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



A. Duncombe
Unknown
15th August 2012

Nexus 7
Good protection and quality.
I've been very happy with this case. It offers substantial protection and the quality is surprisingly good given the relatively modest price. The stand seems to work well (for my needs, at least), and being able to put the device to sleep just by closing the case is a nice touch. Overall, I can't fault this case and would happily recommend it to others.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Upstate NY
7th August 2012

The nearly perfect case
Well made and nicely finished. Roughly doubles the total thickness of the tablet, a reasonable trade-off for the amount of protection. The magnetic studs along the edge work well for putting the tablet in and out of sleep mode when closing and opening the cover, but they will sometimes activate if the cover is pressed flat across the back of the tablet. In every day use this has not really been an issue. I feel fortunate that Google was back ordered on their own shell cases when I purchased the Nexus 7, since that led me to search and find this one. It's clearly a superior product and I would not hesitate to buy it again.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Luton
1st August 2012

Asus/Google Nexus 7 Tablet
Great little cover
For the modest price I wasn't expecting much from this item. A cover can be too thin to provide much protection but this folder style in faux leather is a very effective compromise, whilst providing complete access to the buttons and ports. I particularly like the magnetic catch which 'sleeps' the tablet without the necessity for fiddling with the power button, and the simple folding arrangement provides a very adequate stand in either upright or 'laid back' mode. Excellent value for money and good looking too!
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for