Melkco Premium Leather Smart Stand & Type Case For Nexus 7

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 36573

Keep your Google Nexus 7 tablet protected from damage with the Melkco Sleep case with integrated viewing stand.

Share

Reviews by rating
(18)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(2)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(8)
English
(27)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(39)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 41 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Bharath Shetty
Mangalore, Karnataka, India
23rd April 2013

Great Tab cover
Great tab cover and suits perfectly on Nexus 7. It took exactly 12 days from date of dispatch, to get the item considering my location and through regular post.
Did you find this helpful?



Mansi Goenka
Calcutta, India
3rd October 2012

Good buy!
Been a couple of days since I'm using the cover and I'm to find serious fault with it. Difficult to swipe down the main notification panel but other that this is a beauty. Sturdy, easy typing mode, fingers don't keep constantly touching the side buttons, adjusting volume or putting the nexus to sleep. No great difference in sound and all ports easily accessible. Sleep function works. No space for a stylus! in case u are wondering... and still haven't been able to figure out a viewing mode.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Stoke-on-Trent
3rd October 2012

Nexus 7
Good case
A good case that prevents scratches, whilst also offering a good stand and auto sleep mode when the cover is closed.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ender
UK
28th August 2012

Nexus 7
Excellent
A good, hardy tablet case that does a good job of protecting the device. While some reviewers say the buttons for volume and sleep are hard to reach, I would say that they're as accessible as they need to be - you rarely need the sleep button since the device wakes and sleeps using the magnetic sensor with the magnet in the cover, and volume is something you'll probably use only once per session (many media players allow volume changes using their own interface, giving you extra options on this for when watching films on flights and stuff). The case feels solid overall, and doesn't add too much bulk to the device. Functions as a landscape only stand, but the shape allows either a ~30 or ~60 degree slant (the latter is really good for on trains and planes since you can rest it against the seat in front to stop it moving at all. The former is excellent for typing on your lap or tables). The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is that the magnets seem to lose a little strength over the first month, meaning that very occasionally it won't put the device to sleep, and it won't keep the cover pinned to the back of the case when in use. I certainly recommend the case, though.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Zambetti
Jacksonville, FL
25th August 2012

Functional Cover for Nexus 7
Read Matt Miller's review on ZDNET and decided to give this cover a try. It is definitely made to fit the Nexus 7. The mag switch cover works as expected, and it clearly provides some protection for the N7. The negatives are it adds a bit of bulk to a tablet that feels great in your hands naked in portrait mode typing and reading email. Modest cost, good protection, and nice mag/auto off feature. Worth it.
Did you find this helpful?



Will
Unknown
23rd August 2012

Smart Case
This case has been a wonderful purchase. I find the smart case to be very helpful for the nexus 7. It provides a protection and as a stand. All in all its a great purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Ballermann
Unknown
21st August 2012

Works well
This cover protects my nexus 7 and looks good doing it. Has a magnet that sends it to sleep. Occasionally flipping the cover back also is detected as closed.. ie the tablet sleeps. Mostly works though.
Did you find this helpful?



Kieren
United Kingdom
8th August 2012

Google Nexus 7
Solid, Reliable, Protects. Exactly what you want out of a case.
I purchased this case because I wanted a case which would cover front and back of the device, and surround the edges to protect the corners from light knocks and scrapes - I commute to work on a motorcycle, and those are features you want in a case to protect it during transit in most bags! The leather case is well built, no stitching issues, and the enclosure design to keep the device inside it's sleeve is well thought out and a major improvement over other slip cases I've seen in the past (no slipping, specifically). The magnet of the cover works perfectly for activating the sleep function of the device, but here is where the case unfortunately drops a star...and these issues are minor and easy to live with too. First, the magnet is a little too strong - it activates the sleep function when closed, but if you flip the cover all the way around the back of the device, it will occasionally activate the sleep function from behind too. I've not found any consistency to when it'll do this, beyond "when you least want it to". Secondly, when folding the cover into "stand" mode, which locks down onto the back of the case beautifully and reliably, the soft part of the side fold of the cover is just floppy enough that you have to fiddle with the magnet positioning on the back to get the device to stand flat with the fold at the bottom (there's no issue if you place it at the less extreme angle, where the fold is at the top of the case). As stated, these are both minor issues, easy to live with and rarely affecting me, but if you want a freestanding device case for your Nexus 7, or like to flip the cover all the way back and can't live it with hanging to the side instead, these may be more important issues for you!
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Eric Silvera
Ocala, FL
7th August 2012

Nexus 7 case
Fits perfectly, smart switch turns on unit when lid is raised and turns off when closed. My only fault it that volume and power switch is hard to reach, blocked by case
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for