Return to Home Page

Melkco Premium Leather Smart Stand & Type Case For Nexus 7

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 36573

Keep your Google Nexus 7 tablet protected from damage with the Melkco Sleep case with integrated viewing stand.

This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(18)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(2)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(8)
English
(27)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(39)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 41 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Bharath Shetty
Mangalore, Karnataka, India
23rd April 2013

Great Tab cover
Great tab cover and suits perfectly on Nexus 7. It took exactly 12 days from date of dispatch, to get the item considering my location and through regular post.
Did you find this helpful?



Jiji VS
Bangalore, India
26th March 2013

Great product
Great product, perfect fit for Nexus 7, solid, durable, multiple positioning, auto wake-up. The delivery was a slow. I received after 12 days...
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Cheltenham
6th January 2013

Nexus 7
Very unctional case - spot on value value for money
HAving looked at a number of cases for the Nexus 7, including the official branded product, I ordered this one and have been absolutely chuffed with it so far. The tablet is easily secured within the case (and also very quickly removed. The case quality is good - no loose stitching, soft material which is quite realistic for faux leather. The tablet is well protected in the case, with a useful function being that when the lid is opened the tablet 'awakens'. The different options for propping the tablet up are useful and when the lid is fully folded back, provides a useful grip for reading, etc, with one hand. Overall, I would recommend this product - buy it!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Suzanne
Macomb, Michigan
15th December 2012

I like the purple!
One prior review said the color didn't match the one on the computer and I tend to agree its a bit darker and more like plum but I really like the color. Case is good quality and I think it will be great for the tablet.
Did you find this helpful?



Suzanne
Macomb, Michigan
15th December 2012

Nice quality case
Case is high quality and looks nice. I think it will be practical to use with my tablet.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Budapest, Hungary
29th November 2012

Nexus 7
Great case, great service
The case is great. Fits perfectly and looks good. Highly recommended. The magnetic wake feature is superb. Shipping was fast. Would definitely purchase from MobileFun again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Railin
Canada
23rd November 2012

Nexus 7
A must have for every Nexus 7 owner
I got this case a few months ago when I preordered my Nexus 7, and it arrived super fast, considering I'm in Canada. This case is AMAZING, superbly well made and sturdy, and I haven't taken it off since I put it on my Nexus 7. The magnetic flap is great, and can be folded in different angles to set the tablet on the table. I've had it for a few months now and it still looks like new. GET THIS CASE! You'll love it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th November 2012

Just as described-perfect
The case fits perfectly and the magnetic on/off smart function works really well. Colour is as shown in the picture. I would recommend this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
California
23rd October 2012

Great Case
It didn't matter that this case was not exactly the color pictured - the purple in the photo was much more vibrant than it really is - it does exactly was it needs to. The fit is fantastic with all the cut-outs located perfectly. I don't have any problems with the sleep feature. It's not too bulky and serves its purpose very well. The only issue I've had is that unlike the iPad, the Nexus screen doesn't rotate any way you turn it, so the way the cover folds into a stand in the "typing" position is only useful when certain apps are in use.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



William
dungannon
14th October 2012

nexus 7
excellent little case
Great case to protect the screen of my nexus when i just throw it on the seat of my car which is usually covered in rubbish. The screen turning off when the cover closes is really handy, as is the stand feature. The only drawback is that it's hard to start the gestures in the chrome browser as they start on the bezel, but that has to be expected with a case. Great quality leather and still leaves the device light enough to hold, highly recommended.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert McKie
Belmont, Massachusetts
9th October 2012

Wonderful Product
The Mobile Fun case I purchased for my Google Nexus is beautifully crafted, and is head and shoulders above all the alternatives that I was able to find locally. It is attractive, protective, and allows access to all the Nexus controls/ports/camera. I don't believe I could suggest any way to improve the product.
Did you find this helpful?



Mansi Goenka
Calcutta, India
3rd October 2012

Good buy!
Been a couple of days since I'm using the cover and I'm to find serious fault with it. Difficult to swipe down the main notification panel but other that this is a beauty. Sturdy, easy typing mode, fingers don't keep constantly touching the side buttons, adjusting volume or putting the nexus to sleep. No great difference in sound and all ports easily accessible. Sleep function works. No space for a stylus! in case u are wondering... and still haven't been able to figure out a viewing mode.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Stoke-on-Trent
3rd October 2012

Nexus 7
Good case
A good case that prevents scratches, whilst also offering a good stand and auto sleep mode when the cover is closed.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



maria jose perodin
westbury new york
2nd October 2012

maria jose perodin
Perfect fit no complaints just what was described on website
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th September 2012

Nexus 7
Excellent item
This was exactly what I needed, protects the tablet and looks amazing!.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt S
Chesapeake, VA
29th August 2012

Good Case
I really like the Nexus 7 case I received. It has a tight fit around the tablet and the magnetic flap turns off the tablet when closed. The only downside of my order was the amount of time to get the product. It took a few extra days with payment verification and shipping from UK. Other than that I am EXTREMELY pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil
Wales
29th August 2012

Google Nexus 7
Just what i needed.....!
Perfect leather smart case which wakes and shuts down my Google Nexus 7 Tablet. Perfect fit and well made,highly recommended. Bought due to the inability of Google and Asus to manufacture cases for product launch... !!!
Did you find this helpful?



Ender
UK
28th August 2012

Nexus 7
Excellent
A good, hardy tablet case that does a good job of protecting the device. While some reviewers say the buttons for volume and sleep are hard to reach, I would say that they're as accessible as they need to be - you rarely need the sleep button since the device wakes and sleeps using the magnetic sensor with the magnet in the cover, and volume is something you'll probably use only once per session (many media players allow volume changes using their own interface, giving you extra options on this for when watching films on flights and stuff). The case feels solid overall, and doesn't add too much bulk to the device. Functions as a landscape only stand, but the shape allows either a ~30 or ~60 degree slant (the latter is really good for on trains and planes since you can rest it against the seat in front to stop it moving at all. The former is excellent for typing on your lap or tables). The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is that the magnets seem to lose a little strength over the first month, meaning that very occasionally it won't put the device to sleep, and it won't keep the cover pinned to the back of the case when in use. I certainly recommend the case, though.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Zambetti
Jacksonville, FL
25th August 2012

Functional Cover for Nexus 7
Read Matt Miller's review on ZDNET and decided to give this cover a try. It is definitely made to fit the Nexus 7. The mag switch cover works as expected, and it clearly provides some protection for the N7. The negatives are it adds a bit of bulk to a tablet that feels great in your hands naked in portrait mode typing and reading email. Modest cost, good protection, and nice mag/auto off feature. Worth it.
Did you find this helpful?



Will
Unknown
23rd August 2012

Smart Case
This case has been a wonderful purchase. I find the smart case to be very helpful for the nexus 7. It provides a protection and as a stand. All in all its a great purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Ballermann
Unknown
21st August 2012

Works well
This cover protects my nexus 7 and looks good doing it. Has a magnet that sends it to sleep. Occasionally flipping the cover back also is detected as closed.. ie the tablet sleeps. Mostly works though.
Did you find this helpful?



Salah
Canada
16th August 2012

Nexus 7
Great Case, Very Professional Customer Service
I usually buy the cases for lack of competitive pricing from Hong Kong this time around I tried something different , I am glad I did the product quality is gerat, Love it. Good Job at your Customer Service, for my shipping inquiry. Will do business again.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



A. Duncombe
Unknown
15th August 2012

Nexus 7
Good protection and quality.
I've been very happy with this case. It offers substantial protection and the quality is surprisingly good given the relatively modest price. The stand seems to work well (for my needs, at least), and being able to put the device to sleep just by closing the case is a nice touch. Overall, I can't fault this case and would happily recommend it to others.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kieren
United Kingdom
8th August 2012

Google Nexus 7
Solid, Reliable, Protects. Exactly what you want out of a case.
I purchased this case because I wanted a case which would cover front and back of the device, and surround the edges to protect the corners from light knocks and scrapes - I commute to work on a motorcycle, and those are features you want in a case to protect it during transit in most bags! The leather case is well built, no stitching issues, and the enclosure design to keep the device inside it's sleeve is well thought out and a major improvement over other slip cases I've seen in the past (no slipping, specifically). The magnet of the cover works perfectly for activating the sleep function of the device, but here is where the case unfortunately drops a star...and these issues are minor and easy to live with too. First, the magnet is a little too strong - it activates the sleep function when closed, but if you flip the cover all the way around the back of the device, it will occasionally activate the sleep function from behind too. I've not found any consistency to when it'll do this, beyond "when you least want it to". Secondly, when folding the cover into "stand" mode, which locks down onto the back of the case beautifully and reliably, the soft part of the side fold of the cover is just floppy enough that you have to fiddle with the magnet positioning on the back to get the device to stand flat with the fold at the bottom (there's no issue if you place it at the less extreme angle, where the fold is at the top of the case). As stated, these are both minor issues, easy to live with and rarely affecting me, but if you want a freestanding device case for your Nexus 7, or like to flip the cover all the way back and can't live it with hanging to the side instead, these may be more important issues for you!
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Eric Silvera
Ocala, FL
7th August 2012

Nexus 7 case
Fits perfectly, smart switch turns on unit when lid is raised and turns off when closed. My only fault it that volume and power switch is hard to reach, blocked by case
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Upstate NY
7th August 2012

The nearly perfect case
Well made and nicely finished. Roughly doubles the total thickness of the tablet, a reasonable trade-off for the amount of protection. The magnetic studs along the edge work well for putting the tablet in and out of sleep mode when closing and opening the cover, but they will sometimes activate if the cover is pressed flat across the back of the tablet. In every day use this has not really been an issue. I feel fortunate that Google was back ordered on their own shell cases when I purchased the Nexus 7, since that led me to search and find this one. It's clearly a superior product and I would not hesitate to buy it again.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Luton
1st August 2012

Asus/Google Nexus 7 Tablet
Great little cover
For the modest price I wasn't expecting much from this item. A cover can be too thin to provide much protection but this folder style in faux leather is a very effective compromise, whilst providing complete access to the buttons and ports. I particularly like the magnetic catch which 'sleeps' the tablet without the necessity for fiddling with the power button, and the simple folding arrangement provides a very adequate stand in either upright or 'laid back' mode. Excellent value for money and good looking too!
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for