Ultra-thin Protective Case for iPhone 5S / 5 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 36535

Keep your iPhone 5S / 5 protected from scratches and cosmetic damage with this extremely thin and fantastically lightweight case.

  • "THE CASE THAT PERFORMS MIRACLES"
  • "Super slim iPhone case, good value for money"
Share

Reviews by rating
(32)
(9)
(2)
(2)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(4)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(4)
English
(47)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(62)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 63 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Winston Chow
San Francisco
20th March 2014

Photos don't do justice
This case is very thin and very slick looking. Just the thinness and coverage I was looking for. Doesn't look like it will protect from serious impacts but will certainly protect the edges from scratches (which is what I want). I use it with a BuiltNY neoprene sleeve. Fits just fine!
Did you find this helpful?



JayGunner4Lyf
Birmingham
27th January 2014

iPhone 5S Space Grey 64GB
Super Slim, Matte Black Finish
At first I was a bit spectacle, but after reading reviews I thought I would give it a go, as I was really tempted to buy the original Apple iPhone case. But am I glad I brought this received it super fast. Service is second to none. But the case don't disappoint only 0.4M thin. Good textured finish for a nice grip. Good product.
Did you find this helpful?



Josh Wilson
Redcar
26th January 2014

iPhone 5am
THE CASE THAT PERFORMS MIRACLES
Well I purchased myself an Iphone 5s not long back and one of the first things I wanted to do was protect all of its natural beauty! Almost like a mother does to her children. So I ventured out into big wild world of Internet to find a case that can protect my beautiful iphone from all the potential dangers in a mobile phones life. That's when I found this case! It comes in all it's beauty Black, and it doesn't degrade the phones beauty by bulking your phone! It fits just like a magic glove with out making your phone look over weight! It snaps on and off with ease but not that easy that it will just fall off! So in my experience I would recommend this to any iphone owner wanting to protect there precious iphone as no one wants a iphone with bust up edges or scratched backs! Over all 10/10! BUY THIS!
Did you find this helpful?



Sonia Trivedi
United Kingdom
13th January 2014

iphone 5s
excellent
Fab product, I bought one for my iPhone 5 then bought the same one for fiance's iPhone 5s. You can hardly tell it's there and I've dropped mine a couple of times and even though the case cracked slightly, the phone was left intact.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Unknown
3rd January 2014

iPhone 5s
Saved my iPhone 5s
Great low cost product. Hardly notice it is on the iPhone. Never has a case on an iPhone and have had each iPhone since originally released. iPhone 5s arrived, case followed a day later (delivered promptly). Fitted the case and was happy. 2 days later I asked my 5 year old to get my iPhone from the lounge (being in IT she has had exposure to iPhone's/iPad's and Computers all her life and is well aware of how they should be treated). Anyway just as she arrived in the kitchen the doorbell rang and our 7 year poleaxed her whilst heading in the other direction. The iPhone nearly hit the celling & did hit the tilled floor about 4 times. After a moment of silence/shock the iPhone was picked up to find the case had protected it 100%. Yes the case had split a little on 2 of it's corners. But it lasted whilst a replacement was order/delivered. Hey a few quid saved a 64GB iPhone 5s. Happy Days. Great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th December 2013

Iphone 5
Great case and very quick delivery
Very impressed with this case. It's similar to a rather more expensive ' branded' case I bought a year ago but seems to be a far better fit and is half the price, Adds very little bulk or weight to the iPhone and does the job. Not overly protective, being so thin, but as good as you can get imo.
Did you find this helpful?



Tam
Unknown
29th December 2013

iPhone 5s
Brilliant
If you're looking for a case that protects from cosmetic damage and that doesn't really affect the feel/size of the phone in your hand, then this is an excellent choice. It fits well, although there it seems about half a millimetre too long as you can feel a slight shift of the iPhone as you plug in headphones or press the sleep/wake button - but this is really negligible. It adds virtually no extra size in any dimension, and as such it's also not going to protect the entire phone from big drops, but for everyday use for a careful person, it really does the job. It also has a nice texture to it, which isn't too slippery, whilst at the same time never being sticky, and therefore it feels good in the hand, as well as easily slipping in and out of the pocket. It doesn't really have a lip (there is a slight raise, but it's so small that a grain of salt would touch the screen, should you put it face down), so doesn't protect the screen when turned face-side down. All in all - a very good case, especially for the price.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Panny Evangelou
Unknown
7th November 2013

iPhone 5S
Thin but slippery!!!
I bought this case as I wanted a minimal case that showed the aesthetics of the phone when covered. No doubt this case achieves that perfectly. My only gripe is that the material does feel a little cheap plastic and it quite slippery in the hands. It's a great case just wish there was a little more protection on the bottom as it's the only bit exposed. Otherwise a great case for people who want the absolute minimum.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th November 2013

Fragile!
Very thin and keeps the phone looking sleek. Unfortunately even though I haven't dropped phone I have noticed today case has stated to crack in one corner. Disappointed, do not purchase if looking for protective case.
Did you find this helpful?



Steelo
London
6th October 2013

iPhone 5
Super slim iPhone case, good value for money
I've gone through three different cases with my iPhone 5 never finding something I really liked. Most are too bulky for such a sleek phone and ruin it's aesthetics. This case caught my eye on a friend's phone as it's almost not there but still stops scratches and damage. It was easy to attach and tight around all the edges, even having a slight bezel to prevent the front from touching a surface if face-down. It's matte black finish matches the back of the iPhone and doesn't show finger prints. Overall it's nice and understated and actually feels like I got a new phone! It might scuff over time but cheap enough to replace with a new one. Placed my order at 5pm and delivery was the next day, so brilliant experience dealing with MobileFun.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th October 2013

iPhone 5
Best case I've found
I've tried numerous cases for my iphone 5 including a couple from incase and the Peel case from the US but this little case beats them all. It's very slim but seems well moulded and fits perfectly. Looks more expensive than it is.
Did you find this helpful?



Gis
new york
27th September 2013

slimmest case I've ever seen
If you're looking for the slimmest case for your iPhone 5, something that makes your phone naked, this is that case. I needed something ultra thin for my iPhone 5 so I can fit it in my MK wallet and not worry about it getting scratched while it was out of the wallet. This does just that!!! It is a little flimsy so I don't trust it 100%. But since it goes in my wallet, it doesn't matter much. Repurchasing another one cause I lose my first one!
Did you find this helpful?



Angela Bass
Heathrow
12th August 2013

Ultra-thin Protective Case for iPhone 5 - Black.
Great Service
Excellent Service and fast delivery
Did you find this helpful?



Jay
Birmingham
21st June 2013

iPhone 5
Amazing product
Amazing production thin and good quality as described even more amazing with the warranty can't ask for more the confidence in purchasing from this site
Did you find this helpful?



David Robinson
Unknown
15th May 2013

IPhone 5
Poor quality
I've used this case for about 4 months. Whilst it is thin, it doesn't protect the phone. Mine has split on the back and there are chips out of two of the four corners leading to damage to the phone. Looking for a replacement.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rick
Unknown
14th May 2013

iPhone 5
Best aesthetic protection fro iPhone 5
I dont like the bulky cases you get that just hide the design of he iPhone. This one has a nice look and feel to it - not perfect but for £10 its very good - I reccomend you get a screen protector or wallet to kee it in though.
Did you find this helpful?



Robin Rob
Edinburgh
13th May 2013

IPhone 5
Wafer thin skin
The iPhone 5 has a perfect rear case - so why hide it? If you have one you will have discovered that although it seems a shame to cover up, it scratches really easily. I love pouch type cases, but they're a pain as you need two hands. So to avoid ruining the phone, a skin or snap on is essential. Most of the skins available (there are literally thousands) ruin the slim lines of the handset. This is by far the thinnest, and yet offers all the protection you will need without compromising the iPhone's aesthetics. Ridiculously cheap but great quality.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham V Till
United Kingdom
26th March 2013

iPhone5
Light touch
This is great for keeping scratches from your phone case, which is why I wanted it. It's light and virtually unnoticeable when fitted. I wouldn't want to rely on its protection if the phone was dropped from a great height, but that's not my requirement.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Hampshire
7th March 2013

iPhone 5
Excellent Case
Very happy with the case, adds no weight at all and is extremely thin. You don't really notice at all that it has a case on. It protects all edges except the bottom front edge.
Did you find this helpful?



Ray Smith
worcester
3rd February 2013

iphone5
deceptive
i looked at this and saw the apple logo. however despite advertising it with the image shown and apple logo it does not come with the logo. be warned
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom Greco
Newcastle upon Tyne
2nd February 2013

iPhone 5
A perfect fit
This cover is the thinnest, lightest and best fitting I have found. It also protects all but the bottom edge.
Did you find this helpful?



james williams
swanley
31st January 2013

iphone5
perfect
I have been looking for a simple protective cover for my iphone5 that is effective and lightweight and does not cost an arm and a leg, this is just the ticket, and the delivery was excellent. great show.
Did you find this helpful?



Josh
Unknown
21st January 2013

IPhone 5
Best iPhone case
After going through a few different cases I have finally found the perfect case, ok it won't protect the phone from any major falls, but from scratches and general wear and tear its brilliant. The case adds no bulk, and looks very smart. I recommend using a screen protector as this case has no "lip" to protect the screen.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jack
London
5th January 2013

iPhone 5
Best case!!
BEST iPhone 5 case out there.... Really thin, fits perfectly! Arrived next morning A* service.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Zeng
Leicester
28th December 2012

iPhone 5
Best
Super thin.I had many iPhone 5 cases this one is best.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th December 2012

iPhone 5
Brilliant Value
I was paranoid that I'd scratch my brand new expensive iPhone 5, so I trawled the internet for a simple, thin case that wouldn't take the beauty away from my slick iPhone. I came to the conclusion that this case most suited my desires; the thinness, colour and simple design clinched it for me. My instant reaction was how light and thin the case was. It adds practically no weight to the phone, and has a soft feel to it. The cut-outs are pretty much millimetre perfect. The colour blends in perfectly with the phone. I only have two concerns with the case. Firstly, the edges of the case nearest to the screen are cut quite sharply - the back of the cases' edges are seamlessly smooth, but the front edges are fairly rough. My second and last nag is that the image provided shows almost a translucent case - you can see the Apple logo etc. This is not the case (excuse the pun) as the case is completely opaque and you can't see the logo. Overall, for the price and quality of the case I can't complain. I did like the thought of being able to see the Apple logo through the case, but it's not the end of the world and at least now my phone is protected!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jay
Essex
22nd December 2012

iPhone 5
iPhone 5 ultra-thin case
Can't stand using a case on any of my iPhone's until this its like you don't even have case on the phone I was in a mobile shop the other day when the owner asked me where I got my case from I told him online he Couldn't wait to get one as he said I've never seen a case so slim he paid me £20 cash gave me a pick of any case from the shop win win I come home and orderd a new case you will not be disserpointed it this beautiful slimline case enjoy
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt Beal
Unknown
22nd December 2012

iPhone 5
Perfect
Ordered it in the afternoon and it arrived by 9am the next morning. I didn't want a case which made my phone look bulky and this certainly didn't, it is very thin and is an excellent fit. It also gives access to all the buttons etc, and gives a good amount of protection. Definitely would recommend it and don't be put off by the price.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mexy
Unknown
15th December 2012

poor
The case looks nice and it fits the phone perfectly. Its also slim. However, the down side to it is that it doesnt last long. Dorp with once and its broken. Even from a height of 30cm.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony Dunn
Newton Aycliffe
15th December 2012

iPhone 5
Very thin & nice...but don't drop it!
Had this for less than a week. My 18 month old dropped it onto some upstairs lino tiles & it cracked the top of the case. To be fair MobileFun did replace it for free inc free postage (took a week or so turnaround). Replacement is doing fine. The only case I've seen so far that still makes the iPhone 5 look slim & cool, so I would recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th December 2012

iPhone 5
5 Star
Excellent cover, ultra slim and easy to fit. Great service and fast delivery
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Kormendy
United States
6th December 2012

Amazingly thin, no added weight, fits perfectly
Subject says all .. this is seriously one of the best cases for the iPhone 5 when it comes to thinness and inconspicuous design. If you covet your iPhone and are careful with it, this case is perfect for those accidental times when you drop it. I've dropped my phone once since I have it from the counter to a marble floor 3+ feet and the case took the hit, not a scratch on the iPhone.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd December 2012

Ultra Thin Protective Case for Iphone 5
Read the reviews first off and decided to order this item. I did not want to add to the bulk of the phone and this item did just what it says on the tin,adds nothing to the size of the phone but gives exactly the protection it requires as the paint/covering on the phone itself was, disappointingly for Apple, not very durable, and I am particularly careful with things. The price was perfect for the product in my opinion.
Did you find this helpful?



Sarah
Oxfordshire
25th November 2012

Iphone5
Ultra Thin Protective Case for IPhone 5
I bought this for my husband for his birthday because even though he loves his phone he really needed some kind of cover to protect it. In the past he has often disliked many of the protective covers or cases on the market because they are either too bulky, fiddly, heavy or simply cover up too much of what he believes is a beautiful gadget! Many thanks! It's perfect :-)
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Kent
25th November 2012

iPhone 5
Looks good but...
Looks good but didn't last long unfortunately. Dropped it once and it scuffed up quite badly So, have bought another type...not sure how long this will last....
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Southampton
25th November 2012

iPhone 5
Amazing value for a great product.
I've always bought incase covers for my iPhones, as they pretty much lead the way in design and quality. Mainly due to a lack of availability in the UK, I turned my attention to the broader market for my iPhone 5. I couldn't ignore the rating and reviews for this product, so thought I'd take a chance on the £9.95 and see what I got. Don't know if there is any variation in production quality, but mine is pretty much floorless in terms of fit and finish. All buttons and camera holes align perfectly and it's made from wafer thin plastic, which makes it super light weight too. In summary, if you want a light weight cover that doesn't compromise the shape of you iPhone 5, this has to be the one. It makes something of a mockery of the £25 products!
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Larbert
25th November 2012

iPhone 5
Does what it says on the tin!
This case is very thin and fits the phone snugly, yet allows access to all the buttons and camera lens. It will not afford the kind of protection that a leather case would provide, but it will help to prevent damage from minor bumps and scrapes. At the same time, it means that the iPhone almost retains its original appearance. I have searched the web extensively and it seems to me to be the best fitting case available at the moment. As stated in previous reviews, this company is very good to deal with - their attention to detail in the delivery process is highly commendable.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Gloucestershire
22nd November 2012

iPhone5
Didn't survive a day!
A neatcover, but it split after only 12 hours of use! Nothing to do with mis-handling or dropping, I was being very careful. I liked the look of it, but I wouldn't recommend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
London
18th November 2012

Apple iPhone 5
Slimline
Having recently purchased my iPhone 5 I was worried about the scratching rumors so invested the very small amount of money for this fantastic protective case. It's so slim it adds no noticeable weight the the already super light iPhone 5. I have using it for two weeks and as a careful user I have actually dropped the phone twice and the case really helped break that fall. Plus the case is very hard wearing as it doesn't scratch either. And for the amount the product costs it's a fantastic product. The case isn't see through more frosted so you don't really see the Apple logo but that's not a huge problem unless you really want to flash your new iPhone around. The case doesn't retain finger marks which I found with other clear cases so that's a plus too. Buy it, you really won't be disappointed
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Christine
Finland
17th November 2012

The best cover I ever had
This cover is so slim it looks like it belongs to the phone, it does not add any bulk at all. Highly recommend it!
Did you find this helpful?



James
Manchester
17th November 2012

iPhone 5
Surprised it fits so well
I finally got my first iPhone! Having heard the iPhone 5 is liable to scratches I wanted something to protect it from minor scrapes. I was skeptical buying off the internet without being able to check first if it would fit properly but was really surprised that it sits flush with the phone. Its a great fit, great price and really thin so hardly noticeable. If you want a cheap(er!) case to protect you phone from minor scratches then this is perfect.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Surrey
11th November 2012

iPhone 5
Good & not so
Looked as described and was slim and neat. Not sure how "drop" protective it would be though. Have in fact returned it for credit as though it fitted very well on the sides it did not attach firmly across the top. Was not bad, just not perfect and I get a bit fussy these days. May well have been a one off, may not? Was about to reorder when I spotted an aluminium bumper, nearly 5x the price but caught my eye so now waiting for it to come in to stock. Hope it's worth the extra!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th November 2012

iphone 5
Great value - Perfect Fit
I waited a couple of weeks before buying this case to see what the reviews would be like..... they were good so I went ahead! Have not been disappointed. It fits perfectly and you would barely know it was there with no noticeable increase in the weight of the phone once fitted - feels great in the hand also. Will work well protecting against scratches/dents, but not too much more, although if you are buying this case you probably look after your phone and only need light protection! It feels like a quality product, and for £9.99 a bargain.
Did you find this helpful?



Rachel
Unknown
3rd November 2012

iPhone 5
Great Value
I bought this case as an alternative for another that didn't come in stock for ages. I have to admit I was a little dubious as it was nearly half the price, but I thought I'd give it a go as it was the next thinnest one (under 1mm) in the selection. Before I proceed I have to mention this case was for my boyfriend and he wanted one that didn't make the new iphone bulky. Well, it's great and he loves it. The case fits really well, feels great and adds minimal bulk. The only thing was that it turned up damaged; a very small chip but barely noticeable and not worth sending back for a replacement. I bought the higher priced alternative for myself which arrived before this one, I wish I had saved the extra £7 or £8 and got this one as all in all the quality feels better. Worth every penny. Don't let the price put you off.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Craig
Unknown
30th October 2012

Nice
Purchased this item because I didn't went to add extra bulk to the iPhone 5s slim design. I am very careful with my phone so do not feel the need to put it in a case. The only issue I have is with my phone in my pocket and the possibilty of getting scratches, this is where this case comes in. It doesn't add extra bulk it fits perfectly and protects the phone from pocket scratches it doesn't offer all round protection for drops but it does offer protection without the fear of scratches. Would recommend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Thomas Aderounmu
Braintree
27th October 2012

Iphone 5
Excellent for Purpose
It is an excellent product. It is adequate for what I want. Very good product. Will surely recommend it for friends.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
London
23rd October 2012

iPhone5
Almost perfect....
Case is semi flexible ultra dark grey polyethylene, and thus matches, and fits, iPhone 5 almost perfectly save for fractional (0.5-0.75mm) flex/gap at top edge of device. That said is as near as can be invisible to others and should offer good protection to back/sides of phone. Have tested camera and cut out in case does not obscure any part of shot. Other cut-outs leave switches functioning acceptably. For the price, represents good value vs other cases. Would buy again.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options