Order before 7pm for same day despatch *
order by
7pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Griffin Survivor Case For iPhone 5S / 5 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 36479

Duststorms, rainstorms, 6 foot drops, whatever lies in your pockets...no matter what life throws at you (or your iphone 5S / 5), the Griffin Survivor case is ready for anything.

  • "Griffin Survivor Case for iphone 5S"
  • "Simpy 100% Spot On!"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(19)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(1)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(5)
English
(12)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(23)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 23 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
West Lothian
23rd September 2014

iPhone5S
People can't hear you clearly
I'm new to the world of smart phones. The case is well made and offers very good protection. However, I've had a lot a people commenting that they can't hear me very well when I speak. I removed case and what an improvement. Must be a problem that the microphone being enclosed. even tried lifting flap when speaking but that had only a limited effect. Going to look for another case.
Did you find this helpful?



Carolyn
Unknown
11th August 2014

Griffin Survivor Case for iphone 5S
Bought this case cover for my husband, he was over the moon as he works as a stonemason in the building trade and of all the covers he said this is the best. I now have 2 sons wanting this cover also, as they too work in the trade. Guess what even got a lovely bunch of flowers to say thanks. LOL
Did you find this helpful?



Shaun evans
Therfield
26th June 2014

IPhone 5s
Iphone saviour
The survivor case is awesome. Already Within days of receiving it I dropped my phone off the ladder, bounced off the concrete on to grass. No more buying new glass also constantly surrounded by dust due my job and at night phone is dustless! Would defo recommend if your in the building game, it's a little bulky in your pocket but bearable knowing it's also safe if it encounters rain, dust and the dredded drop
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Tierney
Dublin.
20th February 2014

Griffin iPhone 5 Survivor case
This is a fabulous piece of kit, for what is a fairly delicate apparatus. It is bomb proof, without in the least compromising function. I have the Griffin case for the iPad, and I think that the Survivor case is better designed. It is wonderfully reassuring to hold this robust, functional case. Great product!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jonatan
Talavera de la Reina
4th November 2013

Iphone 5
La mejor funda que he encontrado
Es una funda cojonuda. Un poco complicada de poner al principio pero cuando te haces a ella es la leche. muy contento de la compra. muy recomendable
1 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Thierry
Lérida
24th August 2013

iPhone 5
Es único
Hola por ahora estoy muy contentó con el artículo


Did you find this helpful?



De Temmerman Thierry
Geraardsbergen
22nd August 2013

Iphone 5
Best case ever
Zeer tevreden over deze case onmisbaar voor in de bouw zels als men stenen slijpt komt er bijna geen stof in enkel zeer fijn stof vind zijn weg en deze is dan nog miniem
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



thierry
geraardsbergen
15th August 2013

iphone 5
ideel voor bescherming
ik heb deze nu al enkele dagen en ben een metser deze case is echt een must have voor werklieden in de bouw.ik vind wel om een betere bescherming te bieden tegen het stof de beltclip te gebruiken omdat deze dus wel de cover voor de camera en ook die van de lightning pin dicht houd
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Clodge
geraardsbergen
13th August 2013

Iphone
zeer tevreden
ik heb vandaag mijn case ontvangen en ik heb geen problemen gehad om mijn iphone in de plaatsen vanaf volgende week word em pas op de proef gesteld al ik terug ga werken ik ben namelijk een metser en daarbij slaat ik nogal veel.ik zal er later nog een revieuw bij zetten inverband met het gebruik in de bouw


Did you find this helpful?



Simon Edmunds
Unknown
17th January 2013

iPhone 5
Very happy!
I love this case! I dropped my Iphone 4 so when I upgraded to a 5 I really wanted the best protection for my new phone. Getting the phone into the case requires a little patients but once in its good to go. The case is a little chunky but feels solid and well made with quality materials. Your phone feels very protected. I used be very conscious of where I put my phone down but with this case it's not a problem, I can sling it in my bag/pocket/desk knowing its not going to get scratched damaged. I have no problem using the phone but I did notice that as the noise cancelling mic located next the camera lens is covered up and that this can affect the call quality if your in a noisy environment. I found that if you open the separate rubber opening for the camera it exposes the mic and improves the call quality. This is only a minor thing and worth it to protect the phone. Overall I think this case is the best I've had so far!
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
march
27th November 2012

survivor right on !
spot on protection for the big out doors, or active work place. very chunky....
Did you find this helpful?



Lonny Wunder
Corvallis, Oregon
27th November 2012

Great product but I need a new clip
Great product, fast service, great design, but... I submitted a request on the web site on how I can get another belt clip because mine disapeared.... no answer. I will give you five stars if you can tell me how to get another belt clip. lonny.wunder@co.benton.or.us
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th November 2012

Prachtige hors
De hoes past perfect voor de iPhone 5. Stijlvol en van goede kwaliteit!!!!!


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th November 2012

Dégoûté
Je l'avais acheté pour protéger mon iPhone 5, mais je suis dégoûté, car cette coque a abîmé mon téléphone ! Avec le modèle que j'ai, on ne clipse pas deux parties de coque ensemble, avec par la suite rajout de silicone, mais on doit clipser le téléphone à la première coque, enfiler le silicone et puis rajouter la face écran. Le problème c'est que pour maintenir l'iPhone, ils ont utilisé 3 arêtes en plastique dur dans lesquelles on vient "clipser" l'iPhone. Résultat garantit : deux coups sur les arêtes de l'iPhone. En le clipsant, j'ai bien senti une résistance, mais même si ça m'effrayais, je me disais que c'était sans danger... Pourtant j'ai bien regardé des vidéos, mais presque personne parle de ça. J'ai commencé à chercher sur internet après m’être rendu compte du problème, mais il n'y a que 2 ou 3 commentaires sur le sujet. Complètement dégoûté !
9 of 14 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Matteo
Unknown
22nd November 2012

Calza a pennello !!! consigliato
La custodia è eccezionale , calza perfettamente, le componenti nonostante siano plastiche e gomme sono molto ben fatte, e da un senso di sicurezza soltanto tenendolo in mano , il touch screen risponde bene avendo pure una pellicola gia installata sotto. Vale ciò che costa.
3 of 4 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Aims
Clare
10th November 2012

Great
Bought this for my boyfriend, who has to have phone completely covered for work as he is outdoors mostly. It's class ! Phone is so protected ! Such a great cover, it's so safe ! He is very happy with it ;)
Did you find this helpful?



Mar
Leon
8th November 2012

funda iphone 5
Me viene que ni pintada,estoy encantada
Es una pasada la funda
1 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Jayo
London
8th November 2012

iPhone 5
Simpy 100% Spot On!
I will keep this brief and to the point as I am not a 'professional' reviewer of products; I will start with the simplicity of the transaction with MobileFun - I ordered the case at 2pm over the phone with an extremely helpful advisor, it took 4 minutes max from start to finish - ding dong 10am the following morning the case was delivered to my door!! Onto the product itself, very simple and quick to fit, extremely robust which of course is its main selling point! My 2 children have managed to drop my new pride and joy gadget twice in the week since I put it into the case...which fortunately no doubt saved the phone from a trip back to Apple or worse. I initially received one slight negative comment from a friend that in his opinion the case made the phone look too big - for me personally it actually makes the phone far easier to hold and handle compared to the case that my previous iPhone4 was housed in. Nothing more to say, 100% happy with the service provided and 100% happy with the product received.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Glasgow
5th November 2012

Iphone5
Excellent product
I work mainly on roofs in an environment which can be hazardous to the elements as well as dust and dirt so I need to be confident that my phone is well protected and with the griffin survivor case I can rest assured no matter what I put my phone through it will " survive". Although I haven't tested its impact from a great height as yet I know I don't have the extra worry of damaging my phone and can concentrate on the job in hand.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th November 2012

Ok maar niet compatibel met lightning to 30 pin adapter
Stevige case, zoals beloofd; een lightning to 30 pin adapter past echter niet meer...
2 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Warfield area
4th November 2012

iPhone 5
Case performance
Brought this case to protect my iPhone 5 as had this one for my iPhone 4. Supper tough dropped many times and perfect inside case. Work in the electrical, plumbing and heating industry so gets bashed around a lot, but all is good!! :-)
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bilboben
LONDON UK
29th October 2012

iphone5
As good as it gets.
The new iphone5 is thinner and lighter and therefore more delicate but so good to use. It therefore needs protection if like me you intend to,cycle,climb scramble up rocks find yourself in wet,muddy sandy terrain. Yet always want your iphone at hand and ready to use this is the beast for you. Perfect fit and so solid yet remarkably light comfortable and pleasant to hold. Your phone is completely protected from any ingress but is able to be opened with sealable flaps that disappear from view when closed, to items like the camera or power inlet when needed. It really doesn't get better than this. Expensive yes, trendy ? Probably not, but does the job it was designed for superbly well. Feel I can take my very expensive iPhone 5 anywhere now and more importantly use it while I am there with absolute confidence.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



GUNNYMAX
TORINO
28th October 2012

COLORE
COMPLIMENTI ! E' FANTASTICO !!!! IDONEO ALLE MIE ESIGENZE !!!!!!! PS: SARA' POSSIBILE A BREVE AVERE LO STESSO PRODOTTO IN COLOR SABBIA?
1 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options