Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Griffin Survivor Case For iPhone 5S / 5 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: GB35677

Product Reference: 36479

Duststorms, rainstorms, 6 foot drops, whatever lies in your pockets...no matter what life throws at you (or your iphone 5S / 5), the Griffin Survivor case is ready for anything.

  • "Very happy!"
  • "Simpy 100% Spot On!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(1)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(5)
English
(9)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(20)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 20 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Paul Tierney
Dublin.
20th February 2014

Griffin iPhone 5 Survivor case
This is a fabulous piece of kit, for what is a fairly delicate apparatus. It is bomb proof, without in the least compromising function. I have the Griffin case for the iPad, and I think that the Survivor case is better designed. It is wonderfully reassuring to hold this robust, functional case. Great product!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Edmunds
Unknown
17th January 2013

iPhone 5
Very happy!
I love this case! I dropped my Iphone 4 so when I upgraded to a 5 I really wanted the best protection for my new phone. Getting the phone into the case requires a little patients but once in its good to go. The case is a little chunky but feels solid and well made with quality materials. Your phone feels very protected. I used be very conscious of where I put my phone down but with this case it's not a problem, I can sling it in my bag/pocket/desk knowing its not going to get scratched damaged. I have no problem using the phone but I did notice that as the noise cancelling mic located next the camera lens is covered up and that this can affect the call quality if your in a noisy environment. I found that if you open the separate rubber opening for the camera it exposes the mic and improves the call quality. This is only a minor thing and worth it to protect the phone. Overall I think this case is the best I've had so far!
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
march
27th November 2012

survivor right on !
spot on protection for the big out doors, or active work place. very chunky....
Did you find this helpful?



Lonny Wunder
Corvallis, Oregon
27th November 2012

Great product but I need a new clip
Great product, fast service, great design, but... I submitted a request on the web site on how I can get another belt clip because mine disapeared.... no answer. I will give you five stars if you can tell me how to get another belt clip. lonny.wunder@co.benton.or.us
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Aims
Clare
10th November 2012

Great
Bought this for my boyfriend, who has to have phone completely covered for work as he is outdoors mostly. It's class ! Phone is so protected ! Such a great cover, it's so safe ! He is very happy with it ;)
Did you find this helpful?



Jayo
London
8th November 2012

iPhone 5
Simpy 100% Spot On!
I will keep this brief and to the point as I am not a 'professional' reviewer of products; I will start with the simplicity of the transaction with MobileFun - I ordered the case at 2pm over the phone with an extremely helpful advisor, it took 4 minutes max from start to finish - ding dong 10am the following morning the case was delivered to my door!! Onto the product itself, very simple and quick to fit, extremely robust which of course is its main selling point! My 2 children have managed to drop my new pride and joy gadget twice in the week since I put it into the case...which fortunately no doubt saved the phone from a trip back to Apple or worse. I initially received one slight negative comment from a friend that in his opinion the case made the phone look too big - for me personally it actually makes the phone far easier to hold and handle compared to the case that my previous iPhone4 was housed in. Nothing more to say, 100% happy with the service provided and 100% happy with the product received.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Glasgow
5th November 2012

Iphone5
Excellent product
I work mainly on roofs in an environment which can be hazardous to the elements as well as dust and dirt so I need to be confident that my phone is well protected and with the griffin survivor case I can rest assured no matter what I put my phone through it will " survive". Although I haven't tested its impact from a great height as yet I know I don't have the extra worry of damaging my phone and can concentrate on the job in hand.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Warfield area
4th November 2012

iPhone 5
Case performance
Brought this case to protect my iPhone 5 as had this one for my iPhone 4. Supper tough dropped many times and perfect inside case. Work in the electrical, plumbing and heating industry so gets bashed around a lot, but all is good!! :-)
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bilboben
LONDON UK
29th October 2012

iphone5
As good as it gets.
The new iphone5 is thinner and lighter and therefore more delicate but so good to use. It therefore needs protection if like me you intend to,cycle,climb scramble up rocks find yourself in wet,muddy sandy terrain. Yet always want your iphone at hand and ready to use this is the beast for you. Perfect fit and so solid yet remarkably light comfortable and pleasant to hold. Your phone is completely protected from any ingress but is able to be opened with sealable flaps that disappear from view when closed, to items like the camera or power inlet when needed. It really doesn't get better than this. Expensive yes, trendy ? Probably not, but does the job it was designed for superbly well. Feel I can take my very expensive iPhone 5 anywhere now and more importantly use it while I am there with absolute confidence.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options