Trident Aegis Case for Apple iPhone 5 - Green

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 36405

The Aegis case features a green inner-layer of shock-absorbing silicone with an outer-layer of hardened polycarbonate, designed to fit the iPhone 5 perfectly.

  • "great item, great protection"
  • "Awesome..."
Share

Reviews by rating
(12)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(2)
English
(14)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(21)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.9 by 21 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Tom Kelly
Wales
17th July 2013

iPhone 5
great item, great protection
this case is very good indeed, does exactly what it says was a bit tricky to fit initially but after working the silicone cover in a bit it fits wonderfully. Provides great protection must of dropped it half a dozen times and not a scratch on it. Works much better than any other case I've had.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jimski
Staffs
2nd July 2013

iPhone 4
Absolutely awesome case.....OCD proof!!
Well I've had a fair few cases and this one tops them all. It's well made, looks brilliant, almost slightly tactical if I can use that word?? It's got dust filters for the microphone and speaker on the bottom as well as flip style port covers for the rest. Fitting takes minutes, silicone case on then plastic outer. The plastic outer is textured so won't scratch or mark, it's a truly tough case. Using the word 'budget' implies this case is cheap, it's far from this, it's well priced, well made and I've got a few friends who already will look at getting one too. If your slightly OCD about keeping your gadgets/phones looking like new then this is the case for you. The only slight downside for me was the 'Apple Logo' cutout on the back but.....if you've already got a screen protector on the front, cut the supplied one to size to protect the rear of the phone from scratches/dust whilst being exposed. Speedy delivery from mobile fun, will be highly recommending this case manufacturer and supplier.
Did you find this helpful?



Rich
Wales
1st July 2013

Apple iPhone 5
The best case for the iPhone 5
I did a lot of research before deciding which case to get for my iPhone 5 and I decided to buy the Aegis since every review highly recommended it, and now that I’ve got my own Aegis case it’s easy to see why this case is rated so highly. This case provides a high level of protection for your iPhone, but unlike other high protection cases the Aegis doesn’t add much bulk and it is also very stylish and looks great. The case is very well made and it fits the contours of the iPhone 5 perfectly. All ports and buttons are accessible with the case on and all have covers or mesh panels to protect them from dust. The one negative is that the screen protector which Trident provide with the case is not as high quality as the case itself, so I bought a different screen protector instead. But the case itself is perfect, so that’s why I’m still giving 5 stars. Service and delivery from mobilefun was excellent. I ordered the case on a Saturday and it was dispatched same day and arrived with the next post on Monday, sooner than I'd expected.
Did you find this helpful?



Jo
Exeter
15th June 2013

iPhone 5
Great cover
this was just what I had been looking for. It's got the protection with flexibility by having both the rubber parts and the hard back. The only downside is that the adaptor that you need to use for existing iPhone docks does not fit with the cover on, however a little adaption by my husband and its sorted. Would recommend this cover, shame they don't do it for other phone types as my brother is after one for his HTC
Did you find this helpful?



Pip510
UK
23rd May 2013

iPhone 5
Very good but not 100%
Bought this after seeing all the excellent reviews, don't get me wrong it's a great case the only downside is you cannot use a lightening adaptor with the case on the phone Wish I had known as would have looked elsewhere otherwise as I have phone stands with lightening adaptors
Did you find this helpful?



Jim Williams
Hereford
21st May 2013

iPhone 5
Just Perfect
This case is just great, my iPhone 5 fits perfect and it is not too fiddly. All the button functions work, the camera lens and flash are not obstructed and both jack points are well covered. Its 5 star for a reason.
Did you find this helpful?



CHRIS
Manchester
25th February 2013

I PHONE 5
Awesome...
Received today as promised, Easy to fit. Looks awesome in green, Many thanks guys.. Will be back again for some more items soon.. :D
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
Scotland
17th January 2013

iPhone 5
Best case ever
This is a top phone case. I have 4 other cases (2 are Otterbox) and this beats them all. It offers great protection and unlike most iPhone 5 cases it adds to the phones look rather than takes away from it. The fit is perfect, the port covers all fit flush and appear to be hinged. Get this case, you wont regret it!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Covilhã - Portugal
28th December 2012

the best experience in online shopping
Yesterday at 16:00 I ordered one Trident Aegis Case for Apple iPhone 5. Today at 12:30 already have it in my possession in Portugal. The product is excellent and the service from Mobile Fun was the best. Thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
Unknown
22nd December 2012

Iphone 5
An all round good solid case
With an upgrade due and an iphone 5 on the horizon, I though I would get a case before I got the phone to ensure protection straight away. Having looked at a number of cases on the mobile fun web site, I plumped for the Trident case. The case itself comes in 2 parts, an inner rubber section to provide impact protection but more importantly a soft protection to protect the phone from scratches which some hard case will do. This is supplemented by a solid outer case which fits around the rubber case to provide even more protection. Another good point is that all the ports are protected by flaps to stop anything getting into the charging and earphone ports. Overall this is an excellent product that seems to good protection to a high value item. As always the service from mobile fun was superb.
Did you find this helpful?



Steven Wong
United Kingdom
2nd November 2012

iPhone 5
Proctective
Good Point- Safe than sorry is what i would say! Its really ideal for people who want to be more protective on they're new gadget! Ive always used cases from MobileFun and they are really helpful and reliable! It also has blockers to stop dust and food going into any of the plug-in points! Good idea! Bad Point - Cost is not a good thing but if your willing to protect your expensive phone then its worth every penny!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Seb
Manchester
24th October 2012

Iphone 5
Brilliant!!!!
Love this case Wasn't sure when I ordered it but soon as I put it on my phone it's brilliant it protects all the ports and offers a decent level of protection with out being bulky
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rich Atkinson
North yorkshire
15th October 2012

iPhone 5
Excellent bit of kit
Great piece of kit light easy to fit lovely colour As I have some Bose green headphones Phone fully protected even came with a screen Protector very happy not out the way with price Either
Did you find this helpful?



Gavin Fabiani-Laymond
Unknown
5th October 2012

iPhone 5
Wow what a case!
The Trident Aegis case arrived this morning. It looked good on the web page but in real life it's much better looking. It comes with a screen protector, which I fitted perfectly. Ultra clear too. Then I put the case on my iPhone 5. Damn it just looks amazing. Adds to the mean look of the black iPhone 5. All the ports are covered with flaps where needed and the home button area too. Really impressed.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options