Tech21 Impact Snap Case with Cover for iPhone 5 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: TE0116YAA002W

Product Reference: 36395

Protect your iPhone 5 from bumps and drops with this highly protective flip case with impactology technology. The case comes in a stylish black colour to compliment your phone.

  • "Fantastic!"
  • "Subtle Protection"
Share

Reviews by rating
(6)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(9)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(3)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(2)
English
(19)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(27)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.3 by 27 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Justin Small
Birmingham
15th April 2013

iPhone5
Very Poor Quality, corners broke within 5 months of having case and cover does not stay shut
Considering this case is D3O and bought this to protect my iphone 5 from drops, the case cover does not stay shut, the front glass is exposed should the cover be open if dropped and would smash the screen. The corners have now also snapped on the two sides, so my phone is now lose in the case. Basically if it was dropped now the phone would pop out the case. DO NOT BUY - it's quality is next to crap!
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th April 2013

Iphone5
Useless
Corner broke off when dropped damaging my iPhone
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Unknown
9th March 2013

iPhone5
Initally good but broke pretty quick
I bought this case and loved it for a couple of months then the inner corner grips both broke within a week of each other. Now my phone just keeps falling out and this £25 case is useless! Good idea and tech let down by poor quality outer casing.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Birmingham
6th February 2013

Iphone 5
Poor Quality only lasts one month.
The product looks great. A case for the Iphone 5 that looks like Samsung Galaxy case. Nice flip over cover. BUT its poor quality. I purchased a white cover and the corner broke away. I thought that it may have been my fault, but literally it was just taking it in and out of my pocket and it caught my pocket. I purchased another in black but again the same problem. The corners are week and cannot survive daily usage,
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jack Burrows
Sheffield
16th January 2013

iPhone 5
Fantastic!
With my 4S last year, I had trouble finding a case that wasn't overpriced, but still good quality. I finally settled with a £35 one from Apple's Store - which was good, but didn't protect the screen - as it appeared any case with a flip cover on the front, was always over £50. This case I bought for my iPhone 5 is by far the best quality case I've ever had for any of my phones and the best thing is - it's just the right price. It has the ability to successfully absorb any impact, to reduce any damage to the phone. It protects the front and back. It doesn't add any noticeable weight or bulk to the phone. And an added extra, it's stylish. I certainly will be buying from Mobile Fun again, there service was perfect.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Charlie
Unknown
3rd January 2013

Iphone5
Awful case!
Case is not very good at all took the phone out the case and the side broke off would not recommend people to buy this case at all!!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi, we apologise that the product does not meet your expectations. A member of our customer services department will be in contact with you shortly to arrange a replacement / refund. We hope that this does not deter you from considering us for future purc
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Justin
Birmingham
17th November 2012

iPhone 5
Case protection
I needed protection for my iPhone 5 from accidently dropping it. Seeing this D3O on Dragons Den made me think I'd get a quality product but on further inspection today I notice the cover on the front of the case cover does not lock in place if droped on the screen side it's likely to damage the phone. The glass on the iphone is above the 4 snap in points on the phone. It is poorly designed. Was looking at this case with the screen protector on this site and wondering if that would even fit with this case also. If it don't one will have to go back. Any alternative good D3O product cases anyone can recommend?
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th November 2012

Iphone 5
Not satisfied
I don't write a review straight after purchase. I have been using this cover for 3 weeks now. When I got it, the first impression was like a great cover but just in 3 weeks there was a big horizontal crack at the back of the cover. I am not satisfied with this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
Sligo Ireland
16th November 2012

Follow Up
Further to my prvious review the case has now started to crack on the top left. Do not wate your money on this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Shaun
Dorset
9th November 2012

iPhone 5
Needs a Catch.
Great case, very light , a snug fit and all round protective cover, however today it dropped from my shirt pocket, the cover flew open and it landed on it's unprotected face, fortunately It landed on a hardwood painted surface and having removed the paint no further apparent damage. Verdict? It needs some sort of retaining catch to keep the cover closed and then it would be a five star case.
Did you find this helpful?



Rita Thompson
Berkshire
8th November 2012

iphone 5
Did this case cause a crack in my new iphone?
The case was put on my new iphone 5 straight away but after a few days of using it I noticed a crack on the iphone screen at the top. It might be coincidence but looking closely at the internal casing which holds the phone I noticed it didn't really fit the iphone 5 properly and the glass was above the lip of the case. My husband's cheaper wallet style cover fitted perfectly.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
Sligo Ireland
2nd November 2012

Front cover has no magnetic strip!!!!
I bought this case after reading the positive reviews. Much to my disappointment it has no magnetic strip to hold the front cover closed, why??? Poor design in my opinion!!!
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kirstie
Cornwall
30th October 2012

iphone 5
Not much of a 'Protector'
The main problem is that the front flap doesn't stay down, no magnetic strip etc. Not the best design to 'protect your phone' Sent straight back and I wouldn't recommend to anyone, which is a shame because I wanted a case with d30 technology.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mohammad
Manchester
29th October 2012

iPhone 5
exactly what I needed
Exactly what I was looking for, nice product, also, the service was perfect, delivered on time. I really do recommend this site.
Did you find this helpful?



Matthew
Sydney, Australia
28th October 2012

Tech21 Impact Snap Case with Cover for iPhone 5
A decent case that does what it is supposed to but has a couple of annoying features. The screen protector is frustrating as it doesn't stay shut in so much as it doesn't have a catch to keep the flap closed when in bags or when dropped etc. The screen protector has also proven to be annoying when taking photos, as the easiest way to hold the phone is with the cover folded back and this covers the camera.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



neil
Unknown
21st October 2012

i phone 5
Tech21 case
Nice case looks good and is well made . I cant say how well the phone fits in it becuse my phone hasn`t arrived yet .
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin
MO
18th October 2012

Highly satisfied!
Been through a lot of cases for i5 before finally settling for this. It's a great case with good protection and looks great! I highly recommend it, especially if you want something a little different. Mobilefun shipping was perfect! Overnight from the UK to US.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th October 2012

iPhone5
Great case
So I have had three cases in the same number of weeks I have had the iPhone5. The first two cases either made the 5 too big and bulky to handle or they did not fit properly. I looked for a case that would keep the profile of the 5 small yet protect the device and allow very easy unhindered access. I was un-sure that the book type case would be great but over the last week I have found the case to be great and to deliver on all of my key requirements. I love the D30 concept - the harder you hit it the more it protects - great for this piece of technology. All in all very happy with the case and the service offered.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Keeble
Leics
5th October 2012

iPhone 5
Subtle Protection
I had read that the iPhone 5 was liable to scratching of the anodised shell so wanted a case that would provide subtle protection. With the Tech21 Impact Snap Case With Cover this is exactly what I got. My iPhone 5 sits securely in the main body of the case. I have the reassurance that the case has a cover so my pride and joy is completely protected. All the important buttons and ports are readily accessible,the case cover folds neatly behind the iPhone when the phone is in use. The case is neat, slim and lightweight and does not "grab" at my pockets when being removed. All in all the Tech21 Impact Snap Case with cover is perfect for me. I'm no deep sea diver or arctic explorer so the protection my iPhone 5 gets is just the job! I would recommend this case to anyone.
9 of 11 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share