Return to Home Page

Pinlo Slice 3 Case for iPhone 5S / 5 - Clear

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 36311

Give your iPhone 5S / 5 lightweight and stylish protection with the thinnest case around - the Pinlo Slice.

  • "Protects without bulk"
  • "Fantastic product and service from Mobile Fun"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 3.7 by 21 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Glenn Bates
24th September 2015

iPhone 5s
Protects without bulk
I have used these cases previously. If you want to maintain the sleek, aesthetic lines of the iPhone this case is for you. I have dropped my phone in the past and although the case has suffered slight damage, my phone was intact. There is a trade off, slim case hardly noticeable or large bulky version. You choose.
Did you find this helpful?

Jamie Jones
Ipswich, Suffolk
12th August 2015

Apple iPhone5
Fantastic product and service from Mobile Fun
The form factor is tiny but durable - the exact reason I purchased this product and it hasn't dissapointed. It fits to the phone like a glove with little to no movement, which is refreshing when you consider other offerings on the market. It feels and looks like you're not using a case, but still feels like it would protect the phone in an unexpected drop. This is the ideal case for anyone looking to protect without bulk, while still keeping the desirable form factor and design of the iPhone 5/5s. Great purchase, very pleased. Delivery was slightly delayed but Mobile Fun contacted me straight away (via email) with an expected delivery and my item was delivered a few days later. Can't fault the service or the product.
Did you find this helpful?

10th April 2015

bad logistics
The products are working fine just the logistics is painful. I was in a middle of a medical emergency and this DHL guy kept on pestering me to get a copy of my passport and address proof for custom clearance. I dont know why I needed to provide the same but the continuous calling was frustrating. Products are complaints.
Did you find this helpful?

Zoltan Szombathelyi
Budapest, Hungary
13th November 2013

Best Slim Case available
liked: - it is as slim, people think that there is no case on my Iphone 5S at all. - the material and design are almost perfect, surprisingly it protects the phone well (tested with dropping/hitting it to wall accidentally), considered the size of it. - as it is very slim, well invented, it keeps more or less the original apple design, pleasure to grab and use your phone in it. disliked: - there is nothing to dislike about this case, but you should be aware of the fact, that it is not a tough case, so it has its limits on the protection side.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Kris Watson
1st November 2013

iPhone 5S
Does what it says on the site.
Pretty much exactly as described. Not transparent though. Frosted. Fit not absolutely perfect but pretty damn good. Protects from casual knocks and scratches with minimum intrusion on design of device.
Did you find this helpful?

21st October 2013

Very light and Very thin but this case is frosted opaque, Not clear/transparent, similar feel to a opaque plastic sandwich box lid
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Lewis Asquith
16th September 2013

iPhone 5
Average product
Decided to go for this product over another ultra thin case because of the free screen protector. BIG MISTAKE. It's the worst screen pro I've ever come across. Doesn't fit very well and was a nightmare to apply. Needless to say it ended up in the bin. Case itself is pretty average. Nice and thin but doesn't fit perfectly at the top of the phone and the cut out for the camera is unnecessarily large
Did you find this helpful?

Perth WA
31st May 2013

Pinio Slice 3 case for iPhone 5
As it is described this is the absolute thinnest and lightest iPhone cover! I love the light weight of the iPhone 5 and didn't want to weigh that down so I ordered the Pinio slice 3 and I have not been disappointed. Got it in clear so it still shows of the design of my white iPhone 5.
Did you find this helpful?

United Kingdom
25th April 2013

iPhone 5
Impressed so far
The product is well packaged. It fits on the phone quickly and easily and just about covers the bevelled edge which is great. In terms of size, it adds no bulk to the iPhone and because it has a very flush fit, you barely realise it's there. It feels a little cheap, like matt plastic, but it doesn't "stick" like other softer materials so it slides in and out of your pocket easily. It also has a more consistent temperature than the aluminium back of the phone which gets hot and cold far too easily. I like the fact that it comes with a screen protector, but I don't think I will use this one as I already have an xtremeguard.
Did you find this helpful?

21st January 2013

Iphone 5
Poor Quality
I've had the case less than a week and it's already cracked and the edge has chipped away - very flimbsy!
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

5th December 2012

i phone 5
super fast and excellent product
Ordering was easy and quick, product arrived the next day and was well packaged to prevent damage. Product is excellent, as description and again nicely packaged and presented for a gift. Very happy.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

3rd November 2012

iPhone 5
Just what I was looking for
This cover is perfect in terms of what I was looking for - something very streamlined and thin which compliments the iPhone design. Provides enough protection against scratches on the back and sides, however if you are looking for something a bit more durable in case of dropping the phone then you may want to go for another cover. The only minor downside for me was that the description indicates the cover is clear, where as it is slightly frosted.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Jeppe Mikkelsen
30th October 2012

Iphone 5
Super nice
Super nice, and fits perfect . Pinlo is quality, and slice 3 is too.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

28th October 2012

iPhone 5
Really impressed!
This item was so light and thin you hardly notice you have it on the phone. It's more or less weightless so doesn't add any bulk at all. Defiantly recommend it.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options