Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Sorry, but Tech21 D3O Impact Band for iPhone 5S / 5 - Smoke has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.


Tech21 D3O Impact Band for iPhone 5S / 5 - Smoke

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 36293

Protect your iPhone 5S / 5 from bumps and drops with this highly protective mesh case with impactology technology. The case comes in a stylish smoke colour to compliment your phone.

  • "Superior product"
  • "Excellent phone case"
Share

Reviews by rating
(12)
(5)
(4)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(2)
Spanish
(8)
Dutch
(0)
English
(22)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(33)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 33 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Greg Arbon
Adelaide
22nd May 2014

Great case
Thought and looked long and hard before choosing this case, Its a great compromise between safety, style and ease of use.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th February 2014

Iphone5s
Good buy
Fits well and seems sturdy. Comes out slightly in front of screen so would hopefully protect if it fell. Quick delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Attridge
Scotland
17th November 2013

iPhone 5s
Superior product
I've had a few bumper covers for my phone, but this one is the best by far. Snug fitting, high quality material that not only gives my phone complete protection from drops, but also gives a smart looking finish with the orange/smokey band around the outside. Stands out among the rest.
Did you find this helpful?



Sam Cornell
London
23rd August 2013

iPhone 5
Good Service
This is the second item I have bought from mobilefun.co.uk. Both have been Tech21's D3O case for the iPhone5. Very good cases that provide great protection. The finish on the plastic backing of the case could be slightly better but overall it's good. Good value and fast delivery. Free delivery would be the only way to improve their service.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart
Essex
6th August 2013

iPhone 5
Ideal for a butter fingers like me!
Having splashed out on an iPhone 5 i needed a case that would protect it as well as look good and show off the phone. I am very pleased with this case - the impact band looks like it will do a good job should i drop it but it gives a really good grip so i really shouldn't drop it! It gives good all round protection for whatever way round you should drop it and you can still see the phone with the clear back case. Overall very happy with my purchase. Only negative is it came with a slight scratch on the plastic case on the back. Apart from that it's perfect.
Did you find this helpful?



Tia
Unknown
26th June 2013

iPhone 5
Amazing protection
Bought this for my boyfriends new iPhone 5 guaranteed protection I have the same but in black for my iPhone 4S and if you want protection then invest in one of these x
Did you find this helpful?



Christopher Currell
Unknown
19th June 2013

iphone 5
Dreadfull
Do not understand other reviews. For iphone 5, simply dreadful. Fit is far too loose, edges keep coming away, adds unnecessary bulk. Had I known, would not use even if it were free!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Claire
Unknown
15th June 2013

iPhone5
just perfect
Looks good in the packaging. So easy to fit, on in seconds. The only slight negative is the on/off button needs a good strong push to operate now. But don't let that put you off Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



David
London
14th May 2013

Iphone 5
tech21 iphone 5
Excellent service, came the next day, very happy with the case is just perfect, feels very solid and high quality! Will buy one more just incase they discontinue.
Did you find this helpful?



Joe
Unknown
20th December 2012

iPhone 5
Brilliant Case
Overall I think the case is definitely worth the money it doesn't only look good it also offers a lot of protection to the phone, the only thing the is slightly annoying about it is the bottom of the case is a bit flimsy but overall a great case
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Amy
Unknown
1st December 2012

Stylish protection
I bought this case for my white iPhone 5. I am using it with the back on, as well as the bumper. It's great because it provides really good protection for the phone but is minimal in design and you can see the phone through the clear plastic. The only way that it detracts from the aesthetics of the phone is by making it wider so it doesn't have that super-slim feel, but for the level of protection it's not too bulky. The orange adds a splash of colour which goes well with white and aluminium. The buttons are a little stiff at first but I have no major problems with them and I have very weak hands.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



lee
hampshire
24th November 2012

i phone 5
tech 21 d30
this case is nice but you get little bit of shit inbetween the back of the plactic and the phone it get tru the gaps when phone in pocket and my one has stained the plactic back what protecks the back of the phone
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th November 2012

iPhone 5
The most nice case
In my mind, this is the most suitable for man use. Nice.
Did you find this helpful?



Michelle
Unknown
10th November 2012

iPhone 5
Could Fit Better
I recently purchased a Tech21 D3O Impact Band for cover for my Iphone 5. It looks great, clear with an orange edge but it just does not fit as snug a I would like it to. There is also no cover on the back so the iPhone is not protected on the back in anyway. For me, it will be ok until I find something a little more robust.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Estelle
California
13th October 2012

Great Case!
I was excited when I received this case. It went on easily and I made sure all the corners went around since some people said they had issues with this. I've had this case for about a week and I've had no issues. It fits snug and it looks great on the iPhone five. I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a great iPhone five case.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th October 2012

iPhone 5
Great case for my new iPhone 5
Great case. It's very easy to put on an take off. Adds very little bulk to the lovely slim new phone. And protects the hell out of it to boot!! Good product and good value as well considering the quality is the best I've seen.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th October 2012

iPhone 5
Probably better with white iPhone 5
Ordered this case as one of the 1st to come out for the iPhone 5. Easy to fit although could be a bit snugger. Offers decent bumper-style protection and backplate detachable if you prefer your phone 'naked'. Large cut-out for camera lens & flash. Buttons initially stiff but slowly softening with regular usage. Having seen photos subsequently, does look much nicer with white iPhone 5 so thinks twice before ordering for black one.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon Elliott🚗
East Kilbride
9th October 2012

iPhone 5
Does the job
Great product - I like the fact you can take the back off and use it as a bumper case
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James Lawrence
Portsmouth
4th October 2012

iPhone 5
Excellent phone case
This iPhone band looks good and protects the phone really well. I have dropped my phone twice (accidentally) onto a concrete floor and the phone bounced both times with no damage. I am well impressed and recommend this case if you're looking for something that is durable, unimposing and good looking.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Swansea
4th October 2012

Iphone 5
Saved My Phone !!!!!!
This case is really good!!! After having my new phone for only two days I accidentally dropped it flat on its screen as I pulled it out of my pocket( with case on) . The case and the phone survived with no damage. And it looks really cool on the phone with the orange band.
9 of 10 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Harry James
Fife
1st October 2012

iphone 5
Not Perfect. A few issues.
Adds bulk, to the phone as in width and depth. Does not fit iPhone 5 tightly. It has come off once whilst in my pocket. The plastic back is very cheap, and looks as if might be optional. However, if you choose not to use it the already loose fit will be twice as bad.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st October 2012

IPhone5
Good case but a few improvements needed
This is quite a nice case. It's slim and protects the sides and back. The back does tend to show finger prints though. A couple of improvements needed though - the bottom of the case, where the charger and speakers are, is very flimsy. I could the phone getting damaged easily in his area. The second area that needs improvement is the cut out around the camera. The cut out is quite large and exposes the aluminium back a little. I don't think there's any reason for it to be this large. Other than those points the case fits well. I wouldn't buy it again because I worry that the points above will mean that the phone gets damaged.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options