Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

OtterBox Defender Series for iPhone 5 - Glacier

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: 77-22118

Product Reference: 36258

Featuring a three layer design including a built-in screen protector, this glacier Otterbox Defender case for the iPhone 5 offers unrivaled protection.

  • "Very good product"
  • "Perfect protection AND disguise"
Share

Reviews by rating
(20)
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(2)
Spanish
(6)
Dutch
(2)
English
(28)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(39)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 39 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Dan
Falkirk
18th June 2014

iPhone 5
Excellent and worth the Money
I've had a iPhone 5 about 18 months and have had both a Griffin Survivor Case and a Gumdrop Dropcase which I loved however since I got this case today I love it. It's perfectly designed and gives great protection to anyone who cares about their iPhone would definitely recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Wayne Harrex
Otago New Zealand
13th January 2014

great but
A fantastic product, I am very hard on phones with my work and play but find this case is great. I also find the belt clip very usufull and very sturdy when the phone is in it however I have broken two clips when the phone is not in it. I am now looking for my third clip and wish I did not have to buy a case with it each time!
Did you find this helpful?



john cahill
Galway
10th December 2013

Otter Box Defender
So far i have found the Otter box perfect for my work in maintenance. the otter box is quite bulky but i am used to it now and its bulkyness makes it rasier to locate my phone when missing. the otter box gives total protection to my phone so i am verry happy with it. only drawback is its so bulky but removed from its belt clip its size is fine.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Joseph Parker
London
21st June 2013

IPhone 5
Very good product
Fantastic ordered 3pm Thursday delivered Friday morning .The case looks very robust offering good protection For my IPhone 5 excellent protection for my investment and anyone looking for a case should use this company 1st class service.I am impressed with the service.
Did you find this helpful?



Mohammad
Palestine
15th June 2013

Iphone 5
Safe
This case provides the feeling that my device is safe, makes it easier to go around not worrying about scratcing the surface or breaking the phone. I love it, it makes my life easier.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jennifer
London
10th May 2013

iPhone 5
The Good the Bad and the Ugly
The OtterBox comes in its packing assembled - so the first trick is having to disassemble it. Getting the silicon layer off is fairly easy (start at the Home button), but getting the case underneath off is anything but easy - even after looking at video clips of how to do it! Several broken nails later, the trick is that you do not release the lugs opposite each other first, as might appear logical, but start at one in the centre of one of the long edges and then work your way round the (many) lugs that clip the two halves of the box together. Once that is done, you can finally pop your phone in and reassemble and off you go. The Defender consists of three layers - an inner plastic box that the phone sits in, which has a clear plastic screen cover integral to the case - and the touch screen does work through this. Secondly, there is the silicon case that fits round the first case on the back, wrapping round the front to some extent. It also includes covers for most of the ports, and covers up the buttons at the side and the Home button, so this layer keeps dust and lint out. What they call the third layer is an extremely ugly and bulky case that fits around the corners and edges of the case and includes a belt clip which also acts (rather cleverly) as a stand. So: The Good - It feels very solid and robust, and I hope will offer good protection. It is quite bulky, which rather goes against the selling point of the iPhone 5, but it is a trade-off between bulk and protection and I think that it looks fine - as long as you leave off the really ugly outer belt clip! The Bad - getting the thing apart in the first place is a nightmare! The Ugly - The outer clip is bulky, ugly, and stops the phone from sliding into pockets easily. I have decided to leave this off.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ben
Manchester
1st April 2013

iPhone 5
Spot On
Brilliant case an was exactly what was after to protect my phone from builder damage. Clumsyness proof an keeps my phone lookin like new. Ideal for someone in the dirty building game!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Unknown
10th February 2013

iPhone 5
Brilliant Case
I wanted to find a case for my new iPhone 5 which would protect it as much as possible including the whole screen and body. A friend of mine has had a protective case for his ipad from Otterbox and I had recently made a couple of purchases from Mobilefun which I was mega pleased with so thought I would check the cases on the site. They had the Otterbox Defender case in and I thought the price was right so purchased the case. I have no regrets about purchasing this case, and didn't think about going elsewhere as I have so far always had a great experience purchasing through Mobilefun. I would recommend both the case and Mobilefun to any of my friends..
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th January 2013

IPHONE 5
The most robust case I have came across
I purchased the otter box case because I wanted a case that would protect my iphone as much as possible. I am confident I have purchased the right case. I am very impressed that it has a built in screen protector and so there is no more trying unsuccessfully to apply a screen protector with no air bubbles. This one is inbuilt to the case and covers perfectly. It doesnt affect the use of the touch screen, it works just fine. The case is quite tricky to apply and I think once its on its not coming off easily. It adds a lot of bulk to the phone but this should mean that any drops dont damage the phone. It is certainly not going to to get any scratches!.Once the plastic case is on there is then a rubber casing that protects the plastic case and should make it a bit bounce proof. The rubber case also protects all buttons and charger point. The buttons work very well eventhough covered up. Yes it adds bulk and is quite tricky to fit but the protection you get should outweigh this slight inconvenience
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Darren Bell
Newcastle
26th November 2012

Iphone 5
Exactly what I need
Good well built case and exactly what I need to protect the phone, adds a bit bulk to the size of the phone but will protect it well.
Did you find this helpful?



chris
gwent
16th November 2012

i phone 5
good bit of kit
i bought this for my girlfriend as she is terrible at looking after things. they always get broken. this will protect it and keep it new.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
United Kingdom
13th November 2012

iphone 5
Protects my phone well
The Otterbox defender fits like a glove; is so easy to fit and remove and protects every aspect of my iphone 5. The screen protector is amazing, you don't even notice it's there and has no detrimental effect on use at all.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



webbo
merseyside
7th November 2012

iPhone 5
Tremendous Protection for your phone
Fantastic item just ideal for all round protection of my iPhone 5 and you have full access to all ports/buttons. I would recommend this case if you want to protect your precious phone from damage and water. Certainly will save money on my insurance to.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim
Bristol
26th October 2012

iPhone 5
Outstanding Case + Service
I ordered this case at 17:58 and it arrived before 9am the next day! The service was, as always, truly fast and reliable. This case adds bulk there is no denying it, however, I've struggled to find a more protective case that adds grip, fully protects the phone and all ports and is more than just a simple slide on piece of plastic. Many of the so called cases either leave the front exposed with no protection or the ports or the sides, so there is always a compromise - Not with the Defender. I like it so much that I've ordered a Defender for my iPad and for my BlackBerry Playbook. A totally brilliant and sturdy case from a reliable manufacturer. The price point on MobileFun is also excellent.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Russell Ince
Cornwall
24th October 2012

iPhone 5
Perfect protection AND disguise
The otterbox is the ultimate in protection but you already know that otherwise you wouldn't be looking at it. Just in case though, YES it is extremely good at protecting your phone. Most importantly though it does something extra. It utterly DISGUISES your iPhone 5. I had occasion this weekend to put this to the test. Someone else was showing off their iPhone 5 nearby so I brought mine out and said, 'snap!'. He laughed, 'I don't think so.' He said. When I proved it was an iPhone 5 he was mildly taken aback. I told him that my iPhone 5 was better than his, which got his interest. I told him that whatever I did with my iPhone 5 I could do it better than him doing the same with his iPhone 5. After we shook hands on the bet I threw my iPhone 5 as hard as I could to the ground. Yup. The otterbox rocks.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Wiltshire
24th October 2012

iPhone5
Easy buy
Perfect company to deal with, great bit of kit for a serial phone breaker!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Goodwin
Basingstoke
21st October 2012

iPhone 5
Does the job!
I was very surprised at how bulky it made the iPhone 5 look but although I haven't physically dropped my phone whilst in its case it does look like it could do a good job of protecting the sleek look and functionality of the phone itself. A total of 3 individual parts were needed to put the case together 2x plastic guards that go on the front and back an clip into place followed by a rubber protective border that went around the edges covering all ports to the phone with the exception of the speakers (flaps were present if you needed to charge the phone or if you wished to use headphones) so I guess these areas were being protected from foreign objects entering the ports. Although it is bulky I have to say I feel comfortable that my phone would be clear of any damage if accidentally dropped :-)
4 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Cody
Unknown
20th October 2012

Otterbox defender iphone 5
Awesome case, it we keep my phone safe without being damaged/scratched.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ken
Lancashire
19th October 2012

iPhone 5
MobileFun First
I ordered an OtterBox on a Friday, it came on the Monday. I ordered the phone two weeks earlier, still waiting. MobileFun should sell phones as well! Service second to none by MobileFun.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Asim
London
18th October 2012

iPhone 5
Otterbox Defender Series Case for iPhone 5
Otterbox iPhone cases are the best I have ever used. I used the Commuter series on my old iPhone 4 and it was put to the ultimate test while on holiday in Venice, while juggling a few different items I tried to hurriedly take a photo and the phone slipped out of my hands and landed hard on a concrete floor! Surprisingly, the phone was completely unaffected. The Defender series is a step up from the Commuter and provides the highest grade protection available. I especially like the hinged case with integrated screen protector. No more fiddling around trying to install the screen protector and avoiding air bubbles. The case itself is quite chunky and actually doubles the thickness of the iPhone. However, after shelling out £600+ on the iPhone 5 + Otterbox I wanted to make sure my investment was well protected. Try one, you won't be disappointed!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sean Thompson
Ireland
18th October 2012

Qtter Defender Iphone 5 Case
The Otter defender is a well-constructed product, it fully encases my IPhone. I was very surprised how well the clear plastic cover works. It is a bit bulky, and I am not sure how the engineers at Apple would think of their beautiful sleek IPhone 5 now! Lakes a little bit of time to install. Great Product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robyn
Londontowne
15th October 2012

iPhone 5
This case is no joke!
If you are looking for a case that will protect your phone from a zombie invasion, global warming, and even a toddler...this is totally the case for you. Once you snap the whole thing together, it is a serious pain in the bootay to undo. Soooooo, that's the reason I ended up returning it. Here's the thing: it has a built-in screen protector, which is totally rad. For real, it's like a space suit for your phone. But if you are even 1/10th as OCD as me, the dust under the cover that is locked inside is going to drive you up a wall and down the other side. I tried everything to wipe away the dust on both the phone and the screen, and no matter what I did, there would be a single white piece of dust trapped. Mocking me. Flipping me off and daring me to break another nail prying open the case and blowing it away. I can't deal with this kind of pressure in my life. But yeah, if you are down with a little dust and are planning an African safari, this is totally the case for you.
Did you find this helpful?



Robyn
Londontowne
15th October 2012

iPhone 5
This case is no joke!
If you are looking for a case that will protect your phone from a zombie invasion, global warming, and even a toddler...this is totally the case for you. Once you snap the whole thing together, it is a serious pain in the bootay to undo. Soooooo, that's the reason I ended up returning it. Here's the thing: it has a built-in screen protector, which is totally rad. For real, it's like a space suit for your phone. But if you are even 1/10th as OCD as me, the dust under the cover that is locked inside is going to drive you up a wall and down the other side. I tried everything to wipe away the dust on both the phone and the screen, and no matter what I did, there would be a single white piece of dust trapped. Mocking me. Flipping me off and daring me to break another nail prying open the case and blowing it away. I can't deal with this kind of pressure in my life. But yeah, if you are down with a little dust and are planning an African safari, this is totally the case for you.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Glad
Gloucestershire
15th October 2012

I phone 5
Excellent
Ordered 3pm despatched by 5pm, received next morning, excellent customer support as I had to phone and change the delivery address, dealt with brilliantly, good price, very fair postage , great product couldn't have asked for more
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt
Unknown
15th October 2012

iPhone 5
Good, but no cigar!
Phone feels secure and mainly dust free. It would be better if the earpiece and camera had some sort of protection rather than being completely open (although appreciate this would be near impossibe), these areas collect dust very badly! Rubber means it is difficult to put in and extract from pocket leading to cosmetic damage to the case. The clip provided is excellent and does a great job of protectiong the screen, however can be to cumbersome for the majority of the work I do. Happy with the purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Lee
Hertfordshire
12th October 2012

Iphone 5
Keeps it secure
It's a great product,does what it's made for.its just a bit pricey.
Did you find this helpful?



David Douse
Rugby
12th October 2012

iphone 5
Perfect for outdoor work
Still keeps iPhone 5 extremely light screen still works brilliantly and protected from dust bumps and scratches 10/10
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



dj
tiverton
12th October 2012

iphone 5
Very nice case
The case is tough and rugged as expected. Its comfortable to hold and feels like a quality item, with a soft, warm grippy texture. The port protectors fit well and the clip holder can be used on the back for ease of access to the screen, or front to provide total protection against any kind of impact. Very useful in rough environments. The built in screen protector is a waste of time. I don't know why they bothered with this as it would eventually become scratched and useless. From day one it didn't contact the screen and tapping buttons was impossible. So I have removed it and just rely on normal screen protectors which work perfectly. All in all though I'm very happy with it and although mega expensive, I'm glad I bought it and would recommend it to anyone. Cheers
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options