Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

Genuine Apple Lightning to 30 Pin Converter Cable

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 36257

Use your new iPhone 5 with existing cradles and chargers with the genuine Apple Lightening Connector cable.

  • "Excellent piece of kit"
  • "Excellent bit of kit"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 9 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Phil Chadwick
17th November 2015

Bought this to convert a 30pin docking stereo to work with new iPhone 6s
Bought this to convert a 30pin docking stereo to work with new iPhone 6s. There are other cables out there that don't handle audio, so it always pays to get genuine apple cable. Only issue is that the lead is 20cm long which means the phone is dangling in front of the stereo. Would have liked to see a lightning extension lead (say 1metre) to make this a fully polished solution. Hence only 4 stars.
Did you find this helpful?

Anne Williams
30th October 2015

Apple iPhone 6S plus
Excellent piece of kit
My BMW has a 30 pin in car lead and whilst I used the 30 pin to lightening connector it meant I had to take my case off to fit it in car and its fit was fiddly. I've looked for a lead for ages but didn't want to risk a non genuine lead on a £700 phone. I trust Mobile Fun and the lead is excellent. It connects like a charging cable and the iPhone plays tunes straightaway. I can keep my case on and the lead means that movement doesn't cause a disconnect. The only tiny drawback is that whilst it does charge it's at such a slow rate it doesn't really count! I already have an order for another from husband and it's worth paying a premium for a guaranteed Apple product, there are too many super cheap 'genuine Apple' products out there which is an oxymoron.
Did you find this helpful?

17th March 2015

This Item is expensive for what it is, but it's the best I've found to convert all my 30 pin connections from my old i-phone 4 (car, music speakers, power packs etc). Many other smaller converters don't take account of people who keep there phones in cases or covers but this works every time.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

gerald lynch
6th March 2015

i phone 6 plus.
Perfect for the job!
I needed a cable to connect my i phone 6 plus to my home stereo system. The individual I spoke to at Mobile Fun was very helpful and friendly.Within a minute or so she had identified the appropriate item.Delivery was within a couple of days. First class service!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Nick Minter
15th November 2014

Apple Lightning to 30 Pin Converter Cable
Dose what it supposed to do
Great little product, works really well, worth the money as I can now use my original docking station to listen to my music.
Did you find this helpful?

10th July 2014

IPhoen 5S
Exactly what I needed, but...
Nothing much to say really other than a quality product, however be aware that the lightning plug has a thicker plastic surround which is too big if you have a Draco Aluminium Bumper fitted. God only knows why Apple made it different from the standard lightning connector cable which comes with the iPhone.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Mick O'Connor
20th June 2014

iPad Mini and iPhone 5S
Great accessory for lightning connector devices
Bought this a just got an iPhone 5S. Didn't like the idea of mounting my iPhone on my Sony docking station with the one piece adaptor, could see the iPhone port breaking ! Although not as tidy due to the cable, works great and does the job of audio, charge and syncing. Highly recommended even though it is expensive. Mick
Did you find this helpful?

7th December 2012

iPhone 5
Excellent bit of kit
I got this hoping to use it in my Mini with the converter so I can control the music through my stereo. Works perfectly. Even better that now my phone charges as well (my 3GS wouldn't!)
3 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options