Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

OtterBox Commuter Series for iPhone 5S / 5 - Glacier

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: 77-22167_A

Product Reference: 36251

Featuring two layers of shock absorbing protection and a self-adhering screen protector. The Commuter Series in Glacier for iPhone 5S / 5 provides excellent protection without added bulk.

Share

Reviews by rating
(16)
(4)
(2)
(2)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(6)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(2)
English
(24)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(36)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.2 by 36 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Lynda
Yuma Arizona
7th October 2014

Suggestion for the future
I love it. However, I would like a soft cover. My friend has a Galaxy 5 and hers has a cover with a window in it. That would give more protection as like most people I throw it in my purse.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
London
16th October 2013

iPhone 5
A great product
Fast delivery from MobileFun. Easy to put on the iPhone and looks great as well as protecting it from knocks and bumps. Highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Denise
Donegal
29th July 2013

Great Product, highly recommend!
I got the Otter case (commuter) for my iphone 5 after dropping it 2/3 times within my first few weeks of getting it. I'm clumsy and the iphone doesn't have any grip! I have dropped it a few times since with the cover on & it's saved it from a smashed screen and or scrapes & scratches. Expensive case but worth it!
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Tadley, Berkshire
10th December 2012

iPhone 5
Superb robust case
Bougth this a few days ago to complement my new iPhone 5. Wanted a case that not only protects but doesn't attract too much attention and shout 'I got an iPhone' like so many other cases out there. It's easy to fit, still very lightweight, doesn't add too much bulk to the overall size of the iPhone and does exactly what it says on the box. Great case, great supplier and superb delivery. You can't go wrong I say.... :)
Did you find this helpful?



Lisa Lou
Unknown
14th November 2012

Iphone 5
An Excellent Buy
I bought the Otterbox Commuter so that I would have protection for my new Iphone - being a somewhat clumsy person! It definitely protects the phone but I actually think it looks ok too (I did get the girly pink one!. There is no problem with reception or wifi connectivity when the case is on. All in all a good buy and well worth the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Parkinson
Leicester
12th November 2012

I phone 5
Perfect balance style and protection
If your looking for a case that provides a good level of protection without turning it into a brick! This is the one. I use my phone for work and yes it gets dropped this case does the job. The case is made up of a soft inner cover fitted first followed by the hard outer case. The case has some nice detailing and everyone who's picked it up says how smart it is. Buy and enjoy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Janelle Gamble
Brisbane, Australia
5th November 2012

Lucky Break
So pleased I purchased my Otterbox! My husband thought I was being too careful with my new iPhone 5 - until he dropped his and broke it! My only disappointment is the adapter from Apple to enable the previous iPhone 4 charger to be used, will not fit into the iPhoe 5 whilst the Otterbox is attached.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nicky
Unknown
26th October 2012

iPhone 5
Definitely a worthy purchase.
The case is strong but not too bulky. The port covers for charging / headphones are easily accessible. The lock button at the top is quite stiff and needs a firm press to operate. Volume keys seem easier in comparison. The colour keyword in the article is 'purple' but it is a true 'hot pink'. The commuter case looks good, and makes your phone feel a lot safer.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marianne Walton
Cambridge
14th October 2012

iPhone 5
Otterbox Commuter ~ FANTASTIC
This case was recommended to me by Apple customer servics in the USA & they are not wrong. It's great protection for the iPhone. The mobilefun website is really easy to use to find what you're looking for, ordering is easy & it arrived the next day. FANTASTIC ~ now my phone is protected!
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Cooper
Oxford
11th October 2012

iPhone 5
Otterbox Comuter case
Brilliant bit of kit, been looking for something like this for ages! Great site, not too many companies selling iPhone 5 accessories out there but Iwould highly reccomend this site.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
leeds
11th October 2012

iPhone 5
Great piece of kit
This is the 2nd otterbox, my original iPhone 4 cover lasted me 2 years and saved my phone from several drops and the phone looks like new, this new version for the iphone 5 seems to be even better.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jon Pennington
East Anglia
11th October 2012

iPhone 5
Excellent
I was bothered about the product because there had been other, quite damning, reviews. I'm really pleased with the case. Yes, it does add some bulk to the phone, but it's an effective case so it will do. It remains a little slippery in the hand, but I get the impression that will become less of a problem as time goes on. Comes with a good quality screen protector and applicator. The lip around the edge of the screen doesn't hinder function, but is significant enough to let me put the phone face down without fear of scratching etc. Very pleased with it - glad I bought it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



The_Hobbyist
Cheshire
10th October 2012

iPhone 5
Super Duper iPhone Cover
Once again a great solid build Otterbox case, follow the instructions carefully and you will have the best protection for your iPhone that money can buy... Remember the price of a new iPhone so spending £20+ is a sold investment, plus if you sell them on after 2 years then the phone is like new if you use one of these ... Highly recommended product..
Did you find this helpful?



Bert Davelaar
Unknown
9th October 2012

IPhone 5
Early adopter of iPhone 5 finds perfect case
As there were not many cases around on the product launch of the iPhone 5, the selection was limited. As Otterbox made a less bulky version of their Defender case which is excellent when out-and-about, it was the case to go for. It sits nicely around the phone and all buttons and ports can be easily accessed. It feels good in the hand and gives you excellent protection as well. I think a good compromise if you want protection and not add too much bulk to the phone. The screen protector that is included is easy to apply without air bubbles and together make an incredible combo.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



snu
swindon
8th October 2012

i phone 5
protects the phone just the job
protection, double case and screen protector, from a well known brand
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mitesh
Luton
1st October 2012

iPhone 5
Ultimate protection
Just to test the case out I dropped it from waist height and the phone is still in absolutely perfect condition. I don't advise doing it yourself but if you do drop it you can sure it will protect it. Yes, it adds a bit of bulk but I'm happy for that to be the case when it gives such good protection.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options