Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

OtterBox Commuter Series for iPhone 5S / 5 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: 77-21912_A

Product Reference: 36250

Featuring two layers of shock absorbing protection and a self-adhering screen protector. The Commuter Series in Black for iPhone 5S / 5 provides excellent protection without added bulk.

  • "A great product"
  • "Ultimate protection"
Share

Reviews by rating
(11)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(6)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(1)
English
(15)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(25)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.1 by 25 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Mike
London
16th October 2013

iPhone 5
A great product
Fast delivery from MobileFun. Easy to put on the iPhone and looks great as well as protecting it from knocks and bumps. Highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick Thomas
Bristol
18th February 2013

iPhone 5
Great protection
Really strong protection for my iPhone5. Comes with screen protector. Fitting Instructions are very straightforward. Good product. One small point - the part of the cover which protects the charger connection doesn't sit completely flat. Not an issue but aesthetically could be improved.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Tadley, Berkshire
10th December 2012

iPhone 5
Superb robust case
Bougth this a few days ago to complement my new iPhone 5. Wanted a case that not only protects but doesn't attract too much attention and shout 'I got an iPhone' like so many other cases out there. It's easy to fit, still very lightweight, doesn't add too much bulk to the overall size of the iPhone and does exactly what it says on the box. Great case, great supplier and superb delivery. You can't go wrong I say.... :)
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Parkinson
Leicester
12th November 2012

I phone 5
Perfect balance style and protection
If your looking for a case that provides a good level of protection without turning it into a brick! This is the one. I use my phone for work and yes it gets dropped this case does the job. The case is made up of a soft inner cover fitted first followed by the hard outer case. The case has some nice detailing and everyone who's picked it up says how smart it is. Buy and enjoy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Janelle Gamble
Brisbane, Australia
5th November 2012

Lucky Break
So pleased I purchased my Otterbox! My husband thought I was being too careful with my new iPhone 5 - until he dropped his and broke it! My only disappointment is the adapter from Apple to enable the previous iPhone 4 charger to be used, will not fit into the iPhoe 5 whilst the Otterbox is attached.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Cooper
Oxford
11th October 2012

iPhone 5
Otterbox Comuter case
Brilliant bit of kit, been looking for something like this for ages! Great site, not too many companies selling iPhone 5 accessories out there but Iwould highly reccomend this site.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
leeds
11th October 2012

iPhone 5
Great piece of kit
This is the 2nd otterbox, my original iPhone 4 cover lasted me 2 years and saved my phone from several drops and the phone looks like new, this new version for the iphone 5 seems to be even better.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jon Pennington
East Anglia
11th October 2012

iPhone 5
Excellent
I was bothered about the product because there had been other, quite damning, reviews. I'm really pleased with the case. Yes, it does add some bulk to the phone, but it's an effective case so it will do. It remains a little slippery in the hand, but I get the impression that will become less of a problem as time goes on. Comes with a good quality screen protector and applicator. The lip around the edge of the screen doesn't hinder function, but is significant enough to let me put the phone face down without fear of scratching etc. Very pleased with it - glad I bought it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



The_Hobbyist
Cheshire
10th October 2012

iPhone 5
Super Duper iPhone Cover
Once again a great solid build Otterbox case, follow the instructions carefully and you will have the best protection for your iPhone that money can buy... Remember the price of a new iPhone so spending £20+ is a sold investment, plus if you sell them on after 2 years then the phone is like new if you use one of these ... Highly recommended product..
Did you find this helpful?



Bert Davelaar
Unknown
9th October 2012

IPhone 5
Early adopter of iPhone 5 finds perfect case
As there were not many cases around on the product launch of the iPhone 5, the selection was limited. As Otterbox made a less bulky version of their Defender case which is excellent when out-and-about, it was the case to go for. It sits nicely around the phone and all buttons and ports can be easily accessed. It feels good in the hand and gives you excellent protection as well. I think a good compromise if you want protection and not add too much bulk to the phone. The screen protector that is included is easy to apply without air bubbles and together make an incredible combo.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Allister MacNeill
Glasgow
9th October 2012

iPhone 5
Bulky
The product fulfills a place in the market,it protects the phone but is a bit on the bulky side.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



snu
swindon
8th October 2012

i phone 5
protects the phone just the job
protection, double case and screen protector, from a well known brand
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mitesh
Luton
1st October 2012

iPhone 5
Ultimate protection
Just to test the case out I dropped it from waist height and the phone is still in absolutely perfect condition. I don't advise doing it yourself but if you do drop it you can sure it will protect it. Yes, it adds a bit of bulk but I'm happy for that to be the case when it gives such good protection.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th September 2012

iPhone 5
Rubber stoppers don't close
Case arrived next day which was a great service, however once fitted to the 5 the rubber stopper for the power plug would not close, no amount of fiddling would work. I have one for the 4s and that one is fine so I presume it's a fault on the ones for the 5. Even on the video on mobile fun shows the stopper not closing on the demo. Returned for refund.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Unknown
26th September 2012

iPhone 5
Doesn't look good but sturdy
Once again service and delivery from mobile fun was outstanding. The case however, while of reasonable quality, ruins the look of the iPhone 5, not just because of the build but because of the 'bitty' nature of the two part case. The upstanding around the screen, which I would always want to protect the glassmwhen face down, is just too high and impedes dragging and swiping near the edge of the screen. The case also resonates terribly when the iPhone vibrates. I've now ordered a belkin flex case for the time being until my preferred Griffin protector becomes available for the iPhone 5.
4 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for