Return to Home Page

Gear4 IC501G iPhone 5S / 5 IceBox Edge Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 36184

Protect the back and sides your iPhone 5S / 5 with this incredibly durable and crystal clear IC501G IceBox edge case with black trim.

  • "Sleek and Stylish Protection"
  • "Great Case"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(15)
(8)
(3)
(4)
(8)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(1)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(38)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(40)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.5 by 40 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Muhammad Raza
Coventry
27th October 2012

Apple iPhone 5
Does what it is supposed to do
I like it, not love it. The bumper part is excellent, fits nicely and it is not loose at all. But the back part which is transparent is OK, it does what it is supposed to do like protect and show off the back-side of your iPhone 5 but it is prone to scratches and finger marks and oily hands and fingers will not be so good. Right now after waking up iPhone 5 is charging and I can see the back full of oily finger marks, looks terrible.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Francis Bunker
Pembroke
19th October 2012

iPhone 5 (white)
A well made case that shows off the iPhone 5
This case consists of of clear hard plastic back with rubberised sides into which the phone fits easily. There is a window cut in the plastic in the top corner for the camera and LED light. The case is well made and shows off the slim and sleek iPhone 5. The rubberised sides give an all important protection o the sides of the phone and they form a lip a couple of millimetres high which gives some protection to the front glass. The back get protection from scratches by the clear plastic but this in turn gets scratched. If you are someone who is careful with their phone, then this is a great case. Consider buying a screen protector as there isn't one included. If (like me) you tend to give your phone harder treatment, go for something which will not show the knocks. I've only had mine a week and the white sides are grubby and the back is looking scratched!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



PaulN
Leicester
15th October 2012

iPhone 5
Nice cover
Although ive not used the cover i have tried it on and it fits really well and looks very smart. For a full cover it doesnt kill the looks of the iPhone 5. My only fear is what condition the sides would look like which are anodised after long term use.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dawn Hughes
Gwynedd
14th October 2012

iPhine5
Good looking product
Good looking product and makes the iphone5 look really well however, somehow, ink or paper print has smudged on the cover and we can't get it off. Contacted the company who advised us that the cover can be returned. We love the cover and really want to keep it, what we want is to know how to clean it up. Have sent further e.mail to company and awaiting reply.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeff
Wallington
10th October 2012

iPhone 5
Perfectly OK
Easy to take on and off, practical, minimalist ... if you want to put your iPhone in an unobtrusive case then fine, but the phone is undeniably nicer without a case at all.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marc
Unknown
10th October 2012

iPhone 5
Does the job
Good case, fits well. Transparent back shows off to everyone that you indeed have an iPhone 5. Protects the sides. Slightly raised edge protects the screen in the event of an attack of the butter fingers. Feels sturdy and good quality.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mickesh Mistry
Stevenage
10th October 2012

iPhone five
Brilliantly slim
The case is very slim really good protection. Well worth the money. The only problem with this case is that it's white and collect Dirt very easily. I would recommend this to anyone but not in white.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Plymouth
8th October 2012

iPhone 5
iPhone 5 case
The case has a nice glass back and allows people to see clearly you have an iPhone it also allows good access to ports at the bottom of the iPhone for food sound quality. The only real negative is no protection for the iPhone screen but with a screen protector the case works for excellent protection
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options