Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Gear4 IC501G iPhone 5S / 5 IceBox Edge Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: IC501G

Product Reference: 36184

Protect the back and sides your iPhone 5S / 5 with this incredibly durable and crystal clear IC501G IceBox edge case with black trim.

  • "Sleek and Stylish Protection"
  • "Great Case"
Share

Reviews by rating
(10)
(5)
(1)
(3)
(7)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(1)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(26)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(27)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.3 by 27 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Unknown
19th July 2013

iPhone 5
Sleek and Stylish Protection
This case was exactly what I wanted. I'm very particular when it comes to choosing my device protection and I'm always looking for something that's both functional and fashionable. This case is exactly that; the slim black bumper protects the sides whilst the clear back shields any bumps or scrapes, all whilst leaving the design of the iPhone 5 crystal clear for all to see. Combined with the white or black model of the iPhone this case is a top top purchase.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Speke
19th July 2013

iPhone 5
Very pleased
Really pleased with this case, i wanted something that still maintained the original look of my iPhone but still offered protection so this fitted perfectly. I found the edge of my black IP5 scratched quite easily and this protects all round.
Did you find this helpful?



Tristan
Dorset
8th April 2013

iPhone 5 white 64gb
Rubbish. More protection with no case at all
Got this to protect my nice new iPhone. Now the back is really scratched and ruined. Would have been better having no case at all.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gilbert
United States
4th March 2013

iPhone 5
Loosk Are Deceiving
When I first saw it, I thought it was amazing. Then when I finally received it, I was completely disappointed. It looks nice at first but then within a day, the back of my phone got really scratched and now looks terrible. Not only that, the clear back plastic got really dirty and looked very ugly really fast. It eventually started to not look clear anymore from all the dust and dirt. I take good care of my phone too and now its ruined.I really want my money back. It's not worth the $30 I spent when I first bought it when the iphone 5 was released.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Oxford
8th January 2013

iPhone 5
AVOID!!!
This an update to my earlier review - similar to other recent reviews, this case has ruined the back of my iPhone. Dust gets in and causes lots of little scratches so the back of your phone ends up with lots of white specks. I took a Stanley knife to it to remove the crappy plastic back.... unsuccessfully... it's now in the bin! DO NOT BUY IF YOU VALUE THE APPEARANCE OF YOUR PHONE!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt Bennett
Aylesbury
1st January 2013

iphone 5
Has ruined the back of my phone
The back of the case has left over 20 tiny little chips on the back of my iPhone. Even if I cleaned the inside of the see through plastic, (which if it was doing its job I wouldn't need to) there would be more tiny little chips the next time I checked. Has left my phone with what looks like loads of tiny white spots. Avoid.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st December 2012

Rubbish
Despite having this case on, my iPhone 5 still got scratched on the back. VERY DISSAPPOINTED!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
leicester
20th December 2012

iPhone 5
not as good as it looks
the whole back scratches up within days. looks horrible. and when dust gets under the glass on the back, it scratches the casing. waste of time. do not buy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th December 2012

DO NOT BUY THIS CASE
This case has caused more damage to my phone than it has protected it. Dust gets in through the hole in the case for charging and gets stuck in the back of the case. This scratches and chips the back of your iPhone. Within a week the back of my phone was scratched to bits and looks horrible.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th November 2012

iphone 5
Just the job!
Just the job!Light,functional and protective.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Wheelly (user name)
East Yorkshire
3rd November 2012

iPhone 5
iPhone 5 - Manufacturer hadn't the type of case I needed
I had heard that the iPhone 5 could scratch easily, my Son-in-Laws's had already marked. So I saw this case at mobilefun, which was reasonably priced, and as I am a wheelchair user and clumsy, the case with the edge bumper and a clear protective back seemed just the job. The IceBox Edge Case arrived within 48hrs and was even easy to fit, even for me, covering the back and edges with enough to protect the front of the iPhone with the bumper giving an edge. My iPhone 5 looks very smart in black and I am more than happy with it, mobilefun gave me great service at decent price.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Surrey
30th October 2012

iPhone 5
Looks Good
I bought this cover before my iPhone arrived, looks good, but returned regarding comments on the clear plastic back getting scratched/scuffed. I imagin it is a great cover but opted for the Belkin grip sheer. Bought two and one had to returned. 3* as only fair.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Portugal
30th October 2012

iPhone 5
Quality not great, disappointed
Delivery by mobilefun was awesome. Right when I put the cover on the phone I noticed it already had some kind of scratchy thing on one of the corners. Removed it to try and clean it and the next time I put it in two other appeared on the bottom. The border of this case is also a dust magnet. Try to clean it with a paper tissue and it will grab fibers like there is no tomorrow. The clear baclk panel is obviously low quality material.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Muhammad Raza
Coventry
27th October 2012

Apple iPhone 5
Does what it is supposed to do
I like it, not love it. The bumper part is excellent, fits nicely and it is not loose at all. But the back part which is transparent is OK, it does what it is supposed to do like protect and show off the back-side of your iPhone 5 but it is prone to scratches and finger marks and oily hands and fingers will not be so good. Right now after waking up iPhone 5 is charging and I can see the back full of oily finger marks, looks terrible.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Melbourne
25th October 2012

Great slim cover
This is a great cover for my iP5. Light, protective and not bulky at all. Great cover and super service. Thanks.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Deryk
Hampshire
20th October 2012

iphone 5
Its alright.....
I bought this cover/case for my phone the day the iPhone 5 was released.. the cover was delivered really fast from mobilefun so no complaints there, However- there is many scratches and scuffs both on the inside (which makes no sense) and the outside, i was beginning to think that its great that i have this cover as my awesome phone could have many scratches, though this is not whats going on, i NEVER put my phone near anything that could scratch it like keys or coins etc, i bought it for the clear back, so as to not hide the beauty of the phone, its great for protecting the edges, and if the phone was dropped I'm confident it could protect it, the back clear bit though? not so much, im very disappointed with that, and the price is a bit steep i think to for something that seems to be deteriorating quite quick,, all in all - i wouldn't buy it again, its alright, but not great.....
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th October 2012

iPhone 5
iPhone 5 saviour
Well designed case that fits snugly and easily to the new iPhone 5. Provides easy access to all external controls and still shows off the back of your new phone, although I'd recommend the purchase of some front screen protectors to stop the screen being scratched.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Oxford
16th October 2012

iPhone 5
Not very impressed
Firstly, Mobile Fun's service was excellent so no complaints there! The good: good fit - doesn't hide the beauty of the iPhone too much - doesn't hinder use of volume controls etc - if you're like me and often have dry hands, the bumper improves the grip. The bad: had it less than 2 weeks and the plastic back has developed kind of frosty patches and numerous abrasions... on the inside!! Not sure how this has happened as the phone has only been out of the case a couple of times for a quick buff-up using Mobile Fun's cleaning cloth. Consequently, the loveliness of the back of the iPhone 5 is now marred by, what appears to be, a cheap plastic cover. £15.95 is starting to look like a lot of money for bit of nasty plastic! In conclusion, if all you're bothered about is covering the back and sides of your phone, this will do the job. If you want something that compliments the aesthetic appeal of the iPhone 5, keep looking!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



PaulN
Leicester
15th October 2012

iPhone 5
Nice cover
Although ive not used the cover i have tried it on and it fits really well and looks very smart. For a full cover it doesnt kill the looks of the iPhone 5. My only fear is what condition the sides would look like which are anodised after long term use.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Gloucester
14th October 2012

iPhone 5
Does the job well
So you have got your new iPhone 5 and want to protect it but not hide the wonderful design. This does case does it all the sides of the phone are protected by a soft rubber case and the back of the phone protected by the clear plastic shell allowing the rear of the phone to still be seen Only slight down side is the cut out for the camera is a bit large but otherwise this is a great case for the money
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeff
Wallington
10th October 2012

iPhone 5
Perfectly OK
Easy to take on and off, practical, minimalist ... if you want to put your iPhone in an unobtrusive case then fine, but the phone is undeniably nicer without a case at all.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marc
Unknown
10th October 2012

iPhone 5
Does the job
Good case, fits well. Transparent back shows off to everyone that you indeed have an iPhone 5. Protects the sides. Slightly raised edge protects the screen in the event of an attack of the butter fingers. Feels sturdy and good quality.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Plymouth
8th October 2012

iPhone 5
iPhone 5 case
The case has a nice glass back and allows people to see clearly you have an iPhone it also allows good access to ports at the bottom of the iPhone for food sound quality. The only real negative is no protection for the iPhone screen but with a screen protector the case works for excellent protection
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Edinburgh
29th September 2012

iphone 5
Exactly what I wanted
Having taken delivery of my nice new iPhone 5, I wanted a cover to not only protect it but to reflect the build quality of the phone (and show it off a bit!). This cover ticks all the boxes at a reasonable price.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Unknown
26th September 2012

iPhone 5
Does the job nicely!
Received this case today, and fitted it immediately. It is a nice low profile case, and the iPhone 5 back is still visible through the clear plastic panel. The trade off here is that it does make the phone a little bulkier (as all covers will do) but I am now so much happier when putting the phone down. Excellent fit, and all buttons, microphones, camera etc work perfectly. It looks great too :-)
9 of 11 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Darren Griffin
Hampshire
25th September 2012

iPhone 5
Great Case
I wanted a low profile case that protected the phone without distracting from the design and Gear4's IceBox Edge does exactly that. The fit is perfect, the rubber edge actually enhances the feel of the phone and the clear plastic panel will mean no nasty scratches when it's in your pocket or on a tabletop.
14 of 20 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options