Sorry, but DODOcase HARDcover for Google Nexus 7 - Purple has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.


DODOcase HARDcover for Google Nexus 7 - Purple

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 36085

Handmade in a San Franciscan bindery, the purple DODOcase Hardcover exemplifies true craftsmanship and a real book feel when protecting your Google Nexus 7.

  • "Uncompromised Style"
  • "Best cover I have ever owned."
Share

Reviews by rating
(12)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(3)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(3)
English
(15)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(22)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 22 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Jacqui
Thurrock
9th December 2013

nexus 7
Uncompromised Style
Beautifully crafted hardback book case giving the nexus 7 the protection it deserves with style. Nothing flashy, just good old fashioned quality. Tape magically holds the tablet in a grip of steel with no covering edge to spoil the sleek lines of the screen. A must for the discerning nexus owner.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
Rugby
15th July 2013

Google Nexus 7
An excellent hard back cover for the Google Nexus 7
This cover does exactly what it is advertised to do. It is robust and stylish, and it is functionally perfect. For me though, the best feature is that it disguises the tablet and makes it look like a small book, thus deterring would-be thieves. I recommend this product to everyone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Clare
14th March 2013

Quality Case
I bought this case after reading a lot of reviews and I've not been disappointed. I wanted something that looked a bit different and that wouldn't add too much bulk to my Nexus 7, as I often carry it in my handbag. The Dodocase is well-finished and looks great. Mine makes that crackling noise that hard-cover books make when folding back the front cover, but I think that only adds to its charm, and seems to be lessening with use. Delighted with my purchase and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this case.
Did you find this helpful?



Lee
Unknown
23rd January 2013

Nexus 7
Great Quality & Design
Overall, my tablet feels protected and the cover is well built. The device is attached by re-usable sticky strips (tested 5/6 times), which is interesting and looks better than corner grips or a clip-on. The only complaint that I have is that you need to use another object to balance it in a comfortable position.
Did you find this helpful?



phill
Manchester
22nd January 2013

Nexus 7
Great style and function
I bought this for my wife and she loves it (so do I). It's well made, a great fit (she doesn't give the adhesive a second thought) and most of all gives the Nexus 7 a really classy feel. Seriously recommend it over a case that overlaps the screen.
Did you find this helpful?



girlinlondon
London
21st January 2013

Google Nexus 7
Excellent
Excellent case, fits perfectly and looks very sylish, if you want a discrete cover for your tablet. I was worried that the cover would effect the sound as it covers speakers at the back a bit, but is actually makes the sound better as reflects off the cover towards you. Well made, pricier than over covers but in my opinion worth the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th January 2013

Nexus 7
Dodo Case for Nexus 7
I have purchased four of these over christmas for various family members. Its a fantastic case,looks great, very stylish, has a very tuff out cover that can easily take knocks and lets the tablet sit firmly inside without the need to cover the bezel as it uses three tacky pads that work extremely well (never had a tablet come loose yet). Overall I would totally recomend the Dodocase if you want something that looks smart and will protect your tablet without obscuring the screen.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Parker
Sheffield
18th January 2013

Nexus 7
Like Giving Your Nexus 7 a Knighthood
My Nexus 7 was pretty sweet to begin with, but when snuggled up inside the DODOcase it's transformed like Kate Middleton social class, middle class to royalty. The case just radiates an aura of quality and knowing that each one is individually handmade using traditional book binding techniques makes you appreciate the time and effort that's gone into making your case. In short, it's brilliant and in a different league to all other cases.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Francesca
Derbyshire
10th January 2013

Beautiful case, well worth the money
This is a very classy piece of kit indeed. It is so beautifully designed and made, makes my tablet look like a posh hardback book and offers good protection too.It looks like it will last for years. I like the dodo as well! Well worth the money. One very happy customer.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Unknown
19th November 2012

Google Nexus 7
Good, not quite perfect
To start off with this is the first case I've tried for the Nexus 7 so I don't have a lot to compare it to. That said the construction quality seems good, it looks and feels like a good quality notebook inside and out. The wake sleep function works well if you position the tablet correctly, although I wonder if DODO had made the magnet that activates it ever so slightly larger this would have been easier. The one other thing I noticed with this case that I think DODO could perhaps improve is that cover doesn't seem to site quite flat on the device when closed but not retained by the strap. Maybe this will get better over time as the spine gets more wear. Perhaps it could be improved with an extra half a mm height to the spine. I doesn't however seem to affect the wake sleep functionality. The Nexus 7 controls and ports all seem accessible enough, yes side buttons are a little harder than I would like but this is down to the Nexus more than the case, they are still usable enough for me. Standing it up on edge in landscape mode with the strap acting as a retainer feels more stable than I was expecting. The adhesive seems plenty strong enough at least as new. Waving the cover upside down, the device didn't fall off. It took quite a lot of effort to separate the cover from the device, I'll be doing this with care in the future. All in all I think I'd definitely purchase another DODOcase product in the future. The product and delivery packaging was good, the case arrived in good condition and sooner than I had expected, would order from MobileFun again.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Noel Lim
Sydney
5th November 2012

Great product
I trusted the other reviews here at mobilefun, and they were spot on. Dodo hardcase for the Nexus 7 has a top quality finish and keeps your tablet slimline. It's actually easier to hold for me with the case too. The magnetic cover works a treat, the adhesive works very well. My minor gripes would be the crinkly sound when opening (i believe because its still new, may go away), and that the volume/wake button is a little harder to access. I haven't tried the elastic clip on slippery surfaces, nor can I comment on whether the audio quality is affected.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Bennison
Unknown
22nd September 2012

Nexus 7
Moleskine Look-a-like!
If you love Moleskine notebooks (like I do) then this is a must have case. It's the same principle of having elastic to secure the cover. And as it looks like a note book there's a theft deterrent too. The case itself looks to be well made and is sturdy. It holds the tablet well. Could have done with a little more angle when using the anchor on the elastic in perch mode, but a minor point. Sleep function works as advertised. Mobile Fun's customer service is excellent, by the way. I pre-ordered this when it was due in stock ("in a few days") and I was contacted by Mobile Fun offering me the option of cancelling as they couldn't confirm a delivery date from their supplier. I decided to wait anyway and the very next day, I had a mail telling me the case has been dispatched! It arrived in perfect condition.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mawsy
London
13th September 2012

Nexus 7
Perfect cover - just what I wanted
Great case - light but sturdy, comfortable to hold and to use as a stand. The adhesive is very strong, the case doesn't affect the speaker on the back and it looks very stylish. Nexus 7 and case have already survived a couple of chest-height drops...unscathed!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



alexander
Unknown
30th August 2012

nexus 7
Best cover I have ever owned.
This beautifully crafted,low profile cover is perfect for those looking for a classy alternative to the common leather and rubber cases..At first I was sceptical of the adhesive but it holds the nexus securely in place and is completely residue-free..
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Justin
Unknown
25th August 2012

Nexus 7
Stylish case - good quality
Probably the best case for the Nexus so far! Makes your tablet look like Moleskine notebook. Unconventional method of attaching tablet with adhesive pads works well so far but yet to see long term. Auto sleep/wake function works well.
12 of 13 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options