Return to Home Page

ToughGuard MacBook Pro 13 inch Hard Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 36036

The ToughGuard Hard Case in black gives your MacBook Pro 13 inch the protection it needs without adding any unnecessary bulk.

  • "I have mine at hand most of the time so it hardly gets put away!!"
  • "Good Value"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 35 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Elizabeth Jimenez
27th September 2016

Happy with the product
Product was well described.
Did you find this helpful?

Christine Everett
22nd September 2016

macbook Air
I have mine at hand most of the time so it hardly gets put away!!
Excellent I have been using it for about 4 days. It was so easy to click on into position I couldn't believe it.So far everyone have been admiring it and thinking I have a new laptop !! It fits the machine like a glove and such a better way to protect your machine than the case you can buy to put it in every time you use it. I have mine at hand most of the time so it hardly gets put away !! The case is of course handy for travelling. Thank you MobileFun. Recommended to all your other customers.
Did you find this helpful?

Tom Davidson
13th September 2016

MaBbook Pro 13 inch mid 2012
Good Value
I came across Mobile Fun while trawling the net looking for a cover to help protect my 13 inch MacBook Pro. I decided on the ToughGuard hard case in black over more expensive cases mainly on the excellent descriptive layout of information and good reviews published. The case was dispatched and received very quickly and was fitted to my MacBook with no problems at all.It clips to both top and bottom very snuggly and so far I have had no reason to find fault with it. The black goes very well with the laptop and the Apple logo can be seen clearly. No sharp edges have been encountered and I'm extremely pleased with the case. Ok some smudges do appear from finger prints but can be very easily cleaned off.I thoroughly recommend this case to anyone looking for a similar item. As good as the more expensive ones if not better.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Los Angeles
31st August 2016

MacBook Pro
Very sleek
In my quest to find a case that fit my budget and my needs, I found this website. For the price this is one of the best cases I've owned so far. The case fits perfectly and looks really cool. The apple logo is still visible with the case installed. Mind you it's not a super impact case that will protect your computer from the apocalypse. But if you are looking for a slim case that will protect your computer from normal everyday use than there is no other case I can recommend that is within this price range. Highly recommended on other websites and from a company that is easy to deal with, I'm extremely happy with my purchase and I highly recommend this case.
Did you find this helpful?

5th August 2016

Samsung Galaxy S5
Rainbocw Craze
Exceed beyond my expectations that is why it is purchased by many. Affordable and with cost effective shipping.
Did you find this helpful?

15th July 2016

MacBook Pro
Had a cheap and nasty looking case on my mac but as soon as i put this on it transformed it...stealth looking now Highly recommended
Did you find this helpful?

Neil Boardman
24th March 2016

Looks cooler than in the picture
The rubberoid finish on this casing is finished in adds pounds to a scratched up Map Book Pro's value. Easy to fit,the Toughgard Hard Case transformed my Mac intern Uber trendy laptop. The only negative thing I would say is make sure your fingers are clean before you touch it because the outer surface marks easily.- TIP: Baby wipes are the best cleaner for this case.
Did you find this helpful?

29th February 2016

Fantastic for the price
Hard to fault this cover - it's black, has a slightly soft feel and protects the MacBook Pro about as well as any case possibly could. The top does attract fingerprint smudges a bit and adds to the bulk slightly, but nothing you can't live with. Clips on and fits perfectly. Great value, highly recommended - almost as good as the ones that cost way more from Apple, etc.
Did you find this helpful?

steve harrison
8th January 2016

macbook pro 13 inch
really good cover
excellent protection. very quick delivery. very happy
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Jamie Reynolds
11th November 2015

MacBook case
Very happy with the product I revived and even more happy with the customer service I received. I am using my MacBook on tour and this is the protection I needed to look after my MacBook while on the road so often. Came in the mail on time and I have no complaints. Will definitely be using this service again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Theodore Meddle
27th October 2015

Macbook pro 13 inch
Slick design and retains the slim composition of the laptop. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to protect their macbook from scratches whilst maintaining a sophisticated look. 5 stars
Did you find this helpful?

Terry Smith
20th August 2015

macbook Pro
Brilliant !!!
Was a bit disappointed with the cover at first but then realised I'd fitted it the wrong way round once I sorted that out it looks just brilliant. The Apple logo still shines through and the sleek black look really is the business and the Macbook is protected from scratches and scrapes and when its closed you can even stand your coffee cup on he cover !! as I said BRILLIANT
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Robert Forrester
13th August 2015

Mac book Pro
Good for protecting the Mac Book
The item is what I expected good for protecting the Mac Book during transiting.
Did you find this helpful?

Matthew Lloyd
8th August 2015

Macbook Pro
Is very stylish and well fitted
Is very stylish and well fitted, brilliant product and love the look it gives by still showing the Apple logo. Mobile fun deliverd in excellent time and it was better priced than any other retailer. I will be using them againand this case is a must have
Did you find this helpful?

5th August 2015

Tough guard Macbook Pro 13 Hard Case
Gives the Macbook a cool finis
Does what it says and gives the Macbook a cool finish as well as protection.
Did you find this helpful?

10th July 2015

Tough guard MacBook Pro 13 inch case
Great value, good looking and does what it should
This tough book case for the MacBook 13 inch is a great product & offers superb value. It is easy to fit, lightweight and looks very stylish. Would recommend you get this case if you're thinking about a MacBook - it will keep your expensive equipment unscratched whilst adding some style with its cool black look instead of the de riguer Apple silver. Delivery was as promised - thanks MobileFun!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Kathryn Macpherson
28th June 2015

Tough guard MacBook Pro 13 inch cover
Great product
This cover for MacBook Pro is perfect. Slim, easy to fit, protective and in a smart black -it is both stylish and functional. It took seconds to snap on and guards against wear, tear and scratches on the outer top and bottom of the MacBook. It also has sturdy rubber pads on the base cover which give a good, level grip on surfaces. The cover is strurdy but slim and so will allow you to use your 13 inch case aswell for added protection and portability. All this at a very reasonable price and delivered within a couple of days to the Highlands. Thanks Mobile Fun!
Did you find this helpful?

West Midlands
24th June 2015

MacBook Pro
Tough Guard MacBook Pro 13"
Great product made of durable material which Is easily fitted to MackBook Pro and fits snug for full protection. Looks great. Highly recommended product
Did you find this helpful?

Paul Barber
19th May 2015

MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro Cover
What great service and product An excellent cover at an excellent price Easy to fit in seconds which is a bonus Looks great too I will be returning to this site for more products as I need them
Did you find this helpful?

Mango Collins
18th May 2015

ToughGuard macBook Pro 13 Hard Case - Black
Does what it is supposed to do
Fits, protects and is black. 'Nuff said.
Did you find this helpful?

Matthew Dix
15th May 2015

MacBook Pro cover
Stops scratches and probably even bullets
I brought this item to protect my work laptop and it does exactly that now I don't have to worry putting it in my bag at the end of the day highly recommended
Did you find this helpful?

2nd May 2015

such a quality case! definitely worth it:)
Did you find this helpful?

Tony Broughton
20th April 2015

Apple Macbook
Really good value
I received the items I ordered speedily and was very pleased with the quality. The Mac book cover is lightweight unlike an Apple branded item I used previously and the screen cleaning kit works really well.
Did you find this helpful?

Andrew Reedie
8th April 2015

Mac Book Pro
LOVE my classy new cover
Arrived quickly and in mint condition. Easy to clip on and remove when needed and don't collect dirt as much as previous cases purchased elsewhere. I am loving my sleek and shiney new case!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options