Return to Home Page

GripMount Pro Case Compatible Universal Car Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 35963

Hold your mobile device safely and comfortably in the car with this universal car holder from GripMount.

  • "Does the job"
  • "Great fit with case"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(83)
(11)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(5)
French
(8)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(5)
English
(95)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(114)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 114 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Adam Tavawalla
Mumbai, India
26th April 2014

practical , handy and easy to use product
received it a few days back, so far pretty happy with the product, seems to offer the quality and features as described on the site.
Did you find this helpful?



David H
Cambridge
4th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
A well made sturdy phone holder!
Excellent value for money phone holder. Doesn't wobble and grips the phone well. It takes two hands to put the phone in the holder due to the powerful spring grip but once in place it stays put. The holder comes with the optional attachments for the dashboard or the windscreen. Far superior to some more expensive phone holders I have used.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil H
West Yorkshire
13th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
At last a mount that works!
I've tried various car mounts over the years and they've never really worked; they either vibrate too much, don't adhere properly, are too flimsy and break, or don't hold the phone properly. This one just works! It's been mounted on my dash for 3 weeks now and it hasn't moved. It grips the GS4(in a case) like a limpet and is vibration free. I'll just endorse other comments made in that you can't really mount the phone one-handed, the spring is too strong (which you need!). Hence 4 stars. Great service from MobileFun, as usual. Thanks guys.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt
UK
3rd November 2013

iPhone 5
Good solid usable product, but usage could be tricky.
I had been after a new phone holder in the car for some time. I watched the video on this one. And true enough it does exactly what is required. Good quality in general, the suction pad works very well even on top of a textured dashboard - and thats without the additional pad supplied. It sits solidly and looks good too. However something to consider before buying is where you will be able to put it in your car and what access you might need for aux/headset and charging. Mine is on top of the dashboard but due to the dashboard design and height, using the grip in portrait mode means that there is little access for my charger or aux jack cable. Landscape is perfect but not ideal for phone functions or iTunes music playback. These were the furthest from my mind when considering the purchase, I am still happy with the product but its not as easy to use comfortably because of the phone itself and the car its in (Ford Focus 2007). I may consider trying to mount in off the side of the dash in the passenger well.
Did you find this helpful?



Shuja
London
7th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Good Product
This is a good product that does what it needs. Only that I did not realise I do not have space on my Touran dashboard to stick it somewhere. So it sits on the top of the dashboard compartment cover which makes it difficult to close. But so far it seems to do the business.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th August 2013

iPhone 5
Good, but a bit wobbly
Title says it all really. It looks good on the dash board - might be more sturdy on the window though?!?!? Holds the phone well, but because I had to use the sticky pad to attach to the dash, it wobbles a bit when driving. But in the end - it's a good holder for the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Jones
Unknown
17th August 2013

Sony Xperia P
Good Holder
This is a good, strong holder. I have located mine on the windscreen and the suction is very strong. It holds my phone really well and I can leave the case on the phone and still operate it as required.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th May 2013

Great overall!
Great material and built quality , it is up to what it promises.Little bigger than expected but great overall!
Did you find this helpful?



Chad
Yorkshire
27th December 2012

LG Optimus 4x hd and Motorola Atrix
Is it worth it?
Cannot get genuine LG car holder for my 4x so was forced to buy aftermarket. Had bought this type before and both ended up in the bin, truthfully, where they belonged. Read many reviews on this product and all seemed positive so for a relatively small outlay i decided to buy it. My eyes, it certainly stays put, couldn't really believe it. Because i have a recess on my dashboard where my adhesive disc is situated the LG just fits but the Motorola sits brilliantly . I can certainly recommend this phone holder as One of the best. Well done GripMount
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Roger
London
3rd November 2012

HTC Sensation
Does what it says on the tin
The GripMount Pro is an excellent phone holder. It holds the phone in place in my very bouncy series 3 Land Rover, which tells you a lot about it's capabilities. I'd only suggest one slight modification to it: On the ends of the arms, the gripping rubber ribbed surface should be rotated 90 degrees. The snag is that with the larger phones, in the GripMount Pro's current configuration, the ribs tend to slide off the case, and because of the powerful spring squeezing the arms closed, - POP! - out the phone comes. As a result, I have to first remove the phone from the protective gel case I carry the phone in, before mounting it in the phone holder. aside from that one small glitch, it is, as I said, and excellent mobile phone car holder.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
14th October 2012

iPhone 5
Highly recommended
Neat and stylish, the holder grips the iPhone, with or without a case, very securely. The ’phone is still easy to mount and release, even one-handed, and all the buttons remain accessible. The sticky-pad suction grip is remarkable: completely secure even on our textured fascia, and easy to remove or reposition if needed. The holder is not completely rigid so some vibration may pass through to the 'phone, but this is a very minor point, particularly given the ease of adjustment in rotation and tilt.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for