Order before 3pm for same day despatch *
order by
3pm for
despatch
today *
 
Alternative Products:
Sorry, but Energizer XP4001 Universal Portable Charger - 4000 mAh has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.



Energizer XP4001 Universal Portable Charger - 4000 mAh

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: XP4001

Product Reference: 35916

Charge two devices simultaneously with the lightweight XP4001 Universal Portable Charger by Energizer. Featuring a hefty 4000 mAh capacity.

  • "Just what I needed! excelent and low price!"
  • "Charges 2 phones quickly"
Share

Reviews by rating
(42)
(3)
(3)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(49)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(49)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 49 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Unknown
16th February 2013

Galaxy S duos
Just what I needed! excelent and low price!
It's great and very useful devise especially for Galaxy phones because their batteries are easily discharged!It's comfortable thanks to its size and because it can charge anything! and it does it quite quick!! I don't easily put five stars an my purchases but this one does really deserve it!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th February 2013

Good
Good for price,when charge ipad get warm when use in same time,better don't use if possible.
Did you find this helpful?



elaine wright
Colchester
14th February 2013

samsung galaxy s3, ipad 2 android tablet 8"envy
great purchase
Great buy. Charges all the above good size to carry in handbag. Charges in good time.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Cannock
5th February 2013

iPhone 4S, iPad 3 retina, iPad 1
Does what it should!!! Excellent.
The size of a portable HD, light and comes with a bag & accessories. Charges both my iPads and my 4s with ease. I have fully charged my phone from flat and still managed half charge my iPad 3 too. Any time you cannot charge, this will be your friend :)
Did you find this helpful?



Keith galea
Unknown
25th January 2013

Iphone 5
More than i expected
Portable charger exceeded my expections, was impressed with its packaging first hand and its sleek design. Whats more important is the quick charging time..superb!!
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Hampshire south
23rd January 2013

Samsung galaxy S3, Sony Experia and Laptop+ zoom
just what i was after
purchased the usual gadgets laptop zoom(dont like apple) and a smart phone for wife n I and as you all know these things use power up fast esp the samsung S3 and laptop so with the Energizer xp4001 i can play all i like and still have power to back it up when things start to run low, the main thing i noticed about the XP4001 is it comes with a selection of conection tips for most of the usual devices including the apple iphone ect and the company has stated you can have two free device tips a year for new equipment so keeping up with all the tech you wish to purchase, the actual life once charged states a year if unused so always ready when required and have full power ready. one other thing it will charge two items at once and comes with two leads so you can charge your MP3 player while charging your power hungry smart phone very light and comes with a pull string bag to store it safe and carry the leads and tips you need for your devices i highly recomend this little power gem esp if like me you use your devices most of the day. I hope this helps you decide on one gadget that is in my opinion the most useful thing you wish to have once you start using your tech to the full.
Did you find this helpful?



Clive Chambers
England
17th January 2013

iPhone, iPod Touch, Garmin Sat Nav
Pocket sized and power-packed!
Great 'little' external battery, a step up from the 'one-charge' devices. Using the Energizer XP4001 means that charging one item doesn't mean you are stuck if another charge is needed. Just two niggles - comes with 2 pin lead and adapter for UK, would benefit from more lights on display to show amount of charge still held. Despite these I wouldn't be without it. (and got it at a bargain price)
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th January 2013

Iphone
The best accessory for you Ipone you can buy.
You will not want to be without this must have device. If you are like me and are always running your phone battery down this bit of kit is a must.I looked for a cheaper option elsewhere but mobilefun were the cheapest by far. BUY today you will not be disappointed.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Scotland
15th January 2013

SGS3, Galaxy Note 10"
US Plug!!!
this is a US DEVICE!!! This should be mentioned in big letters somewhere, shouldn't we? It's annoying to have to carry a plug converter everywhere. Back to mobilefun!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Jones
Bruton
2nd January 2013

iPhone 5
Energiser XP4001
Package arrive quickly even though it was Christmas, it was well packaged & already charged for use. I bought this as a back up power supply for my iPhone & iPad. I let my iPhone run down & connected the XP4001 using my Apple lead, the phone showed that it was charging on its display. I checked the progress at 10 minute intervals & you could see the charge level figure going up each time. This took no longer than a mains charger to get my iPhone fully charged. I have not carried out a full charge on my iPad yet, but expect the same results. Knowing that I have the XP4001 to fall back on is worth the price of this unit. In my view this is a "must have" item.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Sewell
South Wales
2nd January 2013

HTC One V and Old MP3 Player
Perfect camping and touring accessory.
Sturdy, sleek and sexy. The unit is very well made and simple to use. The range of adapters is more than adequate and the two cables seem very sturdy. It looks like it will be the perfect camping and touring accessory for me.
Did you find this helpful?



Khadijah Said
Kent
31st December 2012

Iphone4, ipad4
Recommended for travelling!
It arrived so quick! This is just what i need for my iphone4 as i always ran out of batt while travelling and at uni and it is not easy to find power socket. But it doesnt work on my ipad4 maybe it needs higher power. But what is convenient is it can charges two devices at the same time and it is universal! If you dont use your handphone it will charges faster :) thks mobilefun
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Isle of Wight
26th December 2012

Nexus 7
Really useful
This is a very useful device. It is thin and very light. I took it with me on holiday and found it really useful for keeping the family's MP3 players and tablets charged. (I could even use it to charge devices while they were in the room safe!) Buy one, you won't regret it.
Did you find this helpful?



Victor Amosun
United Kingdom
21st December 2012

iphone 4S,Blackberry,Samsung Galazy Tab
Essential Tool
This Energizer XP4001 Universal Portable Charger come from handy for me and especially as i travel to places where i may not come in contact with electricity immediately to charge my gadgets.This will definitely keep me connected.I strongly recommend it to mobile person like me.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th December 2012

Iphone5
Great!
It's very helpful and it's not too heavy as I thought so I recommend to purchase this one of u are looking at an inexpensive price.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
Leeds
15th December 2012

iPhone 4S, iPad
Excellent product
Bought this last week and have used it nearly every other day. Great for charging the phone at my desk, charge the battery overnight and then get a full use of it with my phone the next day. Very light so easy to carry around. Plug for battery is US but an adaptor is provided for UK sockets. Ordered before 6pm on the Monday and delivered on the Tues.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Taylor
Oldham
9th December 2012

iPhone 4, iPad 2, guest's Samsung phone
At last - 4000mAh!!
Using an iPhone and an iPad out and about with often more than one mapping app running requires a lot of battery charge. This one seems to do it. It's not keen yet on charging iPad and iPhone at the same time - maybe after a few cycles it will be "conditioned-in" and do that. Charges up quickly, plugs in to charge anything at 5v. (or they will send you a free adapter for ANYthing you can't charge with the enclosed adapters ), and charges it up quickly.
Did you find this helpful?



john william gregory
manchester
8th December 2012

samsung galaxy ace plus
safeguard
always in my car can use anywhere brilliant service as usual very pleased
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Lincoln
7th December 2012

Samsung Ace
Ideal backup
Really smart piece of kit pleased how quick it charges the phone, thought it might be slow through the USB. Nice carry pouch. Only negative is not keen on the converter socket supplied as the charger cable has a US two pin plug
Did you find this helpful?



Ken,
Swansea
3rd December 2012

Samsung Galaxy Y
Universal Charger
Very prompt delivery on this product. Unit charges quickly and can charge 2 devices at once, very useful when on holiday or travelling. Unit is smart and feels robust and is excellent value for money. I would recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



john fitzpatrick
glasgow
30th November 2012

i-pod phone
very handy
my wife found this great to top up her i pod as she uses it when she goes to bed.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Rogers
Gravesend
30th November 2012

Blackberry Curve 8520
Useful and well designed
Five minutes after unpacking the charger, I had located the correct lead for my Blackberry Curve 8520 and it sat charging quite happily. Pretty much all the leads were present that I require for my various electronic items: PDA's, Mobile Handsets etc. In a situation where the adapter lead that you require is not included, you can use the USB charging/sync lead that came with your device as the unit sports a pair of standard USB sockets. I thought this was a very good design feature. Another good feature is the on/off button, which allows you to apply power to your device after you have plugged the charging lead in. How many times have you got the plug upside down and are attempting to insert it in your handset? Charging the unit is a simple enough process. You connect the mains adapter and a red LED will be displayed while the charge is in progress, which turns to green when fully charged. An obvious use for the charger would be to take it with you when camping, where there are no mains outlets available as well as for the occasions when there is a power cut in your area. This is a well made product manufactured by a very reputable manufacturer that is easy to use and an absolute must if you want to keep your handset charged and fully operational while you're on the move. Just pop it in your pocket or briefcase and you need never worry about your mobile when it's showing the last 'bar' on the battery level meter.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th November 2012

great technology
everything i get from here is good price and great products
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony
Unknown
24th November 2012

really useful
I was a bit dissapointed when I ordered this from the promotion mail I received only to be told it was out of stock. I then received it with a USA charger and adaptor! A useful piece of kit for those times when you are away from the mains. Well made and light enough to carry when travelling.
Did you find this helpful?



C E Rodgers
Manchester
24th November 2012

Blackberry and Kindal
Energizer XP4001
Very good product easy to use fits almost everything. Good value for money a must to have for emergency charging while out and about. Small compact easy to slip in your pocket.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry Macavoy
Halstead
22nd November 2012

Blackberry 9710
Energizer XP4001 Universal Portable Charger - 4000 mAh.
I purchased this item for emergency recharge for my phone when out and about. It would be great if I could get additional tips so that I could charge my MP3 and sat nav, but I have checked and the tips that I would like are no longer available as they have been discontinued. That is a shame as other wise the item is a terry useful item.
Did you find this helpful?



James Hart
United Kingdom
20th November 2012

iphones & ipad
Would be better with a UK mains lead
The item itself is very good, unfortunately it's shipped with a US plugtop power supply so you have to plug it in to an adapter, which makes it cumbersome and likely to fall out of the wall socket.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th November 2012

Blackberry Curve 8520
Very useful piece of kit.
Excellent product which I connected to my Blackberry Curve within 5 minutes of opening the packaging. The BB is charging quite happily. Pleased that it has standard USB sockets so I can use existing leads that came with some of my other electronic gadgets. Very simple to use. Re-charge unit when low and plug your devices in to charge. Couldn't be simpler. Great if you go camping and have no mains supply available to keep your phone topped up. Love it!!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th November 2012

iPhone 4S, iPad 3, Nokia phone
Energiser Multi Charger
Great. At last a neat, portable emergency power pack/charger for all the family's devices. Carries easily in a pocket. Need never get caught out again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Daniel Smith
London
19th November 2012

Energiser Charger
Remarkable Product
This is the product that will ease my frustrations when my phone battery runs off.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th November 2012

Product exactly as required.
This is the latest of several purchases from your company - all delivered promptly and in excellent condition.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard C Otte4r
Ramsgate, Kent
19th November 2012

HTC Dessire HD
What an essential unit.
I first ordered this item some months ago but the initial supplies had run out. When Mobile Fun sent me an email to say that it was now available again I was relieved and with no hesitation placed an order. It has lived up to all its expectations so that I can no longer run out of battery on my HTC ever again. Only time will tell if it does in fact hold its charge for up to a year but this is one gadget that will be with me at all times.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard C Otte4r
Ramsgate, Kent
19th November 2012

HTC Dessire HD
What an essential unit.
I first ordered this item some months ago but the initial supplies had run out. When Mobile Fun sent me an email to say that it was now available again I was relieved and with no hesitation placed an order. It has lived up to all its expectations so that I can no longer run out of battery on my HTC ever again. Only time will tell if it does in fact hold its charge for up to a year but this is one gadget that will be with me at all times.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard C Otte4r
Ramsgate, Kent
19th November 2012

HTC Dessire HD
What an essential unit.
I first ordered this item some months ago but the initial supplies had run out. When Mobile Fun sent me an email to say that it was now available again I was relieved and with no hesitation placed an order. It has lived up to all its expectations so that I can no longer run out of battery on my HTC ever again. Only time will tell if it does in fact hold its charge for up to a year but this is one gadget that will be with me at all times.
Did you find this helpful?



Belinda
Unknown
18th November 2012

iPhone and I touch and camera
Does what it says on the tin
Bought this to replace my power monkey which loses its charge in my handbag as the switch is very loose and turns itself on. This is much more robust and adaptable.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James Codrington
London
16th November 2012

Ipad 2,Iphone 4s
Not totally impressed
Having owned the smaller XP200 for over 2 years and been very happy I thought I would opt for the double charge available here. The Pros :It is good to be able to charge 2 devices, and it comes with a mains adapter. The cons : it is more than twice as large as the XP 2000. The mains adapter is a USA type so if you don't have a usa to uk mains plug coverter available you will be stuck. There is no exact way of telling how much charge is left as unlike the previous model with 4 leds this has just the one. Can only give 3 Stars.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Cambridge
11th November 2012

Dell Streak 5
Good item...don't buy the extra tips
Good item works well with my Dell Streak...BUT....I had to use the cable that came with phone.If you want the extra tips....then what a ''rip off''....although FREE..wanted £12 to send it.If you want an extra one get it from ebay for a quarter of the price. Would be 5 stars but reduced to 3 because of high price for the tip.
Did you find this helpful?



Frosty09
Baltimore MD
28th September 2012

Fantastic....!!!!!
I purchased the XP-4001 unit almost 2-years ago. Since then I have used it many times to recharge my Android phones and Bluetooth ear-sets while I'm out and away from my home. It's light, easy to use and has never let me down. I keep it and its two charging cords in a OP/TECH belt-clip neoprene case. I either wear it on my belt or waistband, or attach it to my laptop bag shoulder strap. Of course, I could put it inside of laptop shoulder bag. I about to purchase another XP-4001 just in case the internal battery fades in me original XP-4001. It's a great device. And the free tips program is a nice feature.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steven whiteley
Leeds
28th August 2012

Iphone 3gs
Travellers little helper
A fantasticly light battery every traveler should have one was away for weekend got two full charges out of the little beauty very impressed for its size claims can hold charge for a year not tried that yet but very happy with product so far wouldn't go away without it. First thing I would pack for any journey
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
22nd August 2012

i phone 4S
A liitle lifesaver
Lives at the bottom of the handbag ready to give instant charge just when I need it.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian T
wirral
21st August 2012

iphone
portable power
Great product for charging phones and portable things. Looks good, small and very portable. Does all things it says on the box except it was not pre-charged. Would buy another but stocks have run out for now.
Did you find this helpful?



Jo
London
20th August 2012

iPhone
Perfect festival life saver
Bought this charger for V festival and it didn't let me down. Charged my phone fully twice and meant I avoided the costly stalls offering phone charging or the long queue at the free phone charging points.
Did you find this helpful?



Maxine Kitchen
Notts
1st August 2012

iPhone 4S
Full energy
Having looked at many emergency chargers for my iPhone, I purchased this one from Mobile Fun because of the fact that you only need this one to charge lots of things. It comes with 6 ends so that you can do this. extremely happy
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
30th July 2012

iPhone 4
Never missed a thing
used the energizer for the 1st time during the Olympics and never missed a thing because if it. superb for this reason alone!
Did you find this helpful?



Jan Price
Bewdley
23rd July 2012

Recommended
Borrowed one of these from my friend and bought outright shortly after. Cheaper that were my friend bought from too.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Dorset
20th July 2012

Camping essential
When camping this is perfect for that scary moment when you need a phone and your battery is dead. 2 charging holes make life easier so that the kids iPods and phones can be charged too. the output is excellent considering the size. My only concern was the time that would take to recharge the charger itself, but this is in keeping with the products performance in that it is very speedy. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Slim Shady
Pwllheli, Wales
16th July 2012

SE Xperia
Awesome
straight forward and easy to use. fast charge and tells you when your battery is full. simple as.
Did you find this helpful?



Lee Alexander
Bury
12th July 2012

HYC One v
Just Ideal
Wallet shaped charger that fits into my suit pocket ready for use in a second. Powerful output for charging my handset. Really bought this on the strength of the energizer name and am very pleased i did.
Did you find this helpful?



Dale
Northfield
11th July 2012

Galaxy S3, iPhone
Charges 2 phones quickly
I have 2 handsets that really run out of juice quite quickly due to the apps I have running on them at any given time. This portable charger has been a godsend since I bought it as a back up if I'm out and about between jobs. I just throw it in my case and have no worries about batteries running low. Great delivery time also - ordered Monday, receive a.m Tues.
10 of 10 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options