Sorry, but Mugen Extended Samsung Galaxy S3 Battery & Back Cover 4600mAh - White has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.


Mugen Extended Samsung Galaxy S3 Battery & Back Cover 4600mAh - White

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 35841

Extend the life of your Samsung Galaxy S3 with this 4600 mAh extended battery with built in NFC chip and replacement back cover in white.

  • "Fantastic Power"
  • "Helpful Ancillary"
Share

Reviews by rating
(19)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(6)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(1)
English
(10)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(22)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 22 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
keith
birmingham
14th January 2014

samsung galaxy s3
Fantastic Power
I purchased this item because I was fed up of having to try and provide extra power when out and about. I have already tried all the other options, inc carrying several spare battery's, but this is superb the extra power is provides is fantastic and no more worries about running out while I am out. yes it adds a bit of weight and size to the unit but it is certainly worth it. I just need to find a new case for it now.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
BORDEAUX
21st December 2013

SAMSUNG GALAXY S3
Belle autonomie
Quel changement ! Plus besoin de chargeur pour la journée, cette batterie m'a changé la vie. Longue autonomie, coque parfaitement adaptable, maintenant reste à trouver une housse qui convient car le portable est plus épais.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



ed
Plymouth UK
16th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Big battery and case for a HTC HD2 and a Samsung Galaxy S3
I am a pensioner / "Bodgineer"... The MobileFun big battery and back casing I fitted to my HD2 withstood my careless treatment for years, and ran 3-4 days between charges. The greater bulk proved easier to grip, helped by the pull-out leg, which was also very useful when parking the hand-set on a high shelf away from grease and metal-dust. I bought a Samsung Galaxy S3. Once my more techie friends had guided me into using Android, I had to charge daily on the OE battery. The MobileFun / Mugen big-battery and back-casing for the S3 has all the virtues I needed, and looks more like a factory option. I now get 4-5 days, even if I spend an hour or more on the 'net. (I switch off Wi-Fi & Mobile-Data in between) I used Sat-Nav for 3 hours after a full charge and still got well over 2 days on a charge. So far, I have managed not to "flight-test" the Samsung, but I shall ask a sail-maker friend to make a pouch for the bulked-up set, for times when I risk an impact. I highly recommend MobileFun big-battery kits. Ed. G.
Did you find this helpful?



Eugenio
Cagliari
22nd July 2013

Batteria Long life per Samsung Galaxy S III
Il mio Samsung Galaxy S III dava segni di malfunzionamento : si spegneva almeno 5 volte al giorno per cui ero costretto a riaccenderlo o me lo trovavo spento perdendo quindi delle telefonate. Ho richiesto una batteria da 4200 A e devo dire che ora sono pienamente soddisfatto dell'acqusito. Il telefonino non si spegne più e con un uso medio mi dura anche 2 giorni... Ottimo . Anzi : eccellente.


Did you find this helpful?



John Verdicchio
Derbyshire
16th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Really does extend the run time of my S3
The S3 standard battery life is good but with this extra fat battery I can go a whole day running almost anything I like (GPS, wireless, bluetooth) without too much worry. The little stand at the back is great for keeping the phone propped up. The case looks great and fits really well and seems well made.The NFC chip appears to be fine - I've not managed to NFC to anything with the new battery yet. The downsides. This is a BIG phone with this battery pack - 16mm thick and weights 185g. You will know you have it about your person.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Berlin
23rd May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Es hat sich gelohnt
Wenn man sich mit dem etwas höheren Umfang und Gewicht erst einmal angefreundet hat,kann man sich an der Standfestigkeit des Akkus erfreuen.Man stellt sich die Frage warum der Hersteller nicht von vornherein solche starken Akkus verbaut.Ich bin sehr zufrieden und hatte auch schon vorher beim galaxy Note 1 genauso gute Erfahrungen gemacht.Sehr praktisch finde ich auch beim Fotos oder Video schauen den Klappbügel auf der Rückseite.Jetzt bin ich mal gespannt wie lange der gute Akku hält.Eine lohnende Investition finde ich.
1 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Bart
kuurne
26th March 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Wat je ervan verwacht
Deze batterij van MP is gewoon de max, doet wat hij moet doen. Gaat nu makkelijk 2 dagen mee met gemiddeld verbruik, onder zwaar verbruik zal hij toch nog makkelijk anderhalve dag meegaan. Heel handig voor mij omdat ik hem veel nodig heb op het werk voor mail en pdf en opzoekingen tussendoor op het web. Heb al veel positiefs gelezen over MP en daardoor de keuze gemaakt voor deze batterij en nog geen seconde spijt van gehad. Wel netjes maatregelen volgen voor eerste verbruik, anders wordt de volle capaciteit niet gebruikt
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Montpellier
15th February 2013

Samsung S III
Excellent
Batterie excellente, double réellement la durée d'utilisation du téléphone.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



p.pallier
london
31st January 2013

samsung galaxy s3
mugen 4600mAh battery and cover
bought cheap 4600mAh battery and cover from internet for £10.00 and it was useless.Bit the bullet and bought the mugen 4600mAh battery and cover from mobilefun.Should have done it from the start,battery life is excellent and stand on cover is superb when watching skygo or netflix on bedside cabinet.Recommended,worth the extra money.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
31st January 2013

Hochleistung pur!
Top Akku und echter Dauerläufer - und auch noch mit NFC-Funktion! Nicht die übliche Billigware - meist ohne NFC - dafür Qualität die überzeugt. Sachgemäßes Be- und Entladen vorausgesetzt - im Alltagsgebrauch eine echte Empfehlung! Das mitgelieferte Rückcover passt genau, wackelt oder knarzt nicht. Wer Standardhüllen und -taschen nutzen will sollte allerdings die Finger von diesem Akku lassen, da die Leistung auch entsprechenden Platz fordert und das Gerät entsprechend voluminös macht! Das Gerät liegt mit diesem Akku entsprechend (besser) spürbar in der Hand und Jackentasche - dafür auch mit mind. doppelt so langen Betriebszeiten! Die Investition lohnt!
0 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th January 2013

Zufriedenheit
Das Gerät wurde nicht nur schnell gesendet sondern funktioniert auch einwandfrei. Ich bin zufrieden und sage Danke.
1 of 4 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Gloucestershire
14th January 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Just what I hopped for.
This does make the S3 into a bit of a brick but I find it a lot easier to hold now and I don't find my hand wrapping round onto the screen and touching it. The colour is way darker than the Samsung blue but the 2-tone look is fine. The extra weight in a pocket is the only real downside and I can sometimes get 3 days of use out of it now. The stand is good but only on a flat surface as it is off-centre.
4 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Deleu
Gradignan
12th January 2013

Galaxy s3
Bien
Efficace pour prolonger la durée de charge, parfait


Did you find this helpful?



Mike C
Gloucestershire
12th January 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Very pleased
Ok it is bulky but I actually prefer this as I found the Galaxy S3 a pain to hold, particularly with one hand as I kept touching the sides of the screen. The battery life is now fantastic, easily getting through 24 hours of heavy use and I've got into a third day with light use. It is certainly worth conditioning it by running it from full to flat a few times, although that does take time! I went for the blue one and it is a lot darker than the Samsung blue but still looks Ok. The stand is a nice feature although being off centre means it needs a flat surface. Overall a bit pricey but I think it was easily worth the money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



cagouille
Nantes
18th November 2012

Galaxy s3
Efficace
Forcément en étant 3 fois plus puissante que celle d'origine, le S3 gagne énormément en autonomie. La barrette à l'arrière de la coque est très bien conçue et permet de regarder des films. L'encombrement et le poids sont beaucoup plus importants qu'à l'origine, c'est à prendre en compte.
4 of 7 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



JOSÉ LUIS ROMERO ROMERO
MÁLAGA
16th November 2012

Bateria Samsung Galaxy S3 4600mAh
SORPRESA Y DECEPCIÓN
Sorpresa y decepción sobre la tapa trasera de la batería, ya que no cierra completamente la parte del lateral inferior derecho quedándose una pequeña ranura abierta. Por su precio no me esperaba esto.
4 of 9 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Evry
9th November 2012

Galaxy S3
Presque parfait
La coque s'adapte bien au corps du mobile. L'autonomie est présente, rien à redire. Je trouve même une meilleure prise en main du fait de l’épaisseur accrue et de l’arrière incurvé. Seul reproche, et non des moindres, comment protéger le téléphone maintenant ? Pas d'étuis ou autres adaptés à la forme de la nouvelle coque. Dommage !
9 of 13 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Mr William A. D. Foster
Andover, Hampshire
11th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy SIII
Helpful Ancillary
Vrey effective for much longer time before battery runs low. Downside is much more bulky Regrettably at the time I bought this Mobile Fun did not have an appropiate case for device with bulky back on it. Much better than fiddling about with battery conserving apps, which have their own downsides.
5 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr William A. D. Foster
Andover, Hampshire
11th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy SIII
Helpful Ancillary
Vrey effective for much longer time before battery runs low. Downside is much more bulky Regrettably at the time I bought this Mobile Fun did not have an appropiate case for device with bulky back on it. Much better than fiddling about with battery conserving apps, which have their own downsides.
7 of 13 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr William A. D. Foster
Andover, Hampshire
11th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy SIII
Helpful Ancillary
Vrey effective for much longer time before battery runs low. Downside is much more bulky Regrettably at the time I bought this Mobile Fun did not have an appropiate case for device with bulky back on it. Much better than fiddling about with battery conserving apps, which have their own downsides.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Très bonne batterie
Plus de 60h d'autonomie avec 3G + Wifi activés en continu, synchros Google Facebook et Samsung, appels, envoi de SMS, surf, Spotify... Avant je tenais difficilement la journée. Par contre le temps de charge est bien entendu beaucoup plus long qu'avec la batterie de base (logique). La coque est de bonne qualité et s'adapte parfaitement au telephone. Bref, c'est nickel ^^
7 of 14 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Tim
Tx
7th September 2012

exellebt prod very slow shipping
I finally got this battery after a month and a half waiting......overall very pleased. Better than the qcell 4200 thats for sure
9 of 13 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options