Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Arkon Deluxe Universal Tablet Headrest Mount

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: TAB3-RSHM

Product Reference: 35803

This innovative holder will fit any 7" - 12" tablet allowing easy positioning of tablets in order to watch movies or play games while sitting comfortably in the back seat.

  • "Perfect for one ipad between two children"
  • "Just what I needed"
Share

Reviews by rating
(19)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(8)
French
(39)
Spanish
(27)
Dutch
(11)
English
(23)
Italian
(4)
Show all
(112)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 112 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Claire
Sussex
15th August 2014

Arkon deluxe ipad holder
Perfect for one ipad between two children
I love this holder. We had one that had to go behind one seat and then angled so both children could see which meant they both complained because neither could see properly and the holder didn't hold the ipad solidly and it constantly moved. I wanted one to fit in the middle that of the two front seats that would enable both children to see easily with no complaints. This holder is perfect. It is connected on the passenger side head rest and the solid bar in and out to position exactly between the seats. We have it dead centre between the two seats so there are no complaints. Once the ipad is in place it can be lifted up down, left and right to find the exact position but the iPad doesn't move when you drive over bumps, the ball and socket joint is solid. My two children, age 6 and 4 have not complained since and the first time we used it, it was in a hire car and my youngest said "I like this can we take it to our othet car too". A great price and definitely worth it's money, I'm not sure who was more excited when it worked well me or the children!!! Definitely an ipad holder that works
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



sameer
pune,india
28th July 2014

product is very good
product is very good
Did you find this helpful?



David Stafford
S Yorks
28th July 2014

Ipad
Great Holder
Generally holders are aimed at holding the tablet immediately in front of one child. What do you do if there is more than one, this fits securely onto the headrest supports of either seat but can be extended to locate the ipad in the centre allowing several users to view easily. It sturdy, well made and holds the unit securely. An excellent product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th July 2014

iPad2, IPad Mini, Galaxy Tablet
This is a must if you have kids
The mount is made of metal and hard plastic, the build quality is very good. It comes with 4 arms to grip larger tablets and 4 arms for smaller. I have tested it with and iPad2, iPad mini and galaxy tab, it holds all of them perfectly. The iPad2 was tested in it's griffin rubber case (which is quite heavy) and without. The installation is very easy and takes about 2 minutes. 2 clamps attach to the arms of the headrest. I bought a usb extension cable and ran it from the cigarette lighter socket up the back of the passenger seat to the mount so that the iPad could be powered for the whole journey. Once you have the mount installed you can adjust the length of the arm to move the iPad into the middle of the car. The bracket holding the iPad can be tilted up or down and left or right. We found this quite useful to stop the sunlight reflecting off the screen. I would definitely recommend this mount. It is a bit more expensive than some of the others available but in my opinion it was well worth the money and saved me listening to 3 weeks of fighting. Two of my friends who saw mine have already purchased their own.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dusan
Unknown
27th June 2014

Arkon Deluxe Universal Tablet Headrest Mount
The best solution for families needs, to play cartoons during longterm trips. Im satisified laso with quality.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th May 2014

Tesco Hudl
Works well
I read a lot of reviews on various products before choosing this one as many others seemed to have issues with strength and general fitness for purpose. Easy to attach and robust. Adjusts simply to fit the Hudl as well as being able to rotate and angle as required. Really good for my 2 year old to watch films on long journeys and holds strongly in place without bouncing around.
Did you find this helpful?



Deeeboy
Guildford , Surrey
13th May 2014

iPad 3
Perfect!!!
Perfect!!! Great product and fast delivery Just what i needed. Easy to fit. My kids will enjoy watching movies in the car while were travelling with no disturbance.
Did you find this helpful?



Marie
Liverpool
26th April 2014

I phone
Fantastic
Bought this to keep my two little boys( age 3 & 6)entertained on a two hour car journey and it worked a treat. It's very sturdy and the I pad fitted in the holder still in the case which was a bonus as you don't want to be taking it in and out all the time. Really easy to fit too. Great product
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart
Dublin
24th April 2014

Worth every penny
Ordered on Monday, arrived in Dublin on Thursday. Kept the kids quiet for 2 hours journey to Galway. Easy to fit, very secure. Just make sure you have a long enough film playing as trying to control from the front seat a bit of a challenge.
Did you find this helpful?



Jamie Uprichard
Co Armagh
23rd April 2014

iPad mini
Perfect item for holidays
I wanted a holder for my daughter's iPad mini for long car journeys. Then I spotted this item. Considering there are two girls in the back of the car - this is the perfect solution, just what I was after! Really good quality product (suitable for iPad and iPad mini) - sturdy, fits well, pans, tilts, extends for perfect viewing. 5 star!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
birmingham
18th January 2014

ipad
my grandsons travelling cartoon show
i needed a rear seat holder to enable my grandson to see his favourite cartoons while travelling - i ordered the Arkon Deluxe Universal Tablet Headrest Mount from mobile fun and it arrived within a couple of days - easy to fit as well - recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Rohit Sood
Delhi
12th October 2013

Super quick
Had ordered an iPad accessory and they were super quick
Did you find this helpful?



Jonathan
United Kingdom
19th August 2013

ipad mini
Essential toddler equipment!
This was a last-minute purchase before a long drive down to Devon with our 2.5 yr old twins ... worked beautifully with the ipad mini and iplayer loaded up with cbeebies faves! The holder was fitted in seconds and was easy to position centrally in our "cosy" renault clio so everyone happy in the back seat. A bit fiddly to rotate to face front e.g. if parent is finding a new programme - you wouldn't want to do it every 5 minutes - so longer shows or playlists are advised...!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th July 2013

Samsung galaxy tab 2 7 inch
Perfect for our summer holiday
Very easy to fit and can be adjusted to find the perfect position for viewing. Fits the tablet securely and can be used to one side or centrally.
Did you find this helpful?



Alun
Unknown
28th June 2013

ipad 3 / skoda yeti
did exactly what it was supposed to
2 hours of complete silence, except giggles on the M4, both the 2 & 5 year olds glued to Disney and not annoying me (driving) or the wife (sleeping)...
Did you find this helpful?



Jenny
Scotland
27th June 2013

iPad 3
Great for backseat viewing :) kids love it!!
Easy to fit on front seat headrest Easily centered for backseat viewers Fits ipad easily and quickly Also swivels if only one viewer to the side Great invention, saved us buying another iPad or DVD back of seat screens when we already had iPad Also best price I could find. Well worth it :)
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Wall
Alcester
27th April 2013

Damsung Galaxy Tab2 10.1
Best Car Accessory
My 5 year old boy was desperate to use our Samsung Tab2 10.1 on car journeys. However by either holding it in front of himself, or placing it on his lap we found after a relatively short time /distance he'd complain of a tired neck, queasiness or general fatigue. Thanks to the recommendation by a colleague we purchased one of these and hey presto! all those issues have gone. Also I'm delighted that thanks to the way in which everything adjusts the device is not only held securely but without impeding essential points like the on/off and volume controls, or the in/outputs like the charging and headphone jack. Superb bit of kit!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gavin Warren
United Kingdom
22nd February 2013

iIpad 4
Just what I needed for a 500 mile journey .....
I bought this item to hold the i pad for the children to watch on our 500 mile journey to Scotland. The children viewed Madagascar 3 The Miranda series there was silence in the back..the product did exactly what it said it would do thanks...and we only needed to stop for 1 weeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...
Did you find this helpful?



Gavin Warren
Unknown
18th February 2013

iIpad 4
Just what I needed
I ordered the holder on the Monday and it arrived the next day at 11.00 am..it does exactly what I expected it to do and arrived exactly when I wanted it.. I would buy from this company again thanks
7 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for