Arkon Deluxe Universal Tablet Headrest Mount

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: TAB3-RSHM

Product Reference: 35803

This innovative holder will fit any 7" - 12" tablet allowing easy positioning of tablets in order to watch movies or play games while sitting comfortably in the back seat.

  • "my grandsons travelling cartoon show"
  • "Just what I needed"
Share

Reviews by rating
(9)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(6)
French
(22)
Spanish
(12)
Dutch
(9)
English
(13)
Italian
(4)
Show all
(66)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 66 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Suzy Robertson
Scotland
8th April 2014

Arkon Deluxe Universal Tablet Headrest Mount
Brilliant product!
I had been looking for an iPad holder for car journeys which sits in the middle of the front car seats so that our daughters can watch films in the back. This is the perfect product! It is sturdy, easy to fit and can be adjusted to different angles. It has already transformed our lives....for the first time in years, my husband and I actually managed to have a conversation longer than 5 seconds in the car the other day. Our kids were plugged with their headphones and the iPad was positioned perfectly so that both of them could see the screen!! Thank you for giving us the ability to travel in peace!!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Aberdeenshire
7th April 2014

IPad Air
Great unit
Just what I needed much better than the cheap ones which just break much more robust and easy to fit.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Aberdeenshire
7th April 2014

IPad Air
Great unit
Just what I needed much better than the cheap ones which just break much more robust and easy to fit.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
birmingham
18th January 2014

ipad
my grandsons travelling cartoon show
i needed a rear seat holder to enable my grandson to see his favourite cartoons while travelling - i ordered the Arkon Deluxe Universal Tablet Headrest Mount from mobile fun and it arrived within a couple of days - easy to fit as well - recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Rohit Sood
Delhi
12th October 2013

Super quick
Had ordered an iPad accessory and they were super quick
Did you find this helpful?



Jonathan
United Kingdom
19th August 2013

ipad mini
Essential toddler equipment!
This was a last-minute purchase before a long drive down to Devon with our 2.5 yr old twins ... worked beautifully with the ipad mini and iplayer loaded up with cbeebies faves! The holder was fitted in seconds and was easy to position centrally in our "cosy" renault clio so everyone happy in the back seat. A bit fiddly to rotate to face front e.g. if parent is finding a new programme - you wouldn't want to do it every 5 minutes - so longer shows or playlists are advised...!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th July 2013

Samsung galaxy tab 2 7 inch
Perfect for our summer holiday
Very easy to fit and can be adjusted to find the perfect position for viewing. Fits the tablet securely and can be used to one side or centrally.
Did you find this helpful?



Alun
Unknown
28th June 2013

ipad 3 / skoda yeti
did exactly what it was supposed to
2 hours of complete silence, except giggles on the M4, both the 2 & 5 year olds glued to Disney and not annoying me (driving) or the wife (sleeping)...
Did you find this helpful?



Jenny
Scotland
27th June 2013

iPad 3
Great for backseat viewing :) kids love it!!
Easy to fit on front seat headrest Easily centered for backseat viewers Fits ipad easily and quickly Also swivels if only one viewer to the side Great invention, saved us buying another iPad or DVD back of seat screens when we already had iPad Also best price I could find. Well worth it :)
Did you find this helpful?



Ged
Unknown
7th May 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1
Really disappointed after reading the rave reviews
Having just purchased a brand new Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1, and with a trip down to the south of England planned, I set this up in the car for the kids to watch films on. Within half a mile of home, I went over a slightly sunken drain cover in the road and my new tablet flipped out of the mount and landed on the floor, followed by gasps from the kids in the back. I pulled over and checked the fixings were tight, and set off again. Another few hundred yards up the road and the tablet fell out of the cradle yet again, all from the vibration of the car. Needless to say, I haven't used it since, and we've just resorted to playing "I spy" in the car instead! To say I am disappointed by this cradle is an understatement. I contemplated sending it back, but seeing as though this is the only thing like it on the market, I am going to see if I can make some adaptations to the cradle so that the tablet can't just fall out at any given moment.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Wall
Alcester
27th April 2013

Damsung Galaxy Tab2 10.1
Best Car Accessory
My 5 year old boy was desperate to use our Samsung Tab2 10.1 on car journeys. However by either holding it in front of himself, or placing it on his lap we found after a relatively short time /distance he'd complain of a tired neck, queasiness or general fatigue. Thanks to the recommendation by a colleague we purchased one of these and hey presto! all those issues have gone. Also I'm delighted that thanks to the way in which everything adjusts the device is not only held securely but without impeding essential points like the on/off and volume controls, or the in/outputs like the charging and headphone jack. Superb bit of kit!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gavin Warren
United Kingdom
22nd February 2013

iIpad 4
Just what I needed for a 500 mile journey .....
I bought this item to hold the i pad for the children to watch on our 500 mile journey to Scotland. The children viewed Madagascar 3 The Miranda series there was silence in the back..the product did exactly what it said it would do thanks...and we only needed to stop for 1 weeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...
Did you find this helpful?



Gavin Warren
Unknown
18th February 2013

iIpad 4
Just what I needed
I ordered the holder on the Monday and it arrived the next day at 11.00 am..it does exactly what I expected it to do and arrived exactly when I wanted it.. I would buy from this company again thanks
7 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for